The cult of "Quranists" prophet SAW warned us about

Shimaz

"He" probably thinks hadith was written down in PDF format, saved on a USB and then given to imam fulan and dhumkan centuries later who later then uploaded them to his website.

See like I said before I can play these games too. ?
Was it 300 years later or USB.
Make up your mind first.

That's why i said talking to your cult, its a complete mess with arguments changing non sensibly. Even atheists have something basic points to stick to lol.

Shimaz

He probably thinks Quran was given to Muhammad SAW in a proper book form, hence it is not collected similar to Hadith.

hadeeth-5.jpg
This verse from Quran itself proves (as i told you) that Quran was read out to people just like Hadith (one of which is rejected by your cultists and other accepted). Kids of age 4 know that already but that's what happens when you invent something on the go without much thinking process.

So where's my definition of muslim according to you? How long is it gonna take to cook you up a simple definition?

Shimaz

Make up your mind first.

That's why i said talking to your cult, its a complete mess with arguments changing non sensibly. Even atheists have something basic points to stick to lol.
LOL he started out accusing that hadith was "written" down after prophets death.
And now changed the argument to it was written recently in PDF and USB.
Or may be im not getting that according to him USB was invented 1400 years ago.

One of a kind cult.

seedhi c baat hy, you take out Sunnah and Hadith, phir to every thing is easy , namaz ke tension khatam, one of the guy have no idea of wadu ,can you believe that, since wadu is not in Quran so he don't know that Namaz cannot be done without wazu or wadu how ever you spell it,
2nd masjid for him is just get together place which i partially agree, because we made masjid for Prayers only however Masjid is supposed to be an institution where everyone can pray meet and greet and discuss issues and solutions

anyways i can go on and on but like I said if you have truthfulness in your heart and actually looking for guidance Allah will not let you go unguided, but if someone is working on an agenda than its their own loss
Bro the point is, we have only authentic undisputed source of religion. All this hadith came in centuries later compiled, written, collected etc etc from people claiming to have heard this and this from xyz, who heard from abc who heard from 123 who heard from 345 who heard from so on and so forth going back centuries. Do you really think information can be preserved accurately and without loss like this. Like I said in my opening post I bet you are not willing to buy a used car worth a few 100 dollars in this manner yet you blindly hand over soul over to this, just because everyone else is doing it? Ever heard of the childrens game telephone or chinese whisper?

The earliest source of hadith is al muwatta by Imam Malik, who was born and brought up in Mecca and died in Mecca, his grand father was a sahabi, you know how many hadith are in his book? Only 1900 out of which only 600 are directly attributed to the prophet, rest are all mawqaf, maqtu aur mursal.
And as time went on more "collections" started to appear with more and more hadith in it, thousands and thousands. Musnad Imam Hanbal has around 27000 hadith in it! How is it as time goes by instead of the numbers going down they keep on increasing! What all of a sudden peoples memories were getting sharper as they were getting older?

And who would you think narrate the most amount of hadith. Why of course the Prophets most closet companions. Abu Bakr r.a and Umar Ibn Khattan r.a. right? Guess how many hadith they have narrated. Less than 700 .... combined! While Abu Hurairah spent around 2 to 3 years not with but around the Prophet has narrated over 5000 hadith. We don't even know his real name, just his laqab.

Why were there no hadith books in the time of the Khulafa Rashidun? Because Prophet Muhammad had banned the collection of hadith and said take nothing but the Quran from me, and this is from your own hadith. Umar Khattab once beat Abu Hurairah and threatened to send him back to his village because he narrated too much hadith, so he stopped, but then started again after he Umar died, also from your hadith.

Unlike the Quran, hadith wasn't collected, approved and signed off by the Prophet himself in his lifetime. Not even close, don't you think it if it was soo vital the Prophet would have ordered to have it preserved in his lifetime, when he did the total opposite.

I can go on a lot more but You seemed like a reasonable person so I thought I would go into a little bit of detail about my point of view.

