salaries of anchors ??a discussion

adnan_swati

i have heard from multiples sources including people from media that monthly salaries of our anchors in news channels range in millions . i dont have any source but as i heard this from different from multiple sources , i think that there is some truth in it.
i want you people to help in this regard . if you have any source or news regarding this issue please share it. my information is as

kamran khan(aaj kamran kay saath) : 2 million per month
asma sherazi: 8 hundred thousands per months
hamid mir: 1.8 million per month
dr. shahid masood(as president ARY): 4.5 millions

also talat hussein in his recent program told that he pays income tax of 22.5 lacs. what would be his annual/monthly income?

overseas pakistani

Oh my God............. sirf 1 programe or itne paise?????????????' baki programs dramay. etc etc
yay T.V channels kitna earn krte hain ............?????????????''''

abi to Jasmeen, mahreen,aftaab, shahid , kamran shahid. javed ch. etc etc

pakistan_pak

bro.............................media is heavily paid by wst/america.
........................then they pay them huge amounts to polute our brains.
.................................the day we know media moto..................these so called anchors will sell tamator and aloooooo.beleave me

Rana Tahir Mahmood

It is not so surprising to know this information about Anchor's salary or income as like Actors and Actresses they have also face value and delivering the dialogs as per script given by their Masters. So as long as the Anchor can toe the ideas of their Masters with skillful presentation he can fetch the handsome income he could. If you people remember in my one previous post I have declared the Anchors as "Modern Bhaand".

I have no surprise to know their incomes.

waseem137

so what is your point..what these peopels doing wrong? they have skills and tv channel paying them..

anchors have their viewership so its not a negative thing tht they r getting heavy salaries.. i think everyone wants to get paid handsom money whatever the profession is.. what abt you the thread starter dont u want a good salary job if given a chance?
talat hussain is the only one who doesnot take dictation from director.. he compiles his program himself thats why he is the most authentic and genuine anchor of pakistatni media..if i wud hve been given a chance to hire an anchor then in my opinion talat hussain deserves 5 million a month..

pak_aus

i heard that salaries of anchors in lakhs not in millions highly paid by media of anchors max 5 to 7 lakhs
as i heard

pakhtoon pardesi

The reason they are heavily paid because their actors (Politicians and experts) are free of cost. In the previous days, the public used to watch dramas and the actors were paid. Now the public prefer to watch talk shows and only one person is paid i.e. these anchors. Now skills are required how they exploit the emotions and attitude of those guests sitting in the programm and make them fight. Then that talk show is rated and the anchor with the best show is paid higher than the other. Tv channels are required to pay only one person, not all playing in the talk show.

concern_paki

Yes, they are getting that much amount of money but it is for sure there is one thing fishy that how the tv channels are getting so much that are paying that much to only one anchor. From where theses tv channel gets funding. What is their source of income other than getting the ads ............. as I do not think they can earn that much money only by getting ads ........... There is something fishy in between ..... looks like that everybody here is corrupt and no one is sincere with poor people, the nation and our beloved country Pakistan ................... Pity !!!!!!!!!!!!

Theres nothing fishy. The ads cost by the second on highly rated program. Many companies pay more for advertisement than they spend on product research. The anchors are paid because they have an audience. They are not being paid from the coffers of the state. Private entities can do what they want with their money as long as they pay their taxes. The anchors pay theior taxes unlike the poeple we elect. The real questions to be raised are about the perks and priviledges of the state functionaries, the military elite and the bureacrates becuase they get paid DIRECTLY from our taxes for SERVICES THEY ARE DUTY BOUND TO PROVIDE TO US.
Are they doing their jobs? That should be your real concern. If a bureaucrate or general or statesman is not doing their job they dont get fired. But if an anchor loses ratings he loses his job.
So There is accountability on the anchors side. Is there any on the people you pay from your taxes?

Even if they are paid a million plus salary pcm, they are under paid.

See the Alternative cost of running Prim Time Shows, it would run into tens of million rupees to a production house and then they will running to multinationals for sponsorships. Here you One Anchor, Three Cameramen, Three Technicians and few workers all costing less than two million per month and shows are sponsored by advertisers even without knowing the Drama CAST , what our Mr President calls Political Actors.

People who should be moaning are Drama actors and Singers as they are kicked out of Prime Time TV.
Veena Malik is the main loser!!!, have some sympathy for her!!!

Ehraz

It should not be our concern what they earn and how the earn. The fact is that they are very low-level journalists/ reporters. On Air they feed their viewers with ignorance. I've never seen a documentary in Urdu language. I've never seen anything about investigative journalism. All what we see is daily talk-pig-fight-shows! Useless politician sitting in shows and continuously lie and deny. Them useless Ministers have nothing to do except being present in the media.

saadkiakaray

no one of u give any solid information about mainstream anchors salaries,but started critesism on them.bhai yea batao khe kis ki kitni salary hai ? talat ,kashif, j.ch, etc.i want to know who gets highest.

saeed khan

Anchors treats politicians like a stage drama director treats drama actors.
Few years before people liked stage dramas but now most favourite programmes are talk shows.
We missed "Punds" who usually came after dinner on marriage ceremonies but now they also perform in talk shows.
If talk show anchors are producing so much then they should be paid. What do you think ?

aqeelpk12

i have heard from multiples sources including people from media that monthly salaries of our anchors in news channels range in millions . i dont have any source but as i heard this from different from multiple sources , i think that there is some truth in it.
i want you people to help in this regard . if you have any source or news regarding this issue please share it. my information is as

kamran khan(aaj kamran kay saath) : 2 million per month
asma sherazi: 8 hundred thousands per months
hamid mir: 1.8 million per month
dr. shahid masood(as president ARY): 4.5 millions

also talat hussein in his recent program told that he pays income tax of 22.5 lacs. what would be his annual/monthly income?