So What is your typical day is like? - Aik Din Siasat.pk ke Saath :P

scary

Hasb e Haal Sucks, No Meray Mutabiq these days (hopefully Dr Shahid starts something soon) and nothing exciting happening in Pakistani politics. I must say It is quite boring around here but I'm quite addicted to Siasat.pk. Probably visit the page atleast 50 times a day to see what is happening out there. It is friday night and I have nothing much to do.

So what is your typical day is like? Ofcourse I will start first. Here it goes.

5:00 a.m - Wake up, Namaz, go for a quick 30 mins walk and do some exercise.
6:15 a.m - Take a shower, and get read for work, breakfast
7:30 a.m - Leave for work (Browse siasat.pk alot when at work :P when the boss isn't watching. )
4:00 p.m - Finish Work, Head over to a friends house. We go out for dinner almost every evening on week days (One of many benifits of bacholer living style ;) )
7:00 p.m - Finally head home, take a quick shower, grab some snack and watch some shows on siasat.pk and then watch some tv before its bed time.
10:30 p.m - In bed...recharging for the next day coming ahead :)

Pretty boring huh!

Weekends are a bit exciting. As I like to travel and do camping and visit different cities etc.

So What is your day like?

Abdul_ghaffar

I'm on long holidays now, so yeah.. (this is nowhere near how my day goes when I'm not on holidays)

Wake up at around 10 to 10.30am

Breakfast

From around 11am to 6pm - totally free at home. Watch TV, or go on the computer. Or go out and chill with friends, etc.

Dinner at 7.30 or 8? Or dinner outside, with friends.

Then totally free again from 8.30 or so.. usually at home or out chilling with friends till late. Sleep at around 3 or 3.30.

*repeat cycle till end of holidays*

aftab ahmed

Hmm, interesting thread.

OK here i go, pretty boring really.

Wake up at 530

ready by 6ish, catch the train into work around 630.

Arrive at my desk, a big bowl of coco pops, followed by a strong cup of coffee and a banana or 2.

Set my schedule and do dive into analytical work, where i do not want to be disturbed.

Avoid the phone until at least 9.

Attend any meetings or continue with work.

Pop out for lunch and some fresh air. Normally a chicken sandwich or bagette (halal off course).

Back at my desk and continue with work.

Finish around 630 or 7.

Head home, if i am lucky might get 10 minutes with my daughter.

Chat to Mrs and we cook dinner. Or she cooks and i sit in the kitchen talking to her or we order takeaway. She works too, so does not get home till 6, feeds the baby, baths her and puts her to sleep, so gets pretty tired too.

Watch something on our Sky+ HD box, check FB (as its banned at work).

Hit the bed around 11ish and round we go again.

On saturdays during the summer, wake up around 8. Luxury

Have breakfast with the family and my daughter entertains us with her antics.

Get cricket stuff packed and leave.

Play cricket till 730. Sometimes the Mrs comes to the game, so dinner afterwards.

Sundays is complete family day. We plan excursions for our daughter, such as parks, zoo, or shopping centres etc (bluewater rocks!!!!)

A bit boring, but i can't complain, as i am blessed with my beautiful family. Allah ka shukar hai, and actually i luv my life.

Regrets : wish i had more time to say namaz, apart from on fridays only.

5:00 a.m - Finish Salat and back to bed
after 8AM (except for today): turn the pc on, logon to Dice, look for Job Ads

few min later: logon to yahoo, msn instant messengers. see any of my paki buddies are online

logon to siasat.pk: stay on it till bed time, off/on. also in th emidle look for work, apply to any Ads, send resumes out, make or receive calls if needed.

do all the salat as the time comes

have a high quality fight with mah ol lady ( no kiddin )

After Zuhr salat, go to my paki buddy's automechanic shop for tea etc. Some times I buy too
turn the pc on again, login to siast.pk
do some quality harassments to indians, MQM members, and anybody I dont like (bigsmile)

continue doing on siasat until the bed time. All in all on a typical day, I spent an average of 14 hrs a day since I am between my IT contracts

Scary my friend! are you not aware that your boss may have installed an electronic eye on every body's monitor? :P

greywolf

Well, I feel like sharing my routine here but hope you guys don't kick me out of here after reading it ....

