PTI to approach Supreme Court for Karachi rally after getting refused by Sindh high court

Bilal_Mushi

Imran says PTI to approach Supreme Court for Karachi rally

[TABLE="align: center"]
[TR]
[TD][TABLE="width: 100%"]
[TR]
[TD="class: time_date, align: left"][/TD]
[TD="align: right"] [/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]
sendbinary.aspx

Staff Report

KARACHI: Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has said that his party will approach Supreme Court to seek permission for holding a rally in Karachi.

His remarks came after Sindh High Court (SHC) barred PTI from holding a rally in Karachi.

Addressing a news conference in Islamabad, he said “we respect courts. But PTI’s legal team will submit a review petition in the apex court.”

To a question about memo scandal, Khan hoped the court would take the probe to its end. SAMAA

http://www.samaa.tv/newsdetail.aspx?ID=40488&CID=1

[TD="align: center"][TABLE="align: center"]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"] False rally details provided to SHC: PTI
[/TD]

[TD="align: left"]
[/TD]
[/TD]
[TD="width: 68, align: left"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: center"][/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
[TR]
[TD="width: 400, align: left"]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]KARACHI: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf President Sindh, Naeem-ul-Haq Wednesday said that Sindh Home Minister Manzoor Wassan had himself granted permission for holding a rally in Karachi on December 25, Geo News reported.

Addressing a press conference to clear the doubts about TI's public meeting scheduled to be held on December 25 in Karachi, he said Mustafa Lakhani Advocate, who is the colleague of Dr. Babar Awan, provided false details of the rally to the Sindh High Court.

He said an appeal challenging the SHC decision will be submitted to the Supreme Court on Thursday morning.

The TI leader hoped that the SC would allow his party to hold the rally in Karachi.

"The public meeting will be held on December 25 in Karachi at any cost," he resolved. [/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

rajaokayoum

Re: Imran says PTI to approach Supreme Court for Karachi rally

Right move, not like Pmln attack on courts and like PPP abused, not obey and do press conference to undermine courts

humdaan

right move, not like pmln attack on courts and like ppp abused, not obey and do press conference to undermine courts
kab tak yeh chiddi mar khan iftikhar choudry kay kandoo per rukh bundook chalata rahey ga.establishment is supporting him that should be enough for him

sshahid

Anybody knows the reason behind the SHC decision?? I read news in Dawn but no reason quoted for the basis of its decision.

Bombaybuz

Azad Adliya hoti he isleya hai koe us k shoulder pay rakh ka bandook na chala sakey saath he koe mulk ko khala jee da weera bhe na samajh sakey ... good move khan sahab ...

mrk123

I am not a PTI supporter but did you read what you wrote? He is supported by THE ESTABLISHMENT yet he can't hold a rally where he wants to?

And, there are some who can block a main artery in the busiest parts of karachi on a couple of days' notice to praise the inept and corrupt supreme commander of pakistan....

kab tak yeh chiddi mar khan iftikhar choudry kay kandoo per rukh bundook chalata rahey ga.establishment is supporting him that should be enough for him

sshahid

humdaan bhai, thori si taaleem hasil kar lete tou sochne samajhne ki salahiyat aa jaati. Going to higher courts for appeals is a normal process in civilized societies.

Bilal_Mushi

Jab tak Altaf katil Pakistan wapas nahee aata.

Imran says PTI to approach Supreme Court for Karachi rally

[TR]
[TD][TABLE="width: 100%"]
[TR]
[TD="class: time_date, align: left"][/TD]
[TD="align: right"] [/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]
sendbinary.aspx

Staff Report

KARACHI: Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has said that his party will approach Supreme Court to seek permission for holding a rally in Karachi.

His remarks came after Sindh High Court (SHC) barred PTI from holding a rally in Karachi.

Addressing a news conference in Islamabad, he said “we respect courts. But PTI’s legal team will submit a review petition in the apex court.”

To a question about memo scandal, Khan hoped the court would take the probe to its end. SAMAA

http://www.samaa.tv/newsdetail.aspx?ID=40488&CID=1
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

humdaan

humdaan bhai, thori si taaleem hasil kar lete tou sochne samajhne ki salahiyat aa jaati. Going to higher courts for appeals is a normal process in civilized societies.
ssshahid bhai i totally agree with you but are we living in civilized siciety,if imran go to supreme court they will take up the case straigtaway.would they do same to poor and ordinary citizen i dont think so.but i still take your good advice thanks any way

humdaan

i am not a pti supporter but did you read what you wrote? He is supported by the establishment yet he can't hold a rally where he wants to?

And, there are some who can block a main artery in the busiest parts of karachi on a couple of days' notice to praise the inept and corrupt supreme commander of pakistan....
mrk 123 bhai imran like to be centre of attention. This is just a publicity stunt.and this is the exact problem of pakistan ,power full people pretend to be weak and innocent just to look good

Ghzanfar

Stop using abusive language for sir.Imran Khan sab... Dont show which family you belong to, but keep in mind where are you at this time..... if you dont stop, you will get a reply in the same language...

Your nonsense is stupid.... If you have any proof of PTI being supported by establishment, then show up instead of doing propaganda....

