Question about Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto's Hanging

cefspan

Watch this video 55 second onwards.......

Q: What if your father is hanged ?

A : It will result in a civil war , a very bloody civil war.

THAT IS MY QUESTION . MTLB , ZA BHUTTO WAS FAMOUS , KNOWN , POPULAR IN THE MASSES......... WHY DID PEOPLE NOT REBEL ON HEARING OF HIS DEATH????????????????

Re: I have a question regarding the Z A BHUTTO hanging..........

Watch this video 55 second onwards.......

Q: What if your father is hanged ?

A : It will result in a civil war , a very bloody civil war.

THAT IS MY QUESTION . MTLB , ZA BHUTTO WAS FAMOUS , KNOWN , POPULAR IN THE MASSES......... WHY DID PEOPLE NOT REBEL ON HEARING OF HIS DEATH????????????????

Generally Pakistanis keep shut during martial law. Zia had a tight control of who could say what, only one TV channel, PTV (I wish it was still the same), he made it sound like, and in some instances it was true, Bhutto was just an other man committed a crime of murder and he was hanged at late night in koth lakhpat, thats it

Dont forget that CIA had spread hatred against him in Pakistanis because his stance of Islamic Bomb. This slogan was his trademark and he paid heavy price for being so outspoken about Islamic Bomb. We would have nukes long ago if he only knew how to keep mouth shut and do it secretly

cefspan

Generally Pakistanis keep shut during martial law. Zia had a tight control of who could say what, only one TV channel, PTV (I wish it was still the same), he made it sound like, and in some instances it was true, Bhutto was just an other man committed a crime of murder and he was hanged at late night in koth lakhpat, thats it

Dont forget that CIA had spread hatred against him in Pakistanis because his stance of Islamic Bomb. This slogan was his trademark and he paid heavy price for being so outspoken about Islamic Bomb. We would have nukes long ago if he only knew how to keep mouth shut and do it secretly

And Also Sir , What do u think regarding the role he played in fall of dhaka? His Corruption? and the killings(people say so , dalai camp I guess????????????? please answer Sir jee!(serious)(serious)

Zia was very cruel. and it happened same...

thousands of peole tortured and lashed...

All political parties were banned except JI...

But Zia could not suppress the people and we are facing its worst shape in the form that Zardari is our President and Gen .Kiani is sitting like a servant

images

Any way, Zia did the worst for Pakistan....

He was a liar... with no values and ethics...

When Bhutto came in power he by-passed another General, i can't remember his name now, he was senior than Zia. Bhutto was did not feel comfortable with him he felt comfortable with Zia. Things did not turn out the way Bhutto planed them.

cefspan

When Bhutto came in power he by-passed another General, i can't remember his name now, he was senior than Zia. Bhutto was did not feel comfortable with him he felt comfortable with Zia. Things did not turn out the way Bhutto planed them.

AS PER WIKIPEDIA :

" Bhutto forcefully retired eleven senior lieutenant-generals in order to bring and promote Zia to four star rank"

BTW , I wanted to ask u , Henry Kissinger was awarded Noble peace price , some people also consider him a war criminal . mtlb , CHRISTMAS BOMBING , vietnam war extension , General Schneider assassination and all that..............WHAT DO U THINK?

And Also Sir , What do u think regarding the role he played in fall of dhaka? His Corruption? and the killings(people say so , dalai camp I guess????????????? please answer Sir jee!(serious)(serious)

The Bhutto family has been a ghaddar, pro India from the day one. east Pakistanis suspected he (ZAB) even was a Muslim. Some suggested some body should confirm by look at his circumcision (I am not kidding).

He made a deal with Soviet Union in 1965, called Tashkent Declaration. In this deal, he was promised power if he helped create Bangladesh. Remember that Bhutto and Indira Gandhi, both were socialists and pro-Soviets.

so he made a deal and India and USSR started working on Sheikh Mujeeb ur Rahman who was already working on separation since he met Indira in Agartala in 1961. Yehya khan did a fair election and addresses Mujeeb 'Mr. Prime Minister' at the Dacca airport when he went to meet Mujeeb. But as planned Bhutto, the ghaddar socialist and perhaps Hindu also, sabotaged the future by not accepting election result in favor of Mujeeb. Had ZAb not be so selfish for power, Pakistan would have never broken up. All Sheikh wanted was office in Islamabad, which he had earned thru election. Then came the famous words of Bhutto: Udhar tum idhar hum'. Then the war. USSR and Indira some how manipulated with the US (and Jews were foremost in in this of course) to withhold sailing of 6th fleet that was supposed to help Pakistan against India. Yehya Khan was fooled or tricked by the US. he was relying fully on the support among other things.