If YOU have any further questions I would be glad to answer them.

Make up your mind first.

LOL he started out accusing that hadith was "written" down after prophets death.
And now changed the argument to it was written recently in PDF and USB.
Or may be im not getting that according to him USB was invented 1400 years ago.

One of a kind cult.
My bad, I thought you were intelligent and mature enough to get sarcasm. Apparently not!

P.S : Since now I know what level I'm working on, let me explain what My bad is? Its modern slang terminology for, sorry my mistake.

WHAT

This cult is an invention of so called muslims who were failing to keep up with the basic pillars of Islam. Both of these specimen on this thread openly reject concept of Salah, zakat and other pillars taught by the prophet and practiced by the sahaba through recorded history itself.

Hence an easy way was carved out to adopt a downgraded form of agnosticism to satisfy their parents of the shock and also keep themselves blissed. Till now i have not received the alternative definition of muslim by either one of them claiming to be quranists but failing even on that standard by openly rejecting basic islam conceptually.

It's understandable to some extent if someone practically falls short of doing salah , zakat etc but conceptually accepts it. Here the case is different since rejecting of Sunnah is done with preconceived mindset of distorting islam.

The funny thing is they stopped answering any more questions because to hide one lie you must create a dozen more and they just keep getting exposed. They started out with blindly and comprehensvely rejecting sunnah and hadith but eventually ended up rejecting salah even with no answer how alternative salah is performed. Now they're just gona go round and round trying to prove how they represent the real enlightened islam with no sunnah, hadith, or basic pillars of islam in it, but can even man up to come up with that in a definition.

It's worse than talking to an atheist or a christian, or a wall for that matter, because at least they know what they are up to with some basic principles laid down. Here's it's a complete confusion and on-the-go distortion as they get exposed, come up with new distortions.

Quran 4:59

O you who have believed, obey Allāh and obey the Messenger and those in authority among you. And if you disagree over anything, refer it to Allāh and the Messenger, if you should believe in Allāh and the Last Day. That is the best [way] and best in result.

Simple c baat hy , this Ayat is enough. Abb Authentic Hadith ko ky say na manain, or aik or simple c logic hy , anything that goes against Quran is to be rejected.

Well since you are such an enlightened muslim who has figured out that traditional salah of 1400 years established and proven by all prophets and prophet muhammad SAW (and taught by him to his sahaba) is invalid, do enlighten the 2 billion muslims how they should pray according to Quran?
So How you perform your salah because clearly it is made mandatory in the Quran.
Maybe you are deficient in learning or comprehending the very basic verses of the Quran or, you just want to look at the Quran through the prism of man-made books.

"And We have revealed the Book to you which has the clear explanation of everything <wa nazzalna_ 'alaikal kita_ba tibya_nal likulli shai'iw>, and a guidance and mercy and good news for those who submit." (16:89)
“Shall I then seek a Ruler other than Allah? When He it is Who has revealed to you the Book (which is) distinctly detailed <al-kitaaba mufaSSalan>” (6:114)

“And certainly We have brought them a Book, which We have detailed with knowledge <faSSalnaahu Ala Ilmin>, a guidance and mercy for a people who believe” (7:52)

“A Book of which the verses are distinctly detailed <fuSSilat ayaatahu>, an Arabic Qur’an for people who know” (41:3)

If the verses of the Quran say it is complete and detailed, then obviously, there is no traditional Salah (namaz) in the Quran. This basic concept wouldn't sit well with an anti-Quranist cultist.

18:109 Say, 'If the ocean were ink for the words of my Lord, the ocean would run out, before the words of my Lord run out,' even if We were to bring the like of it in addition to it
If you are still questioning, then you are challenging Allah (SWT)

Let me ask you a simple question, who taught you salah (namaz)? If you believe it is through man-made books, then I ask you to find me one complete hadith with details of how to perform namaz. Bring 10 continuous ahadith on how to pray namaz in detail (how many rakaa in each namaz, what to read, how many fards, sunnah, nawafil, etc.). Also, let me know if one should pray namaz according to the Sunni sect or the Shia sect.

