PTI taking U turn on Nato Supplies?

Re: PTI heading to a dead end over Nato supplies

My opinion is this decision is in the domain of federal gov.

KPK gov should not intervene bcos this is very dangerous for the unity of State if we set the wrong example.

I don't think Imran Khan can do that. I am going to taunt PTI just so that they realize that when you are in responsible position you cannot make statements with out thinking through the consequences.

That's what i said yesterday. We wish that the central government takes steps according to wishes of people. And please don't tell me that it is for the betterment of masses, because the only betterment in public's life that i have seen is the price hikes, and increased loans(from IMF). Had they been improving public's life, then everyone would have said they are moving in right direction.

Its a complex situation. If PTI stops the supplies using the Provincial government, then it will be like opening doors for future disobedience by provinces towards its central government. So i must say that in this case they can't be the ones registering themselves as setting bad example for Pakistan, so it is only sensible if they stop the supplies using the PTI workers instead of the Governmental machinery. But i guess the contempt of court issue against NS(for not implementing the Peshawar High Court verdict) should be pushed hard by PTI to make sure that this issue is taken up by the central government.

Saviour

Dont you think this is all drama and this will have no effect on drone strikes? PTI is asking Samiullah group to come and help them in stopping NATO supply but who will send these extremist group back. Molana Sami is not a politicians but only a Mullah who produces many militants in past and has many Madrasa student to distrupt things.

I personally dont mind PTI protest but using Madrasa student for this cause is going to be a disaster. CIA used these students to fight Jihad against Russia and whole Pakistan is still paying the price. Also, why not KPK government start from refusing US aid money first and then take any action. US is giving aid to kpk government for a reason and kpk government is using that money like this is their own money.

you have really good information about everyone ..but our agencies are still sleeping and as well as media ...
no body raise such point mr noora............... lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
keep making up stories with your filthy brain ...

mohammadi

Dont you think this is all drama and this will have no effect on drone strikes? PTI is asking Samiullah group to come and help them in stopping NATO supply but who will send these extremist group back. Molana Sami is not a politicians but only a Mullah who produces many militants in past and has many Madrasa student to distrupt things.

I personally dont mind PTI protest but using Madrasa student for this cause is going to be a disaster. CIA used these students to fight Jihad against Russia and whole Pakistan is still paying the price. Also, why not KPK government start from refusing US aid money first and then take any action. US is giving aid to kpk government for a reason and kpk government is using that money like this is their own money.
RIGHT HE s hould ask shia terrorists to BE with him instead, THEY DONT KILL FOR JIHAD THEY KILL FOR TERRORISM

We didn't fight for US against Russia, but fought because our own country was in danger. Russia wasn't coming for Afghanistan but Pakistan was on its cards too. It was just a coincident that Pakistan thrashed Russia in small fights and when the US came to know about it, they thought it might be the chance to destroy the superiority of Russia and become Super power themselves. It was mutual interest of both countries to fight against Russia. It wasn't just CIA's fight but Pakistan's fight as well.
We didn't pay price for destroying Russia as it was very well in our interest and we had to do it. We paid price for our wrong decisions after the victory, and for wrong promises made(to Taliban) during the War with Russia. Pakistan and US both should have focused more on modernizing Afghanistan rather than leaving it backward which kept the doors of insurgency opened for the poor youth of afghanista. If you have no job then fighting for rights(or Jihad) type of slogans are more likely to hit your brain. I say morelikely because not every jobless person goes for war but on a percentage level it is more likely that a jobless person would be accepting to hold a weapon and go on a fight. So basically if you play the games well you will never have chaotic situation. Even the people of US will start to pick weapons against its government if the government starts to fail to work in their interests.

