Qatar World Cup 'slaves' - Modern Slavery :(

auqab

All those who are living abroad will agree with me that if you are in Europe/USA and u have white legal job then there is NO exploitation!

But in Gulf the exploitation of South Asian workers is a normal fact!

I used to thought that what else could be the biggest exploitation that even for exiting the gulf country u need to have permission from Employer!

Just compare the status of Pakistanis who went to Europe/USA and Gulf in 1970s, those who went to Europe/USA are now notables in their new countries while those who went to Gulf only their family got benefited back home in Pakistan while they remain labour for all of their life in Gulf!

There are many examples specially of England tht Pakistani's went their as a labors and now they are business tycoons of England! Many commentators of siasat.pk lives in England and they will confirm this statement!

Fact of the matter is If you want to witness the modernize form of slavery then visit gulf as a labor!

Jshah

Re: Modern Slavery :(

Are we human being ?
How could we treat any one in this manner?
A human cannot treat animal this way! Oh my God, what is this?

imran_hosein_fan

Aal-e-SAUD and ur allies, Allah is watching ur injustice against humanity, ur time is soon gonna be over, let the Imam Mehdi emerge and ur days are over!!

shassan655

I don't understand one thing...Islam has given so much rights to the labor's and have ordered us to pay the worker's before their sweat goes dry. Sometimes I wonder we muslims will have such a hard time on the day of Judgement answering every deed of ours. These Western countries have adopted the islamic labor laws if not totally but most of them. I pray to Allah that he guides us otherwise we are doomed.

shassan655

یہ وہ بدبخت قوم ہے جس کی سرزمین پر اسلام آیا لیکن ان کے دل میں نا اتر سکا۔

Perfect Stranger....I never thought after reading so many of your posts, that I would ever agree with any of your point of view. But this time I have to say you are 100 % right....With Respect.

swing

یہ وہ بدبخت قوم ہے جس کی سرزمین پر اسلام آیا لیکن ان کے دل میں نا اتر سکا۔

تم نے اپنی ،،،٤٠،،، سالہ ننھی منھی زندگی کا صرف یہی دور دیکھا ہے پیدا ہونے سے پہلے تجھے یہ اندازہ ہے نہی تھا کے یہ قوم ہے بھی کے نہیں جس کو تو اپنی اپنی بدزبانی کی لپیٹ میں لے رہا ہے -میں کسی قوم کا حمایتی نہیں ہو پر تیری سوچ پر تھجے تنبہیہ کر رہا ہوں کےاس قوم میں کیا ،کیا تھا اور ہے اسکا خیال کرتے ہوۓ ہر ایک کو نا لپیٹا دے دیا کرو ہاں جو لوگ اعترض کے قابل ہیں ان سے کہو جو کہنا ہے پر مجموئی طور پر نہ کہو -پوری امید ہے کے تمھیں بلکل بھی سمجھ نہیں آئی - اس کی وجہ تمہے پتا ہے ہوگی

اے میرے جذباتی جاہل بھائی ۔ اس قوم میں دور جہالت کے وقت بھی اچھے لوگ تھے ۔ چند لوگ۔ لیکن اکثریت رب کی انکاری تھی ۔ اور رب نے اسی قوم کے ایک بشر کو پیغمبر چنا۔ ان تک ہدایت پہنچانے کے لئے ۔ ہدایت ملی ۔ پہنچی ۔ اس کے باوجود آخری خطبہ تنبیہی تھی اس قوم کے لئے ۔ نہ گورے کو کالے پر نا عربی کو عجمی پر فوقیت ہے ۔ سب برابر ہیں۔ غلامی کا تصور ختم کرنے برابری حق بتایا۔ کیا یہ قوم اس آخری خطبے پر عمل کرسکی ؟ کرنا چاہا ؟ نہی ۔
ان عربوں کے نذدیک ایک غیر عرب کمی کمین اچھوت ہے ۔ یہ حقیقت ہے ۔
امت مسلمہ کا درد ہمارے پاکستانیوں پیٹ میں مروڑ بن کر اٹھتا ہے ۔لیکن وہ تو عرب لیگ بنا کر بیٹھے ہیں۔ ایک عرب قوم۔

