Qmobile Flooded the Market with Quad Core Mobiles

phonemart.pk

Qmobile A950

Price :- Rs 26,000/- to 27,500/-

=====================================================================================

Qmobile A900

Price ;- Rs 22,000/- to 23,000/-

================================================================================

Qmobile A600

Price ":- Rs 21,000/- to 21,500/-

optimistic

Its only floodiing Pak's markets or maybe one or two other 3rd world countries, no body even knows its name in Europe, America or Australia....

optimistic

Actually you cannot judge a mobile's display by its screen size but by other parameters such as PPI that is pixel per inch, whether its an HD screen or not, samsung has introduced even better display technologies such as retina display which you can find in ipad 5, you can google HD screen vs Retina display to find out the difference, and not just all the quadcores are different, but also not even all RAMs are the same, just saying 1 gb ram doesnt make it all the same, one way to judge the performance of memory and cpu is yo run a benchmark test app, such as on Android you have two famous Apps "Quadrant Standard" and "AnTuTu Benchmark", and you can also compare the performance with other top phones in the end..

optimistic

Just saying a Quad core processor doesnt count its not actually just a processor, in smart phones they have SOC (system on chip) which has a GPU as well which plays a major role in graphic processing, and if your GPU is not good enough you wont be able to watch HD videos or play some high graphic games, but as long as u use your smart phone for just texting or calls or show off, u shudnt care abt CPU or GPU or whateve.

Another difference that you would clearly feel while using different phones with quadcores but from diff companies and diff models is with the internet
performance, howeve you can only judge this performance if you have 3G(HSPA) or 4G network since they have very high data rates, in Pak i think we have 5G so thats not a problrm, yea but you can see the performance difference by using a wifi..

tahirmajid

21000 mein bhi HTC, Samsung waghera ka acha mobile aa jata hay jin ki market value bhi achi hay to phir is ko lay kar kia karna.

Bubble_in_the_World

Yesterday bought A600 :) its really good machine HD Screen a good fast processor, in this price tag u cannot have htc, samsung and apple's phone with these specs, and if u buy phones of these big players in this price range they are just ordinary stuff with small screens and very mediocre specs ... Q-Mobile is trying to do a good job and who knows they are the future HTC, Samsung or even Apple ......

Malik Azam

Promote your home made products.
I found each and every set assembled in pakistan as good as any imported set
with very low / competitive prices.

210akash

Agar aasa he chalta raha to 5 salo mai pakistan mai zayda tar log Q mobile he use kare ge , ab jo log dosre phone afford nai kar sakte wo Q he le rahe hai.

ahaseeb

Well if they are good why not use it . I however am skeptical about few of the specs they advertise !

phonemart.pk

Only using Quad Core is misleading. Not all Quadcore are same.
I agree but unfortunately QMobile does not release this information. However all of these sets have almost similar hardware. Both A600 and A900 have MediaTek MT6589 chipset. A950 also has a similar Cortex A7 1.2GHz processor and a powerVR 5XT GPU.

Pak1stani

I was also thinking that maybe Mediatek processors are inside the phones, cheapest processors in the market.

I agree but unfortunately QMobile does not release this information. However all of these sets have almost similar hardware. Both A600 and A900 have MediaTek MT6589 chipset. A950 also has a similar Cortex A7 1.2GHz processor and a powerVR 5XT GPU.