Wake up when eye pops open and after bathroom necessities ... go straight and sit in front of computer. Push it to boot and yell "breakfast" over the shoulder. Call friends over the phone while desktop is loading and go for internet connection right away. Execute the browser and pop open JetAudio ... play "chaiyyan chaiyyan" in the back ground or some other hip hop bollywood music loud enough to express the hunger intensity. Don't bother to jam or butter the slices and gulp a couple of them down with the cup of tea as if in a hurry ... finished, see if there is still time and mood to go out. Because if it is ... college might be a good place to end up ... otherwise laze off in front of the computer. Twist the volume down and settle back ... look at online newspapers, scrape through half a dozen current affairs websites, shake head with regret over where our country is heading, daydream about being PM one day and shooting down them damn corrupt leaders without any exception, and then get up and yawn loud enough to ignite queries from family members. Disgusted and distatsteful over political situation and national indifference, consult the mobile and check for SMS, calls, missed ones and then consult back to computer and browse some mobile fun websites. Looking for the newer numbers available for download to mobile, tweak it up a little more, quenched but still dissatisfied over something missing that is incomprehensive ... pretending to be bored, get up and shut the room door, sneaking quietly back in look for the twisted and stashed away cigarette and light up, inhale and exhale like a movie star, turn the volume back up on bolly numbers and throw myself on the bed again. At an appointed time get up from lazing off session and look for the prettier faces across the street ... waste some time there. Jolted and renewed get back on computer and play GTA IV until heart and mind revolts. Get up and refusing the offer for lunch ... yell for clean and pressed clothes. Take shower, be presentable before the mirror donning the fresh clothes and head out on bike to find out what happened in college that day or if I missed on anything special. Find out that I have missed on the company of lithe bodied petite flame that whole college is after, sigh a little discontentedly and start avenging with the females on the roads. (don't ge angry with me, gimme a break, ya know). Near the evening head back to home ... even without any emergency ... ride your bike like you are driving an ambulance, once home don't budge to listen to the requests for some errands that women of the household want done and excuse to the secluded haven of my private sultanate. Get on siasat.pk ... condemn all politicians while caressing PML-N logo lovingly and with a sparkle in the eyes and why not ? Only a couple of more years and our PML-N candidate will arrange me an employment in Secretriate and life will go on. And to that end, it is the most necessary that PPP or any other political party must be wiped out in elections. I would definitely won't want the party to lose and waste the vote my family castes. However, internet is another thing ... we must sermonize others ... they must be done with their political preferences ... and us ... ohhh we are a different ball game after all. On weekends, sleep, sleep and sleep ... after this tiresome and energetic week.

Waseem

Staff member
@ greywolf

shooting down them damn corrupt leaders without any exception,

caressing PML-N logo lovingly and with a sparkle in the eyes and why not ? Only a couple of more years and our PML-N candidate will arrange me an employment in Secretriate and life will go on.And to that end, it is the most necessary that PPP or any other political party must be wiped out in elections. I would definitely won't want the party to lose and waste the vote my family castes. However, internet is another thing ... we must sermonize others ... they must be done with their political preferences ... and us ... ohhh we are a different ball game after all.

Sohail Warriach: Aik taraf corruptuin pe sub ko gali'yan aur dosry tarf Sifarsh pe Nokri? Keya yeah Khula tazzad nahi?? LOL

rajakhanmd

@greywolf

I need to spend a couple of days with you. Man, I did not do any of that even in my teenage. I have to re live my youth..Need your help.

greywolf

@greywolf

I need to spend a couple of days with you. Man, I did not do any of that even in my teenage. I have to re live my youth..Need your help.

u r always wc raja saab. Lahore is a place you can't be bored with ... jells with everything. ohhhhh the nostalgia ...

scary

Well, I feel like sharing my routine here but hope you guys don't kick me out of here after reading it ....

Wake up when eye pops open and after bathroom necessities ... go straight and sit in front of computer. Push it to boot and yell "breakfast" over the shoulder. Call friends over the phone while desktop is loading and go for internet connection right away. Execute the browser and pop open JetAudio ... play "chaiyyan chaiyyan" in the back ground or some other hip hop bollywood music loud enough to express the hunger intensity. Don't bother to jam or butter the slices and gulp a couple of them down with the cup of tea as if in a hurry ... finished, see if there is still time and mood to go out. Because if it is ... college might be a good place to end up ... otherwise laze off in front of the computer. Twist the volume down and settle back ... look at online newspapers, scrape through half a dozen current affairs websites, shake head with regret over where our country is heading, daydream about being PM one day and shooting down them damn corrupt leaders without any exception, and then get up and yawn loud enough to ignite queries from family members. Disgusted and distatsteful over political situation and national indifference, consult the mobile and check for SMS, calls, missed ones and then consult back to computer and browse some mobile fun websites. Looking for the newer numbers available for download to mobile, tweak it up a little more, quenched but still dissatisfied over something missing that is incomprehensive ... pretending to be bored, get up and shut the room door, sneaking quietly back in look for the twisted and stashed away cigarette and light up, inhale and exhale like a movie star, turn the volume back up on bolly numbers and throw myself on the bed again. At an appointed time get up from lazing off session and look for the prettier faces across the street ... waste some time there. Jolted and renewed get back on computer and play GTA IV until heart and mind revolts. Get up and refusing the offer for lunch ... yell for clean and pressed clothes. Take shower, be presentable before the mirror donning the fresh clothes and head out on bike to find out what happened in college that day or if I missed on anything special. Find out that I have missed on the company of lithe bodied petite flame that whole college is after, sigh a little discontentedly and start avenging with the females on the roads. (don't ge angry with me, gimme a break, ya know). Near the evening head back to home ... even without any emergency ... ride your bike like you are driving an ambulance, once home don't budge to listen to the requests for some errands that women of the household want done and excuse to the secluded haven of my private sultanate. Get on siasat.pk ... condemn all politicians while caressing PML-N logo lovingly and with a sparkle in the eyes and why not ? Only a couple of more years and our PML-N candidate will arrange me an employment in Secretriate and life will go on. And to that end, it is the most necessary that PPP or any other political party must be wiped out in elections. I would definitely won't want the party to lose and waste the vote my family castes. However, internet is another thing ... we must sermonize others ... they must be done with their political preferences ... and us ... ohhh we are a different ball game after all. On weekends, sleep, sleep and sleep ... after this tiresome and energetic week.

5 Stars ...Hilarious post ...I want my day to be like that (clap):lol:

scary

@ aftab ahmed

I'm not ashamed to admit that this kind of brought a smile to my face.

Starting a family sounds like a phenomenal experience. You're one of the lucky ones. Cherish it.