Siasat.pk Top Poster Awards. New Symbolic Idea..

aamirksa

Me to soch raha tha ke is qaum me kuch shaur a gaya hoga Zardari ke littar khane ke baad, magar ye to usse bare chawal (tujhe) ko vote dein rahe hein(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)

جل مت ، بچے کو خوش ہونے دے ، روزانہ یہاں اتنی محنت کرتا ہے اسکو ایوارڈ تو کیا سیدھا ایڈمن بنا دینا چاہئیے

BoneBasher

جل مت ، بچے کو خوش ہونے دے ، روزانہ یہاں اتنی محنت کرتا ہے اسکو ایوارڈ تو کیا سیدھا ایڈمن بنا دینا چاہئیے

Mehnat ka kuch hasil bhi to hona chahiye, warna isse ziyada to tera ooont mehnat karta hey.

InsafianPTI

ohh thankyou for appreciation, but yes i agree you seem ready with your speech for recieving the award ;)
Just kidding, cus i know how much you love being humble, infact humblest of humble......
and I think I would regard you for being most reasonable, i was very new to this political discussion and your thoughts and comments have helped me a lot in learning and clarifying the ideas about basic issues e.g. balochistan issue.

and for the thread starter and for [MENTION=22120]Keepinformed[/MENTION] you should aslo not forget [MENTION=13761]MK Malik[/MENTION] for being so humorous although he doesn't post much nowa days.
Dude, don't make me start doubting your sanity by calling me coherent!

I second your other suggestions - but there are so many sane voices like yours and @BuTurabi @moazzamniaz @Tutor @cefspan and some others that I am sure I am forgetting that I believe should be awarded for keeping their sanity and being the voice of reason....sounds like an acceptance speech, doesn't it ;-)

aamirksa

Mehnat ka kuch hasil bhi to hona chahiye, warna isse ziyada to tera ooont mehnat karta hey.

ہاں تبھی تو بول رہا ہوں کے کے پورا ہفتہ خوار ہونے کے بعد اسکو ایڈمن بنا دینگے تو لوگوں کو تہتر کے آئین کے مطابق انصاف تو فراہم کرے گا

Aleph

Hahaha you sound like a winner, indeed!

I second your other suggestions - but there are so many sane voices like yours and @BuTurabi @moazzamniaz @Tutor @cefspan and some others that I am sure I am forgetting that I believe should be awarded for keeping their sanity and being the voice of reason....sounds like an acceptance speech, doesn't it ;-)

BoneBasher

ہاں تبھی تو بول رہا ہوں کے کے پورا ہفتہ خوار ہونے کے بعد اسکو ایڈمن بنا دینگے تو لوگوں کو تہتر کے آئین کے مطابق انصاف تو فراہم کرے گا

ISKO ADMIN, ye siasat.pk ka naam hamaqat.pk rakh dega.

cefspan

:banana::chilli::arms::banana::chilli::arms::banana::chilli::arms::banana::chilli::arms::banana::chilli::arms::banana::chilli::arms:

aamirksa

ISKO ADMIN, ye siasat.pk ka naam hamaqat.pk rakh dega.

ہاں للے کی بڑی خواہش ہے کے اسکو کوئی ایڈمن بنا دے تاکے وہ ہم دونوں سے بدلہ لے سکے ، دیکھ نہیں رہا کچھ دنوں سے کیسے بھاگ جاتا ہے ، ہم دونوں جاتے ہیں تبھی واپس آتا ہے

BoneBasher

ہاں للے کی بڑی خواہش ہے کے اسکو کوئی ایڈمن بنا دے تاکے وہ ہم دونوں سے بدلہ لے سکے ، دیکھ نہیں رہا کچھ دنوں سے کیسے بھاگ جاتا ہے ، ہم دونوں جاتے ہیں تبھی واپس آتا ہے

nahi aaj kal isko wo wali site par job mil gai hey

aamirksa

nahi aaj kal isko wo wali site par job mil gai hey
میرے اونٹ سے زیادہ میں اسکو جانتا ہوں ، اب جیسے ہی ہم دونوں کو دیکھتا ہے اپنی عزت لٹنے کا ڈر رہتا ہے اسکو، تبھی بھاگ جاتا ہے، کل صباح آکر دیکھنا وہ ہم دونوں کے جانے کے بعد ہی آئیگا ، اسکے نام کے نیچے آنے کا وقت لکھا ہوگا

BoneBasher

میرے اونٹ سے زیادہ میں اسکو جانتا ہوں ، اب جیسے ہی ہم دونوں کو دیکھتا ہے اپنی عزت لٹنے کا ڈر رہتا ہے اسکو، تبھی بھاگ جاتا ہے، کل صباح آکر دیکھنا وہ ہم دونوں کے جانے کے بعد ہی آئیگا ، اسکے نام کے نیچے آنے کا وقت لکھا ہوگا

tujhe iske niche or upar aane ke time ki bhi khabar rehti hey(omg)(omg)(omg)(omg)(omg)

How do you suggest, we will figure all this out?