I personally hold ZAB responsible for breaking Pakistan, my homeland, my passion, my country, my birth place. Even today, you can witness the chain of ZAB (BB and now AZ and Bilawal in future) are or will be working towards breaking Pakistan into further pieces.

Whoever hurt mulk-e-khudadaad Pakistan, or cause of Muslims, woh ku ttey ki maut mara. for example, Sheikh Mujeeb himself, Bhutto, Indira Gandhi (her generation disappeared), Sadat, etc, they all had violated Allah's covenants and met the creator in a pathetic coffin.

میرے اپنے خیال میں بھٹو خاندان کا کوئی آدمی جیسے اسکا دادا یا نانا یا پردادا وغیرہ میں سے کسی نے ضرور کسی کو ستآیا ہوگا جسکا اثر آج تک ظاہر ہو رہا ہے - ہو سکتا ہیں کسی نے وقف جائداد ، یتیم کا مال، مسجد کی زمین غصب کی ہوگی جب ہی پورا خاندان بلکہ پوری قوم اس نحوست کی زد میں ہے-

میں ان باتوں پر پورا یقین کرتا ہوں -

ہمارے والد صاھب مرحوم نے ورثہ میں کچھ زمین حاصل کی تھی جو انکے باپ سے ان تک آی تھی- وہ زمین حاصل کرنے کے بعد ہمارے بڑے بھائی جو ایک سال کے تھے شدید بیمار پڑ گیے - آدھی زمین بک گیئ علاج کرانے میں لیکن افاقہ نہ ہوا - پھر والد صاھب مرحوم نے کسی عالم کا رخ کیا (حالانکہ خو د بھی عالم تھے ) انکو حکم ہوا کہ زمین مسجد کے نام سے وقف تھی - لہذا فورا ہی مسجد کو دیدی اور بھائی جان خود بخود ٹھیک ہو گیے

ان باتوں کو ہماری بکواس نہ سمجھنا - کبھی بھی کسی کا مال نہ کھاؤ خصوصا اللہ کا مال جیسے وقف کی ہوئی زمین، زکات( یعنی زکات نہ دینا) وغییرہ ، بڑی سخت سزا ہے اسکی

sorry too long but this is just the tip of iceberg of what should be written about Bhutto family. I have absolutely no sympathy for ZAB, Nusrat, BB and others that have been killed.

cefspan

The Bhutto family has been a ghaddar, pro India from the day one. east Pakistanis suspected he (ZAB) even was a Muslim. Some suggested some body should confirm by look at his circumcision (I am not kidding).

He made a deal with Soviet Union in 1965, called Tashkent Declaration. In this deal, he was promised power if he helped create Bangladesh. Remember that Bhutto and Indira Gandhi, both were socialists and pro-Soviets.

so he made a deal and India and USSR started working on Sheikh Mujeeb ur Rahman who was already working on separation since he met Indira in Agartala in 1961. Yehya khan did a fair election and addresses Mujeeb 'Mr. Prime Minister' at the Dacca airport when he went to meet Mujeeb. But as planned Bhutto, the ghaddar socialist and perhaps Hindu also, sabotaged the future by not accepting election result in favor of Mujeeb. Had ZAb not be so selfish for power, Pakistan would have never broken up. All Sheikh wanted was office in Islamabad, which he had earned thru election. Then came the famous words of Bhutto: Udhar tum idhar hum'. Then the war. USSR and Indira some how manipulated with the US (and Jews were foremost in in this of course) to withhold sailing of 6th fleet that was supposed to help Pakistan against India. Yehya Khan was fooled or tricked by the US. he was relying fully on the support among other things.

I personally hold ZAB responsible for breaking Pakistan, my homeland, my passion, my country, my birth place. Even today, you can witness the chain of ZAB (BB and now AZ and Bilawal in future) are or will be working towards breaking Pakistan into further pieces.

Whoever hurt mulk-e-khudadaad Pakistan, or cause of Muslims, woh ku ttey ki maut mara. for example, Sheikh Mujeeb himself, Bhutto, Indira Gandhi (her generation disappeared), Sadat, etc, they all had violated Allah's covenants and met the creator in a pathetic coffin.