WHAT

Maybe you are deficient in learning or comprehending the very basic verses of the Quran or, you just want to look at the Quran through the prism of man-made books.

"And We have revealed the Book to you which has the clear explanation of everything <wa nazzalna_ 'alaikal kita_ba tibya_nal likulli shai'iw>, and a guidance and mercy and good news for those who submit." (16:89)
“Shall I then seek a Ruler other than Allah? When He it is Who has revealed to you the Book (which is) distinctly detailed <al-kitaaba mufaSSalan>” (6:114)

“And certainly We have brought them a Book, which We have detailed with knowledge <faSSalnaahu Ala Ilmin>, a guidance and mercy for a people who believe” (7:52)

“A Book of which the verses are distinctly detailed <fuSSilat ayaatahu>, an Arabic Qur’an for people who know” (41:3)

If the verses of the Quran say it is complete and detailed, then obviously, there is no traditional Salah (namaz) in the Quran. This basic concept wouldn't sit well with an anti-Quranist cultist.

18:109 Say, 'If the ocean were ink for the words of my Lord, the ocean would run out, before the words of my Lord run out,' even if We were to bring the like of it in addition to it

Let me ask you a simple question, who taught you salah (namaz)? If you believe it is through man-made books, then I ask you to find me one complete hadith with details of how to perform namaz. Bring 10 continuous ahadith on how to pray namaz in detail (how many rakaa in each namaz, what to read, how many fards, sunnah, nawafil, etc.). Also, let me know if one should pray namaz according to the Sunni sect or the Shia sect.

i dont like to go round and round, but kindly don't play with the translation, similar to what the Qadyanis do
Read it carefully , this is why Dr Israr emphasizes that every Muslim should try to learn Arabic so that those so-called Scholars cannot play with our mind

˹Consider, O Prophet,˺ the Day We will call against every faith-community a witness of their own. And We will call you to be a witness against these ˹people of yours˺. We have revealed to you the Book as an explanation of all things, a guide, a mercy, and good news for those who ˹fully˺ submit.
— Dr. Mustafa Khattab, the Clear Quran
(اے محمد ؐ ، اِنہیں اُس دن سے خبردار کر دو)جب کہ ہم ہر اُمّت میں خود اُسی کے اندر سے ایک گواہ اُٹھا کھڑا کریں گے جو اُس کےمقابلہ میں شہادت دے گا، اور اِن لوگوں کے مقابلے میں شہادت دینے کے لیے ہم تمہیں لائیں گے۔ اور (یہ اسی شہادت کی تیاری ہے کہ)ہم نے یہ کتاب تم پر نازل کر دی ہے جو ہر چیز کی صاف صاف وضاحت کرنے والی ہے1 اور ہدایت و رحمت اور بشارت ہے اُن لوگوں کے لیے جنہوں نے سرِ تسلیم خَم کر دیا ہے۔2
— Tafheem e Qur'an - Syed Abu Ali Maududi
اور (ذرا تصور کرو اس دن کا) جس دن ہم ہر امت میں کھڑا کریں گے ایک گواہ ان پر ان ہی میں سے اور آپ کو کھڑا کریں گے گواہ (بنا کر) ان کے خلاف اور (اے نبی !) ہم نے اتار دی ہے آپ پر یہ کتاب وضاحت کرتی ہوئی ہر شے کی اور یہ ہدایت رحمت اور بشارت (بن کر آئی) ہے مسلمانوں کے لیے

Kindly watch the video from 1:23:49, you are quoting out of context, after this video, I don't think any more explanation is required.

i dont like to go round and round, but kindly don't play with the translation, similar to what the Qadyanis do
Read it carefully , this is why Dr Israr emphasizes that every Muslim should try to learn Arabic so that those so-called Scholars cannot play with our mind