آپ جعلی دینی بھائیوں کے پیٹ میں مروڑ اس لئے اٹھتا ہے کہ وہاں سے خیرات پہنچتی ہے ۔خطیر رقم ان موٹے موٹے پیٹوں کو پالتی ہے ۔
آج پاکستان جن حالات سے گزر رہا ہے ۔ جو فساد فرقہ واریت ہو رہی ہے ۔ اس کے پیچھے انہی عربوں کا پیسہ ہے ۔

swing

اے میرے جذباتی جاہل بھائی ۔ اس قوم میں دور جہالت کے وقت بھی اچھے لوگ تھے ۔ چند لوگ۔ لیکن اکثریت رب کی انکاری تھی ۔ اور رب نے اسی قوم کے ایک بشر کو پیغمبر چنا۔ ان تک ہدایت پہنچانے کے لئے ۔ ہدایت ملی ۔ پہنچی ۔ اس کے باوجود آخری خطبہ تنبیہی تھی اس قوم کے لئے ۔ نہ گورے کو کالے پر نا عربی کو عجمی پر فوقیت ہے ۔ سب برابر ہیں۔ غلامی کا تصور ختم کرنے برابری حق بتایا۔ کیا یہ قوم اس آخری خطبے پر عمل کرسکی ؟ کرنا چاہا ؟ نہی ۔
ان عربوں کے نذدیک ایک غیر عرب کمی کمین اچھوت ہے ۔ یہ حقیقت ہے ۔
امت مسلمہ کا درد ہمارے پاکستانیوں پیٹ میں مروڑ بن کر اٹھتا ہے ۔لیکن وہ تو عرب لیگ بنا کر بیٹھے ہیں۔ ایک عرب قوم۔

آپ جعلی دینی بھائیوں کے پیٹ میں مروڑ اس لئے اٹھتا ہے کہ وہاں سے خیرات پہنچتی ہے ۔خطیر رقم ان موٹے موٹے پیٹوں کو پالتی ہے ۔
آج پاکستان جن حالات سے گزر رہا ہے ۔ جو فساد فرقہ واریت ہو رہی ہے ۔ اس کے پیچھے انہی عربوں کا پیسہ ہے ۔

tare terbiat per -star,star,star,star- kyun mai nay kaha tha na kay tujhay samjh nahe ai gi.(dobara perh myra likha huwa tayra qasoor koi nahe tu jis qoum ki goud mein betha huwa hai aur jaha ki tayre terbiat hai tuj per lazim hai kay tayre aqal mari rahay.
-
-
-
-
slaaam hai

lurker

The problem is Immigration. In all Gulf countries everyone is tied with a Visa from a sponsor; which presumably is your employer's company. The Visa itself is a long and expensive process in Gulf states which the employer pays for. You are talking about 5000 Dirhams for UAE, after everything's been said and done. Now the employer wants some security that his new hired employee which he has now blown 5000 Dhs in getting a Visa doesn't just jump ship to another employer. So the Government issues Laws that give employers tremendous power over their employees. To get a driver license you need a "No objection letter" from your employer. To get a loan you need a Character Certificate from your employer. To leave, you need a no objection again.

The problem is that ridiculous 5000 Dirham fees AND employer having tremendous rights over the employee. This also means getting jobs in the Gulf is really hard, BECAUSE the employer has to spend so much cash just to "Try out" a new hire. In the US and UK you can hire anyone you like and get rid of them within a week. No harm done. You do the same in UAE, but you are now out of 5000 Dirhams AND the government black lists you because you got rid of a person "So fast".

It's an industry that's spawned and is thriving since the beginning of these gulf countries. No permanency. No residency. No Citizenship.

But it's easier to get into the Gulf. It's incredibly hard to goto western nations. Those of you who are there and have gotten your paperwork sorted out, you all have no clue how lucky you all are.

It is most unfortunate that today we have people who like to give fatwa over everything yet they are the ones who unhappy with Muftis for they issue fatwas. What a stupid argument put forward by @perfect stranger where in he thinks that whatever the Holy Prophet SAW did was of no use and to no avail as according to him the message of Allah SWT did not penetrate the hearts of those who were given certification of their Imaan by Allah SWT himself and recoded in Quraan. The @shassan655 comes and immediately congratulates perfect stranger for negating Arabs - Now all we have to do is turn our Qibla from Makkah to Iran.