میرے اپنے خیال میں بھٹو خاندان کا کوئی آدمی جیسے اسکا دادا یا نانا یا پردادا وغیرہ میں سے کسی نے ضرور کسی کو ستآیا ہوگا جسکا اثر آج تک ظاہر ہو رہا ہے - ہو سکتا ہیں کسی نے وقف جائداد ، یتیم کا مال، مسجد کی زمین غصب کی ہوگی جب ہی پورا خاندان بلکہ پوری قوم اس نحوست کی زد میں ہے-

ہمارے والد صاھب مرحوم نے ورثہ میں کچھ زمین حاصل کی تھی جو انکے باپ سے ان تک آی تھی- وہ زمین حاصل کرنے کے بعد ہمارے بڑے بھائی جو ایک سال کے تھے شدید بیمار پڑ گیے - آدھی زمین بک گیئ علاج کرانے میں لیکن افاقہ نہ ہوا - پھر والد صاھب مرحوم نے کسی عالم کا رخ کیا (حالانکہ خو د بھی عالم تھے ) انکو حکم ہوا کہ زمین مسجد کے نام سے وقف تھی - لہذا فورا ہی مسجد کو دیدی اور بھائی جان خود بخود ٹھیک ہو گیے

ان باتوں کو ہماری بکواس نہ سمجھنا - کبھی بھی کسی کا مال نہ کھاؤ خصوصا اللہ کا مال جیسے وقف کی ہوئی زمین، زکات( یعنی زکات نہ دینا) وغییرہ ، بڑی سخت سزا ہے اسکی

sorry too long but this is just the tip of iceberg of what should be written about Bhutto family. I have absolutely no sympathy for ZAB, Nusrat, BB and others that have been killed.

(clap)

Exactly , thats what I found , I saw an interview of Mujeeb ur Rehman , He had travelled all they way from calcuta to LAhore for what later came to be known as LAhore REsolution......What role Bhutto , or his family played?

Tashkent Treaty, YUP.........................

Yahya confirmed Mujeeb that he would be fututre PM , on Dhaka air port , BUT
a 14 day YAHYA's Stay a larkana changed Yahya's thoughts......

I am really sorry , and I do believe that We should really maafi mangaen , from the EAST PAKISTAN...............................................................(serious)

Zia was very cruel. and it happened same...

thousands of peole tortured and lashed...

All political parties were banned except JI...

But Zia could not suppress the people and we are facing its worst shape in the form that Zardari is our President and Gen .Kiani is sitting like a servant

Any way, Zia did the worst for Pakistan....

He was a liar... with no values and ethics...

Zia may have been a lots of thing but GHADDAR he wasn't like ZAB and AZ and BB.

Zia wasnt a politician but a army man therefore he did few things that caused great damage to the country even though he may not have estimated that. As far as I know, he did not drink (ZAB was sharabi), he was the only one perhaps to read Quran in the UN. he thought about Pak as an Islamic state. He helped mujahedeen rid the USSR from Afghanistan.

The only and major mistake he made:

1. he did not call elections. he listened to his selfish assistants and continue martial law (just like Mush)

2. He created MQM to put down PPP. He may have meant well but wasnt well thought off.

the only thing good would have been to call elections and retire as a hero

Zia may have been a lots of thing but GHADDAR he wasn't like ZAB and AZ and BB.

Zia wasnt a politician but a army man therefore he did few things that caused great damage to the country even though he may not have estimated that. As far as I know, he did not drink (ZAB was sharabi), he was the only one perhaps to read Quran in the UN. he thought about Pak as an Islamic state. He helped mujahedeen rid the USSR from Afghanistan.

The only and major mistake he made:

1. he did not call elections. he listened to his selfish assistants and continue martial law (just like Mush)

2. He created MQM to put down PPP. He may have meant well but wasnt well thought off.

the only thing good would have been to call elections and retire as a hero

Yes sir , no arguments with u.

Zia was Ameican Ghulam , ZAB was personal Ghulam ( apne nafs ka Ghulam tha)

Zia served America , Bhutto was against America , but served himself...but his death tels that he did not accept the bargain on his own cost...

I hope u will agree...otherwise I will agree with u.:lol:

Yes sir , no arguments with u.

Zia was Ameican Ghulam , ZAB was personal Ghulam ( apne nafs ka Ghulam tha)

Zia served America , Bhutto was against America , but served himself...but his death tels that he did not accept the bargain on his own cost...

I hope u will agree...otherwise I will agree with u.:lol:

Sorry Zia was NOT an American Ghulam. kabhi kabhi gadhey ko bhi baap banana part hai.