Siasat.pk has thousands of members and dozens of useful members who share their knowledge, expertise which in turn gives this website credibility in terms of quality content.

Perhaps its time that valuable posters on this forum be given their due share in the form of awards.

Top 3 positions based on

1. Quality of threads.
2. Quality of responses.
3. Overall Charisma.

The judges would be the members of the forum plus few points awarded by the owners and mods.

Medium term benefits include loyalty and continuous interest in keeping this place a source of valuable first hand news.

Cricket_World_Cup_trophy_2.png

Keepinformed

How do you suggest, we will figure all this out?

1. There has to be an incentive. I suggest the winner get a customized t-shirt and mug that says "Siasat.pk Rules" or something. This might cost you around $100. If cost is an issue then it has to be raised through members who can pay through paypal.

2. Top award holders can be given "Interim Mod" status that should last for 30 days. The new IMods will have to demonstrate their ability to remain impartial. Frankly no one buys the premise that all mods here are impartial because they do not believe in taking a political side. This is a political forum and any person claiming not having a bias is misrepresenting himself/herself. Once given the responsibility of a Mod, every sane person would try his or her best to be unbiased. This means that all top posters have the capability of being good mods too if given the chance. After 30 days the top 3 award holders can become permanent should the ownership decide.

-----------

1. Scan the top 10 posters based on the posts.

2. Scan the top 10 posters based on personal choice. This would require inputs from Mods and Admins including yourself.

3. Setup the poll. Give the poll 4 weeks after which voting would end.

4. Declare the winner.

5. The first winners can then be given the task to handle future winners this way, your involvement in it can be reduced to focus on your daily work routine.

Humor aside there are plenty of retired people, unemployed folks on the forum, who lurk on it 18 hours a day and can take charge of this operation for you for upcoming contests.

---------

Alternatively this can be run as a "Monthly Contest" also but then incentives might have to be altered unless a "award participation fund" is created.

Special Note: Added points can be given to a poster who can bring in more traffic through other mediums such as print and electronic media. There are journalists roaming around on these forums who might want to participate.

janbazali

yes a good suggestion... I also want to remind [MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION] bhai... he promised a surprise in few days......is it announced ? ?

[MENTION=22120]Keepinformed[/MENTION]

Thank you. I am going to look into implementation.

[MENTION=13921]janbazali[/MENTION]

sabr ka phal meetha hota hai. We are working on it. Give us sometime.

mrk123

ohh thankyou for appreciation, but yes i agree you seem ready with your speech for recieving the award ;)
Just kidding, cus i know how much you love being humble, infact humblest of humble......
and I think I would regard you for being most reasonable, i was very new to this political discussion and your thoughts and comments have helped me a lot in learning and clarifying the ideas about basic issues e.g. balochistan issue.

Thank you for the kind words - I just try to be objective and fair in my statements. I always learn something new on here and have learned a few things from your writings and from countless others.

and for the thread starter and for @Keepinformed you should aslo not forget @MK Malik for being so humorous although he doesn't post much nowa days.

You are right - there are many others like @warraich001 and @imyrathore who keep us sane here....

@Adeel @Waseem @ayshairas @faiza
well giving some awards on posts or something else will be very difficult for moderators and readers aswell. cz no one knows about every single thread or post.. i usually read only those threads which make some sense and something interesting in it.. i dont follow every single thread and it is not possible for anyone ( @barca waila can do it , no one else).. so how can i be sure that there are some very good posts have been posted by some members..so in general i think its impossible to adopt or choose any member by voting or something else.. the only thing which can be possible here and it will be very helpful aswell that moderators should introduce a paid membership with some extra tools for tht member and there should be some categories regarding powers of tht member for example.. tht member can delete or edit post or he/she can kick out that member for some period of time or he/she can have some unique avatars with medalions etc.. believe me with paid member ship this site will be more secure and beneficial for moderators and for general readers ...