PPP's DECISION AFTER THE CEC MEETING: KAIRA'S PRESS CONFERENCE

Res1Pect

پی پی پی ایک مری ہوئی چڑیل ہے جس نے پاکستانیوں کی رگ رگ سے خون چوسا ہے ...اب یہ پی پی پی کے گدہ اب دوبارہ زندہ ہونے کی کوشش کر رہے ہیں ....نورا بیشک ایک ناکام حکمران ہے لیکن پی پی پی اس ملک کے خبیث ترین لوگوں کی جماعت ہے ...اچھے لوگ بھی ہونگے لیکن آتے میں نمک کے برابر...الله اس وقت سے محفوظ رکھے کہ پی پی پی جیسی خبیث پارٹی دوبارہ زندہ ہو.

RustamShah

One thing is certain, despite new revelations yesterday, PPP still decided to sit on the fence.

They are expecting a quick solution of the troubles.

PPP thinks there is a need to refine the ECP, the election process etc.

It is obvious now, Zardari is more worried about cases against him. He is not going to take any steps.
Despite a rift in the PPP on the directions taken by PPP. He is going to keep either backing PMLN or play the double game.

Pakistanis should understand most of the political parties are status quo, despite whatever claims they make, they are beneficiaries of this system. They would not be part to destroy the rotten system.

He is ending his PC with "we would not support any illegal and unconstitutional steps". I.e army should stay out of this crisis.
He wants PTI and PAT to soften their stance. PPP would negotiate with them.

The CEC has shown full faith in the leadership and their efforts in the current impasse.

I heard from Imran Khan that he knew from day one that Elections were rigged, okay...... then why the heck he waited so long ? All other excuses that we wanted to go other options before the final call is not a valid argument here, he knew Nawaz Sharif was elected because of rigging, then he should have started his campaign immediately or at least within 6 months, he waited over a year and only recently when we see Govt was under pressure from Army to deal with Musharraf case or Hamid Mir case issue, all of the sudden Imran Khan got very active ??

Do not you think its bit strange ?

I heard from Imran Khan that he knew from day one that Elections were rigged, okay...... then why the heck he waited so long ? All other excuses that we wanted to go other options before the final call is not a valid argument here, he knew Nawaz Sharif was elected because of rigging, then he should have started his campaign immediately or at least within 6 months, he waited over a year and only recently when we see Govt was under pressure from Army to deal with Musharraf case or Hamid Mir case issue, all of the sudden Imran Khan got very active ??

Do not you think its bit strange ?

I am not an IK spokesperson so I cannot speak for him. However, I can give you my answers.
1- IK has already explained that he waited patiently and exhausted all avenues before taking the ultimate decision.
2- If I was in IK shoes, I would have taken my time too. Remember, when elections happened, he was in the hospital. He didn't know if he is ever going to walk normally in his life. So I for one would excuse him if he didn't act at that time.
3- He has always maintained from his hospital bed to today, "he accepted the elections and not the rigging".

RustamShah

3- He has always maintained from his hospital bed to today, "he accepted the elections and not the rigging".

Thanks for your answer, I understand you are not an IK spokesperson nor a member of PTI.

However, at the same time I have difficulty understanding "he accepted the elections and not the rigging" statement ? May be I am from Pakistan and not very good in English, please explain the logic in it ? How could one accepts the rigged elections ?

Thanks for your answer, I understand you are not an IK spokesperson nor a member of PTI.

However, at the same time I have difficulty understanding "he accepted the elections and not the rigging" statement ? May be I am from Pakistan and not very good in English, please explain the logic in it ? How could one accepts the rigged elections ?

Well I don't know what IK meant from the statement. I cannot read his mind. I can only give you my explanation, what I think he meant.
He probably wanted to say, "if the elections were fair, he accepts them, but if there is rigging then it is not acceptable."

RustamShah

Well I don't know what IK meant from the statement. I cannot read his mind. I can only give you my explanation, what I think he meant.
He probably wanted to say, "if the elections were fair, he accepts them, but if there is rigging then it is not acceptable."

