Tape Ball Cricket responsible for batting problems

TechWarrior

Government should discourage/restrict the tape ball if it really want to see emergence of batting talent from grass root level in future. We are now seeing a serious problem in our infrastructure where it is not producing any batting talent.
The reason is simple.
Our kids don't play hardball cricket, even if they play, they start playing it very late.
Bowling in tapeball is not much different than bowling in hardball but the batting is totally different and tape ball batsman cannot adjust himself with hardball easily as the ball needs to be middled and timed properly for a proper hit.
Thats why we see good bowlers but we failed to produce good batsman because of our current cricket infrastructure.

The style of batting in tape ball and hard ball is totally different.
Our raw talent is not getting polished and is playing tapeball cricket. This is what exactly Imran Khan said that we need to polish our raw talent.

Countries like India and Srilanka got rid of tape ball cricket already. It is about time that we also realize this and work on grass root level to fix our problems. Otherwise in future we will not be able to produce any quality batsman.
Most of our batsman started their career with tape ball while in India players like Kohli and Tendulkar were developed by academies when they were as young as 8-9 years old. That is why our batsman are not that sound as Indian batsman.
The academies and grounds needs to be provided to the youngsters to get rid of the tape ball cricket.

pablo

sahi-pakde-hai-joke-funny-meme.jpg

kaka4u

your total structure collapse no cricket in schools and colleges. You need total re-hauling if really want to do it

yeh sab ek din may nahi howa salo ke galtia hay jo aj nazar arhi hay

20 sal jo Afridi ko cricket khila raha tha usko pocho

Upset Pakistani

Get a life brother even bangladesh and afghanistan has better batsman now.....pakistani batsman dont have technique and we are trying to play old school cricket same as we are playing old school hockey.....thanks to brendan mccullam for retirement:P:P

jaypakistan

I blame Imran Khan for today's defeat! jab se players se hath milaya uski bad luck start hogai , shehla raza.

alisajid

Sorry but tape ball is recretional cricket........those who play cricket seriously, they never play with tape ball owing to the fact that it messes up thier timing...........I know many players who play at academies but they never played with us in gali due to thier timing problems.....( timing i meant batting and shot timing)......

I quote and still quote that children need guidence if they want to play proper cricket.......e.g. When I was working in Dubai, my manager was a neighbour of Sachin tendulker..... ( he was such ahuge fan that he bought tickets to watch Pakistan vs Srilanka, only to watch Shoaib Akhtar bowling....as he regarded him as God) ok. back to that fact...he said that sachin never played with us when he was young....while we used to play in gali using a tape tennis ball.....we all boys had a dream to play for India one day....at that time Sachin used to pick up his kit bag at 3 pm and used to go to academy..........and we never knew how good he was as he was not playing cricket recretionally....

TechWarrior

Get a life brother even bangladesh and afghanistan has better batsman now.....pakistani batsman dont have technique and we are trying to play old school cricket same as we are playing old school hockey.....thanks to brendan mccullam for retirement:P:P

Why dont they have technique?

Tape Ball is popular in Pakistan only. In Afghanistan and Bangladesh they don't have tape ball cricket.

At young age when our kid play the tape ball cricket, kids in countries like India are going to Cricket academies.

This is how you develop raw talent. Kohli, Tendulkar and other Indian batsman are product of this.

In our case we produced zero batting talent in last 15 years

TechWarrior

Sorry but tape ball is recretional cricket........those who play cricket seriously, they never play with tape ball owing to the fact that it messes up thier timing...........I know many players who play at academies but they never played with us in gali due to thier timing problems.....( timing i meant batting and shot timing)......

I quote and still quote that children need guidence if they want to play proper cricket.......e.g. When I was working in Dubai, my manager was a neighbour of Sachin tendulker..... ( he was such ahuge fan that he bought tickets to watch Pakistan vs Srilanka, only to watch Shoaib Akhtar bowling....as he regarded him as God) ok. back to that fact...he said that sachin never played with us when he was young....while we used to play in gali using a tape tennis ball.....we all boys had a dream to play for India one day....at that time Sachin used to pick up his kit bag at 3 pm and used to go to academy..........and we never knew how good he was as he was not playing cricket recretionally....

you are right totally in regards to that timing thing but why our kids dont play with hardball cricket? It is because they dont have facilities to play with hard ball, and tape ball is too popular in Pakistan.

Our raw talent is being wasted on streets playing tape ball.

If Pakistan has population of 10 million kids who play Cricket, 9.9 million play with tape ball, I am just throwing numbers here to give example

This is not the case in India as tape ball is not popular there. Raw talent from grass root level is polished. The natural batting technique to play hardball is developed right from the beginning unlike in our case.

lurker

It doesn't matter tape ball ya real ball ya koi bhi ball. The problem with Pakistani batsmen is Mental Fitness. There is absolutely No cure for such condition that afflicts mostly all Pakistanis. Pakistanis are emotional people and Emotional people have no mental toughness. The Pakistani cricket team is a reflection of the entire Pakistani psyche. Until you have Pakistanis who have better control of their emotions, you will keep having such things.