After the Soviet invasion, Zia had only one choice if he wanted to kick Soviets out - and that was to accept whatever help he could get from US. He did only what was needed and that does not classify as ghulam.
If you can not plug the hole yourself, get some help..... it just so happens that uncle Sam only helps to serve its own interest.

raaz bhai, can you close your eyes for a moment and IMAGINE, what if the Soviets were not kicked out?? Where would we have been? We would have been back under Indian regime, Pakistan would have disappeared. How long do you think would have taken the Soviets to run us over? Its just a coincidence that American interests did not coincide with the USSR, otherwise US would have been on the sidelines.

AS PER WIKIPEDIA :

" Bhutto forcefully retired eleven senior lieutenant-generals in order to bring and promote Zia to four star rank"

BTW , I wanted to ask u , Henry Kissinger was awarded Noble peace price , some people also consider him a war criminal . mtlb , CHRISTMAS BOMBING , vietnam war extension , General Schneider assassination and all that..............WHAT DO U THINK?

Kissenger got the Noble piece prize for his role in negotiations that resulted in piece agreement between Israel and Egypt.A war criminal is a solider or a leader who engages in unlawful acts in the course of executing a war like killing civilians and those who have surrendered. I don't think he fit any of these category.

simple_and_peacefull

Leader [TD="width: 70"] Sheikh Mujibur Rahman [/TD]
[TD="width: 70"] Zulfikar Ali Bhutto [/TD]

Party [TD="width: 70"] AL [/TD]
[TD="width: 70"] PPP [/TD]

Leader since [TD="width: 70"]1963[/TD]
[TD="width: 70"]1967[/TD]

Leader's seat [TD="width: 70"] Gopalganj [/TD]
[TD="width: 70"] Larkana [/TD]

Last election [TD="width: 70"]New[/TD]
[TD="width: 70"]New[/TD]

Seats won [TD="width: 70"]160[/TD]
[TD="width: 70"]81[/TD]

Popular vote [TD="width: 70"]12,937,162[/TD]
[TD="width: 70"]6,148,923[/TD]

Percentage [TD="width: 70"]39.2%[/TD]
[TD="width: 70"]18.6%[/TD]
--------------------------------------------------------------------
[TABLE="class: wikitable"]
[TR]
Party Votes
%
-Seats
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Awami League[/TD]
[TD]12,937,162-
[/TD]
[TD]-39.2
[/TD]
[TD] -160
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Pakistan Peoples Party[/TD]
[TD]6,148,923
[/TD]
[TD]-18.6
[/TD]
[TD] -81
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Jamaat-e-Islami[/TD]
[TD]1,989,461
[/TD]
[TD]-6.0
[/TD]
[TD] -4
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]PML (Council)[/TD]
[TD]1,965,689
[/TD]
[TD]-6.0
[/TD]
[TD] -2
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]PML (Qayyum)[/TD]
[TD]1,473,749
[/TD]
[TD]-4.5
[/TD]
[TD] -9
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam[/TD]
[TD]1,315,071[/TD]
[TD]-4.0
[/TD]
[TD] -7
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Markazi Jamiat-Ulema-Pakistan[/TD]
[TD]1,299,858[/TD]
[TD]-3.9
[/TD]
[TD] -7
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]PML (Convention)[/TD]
[TD]1,102,815[/TD]
[TD]-3.3
[/TD]
[TD] -7
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]National Awami Party (Wali)[/TD]
[TD]801,355[/TD]
[TD]-2.4
[/TD]
[TD] -6
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Pakistan Democratic Party[/TD]
[TD]737,958[/TD]
[TD]-2.2
[/TD]
[TD] -1
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Other parties[/TD]
[TD]387,919[/TD]
[TD]-1.2
[/TD]
[TD] -0
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Independents[/TD]
[TD]2,322,341[/TD]
[TD]-7.0
[/TD]
[TD] -16
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]Total[/TD]
[TD]33,004,065[/TD]
[TD]-100
[/TD]
[TD] -300
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
----------------------------------------------------------------
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pakistani_general_election,_1970

(clap)

Exactly , thats what I found , I saw an interview of Mujeeb ur Rehman , He had travelled all they way from calcuta to LAhore for what later came to be known as LAhore REsolution......What role Bhutto , or his family played?

Tashkent Treaty, YUP.........................

Yahya confirmed Mujeeb that he would be fututre PM , on Dhaka air port , BUT
a 14 day YAHYA's Stay a larkana changed Yahya's thoughts......