Ghzanfar

mrk 123 bhai imran like to be centre of attention. This is just a publicity stunt.and this is the exact problem of pakistan ,power full people pretend to be weak and innocent just to look good

What the hell.... no sense..... stupid argument....

Aliansari

Anybody knows the reason behind the SHC decision?? I read news in Dawn but no reason quoted for the basis of its decision.
309828-pti-1324470922-597-640x480.jpg

[h=3]PTI Karachi rally: 'Sindh government gave wrong information to the court'[/h]KARACHI: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf has blamed the Sindh government for submitting “incorrect information” in response to a petition challenging the party’s rally at Mazar-e-Quaid in Karachi.

PTI leaders Naeemul Haque and Arif Alvi were speaking to the media at the planned site of the rally on Wednesday.

“The government intentionally gave the court wrong information which shows contempt and malafide intent,” Haque said.

The party leaders said the petitioner had stated that the party’s rally would be inside the Mazar grounds so it would hinder people who may want to offer prayers at the mausoleum on December 25.

Party lawyers said they had not seen a copy of the judge’s order and were unclear on the exact ruling but believe that there is a stay order on the rally. Since they did not have the order, the lawyers were unable to say whether they would be appealing the decision in the SHC or reappearing before the court to ask them to strike down the stay order or appeal to the Supreme Court.

Haque and Alvi said that Sindh Home Minister Manzaoor Wassan and Home Department Secretary Waseem Ahmed had told them they had permission to go ahead with the rally.

(Read: Christmas day special: Home dept finally succumbs and says yes to PTI rally)

Haque also showed an email from Faridullah Khan, the secretary of the Ministry of National Heritage and Integration – which controls the rally site – which states that the PTI had permission to go ahead with the rally.

According to the party, “If we didn’t have permission, why did the government not shut down our preparations at the site. We brought in containers here, our workers have been meeting here and we have held press conferences at the site.”

Haque said the party had been in touch with the police and administration for the rally arrangements.

Haque also said that, “We have heard that the petitioner – Murtaza Lakhani – is close to Babar Awan and the new SCBA president Yasin Azad”.

The party says it is optimistic that the court will rule in its favour. Haque was unable to tell reporters party chief Imran Khan’s stance on the issue since he had not managed to get in touch with him as Khan also had a press conference scheduled at the same time.

PTI to appeal in Supreme Court

PTI Deputy Secretary Imran Ismail says that the party will appeal in the Supreme Court tomorrow (Thursday).

He said that if the party is not granted permission, they will go ahead with the rally at a different venue.

The alternative venue is Shahra-e-Quaideen, said Ismail.
Source

AwaZ-e-HaQ

کیا یہ بات ٹھیک ہے جو کل سید منور حسن صاحب نے ہاٹ لائن میں کہی کہ....آزاد عدلیہ کا تصور سپریم کورٹ سے شروع ہوتا ہے اور سپریم کورٹ میں ھی ختم ہو جاتا ہے

mskhan

Mr Humdaan I have seen him sleeping on top a container among people during the Peshawar dharna, I can assure you no Pakistan leader, foret about leader not even an MPA has ever done this, so this is hie struggle for his people, these are the sort of actions that makes one a great leader, I think you need to watch more his speehes and interveiws and try to know more about him, you will surely learn how to differentiate between an attention seeker and a great leader. Which ever party you are associated with always take side with truth and honesty.

FlyHigh

Thats why CJ stopped the killing of innocent by your terrorist brothers...Imran Khan is coming.....and your terrorist leader can't even come out of the rat hole in London...how pathetic is that?

mrk123

Brother Humdaan, I love having a discussion with you as you veer away from the topic so quickly and start to talk about something irrelevant to the discussion we were having :-)

Now that you have successfully avoided about the topic we were discussing and turned the discussion on its head I will just say to the tangent that you went on - its interesting that you are saying that a guy who is probably the most popular personality in pakistan at this moment to pull a publicity stunt - i would not even accuse veena malik of a publicity stunt as she doesnt need one after all the attention she already gets ;-)

Also, could you shed some light on what gives power to people in pakistan - who are the powerful in pakistan and where does that power emanate from?

Lets see if you are not struck by a bout of ADD this time ;-)

rajaokayoum

Did they try to trap IK for contempt of court????

As stated by PTI that Sind Govt mislead court and thats y court have this judgement came and Rulers were expected IK will accuse court (llike PPP do with courts or PMLN (SC attack). They all wants that IK stand with them same category as all ruling elite do with courts but I think IK handled situations
from Kassor jalsa (chairs looting) to Court judgement very well. Dirty Politics of Status Quo Ruling elite for using institutions in politics.

xecutioner

Re: Did they try to trap IK for contempt of court????

raja sahib Allah ne hamain mauqa de dia hai. Allah ne IK ki duwain aur us ki mehnat ko qubool ker lia hai. InshaAllah ab sab sachayee k haq main ho ga. Do not worry. InshaAllah, Allah Nabi (SAW) ki seerat sadiq aur ameen ko follow kerny walay ko izzat hi deta hai. dekh lo aaj sab ruswa ho rhy hain aisy jesy aasman per thok rhy hain