The fact that Allah Most High has chosen the Arabs over other nations is affirmed in rigorously authenticated hadiths of the Prophet, may Allah bless him and give him peace; related by Bukhari and Muslim in their "Sahih" in the beginning of the chapter of merits, # 5897, on the authority of Wathilah ibn al-Asqa` who said, "I heard the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, say, 'Verily Allah has chosen Kinanah from the son of Isma`il, and He has chosen Quraysh from among Kinanah and He has chosen Hashim from among Quraysh and He has chosen me from the Bani Hashim.'"
So this hadith is a primary text about the preference of Arabs over others and the preference of some Arabs over other Arabs. And this is what the Imams have chosen from the.........of their books, and even in individual books such as the book of Qurb about the merit of Arabs, authored by the great Imam al-Hafiz Zayn al-din al-`Iraqi. And it was summarized by Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Hajar al-Haytami and others.
Therefore the preference of Arabs over other nations, and the preference of some Arabs over other Arabs is affirmed in the Sacred Law. Allah has even preferred some months over other months and some days and nights of over others, as well as places. So in the same way, Allah Glorious and Exalted is He, has chosen some men over others, such as the prophets over others and even some prophets over other prophets. Muslims should not have any objection to this, because all of this returns to the wisdom of the Most Wise, Glorious is He, who is not asked about what He does, but rather, they are the ones who are asked. So after a Muslim has believed in Allah as his Lord, the Truth, and that there is no God but Him, then he should know that this is from among His matters, Blessed and High is He, and there is nothing but magnificent wisdom in it that we might see or that we might not see. Either way, we are only responsible for submitting to His rule, Glorious is He. And among His rulings is that Arabs are preferred over others and that some Arabs are better than other Arabs, as the above hadith clearly explained. So it is not appropriate for anyone to disagree in this when the proof is perfectly valid.

tare terbiat per -star,star,star,star- kyun mai nay kaha tha na kay tujhay samjh nahe ai gi.(dobara perh myra likha huwa tayra qasoor koi nahe tu jis qoum ki goud mein betha huwa hai aur jaha ki tayre terbiat hai tuj per lazim hai kay tayre aqal mari rahay.
-
-
-
-
slaaam hai

جناب ہری ٹوپی والی سرکار۔ اپنا عمل درست کریں۔ قوم کی شناخت اس کے عمل سے ہے ۔
قرآن کو پڑھو۔ جس میں قوموں پر اس وقت عذآب لایا گیا جب اس قوم کے پیغیبر بھی انہی میں سے تھے۔
قوم لوط کہنے سے لوط کی قوم افضل نہی کہلائے گی۔
ہر پیغمبر اسی قوم کا حصہ تھے جس پر عذاب آیا۔ یہی نہی ان کی بیوی اور بیٹے تک کو عذاب نے اپنی لپیٹ میں لیا۔
ایک تم جاہل لوگ صرف عربی بولنے والے عرب کو اس بنا پرقابل عزت سمجھتے ہو کہ وہ اس سرزمین میں سے ہے ۔اللہ کے نذدیک افضل وہ جو تقوا میں آگے ۔

کچھ پلے پڑا ؟

auqab

It is most unfortunate that today we have people who like to give fatwa over everything yet they are the ones who unhappy with Muftis for they issue fatwas. What a stupid argument put forward by @perfect stranger where in he thinks that whatever the Holy Prophet SAW did was of no use and to no avail as according to him the message of Allah SWT did not penetrate the hearts of those who were given certification of their Imaan by Allah SWT himself and recoded in Quraan. The @shassan655 comes and immediately congratulates perfect stranger for negating Arabs - Now all we have to do is turn our Qibla from Makkah to Iran.

The fact that Allah Most High has chosen the Arabs over other nations is affirmed in rigorously authenticated hadiths of the Prophet, may Allah bless him and give him peace; related by Bukhari and Muslim in their "Sahih" in the beginning of the chapter of merits, # 5897, on the authority of Wathilah ibn al-Asqa` who said, "I heard the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, say, 'Verily Allah has chosen Kinanah from the son of Isma`il, and He has chosen Quraysh from among Kinanah and He has chosen Hashim from among Quraysh and He has chosen me from the Bani Hashim.'"
So this hadith is a primary text about the preference of Arabs over others and the preference of some Arabs over other Arabs. And this is what the Imams have chosen from the.........of their books, and even in individual books such as the book of Qurb about the merit of Arabs, authored by the great Imam al-Hafiz Zayn al-din al-`Iraqi. And it was summarized by Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Hajar al-Haytami and others.
Therefore the preference of Arabs over other nations, and the preference of some Arabs over other Arabs is affirmed in the Sacred Law. Allah has even preferred some months over other months and some days and nights of over others, as well as places. So in the same way, Allah Glorious and Exalted is He, has chosen some men over others, such as the prophets over others and even some prophets over other prophets. Muslims should not have any objection to this, because all of this returns to the wisdom of the Most Wise, Glorious is He, who is not asked about what He does, but rather, they are the ones who are asked. So after a Muslim has believed in Allah as his Lord, the Truth, and that there is no God but Him, then he should know that this is from among His matters, Blessed and High is He, and there is nothing but magnificent wisdom in it that we might see or that we might not see. Either way, we are only responsible for submitting to His rule, Glorious is He. And among His rulings is that Arabs are preferred over others and that some Arabs are better than other Arabs, as the above hadith clearly explained. So it is not appropriate for anyone to disagree in this when the proof is perfectly valid.