Regarding the government of PTI taking the USAID, i would say that It is not the money that is causing you harm, but the way you take them causes the harm. If you get money and still keep a check on them so that they don't cause problems for you then there is no way you are going to face problems. But if you take money and close your eyes upon whatever they are doing, it is then when things start to get worse. IK had a policy in elections and he used to say , "Youth should take the laptop but should vote for PTI(being the righteous, atleast according to him)". It was like saying that it was people's money, and people had the right to take that money, but vote should be given to the right party(i am not saying which party is right or wrong, i am just saying that he wanted to convey such message). So the same policy is here, if you take money because your country is ravaged by them and you have the right to make them pay for it, but still you don't give them what you want(against your interest) then there is no harm in taking it. Pakistan is facing problems due to CIA's War and it is Pakistan's right to take some compensation from them, but an honest government shouldn't let them work against Pakistan's interests even if they are getting money from them, because the money we are getting is for the past damages not the future cooperation.

shahbaz tariq

NATO_supply_routes_through_Pakistan.svg

multan ky aagy ky halat sab ko pta hain....

Saviour

awwwwwwwwww bby hona kuch nai is Khan say :) khanon ka namm badnam kiya howa ha.

hona yea nah hona yea alag baat hai .. first thing usay yea nahin karna chahay ... jho qoum dakoo aoer luteroon ko vote deti hai wahan per es tarah
ke protest se un ko koi farq nahin parta .... usay es protest ke bejay magnetic ink aoer non magnetic ink rigged government se pecha churanay kaley
protest karna chaya jenoo ney jho kaam PPP ney 5 years mian kya tha unhoon ney woh kaam awam key saath 5 months main kar dia hai ..
waisay bhe loog ready bethay hian en corrupt aeor sluggish noora brothes ke khilaf ..... ... they suck our bloods...........

MYCOUNTRY

ہاں ، عمران خان اور تحریک انصاف کو پہلے ان سے پوچ لینا چاہئیے تھا کہ دھرنا دینا ہے روکنا ہے سپلائی یا نہیں ،،،،،،،، ہوسکتا ہے تحریک انصاف نے ڈالر لے لیے هوں ؟ عمران خان بک گیا ہو ؟ نورا کے غلاموں اور دوسرے بے سروں کو دوسروں کی خامیاں نظر جلد نظر آجاتیں ہیں مگر کی ہوئی گندگی نظر نہیں آتی ،
اگر دھرنا ہوتا تب بھی ٹھیک اور اگر ملتوی کر دیا ہے تب بھی ٹھیک ،،، وجہ راولپنڈی کا سانحہ بتایا گیا ہے ، ہو سکتا ہے کہ وفاقی حکومت کی طرف سے کوئی یقین دہانی کرائی گئی ہو ........

awaiskhantanoli

Kisi haal ne nahe chorte pehle kehte thay ke haqumat chal nahe rahi KPK key aur PTI shaheed banane key koshish ker rai ha aur ab KPK key govt ko alaq kiay is mamlay se to ab in ko aur ehtaraz hone lage....

United4Pak

From your quote it says "The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly on Monday unanimously passed a resolution asking Prime Minister to take practical steps to ensure halt to drone strikes and bring forward suggestions for blocking the Nato supplies by November 20, otherwise, it would be justified in taking its own line of action after the passage of the deadline."

I had read that and wasn't impressed at all that instead of passing a resolution to stop the supply line the resolution is asking PM to take practical steps. But since, then I have watched Imran Khan and hopeful that PTI government will do something.

From your quote it says "The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly on Monday unanimously passed a resolution asking Prime Minister to take practical steps to ensure halt to drone strikes and bring forward suggestions for blocking the Nato supplies by November 20, otherwise, it would be justified in taking its own line of action after the passage of the deadline."

I had read that and wasn't impressed at all that instead of passing a resolution to stop the supply line the resolution is asking PM to take practical steps. But since, then I have watched Imran Khan and hopeful that PTI government will do something.

Yes the resolution has asked the PM to take action because Province cannot take action against federal government policies. But here in this situation the federal government has failed to ensure a court decision of Peshawar High court which in the wake of hundredreds of civilians killing had directed the Govt to stop countries from violation of its borders, and if the countries doesn't stop violating the borders then Pakistan must stop all logistic support to such countries and should also use its air force to safe guard Pakistan's borders(and its people). NS has totally ignored this verdict and No one has challenged it in SC so this verdict has a form or law and government is liable to act accordingly . This kind of verdict gave PTI a moral ground to protest against the policies of federal government in a strong way.