I am really sorry , and I do believe that We should really maafi mangaen , from the EAST PAKISTAN...............................................................(serious)

we will, once we recapture the East Pakistan. Repatriation of the pro-Pak people form Bangladesh into Pakistan is a part of manshoor of my party, Patriots. they will be settled in northern Bluchistan. Because BL needs Population so it can be better represented in the capital and also it can collect more taxes because of mass influx of the people from the East.

BL is hungry for population paying taxes, and for representation in the politics of Pakistan.

cefspan,

by the way just before the war Mujeeb said in New Delhi : I am still willing to work if ZAB gives me the power, we don't have to separate. But Indira govt suppressed that news. It came out way after the loss of East

AS PER WIKIPEDIA :

Yaar Nobel ki to baat he na karo. AlFred Nobel may have meant well but the prize sure isnt what it used to be. The Prize has been marred with corruption, nepotism, suck-up-to-uncle-Sam-ism. Today's criteria of the Prize is one or all of the followings:

1. If you are a Jew and do a little bit of hard work you will get. Henry K successfully helped Sadat abandon our Palestine brother and sisters, and got Nobel prize.

2. Obama did absolutely nothing for the humanity or for any other good cause but received the Prize soon after winning the office. Why? Probably because he is a free masonic person.

I am willing to bet Asma jahangeer would get one as well if some one nominates her yike

Sorry Zia was NOT an American Ghulam. kabhi kabhi gadhey ko bhi baap banana part hai.

After the Soviet invasion, Zia had only one choice if he wanted to kick Soviets out - and that was to accept whatever help he could get from US. He did only what was needed and that does not classify as ghulam.
If you can not plug the hole yourself, get some help..... it just so happens that uncle Sam only helps to serve its own interest.

raaz bhai, can you close your eyes for a moment and IMAGINE, what if the Soviets were not kicked out?? Where would we have been? We would have been back under Indian regime, Pakistan would have disappeared. How long do you think would have taken the Soviets to run us over? Its just a coincidence that American interests did not coincide with the USSR, otherwise US would have been on the sidelines.

Soviet must be kicked out , same by militry and zia , under political government.

It was not mandatory that only Zia could be helping Soviet ... not any political govrnment...

Could u imagine for a moment that it was again American war at that time , and if anti American PM would be convinced by America , how much he could get for Pakistan , just to agree for it...

But it was cheap to engage the Zia , so Americans kicked out Bhutto and Zia was pupit....And American even planned Bhutto's removal during his time , before election... and made PNA , JI was leader....

when the dialogue with PNA and PPP was going to sucessful , Ishaq Khan told Zia to finish Bhutto's Goverment ...and he did...

He was American Slave.... they used him and killed him...

Gazoo Bhai , Soviet Invasion on Afghanistan was on Dec. 1979 and BHutto was dismissed in 1977.... so it was no direct link that Bhutto refused to help Afghanistan...

But the fact was , America knew it before time that Russia is going to attack and they get ready for it and ordered its servants to take positions...

Anyway, Zia made the mess that we are facing Zardari today,

look at the triangle of " Z "

ZAB , ZIA , Zardari. :lol:

rana14801

what was Zia ul haq? it is almost a hidden fact from nation. the day his true planing comes into lime light, i can assure u that people of Pakistan may worship him. Zia was killed (the moment his planing came into their information) by those forces who wish to rule the world and India is part of them. we r impressed or have developed an opinion based on opposition of Zia and propaganda of those countries and people who still like to disband Pakistan. Please remember my words. brother Gazoo has some info about Zia but it is just not enough at all.

chitra

Hello Brothers,
Honest to Allah (SWT) I'm glad that you all had a healthy/most authentic and impartial debate on 'our' past history. Above all, there is no argument for the sake of argument. Some learn from "history" other's from their own experience. By stroke of luck; I, happened to be a part of almost all, that "you" stated/quoted. Still, a lot more remains undisclosed but then, it will become too much complex to draw a 'solid and precise' conclusion. Let me make a correction, ZAB was hanged in Adiala Jail, Rawalpindi and not in "Kot-Lakhpat' Jail, Lahore. I'm witness to most crucial events since "Ayub Khan" and "Zulfi" (Earliest) era. I was in "Murree" when Zia landed there (Agency) in a helicopter and proceeded in a black car to the 'house' where ZAB was kept. He was seen almost by all those present on the road by a distance of only 2-3 feet (both sides). Other political persons were kept in "Punjab/Sindh" houses, nearby. In conclusion, nothing mentioned by these 3-4 members is fabricated. Such posts are most 'meaningful' and can help the 'youngsters' to get apprised of their unseen! Looking forward to refresh the memory further.