˹Consider, O Prophet,˺ the Day We will call against every faith-community a witness of their own. And We will call you to be a witness against these ˹people of yours˺. We have revealed to you the Book as an explanation of all things, a guide, a mercy, and good news for those who ˹fully˺ submit.
(اے محمد ؐ ، اِنہیں اُس دن سے خبردار کر دو)جب کہ ہم ہر اُمّت میں خود اُسی کے اندر سے ایک گواہ اُٹھا کھڑا کریں گے جو اُس کےمقابلہ میں شہادت دے گا، اور اِن لوگوں کے مقابلے میں شہادت دینے کے لیے ہم تمہیں لائیں گے۔ اور (یہ اسی شہادت کی تیاری ہے کہ)ہم نے یہ کتاب تم پر نازل کر دی ہے جو ہر چیز کی صاف صاف وضاحت کرنے والی ہے1 اور ہدایت و رحمت اور بشارت ہے اُن لوگوں کے لیے جنہوں نے سرِ تسلیم خَم کر دیا ہے۔2
اور (ذرا تصور کرو اس دن کا) جس دن ہم ہر امت میں کھڑا کریں گے ایک گواہ ان پر ان ہی میں سے اور آپ کو کھڑا کریں گے گواہ (بنا کر) ان کے خلاف اور (اے نبی !) ہم نے اتار دی ہے آپ پر یہ کتاب وضاحت کرتی ہوئی ہر شے کی اور یہ ہدایت رحمت اور بشارت (بن کر آئی) ہے مسلمانوں کے لیے

Kindly watch the video from 1:23:49, you are quoting out of context, after this video, I don't think any more explanation is required.

Kindly go through the verses I quoted above, then decide for yourself, if you want to follow Deen of the Quran or madhab of the man-made books.

Abb Authentic Hadith
What is authentic hadith? Who decides what is authentic and what is not authentic? And how is it decided, what is the criteria for authenticity?

Would you believe your own super sacred number 1 hadith book Sahih Bukhari fails this test of authenticity, test and standards set up by your own muhadiseen, the inventors and practitioners of hadith science. And this debate has been going on in the non desi i.e asian subcontinent muslim world for some time now, from middle east to africa to central asian states.

Similar problem with your book from the sacred six. Musnad of Hanbal.

See the problem with trying to Quote the Quran in favour of hadith really doesn't work. Because literally there was no hadith ( as people understand the term today ) to speak of at that time. There would'nt been any for quite a while. The prophet did not verify and sign off on any "hadith collection" in his lifetime. Only thing he did was the Quran. And that was his one job for which he was blessed with prophethood for.

Now 90% of todays traditional Islam is not found in the Quran but these books which came centuries later, so that can only mean God Forbid the Prophet did not do his job. Because majority of todays deen is found not in the Quran but in hadith. And no where in Quran says please refer to so and so book for further details and instructions, on fact quite the opposite when it says it a complete and detailed book.

So there is no way you can reconcile using the Quran as validation of hadith being part of religion, deen, or fiqh

Shimaz

My bad, I thought you were intelligent and mature enough to get sarcasm. Apparently not!

P.S : Since now I know what level I'm working on, let me explain what My bad is? Its modern slang terminology for, sorry my mistake.
Right Of course. It all sarcasm for you isn't it, when you get caught jumping between arguments. Keep speaking. It's self-exposing.

Shimaz

Quran 4:59

O you who have believed, obey Allāh and obey the Messenger and those in authority among you. And if you disagree over anything, refer it to Allāh and the Messenger, if you should believe in Allāh and the Last Day. That is the best [way] and best in result.

Simple c baat hy , this Ayat is enough. Abb Authentic Hadith ko ky say na manain, or aik or simple c logic hy , anything that goes against Quran is to be rejected.
It's clear as crystal but wait until he cooks up a distorted version of its interpretation.
They don't go into Hadith for this very reason because Quran they find easy to distort.