Kindly read Khutbae Hajatullah wida! Hopefully u dont negate it with ur blind love of filthy oil rich sheikhs! no one is saying common arab on the street is doing this, it is the oil filthy rich sheikhs who exploit!

In eyes of Allah no man is better than other, it is only Taqwah that made them better! Taqwah is not dependent on color or race of human!

People like u will only learn the truth when u will urself or any of ur close relative will become slave worker in Gulf!

auqab

I personally know a person, working in Qatar as a software engineer and he was not even a labor, the ******* local sponsor was not allowing him exit for 3 years, in the end he tried to commit suicide and he is in hospital now!

My best friend cant come to his only sister marriage just because of this exit issue! But what can he do, he said that we working in Gulf are the glorified Slaves!

So to all those boot lickers of filthy sheikhs will only learn when u will hv personal experience!

Tashen

جناب ہری ٹوپی والی سرکار۔ اپنا عمل درست کریں۔ قوم کی شناخت اس کے عمل سے ہے ۔
قرآن کو پڑھو۔ جس میں قوموں پر اس وقت عذآب لایا گیا جب اس قوم کے پیغیبر بھی انہی میں سے تھے۔
قوم لوط کہنے سے لوط کی قوم افضل نہی کہلائے گی۔
ہر پیغمبر اسی قوم کا حصہ تھے جس پر عذاب آیا۔ یہی نہی ان کی بیوی اور بیٹے تک کو عذاب نے اپنی لپیٹ میں لیا۔
ایک تم جاہل لوگ صرف عربی بولنے والے عرب کو اس بنا پرقابل عزت سمجھتے ہو کہ وہ اس سرزمین میں سے ہے ۔اللہ کے نذدیک افضل وہ جو تقوا میں آگے ۔

کچھ پلے پڑا ؟

Kuch b pally nae pary ga dost,aik dafa me ne b try ki thi :D

Kindly read Khutbae Hajatullah wida! Hopefully u dont negate it with ur blind love of filthy oil rich sheikhs! no one is saying common arab on the street is doing this, it is the oil filthy rich sheikhs who exploit!

In eyes of Allah no man is better than other, it is only Taqwah that made them better! Taqwah is not dependent on color or race of human!

People like u will only learn the truth when u will urself or any of ur close relative will become slave worker in Gulf!

Before you start telling me what you know I don't check my response. Read it carefully - what does it mean when you say that Arabs were unable to retain the Imaan or Noor knowledge passed by The Holy Prophet SAW. This would mean Allah SWT made the mistake in choosing Arabs as bearers of revelation. You may think that it would have been more appropriate if someone else was given the chance.
For your information I have lived in Dubai for a very large part of my life. I have seen all goods and bads of everyone Arabs and Non Arabs. I have seen Pakistanis and Indians and Iranis who not worth the weight of dust that they on their bodies. So stop giving me lectures. I know the mentality and why all people of one particular sect jump on any bandwagon that can tarnish the entire Arab race.

shassan655

.................... The @shassan655 comes and immediately congratulates perfect stranger for negating Arabs - Now all we have to do is turn our Qibla from Makkah to Iran.

@ Karachiwala....you have misunderstood the point totally. Perfect Stranger and myself are not cursing the whole of Arab's. We are referring to the rotten ones. No one in the right mind can label the All the Arab people as bad, or in any matter you cannot blame the whole nation, it's always those who have done the Un-Just.

Now your point that for people like us Qibla should be moved from Makkah to Iran is height of disrespect towards us. Allah knows best and he guide us. With Respect.