Now you see the confusion as well, right ? I have heard this statement many times from IK and every time I was thinking, how could Imran Khan accepts the rigged elections ? it does not make any sense to me.

Now we can not give him a benefit of doubt here either, he said it many times on TV " Ham ne Elections Qabool Karliye thay, magar Dhandhli Nahieen " Now some one should ask IK, my dear you are not making any sense here, if Elections were "rigged" then you don't accept them at all, the whole point to stage a Dharna is that elections were "rigged" !! so how on earth are you still talking nonsense !

Talk about confusion !!

Now you see the confusion as well, right ? I have heard this statement many times from IK and every time I was thinking, how could Imran Khan accepts the rigged elections ? it does not make any sense to me.

Now we can not give him a benefit of doubt here either, he said it many times on TV " Ham ne Elections Qabool Karliye thay, magar Dhandhli Nahieen " Now some one should ask IK, my dear you are not making any sense here, if Elections were "rigged" then you don't accept them at all, the whole point to stage a Dharna is that elections were "rigged" !! so how on earth are you still talking nonsense !

Talk about confusion !!

Well, sometimes people think others understood them, if they are clear in their own minds.

I have very simplistic views about life. I usually look at life in black and white, right and wrong. I don't go in to grey matters generally as a principle in my life. I have huge problem with the rigged elections from the day one. You see where I live, if someone cast even one bogus vote. The allegations would be investigated by the police and if found guilty he would be sent to jail. There would be no EC non-sense. It is a crime to cast a rig vote, you do time for your actions, end of the matter.

Forget about detailed examinations of the constituencies. We have seen evidence of "Thappa" mafia at work in videos, we have seen the ballots in dustbins outside the polling stations. We have seen evidence the "Pakora" sellers have the ballot papers. But not a single person had been hold responsible, why?
Therefore, in my opinion there is a problem with the thinking of Pakistani people. I try my best to spread the message, so Pakistanis could change their flawed thinking. Without that Pakistan would never change.

RustamShah

Well, sometimes people think others understood them, if they are clear in their own minds.

I have very simplistic views about life. I usually look at life in black and white, right and wrong. I don't go in to grey matters generally as a principle in my life. I have huge problem with the rigged elections from the day one. You see where I live, if someone cast even one bogus vote. The allegations would be investigated by the police and if found guilty he would be sent to jail. There would be no EC non-sense. It is a crime to cast a rig vote, you do time for your actions, end of the matter.

Forget about detailed examinations of the constituencies. We have seen evidence of "Thappa" mafia at work in videos, we have seen the ballots in dustbins outside the polling stations. We have seen evidence the "Pakora" sellers have the ballot papers. But not a single person had been hold responsible, why?
Therefore, in my opinion there is a problem with the thinking of Pakistani people. I try my best to spread the message, so Pakistanis could change their flawed thinking. Without that Pakistan would never change.

Well I think I am saying exactly the same thing, Imran Khan should have taken this stance from day one that Elections were rigged and I don't accepts them at all, some of this political confusion in Pakistan is due to him, he is a leader of a large political party in Pakistan.

Apart from this, because Imran Khan wasted some time in this regard, his mission to have a new fresh elections is getting difficult day by day, he can not hold people very long there, its physically and financially not possible, so he has to find a solution and quickly. I hope he would not listen to those who are advising him to start more aggressive protests so people could clash with Police and do Dangaa Fasaad. Then my dear friend, he will be biggest loser in this game.

Chairman

Re: PPP Information Secretary Qamar Zaman Kaira's press conference after PPP CEC meeting

10606568_839317222746780_3219443971840077958_n.jpg

fojiyon ki apni zaat tak jab tak koi baat na aay tab tak ye koi harkat nahi kartey, sab apni zaat ke liye hai, pakistan ku bachanay key liye kuch nahi kar sakte, history ghor sey parh kar dekh lo