PTI Govt ‘decides’ to disband Ruet-i-Hilal committees at all levels

Had some respect for Mr. Muneeb (will not call him Molvi), but the way he showed solidarity with an anarchist is absolutely unacceptable...

The Revolutionist

Brother, this is a good decision. Mufti Muneeb was unjustly biased in favor of Nawaz Sharif and he created unnecessary controversies when it came to Ramadan and Eid rejecting Shahadahs of moon sightings. He probably would've done it this year too.

Maybe another Mufti should've been appointed instead of dismissing the whole committee.

In KPK, the procedure was exactly Islamic. Several people would come with testimony and only trustworthy people's testimony would be accepted. Mufti Muneeb on the other hand rejected testimony and only relied on his and few others sightings which he failed usually because of how late he started sightings. Even this committee was victim of government laziness and incompetence.

It does seem Imran Khan is following the footsteps of Mustafa Kamal Ataturk separating religion from politics. But can you blame him? He seems like he's confused about Islamic and liberal ideals and seems to be a mixture of both. Maybe it's his goal, to please both liberals and religious people. Not sure his intentions but he's clearly a confused person.

I just hope he doesn't secularise this country, he would become the biggest Munafiq ever, so far i am giving him the benefit of doubt and waiting what he does in 5 years.

PS: i don't support Orya Maqbools ban. But this is pretty common. You can't speak the truth anymore
Your cartoon leader khadim rizvi should be the new in charge straight from a jail. : ) : )

You ignorant piece of shit what Jahil miolviz have got to do with the birth of a moon,it should be purely PMD's job in the first place. PMD is all equipped to predict moon birth in advance based on scientific calculations.

Khan125

Brother, this is a good decision. Mufti Muneeb was unjustly biased in favor of Nawaz Sharif and he created unnecessary controversies when it came to Ramadan and Eid rejecting Shahadahs of moon sightings. He probably would've done it this year too.

Maybe another Mufti should've been appointed instead of dismissing the whole committee.

In KPK, the procedure was exactly Islamic. Several people would come with testimony and only trustworthy people's testimony would be accepted. Mufti Muneeb on the other hand rejected testimony and only relied on his and few others sightings which he failed usually because of how late he started sightings. Even this committee was victim of government laziness and incompetence.

It does seem Imran Khan is following the footsteps of Mustafa Kamal Ataturk separating religion from politics. But can you blame him? He seems like he's confused about Islamic and liberal ideals and seems to be a mixture of both. Maybe it's his goal, to please both liberals and religious people. Not sure his intentions but he's clearly a confused person.

I just hope he doesn't secularise this country, he would become the biggest Munafiq ever, so far i am giving him the benefit of doubt and waiting what he does in 5 years.

PS: i don't support Orya Maqbools ban. But this is pretty common. You can't speak the truth anymore
Mufti munib ur rehman ne arboon rupay kamaey EID ki shahadtain qabool na kr k.
USKA B AIHTESAB HONA CHAHEY.
EID ORE RAMZAN KA AILAN ab direct FAWAD ChaUDRY jesey farishtey kia krngey

JohnSnow

then when will be govt's holiday ? the way you are saying it will be a 5 days holidays and if u include 4 saturday sundays . it will be 9 days holidays in a row. which is not possible ..

Official holiday will be only what government announces which I think should be similar to what Saudi Arabia announces.

If anyone decides to celebrate Eid on a different day they can use their leave balance of get Leave without pay.

Government should have minimum intervention in the lives of the the citizens of Pakistan. Give people freedom that they deserve in a free country.

Green Inside

Official holiday will be only what government announces which I think should be similar to what Saudi Arabia announces.

If anyone decides to celebrate Eid on a different day they can use their leave balance of get Leave without pay.

Government should have minimum intervention in the lives of the the citizens of Pakistan. Give people freedom that they deserve in a free country.
haan to bahi abhi bhe asay he hota hai , aik date GOVT deti hai , aur kise nay apni merzi sy manani hai to wo phir extra holidays ly leta hai

اب یہ اپنا چن چڑھایں گے۔ مرضی کا چن مرضی کی عید ۔
KEEya hoegaya murzi kee eid sir why you are thinkign negative

metrology dept expertise will be used.

Calculation plus visible PHOTO of chand as evidence

Iss mein shararut lugh rahee hae aapkoe booree baat

relax think use your intelligence its all goooood

one eid across the country sukoon sae. Mashallah.

Hurr cheeze allah kae hukum sae hotee hae neeyutt saaf hone chaheeae.

anyone who talks of honoring The Best of creation peace be upon him:

- jail: Rizvi sahib
- Shut down: Mufti Muneeb sahib
- Banned: Orya sahib

Coward niazi on his way to building riasate kafiria. Koi nahi kuch hi din reh gae hai Insha Allah Rizvi sahib bahir a kar tumhari is ghaliz koshish ko nakam kare ge.
Keeyoun fitna phaelaarahae hoe allahtallah tumhein daekh rahaaa hae ajeeb sonchhhhh

UKPakistani

Long overdue.
When we know through science exactly where the moon will be any given second,
it is obvious, there would be NO point in looking for it

Long overdue.
When we know through science exactly where the moon will be any given second,
it is obvious, there would be NO point in looking for it
You can still look if sky clear why not

take a picture and complain to metrology dept in writing if wrong announcement then they can explain u logic for their decision so whole country will learn to trust them.

All good done in good faith mashallah. Hurr cheeze allahtallah kae hookum sae hoeteeee

Buss dost neeyut saaf hoenee chaheeyae

Navash

Keeyoun fitna phaelaarahae hoe allahtallah tumhein daekh rahaaa hae ajeeb sonchhhhh
lagta hai ap bokhlahat ke shikar hai, maine kisi ko bilawajah jail main nahi dala, fitne ke lie apne buzdil qaid niazi se rujo kare.

kingQ

PTI be gherat is looking for distractions. This moon sighting was such a great issue damaging Pakistan's economy and the unity of people.