TechWarrior

It doesn't matter tape ball ya real ball ya koi bhi ball. The problem with Pakistani batsmen is Mental Fitness. There is absolutely No cure for such condition that afflicts mostly all Pakistanis. Pakistanis are emotional people and Emotional people have no mental toughness. The Pakistani cricket team is a reflection of the entire Pakistani psyche. Until you have Pakistanis who have better control of their emotions, you will keep having such things.

I assume by mental fitness you mean confidence and handling pressure etc.

if it was mental fitness, why we were able to dominate in Cricket, Hockey, Snooker and Squash before?

The confidence comes in when you have proper home work i.e batting style, technique which is groomed right from the beginning.

When you dont have right technique to play with, you will be a tukka player (like our current batting line up) and not consistent one.

Respect

I think tape ball is not the problem it is due to PK team not playing as a team, it seems they are playing for themselves and trying to be heroes, whereas India it seems they play for team first then the heroism comes with it afterwards.

Then we have Captain who under performs, now and then the Captain should rise to the occasion and win important games, but does not seem the case.

lurker

Times have changed. Cricket is now played with scientific precision. It is now a very honed and refined game. Teams analyze and compartmentalize every aspect of the game. There is a reason why people say Pakistan plays 1980s style of cricket. Those days and even those rules have changed a lot. In simple words, the world moved on; Pakistan stayed behind. Same thing with Hockey; the world moved on - Pakistan didn't.

As a Pakistani supporter, even I know and feel a batting collapse coming right around in the next ball. lol. I can only imagine what must be going on in a batsman's mind. haha. The inability to rotate strike is another huge issue. The issue of solving Pakistani cricketing issues is like paradox. If we stick to a particular set of players, that would require a lot of time, if we keep changing faces all the time we can never settle down. Everytime the team loses you have people who come back and say, we need to Axe mr X.. put in Mr z. Push Mr y down to number blah blah yada yada bullsh1t. Then you have the other brand who say we need to change the entire government. lol. Sab ke sab solutions have been tried. They all Failed.

I assume by mental fitness you mean confidence and handling pressure etc.

if it was mental fitness, why we were able to dominate in Cricket, Hockey, Snooker and Squash before?

The confidence comes in when you have proper home work i.e batting style, technique which is groomed right from the beginning.

When you dont have right technique to play with, you will be a tukka player (like our current batting line up) and not consistent one.

hassan.te

1 sae barh kar 1 tajziakaar samnay aa raha hai. kal Farooq22 ki bakwaas as usual parhi, aaj yeh sahib haazir hian

TechWarrior

1 sae barh kar 1 tajziakaar samnay aa raha hai. kal Farooq22 ki bakwaas as usual parhi, aaj yeh sahib haazir hian

Uncle, this was pointed out by Imran Khan and Wasim Akram already many years ago.
I am Engineer and Programmer (So I talk logic), started my career as a Tape Ball player and now play hard ball regularly.
I have full right to provide my point of view.
Respond with logic or don't talk.

hassan.te

Uncle, this was pointed out by Imran Khan and Wasim Akram already many years ago.
I am Engineer and Programmer (So I talk logic), started my career as a Tape Ball player and now play hard ball regularly.
I have full right to provide my point of view.
Respond with logic or don't talk.

Dear PEC recognised Engineer+programmer
why dont you write down a programme in computer and put all of data of Pakistani cricketers (which is already available) along with your VERY logical interpretations in that programme and run that simulation and share some scientifically presentable results that I can't dare to deny. Until than its a crap what you wrote. Tapeball is simple cricket for timepassing of poor guys playing in streets. If tapeball is to blame, than why by 1992 and until late 90s batsmen were not that bad mr. logical guy.

AmmarAshraf

Haan U17 U19 A team aur National Team main in ko kya Tape Ball Cricket khelatay hain National Cricket Academy ya PCB Organized Tournaments main?

Foolish logic

jatta

Dear PEC recognised Engineer+programmer
why dont you write down a programme in computer and put all of data of Pakistani cricketers (which is already available) along with your VERY logical interpretations in that programme and run that simulation and share some scientifically presentable results that I can't dare to deny. Until than its a crap what you wrote. Tapeball is simple cricket for timepassing of poor guys playing in streets. If tapeball is to blame, than why by 1992 and until late 90s batsmen were not that bad mr. logical guy.

proffessoorr haqqani tumhari koi bhi mathematical modeling and programming and simulation of optimisational technique for cricket of pakistan will not be successful jab tak tum jaise sochne wale honge .:lol:
upar wala banda sahi kah raha tha tum bekar me apna ration pani lekar ghus gaye .

tape ball se technique kharab to ho jaati hai ,kisi expert se poonchh lo.:lol: