Poll: Has your opinion about Musharraf changed ?

• Total voters

BrotherKantu

I used to like Zia-Ul-Haq like crazy but now I think I was wrong and he has destroyed our country for few billions dollars and short term gain. Mushariff got lot of dollars too but he has not done anything for Pakistan. He has not done anything(Big Zero) to curb religious fanaticism, no industry, electricity and Kala Bagh Dam. Only thing he has done in eight years was dancing parties and NRO. Eight years is a long time but he failed us.

Zia is also responsible for corruption in Pakistan. Before that politician did not know that they can make money like this. Corruption in Pakistan started from the top and It took 30 years to date that every one at the bottom is corrupt to the core.

mrk123

Yes he is brave, that's why he came back from exile and now facing biased politicians and corrupt kagaroo courts. No other leader has that courage.

Aijaz bhai, Nawaz, Zardari and Benazir came back during a military dictator's rule too. Are they as brave as Musharraf?

mrk123

Zia is also responsible for corruption in Pakistan. Before that politician did not know that they can make money like this. Corruption in Pakistan started from the top and It took 30 years to date that every one at the bottom is corrupt to the core.

The problem with our people is that they don't see things beyond personalities. For them they don't see the hurt that Zia caused us. He just didn't destroy mechanisms for accountability in our country he hurt us to the core by artificially altering our sense of patriotism and how we feel about our religion. He wreaked havoc with our nation that you rightly pointed out has corrupted us to the core. He introduced these pseudo religious and patriotic businessmen who took the political corruption to new heights. Then we had two stints of Zia idiot's protege after he was blown to smithereens and two stints of corrupt PPP government with total connivance of the military.

Then it was back to square one with duffer Musharraf with his his brainless alliances with the west that brought nothing to us except misery, destruction, despair and ignominy.

Its hardly seven years and simpletons are again yearning for a messiah in the bandmaster's uniform adorned with useless medals to take us to the land of rainbows.

Its unbelievable that in the 21st century that there are still people stuck in the previous century. Then we wonder why are we in this quagmire.

mcuk2001

بلکل میرے خیالات محترم مشرف بارے بدل چکے ہیں

مجھے لگتا تھا کہ کمانڈو ہے، اسلامی دنیا کی سب سے ہائی ٹیک فوج کا سپہ سالار تھا
عدالت بلائے گی تو شیر کی طرح جائے گا
کہے گا کہ جو مجھے ٹھیک لگا کیا،
میں نے اپنے ملک کے لئے کیا۔۔
غلط کیا یا ٹھیک۔۔ میں مردوں کی طرح کھڑا ہوں۔۔ جو کیا اس کی ذمہ داری لیتا ہوں
مجھے پھانسی لگانی ہے تو لگا دو
مجھے گولی مارنی ہےتو ماردو

لیکن بھیگی بلی میں بھی اس سے زیادہ غیرت ہوتی ہو گی
ہسپتال میں جا کے چھپ گیا
"ہائے میرا دل، ہائے میرا دل۔۔ میں مر گیا"

وہاں سے نکلا تو
"امی جی۔۔ امی جی۔۔ مجھے اپنی ماما سے ملنے جانا ہے۔۔ مجھے جانے دو"

پھر ایک سے ایک بہانے
"میری کمر میں درد ہے، عدالت نہیں جا سکتا"
"میری ٹانگیں جواب دے رہی ہیں"
"میری شریانیں بند ہو گئی ہیں۔۔ مجھے جانے دو"
"سعودیہ کا شاہ مر گیا۔۔مجھے جانے دو"

چلیں باقی سیاستدان تو عام لوگ ہیں، جسمانی اور دماغی طور پر اتنے مضبوط نہیں
یہ تو اپنے آپ کو کمانڈو کہتا تھا
"میں ڈرتا ورتا کسی سے نہیں"

اس قدر بزدل ۔۔ اس قدر ڈرا سہما ہوا ۔۔چھوٹا انسان

جس دھج سے کوئی مقتل میں گیا، وہ شان سلامت رہتی ہے
یہ جان تو آنی جانی ہے، اس جان کی تو کوئی بات نہیں

Commando bhi ....or.......mout say Darr phi...............yeah you khulla tazaad hai.

Kisee kee life free mein nahee. Is this war to be a commando this is a false kangroo court n they can all go to hell including you mentalbpatient hiju.

BrotherKantu

The problem with our people is that they don't see things beyond personalities. For them they don't see the hurt that Zia caused to us. He just doesn't destroy accountability he hurt us to the core by artificially altering our sense of patriotism and how we feel about our religion. He wreaked havoc with our nation that you rightly pointed out has corrupted us to the core. He introduced these pseudo religious-patriotic businessmen who took the political corruption to the new heights. Then we had two stints of Zia idiot's protege after he was blown to smithereens and two stints of corrupt PPP government with total connivance of the military.

Then it was back to square one with duffer Musharraf with his his brainless alliances with the west that brought nothing to us except misery, destruction, despair and ignominy.

Its hardly seven years and simpletons are again yearning for a messiah in the bandmaster's uniform adorned with useless medals to take us to the land of rainbows.

Its unbelievable that in the 21st century that there are still people stuck in the previous century. Then we wonder why are we this quagmire.

Regardless how illiterate and ignorant populous we have, as a nuclear power, Pakistan deserves better politician. Its time to stop this BS we are in.

Shareef

All misdoings of corrupt politicians like Benazir, Zardari, Nawaz Sharif, Ch Shujaat, Sherpao etc have a share and contribution from Musharraf because he absolved them through NRO for his own ulterior motive of clinging to power at whatever cost to the nation.

mrk123

Regardless how illiterate and ignorant populous we have, as a nuclear power, Pakistan deserves better politician. Its time to stop this BS we are in.

If we let the cycle go on for a little longer these corrupt politicians will die their own deaths. Things have changed now. Just listen to this guy interviewing people in Anarkali in Lahore and they are fed up with the sharifs. Its very hard to keep things under wraps and hidden now. Look at what people did to PPP in Punjab and they are not faring much better in Sindh now. I am sure that it won't take more than couple of cycles for this filth to be cleaned up by people themselves. Either that or these corrupt politicians will reform themselves because they would not be allowed to carry on by the people since people are fed up.

mrk123

Mushi is as ugly as before

but he is powerful....Noora couldn't even touch him

He is not powerful - his brethren in uniform with the biggest guns in pakistan are.

They don't want one of their own to be held accountable because that will open the Pandora's box for them.