Shimaz

What is authentic hadith? Who decides what is authentic and what is not authentic? And how is it decided, what is the criteria for authenticity?

Would you believe your own super sacred number 1 hadith book Sahih Bukhari fails this test of authenticity, test and standards set up by your own muhadiseen, the inventors and practitioners of hadith science. And this debate has been going on in the non desi i.e asian subcontinent muslim world for some time now, from middle east to africa to central asian states.

Similar problem with your book from the sacred six. Musnad of Hanbal.
Get a crash course in Hadith and you'll know what is authentic and what is weak.

No one has time to spoon feed you here if you not even equipped with basic concepts of a topic you so zealously want to reject as a life's mission.

Shimaz

Because literally there was no hadith ( as people understand the term today ) to speak of at that time. There would'nt been any for quite a while.
Trying to cook up a desperate argument that makes no sense even at a wordly level as if the Prophet never spoke a word in his life. The prophet, like a normal human, spoke things of Quran and outside Quran of his wisdom and teachings. That is like a 2nd grade level understanding. It looks like you have decided to use lying at a massive scale now.

The hadith were being memorized by the sahaba even if they were not writing it down at that time (although it was being collected in different forms still albeit small).

A simple Google search will destroy this foolish statement.

They don't go into Hadith for this very reason because Quran they find easy to distort.
Do you actually read what you write? Quran is the one thing which is impossible to distort, thats why the shias version of Islam is in a very tiny minority because of their failed attempts to warp and distort the Quran to prove their concept of valiyat and imamat.

Hadith on the other hand is the easiest thing to distort and has been done by the enemies of Islam because they knew they could never get away with adding false hood to the Quran.

Right Of course. It all sarcasm for you isn't it, when you get caught jumping between arguments. Keep speaking. It's self-exposing.
Well it really isn't my fault if you are not familiar with concepts like irony.

Get a crash course in Hadith and you'll know what is authentic and what is weak.

No one has time to spoon feed you here if you not even equipped with basic concepts of a topic you so zealously want to reject as a life's mission.
Trying to cook up a desperate argument that makes no sense even at a wordly level as if the Prophet never spoke a word in his life. The prophet, like a normal human, spoke things of Quran and outside Quran of his wisdom and teachings. That is like a 2nd grade level understanding. It looks like you have decided to use lying at a massive scale now.

The hadith were being memorized by the sahaba even if they were not writing it down at that time (although it was being collected in different forms still albeit small).

A simple Google search will destroy this foolish statement.
Here is something for you to ponder about. Instead of just constantly throwing out wild accusations, labels and failed attempts at trying to humiliate and mock others which is all you have done till now in the past 5 pages of this thread.

How about having an actual two way discussion like an adult for a change.

Shimaz

Such a long post but dodged the simple question and repeating same thing over and over again like a parrot.
Fine if you don't believe in "Traditional Salah". I am not even trying to convince you here. Calm down your nerves. Take a cold shower. Whatever,

Answer this simple question.

How do you pray salah in your enlightened untraditional way because the Quran does makes it mandatory to perform salah. How do you pray it?

Shimaz

Here is something for you to ponder about. Instead of just constantly throwing out wild accusations, labels and failed attempts at trying to humiliate and mock others which is all you have done till now in the past 5 pages of this thread.
A cultist favourite retreat mechanism when left with no choice: Play the victim. Second favourite: call it sarcasm. Or is it the other way i dont know.

At least try and keep up with an acceptable level of intelligence here in your arguments. Now you are cooking up really dumb arguments, like Hadith did not even exist.

Such a long post but dodged the simple question and repeating same thing over and over again like a parrot.
Fine if you don't believe in "Traditional Salah". I am not even trying to convince you here. Calm down your nerves. Take a cold shower. Whatever,

Answer this simple question.

How do you pray salah in your enlightened untraditional way because the Quran does makes it mandatory to perform salah. How do you pray it?
Now don't run away like a chicken that you have been dong to avoid the questions.