Recent attacks on Siasat.pk website

Status
Not open for further replies.

salam adeel bhai
if u start the membership fee,we are ready to paid membership,dntwory we are with u,asy logon se dar kar ya site block nan hoge,INSHAHALLAH,hope every member of the forum agree with me,thanks
Rashid bhai, you will see that option in near future

im wondering who is responsible... certainly PML(N) gooons dont have the mental capacity to do it.... my take is other competitor blogging websites

i dont think it takes that much amount of money for such an attack?? if its just a denial of service attack....
Our site has been constantly under attack recently because someone thinks we are supporting PTI. We are a public run discussion forum. Hows is it our fault if majority of the members are PTI supporters.
100s of Dollars are being spent DAILY to keep our site down(according to our server guys it costs around 600-800 dollar per day to create such an attack)

Seriously who has such a budget to keep just one site down?

If you have an issue why not talk to us directly? Instead of taking the cheap route.

itsnotme90

Our site has been constantly under attack recently because someone thinks we are supporting PTI. We are a public run discussion forum. Hows is it our fault if majority of the members are PTI supporters.
100s of Dollars are being spent DAILY to keep our site down(according to our server guys it costs around 600-800 dollar per day to create such an attack)

If you have an issue why not talk to us directly? Instead of taking the cheap route.

i knew it was about to happen coz the biggest problem is that you guys are not neutral. The fact is that this website is PTI website & its public discussion forum but under the umbrella of PTI.
Mostly you guys ban alot of members who post against PTI so wat do u think everybody just leave it as it is ? I remember you guys ban that illcollumbus guy & so many members not coz of abusive language but they were opposing PTI. If you are not PTI supported website so who is paying for your salary since you are giving full time to this forum & left your job. I remember when you announced that you are leaving your job for siasat.pk. My kindly request to you that be pakistani first then be a PTI member those people who u ban are pakistani as well & they all think according to their way. This isssue of PTI members were discuss even on main stream media that they start using abusive language if someone say anything against Imran Khan. Those people can only use abusive language but u can ban or delete post so you do that. Plz think about it. Its better for you nobody is gonna tell you who is doing it ?

غالب گمان ہے، اس طرح کی واردات "پڑھے لکھے" لوگ ہی کر سکتے ہیں

simple_and_peacefull

dear adeel bhai,

thanks for your & brother waseem efforts to protect the site. i salute all those who ever is part of your tech team. i have some different feeling about these attacks. i think attackers are from third party and they enjoying fighting between PTI vs PML-N members. as you said that you can't identify the attackers. so we can't blame blindly to one rival.

i had noticed at first time attack that there was warning sign " no to facebook " with some other signs. i think they were anti-facebook attackers. ( i may be wrong)

regarding your point underline.... if i give my 100% pure neutral view then i would say " siasat.pk put little bit more weight toward PTI then others. for example..
live streaming coverage on PML-N & PTI's Jalsa. i think there was no live stream coverage embed window of PML-N rally. and there was two live stream coverage embed windows for PTI jalsa.( correct me if i m wrong). i add MQM rally also in to it. and site got attacked after these rallies. "

i think some members will disagree with my views. but in my these are real facts.

dont be too much excited that this is a politically motivated atack.. it might be some competitors website... who want their online presence increased. what about other sites.. many vdos bear their logos saying " choros se hoshyaar watch it on our site"
dear adeel bhai,

thanks for your & brother waseem efforts to protect the site. i salute all those who ever is part of your tech team. i have some different feeling about these attacks. i think attackers are from third party and they enjoying fighting between PTI vs PML-N members. as you said that you can't identify the attackers. so we can't blame blindly to one rival.

i had noticed at first time attack that there was warning sign " no to facebook " with some other signs. i think they were anti-facebook attackers. ( i may be wrong)

regarding your point underline.... if i give my 100% pure neutral view then i would say " siasat.pk put little bit more weight toward PTI then others. for example..
live streaming coverage on PML-N & PTI's Jalsa. i think there was no live stream coverage embed window of PML-N rally. and there was two live stream coverage embed windows for PTI jalsa.( correct me if i m wrong). i add MQM rally also in to it. and site got attacked after these rallies. "

i think some members will disagree with my views. but in my these are real facts.

simple_and_peacefull

yes brother adnan, your point is also valid....
dont be too much excited that this is a politically motivated atack.. it might be some competitors website... who want their online presence increased. what about other site... many vdos bear their logos saying " choros se hoshyaar watch it on our site"

I think Mehwish is capable of doing it. when she sits, she sits forever........ and God forbidden if she ever sit on your server.....next time buy a quality chasis for the server.Your hosing has to be durable........

Young_Blood

Bina janay kisi per ilzaam lagana achi baat nahi,,, mujhey nahi lagta k MQM aisa ker sakti hai,,,
PML(n) k barey main b kehna acha nahi ho ga,,
jab tak aap k paas koi solid proof na ho, aap ko ilzaam nahi lagana chahiay,,,

faisalaalam

Adeel i am one of victim of u r favoritism towards PTI i have sent u many mails u didn't reply i think u remember what am talking about u del all my post against PTI which didnt have any bad languages

Altaf Lutfi

very sad news that in this era of imdependent media and well spread public sense, still there are fools wasting money to block info. If problem is people's voice, devils will fail because this voice is overtaking more n more Pakistani sites, how many can be blocked ?

Paki1

who ever is trying to Hack, pls stop it. every one loves Pakistan, there are way of saying it. But hacking is not way to do it. Every one has a right to say what ever, but in nice and gud maner to each other, why people fighting for ploiticians, they are alllllllllll super rich. and ordinary people insulting each other. I will say this or tht one is best, when HE/SHE will come and stay in 1 room house, and give his whole wealth to poor people. Travel in 3rd class railway, eat like poor, cloth like poor, his/her kids go to Government school/college. Other was talk is all cheap.

Altaf Lutfi

I am not a PTI supporter or PML-N or PPP but little common sense, if this site was what you have explained, your note must have disappeared but its here and that means site is not to blame but people who like or dislike certain party. Write something within rules of the site and judge them good.

im wondering who is responsible... certainly PML(N) gooons dont have the mental capacity to do it.... my take is other competitor blogging websites

i dont think it takes that much amount of money for such an attack?? if its just a denial of service attack....

They were ddos attacka before but some how we were able to manage, now they are targetting mysql and that is quite expensive. No competitor blogging site can afford it.

There is normally a pattern to these tactics. The Server Admin by looking at the patterns can get a better understanding on how to block/deflect such attacks.

That`s right. Our guys are keeping an eye on this. InshAllah we`ll over come it eventually.

Status
Not open for further replies.