Poll: Do you agree with Punjab Government's Ban on Music Concerts?

Do you agree with Punjab Government's Ban on Music Concerts?

• Yes

Votes: 24 58.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 41.5%

• Total voters

SOHAIL

300px-Classical_spectacular10.jpg

alibaba222

punj gov kery ya koee oor ,jo acha iqdam ho us kee tareef kerni chye,ham pakistani he oor pakistani muashra is cheez ke ijazat nahee deyta key taleem key sath ****** khana bhee kery,ham taleem may pehly he boht pechey he,hamy apni tawaja taleem per deyni chahey

ReadWrite

The girls who died in Atif Aslam's concert were participating in their college "function". Now since that was Punjab college owned by Mian Amir who is also owner of Dunya TV so no action was taken. The point is that if we can not bring the powerful to justice then we should protect the weaker party which ever way it is possible.
I agree that we are already not in good shape in terms of our educational standards so we should put all efforts to improve and if that means to sacrifice a tiny bit of entertainment then be it.

coolhaider

music is prohibited in islam so its cool step by punjab gov
sirf marasi chahte hain k music concerts band na hon
:angry_smile::P

eysonm

Yar i think if u put ban on everything then it wil l encourage more and tempt others to do it with some other way to have fun.

umairel

there are a lot of evidences in prohibition and harms of music. i here quote only one
Sayyiduna Ali ibn Talib (Allah be pleased with him) reports that the blessed Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) said: “When my Ummah begin doing fifteen things, they will be inflicted with tribulations, and (from those 15 things He said): “When female singers and musical instruments become common” (Sunan Tirmizi).

ShaadPak

Every one should have a breathing space. Let there be some festivities but in a controlled manner. We are all human, and need some fresh air, but we must not cross the limits of our culture.

ShaadPakistan.com

rafay1122

Hamdollilah...

our elders taught us..

Alghina ruqiyatu zina!!

Music facilitates zina!

The names they used to use for music were Quran - u - shaitan, albatil and ruqiyatu zina..

and we have given it beautiful names like music...mausiqi... food for soul!!... etc etc...

zara sa pesa kya aaya... marasi se artist aur gulukar...fankar ho gaye... good job shehbaz sharif.. May Allah guide u and us all InshAllah...

rafay1122

Poem on Music
By Kamal el Mekki
O Muslim, lawful things have good attributes.
Where is the good in singing, dancing and listening to flutes?
Can we compare the words of singers and sounds of musicians…
To the glorious Qur’an, it’s lessons, wisdoms and admonitions?
How many singers do you know and give admiration.
And how many do you know of the companions and the following generation?
How much do you spend on singers from your wealth?
Compared to how much you know of Islamic scholars.
Do you see how much is memorised of music songs?
While you ignore the book (i.e. Al Qur’an) to which memorisation belongs.
How much do you memorise of these incantations?
And sway back and forth in intoxication.
Have you not seen those who follow the misguided?
And increase the loudness of music when they should hide it?
And who writes their songs, thinkers, or men of academia?
or maybe scholars like Ahmad and Malik or even ibn taymiyah.
O you who listens to music…
Don’t you see that all the songs of the world and all the lyrics you’ve seen
Wouldn’t compare in reward to even Alif Laam Meem. (Opening letters of Surah Al-Baqarah)Poem on Music
By Kamal el Mekki
O Muslim, lawful things have good attributes.
Where is the good in singing, dancing and listening to flutes?
Can we compare the words of singers and sounds of musicians…
To the glorious Qur’an, it’s lessons, wisdoms and admonitions?
How many singers do you know and give admiration.
And how many do you know of the companions and the following generation?
How much do you spend on singers from your wealth?
Compared to how much you know of Islamic scholars.
Do you see how much is memorised of music songs?
While you ignore the book (i.e. Al Qur’an) to which memorisation belongs.
How much do you memorise of these incantations?
And sway back and forth in intoxication.
Have you not seen those who follow the misguided?
And increase the loudness of music when they should hide it?
And who writes their songs, thinkers, or men of academia?
or maybe scholars like Ahmad and Malik or even ibn taymiyah.
O you who listens to music…
Don’t you see that all the songs of the world and all the lyrics you’ve seen
Wouldn’t compare in reward to even Alif Laam Meem. (Opening letters of Surah Al-Baqarah)

w-a-n-t-e-d-

مسلم طلبہ و طالبات کو ناچ گانے کا سبق دینے والے عناصر نظریہ پاکستان سے انحراف او...ر قومی کلچر کو تباہ کر رہے ہیں۔ پنجاب اسمبلی کی جانب سے تعلیمی اداروں میں میوزیکل پروگرامز پر پابندی کی قرارداد قابل تحسین ہے۔
پیجاب اسمبلی میں میراثیوں پر پابندی کی قرارداد منظور کی گئی ھے جس کے باعث کنجروں کے میوزک کنسرٹ بند ھو جائیں گے ۔۔۔
جیو اور اسے جیسے دوسرے یہودیوں کے بچوں کے پیٹ میں درد ھو گیا ھے ۔ اور وہ ایک ایسے اقدام جو پورے پاکستان میں نافذ ھو جانا چاھئے کے خلاف بکواس کر رھے ھیں ۔

آخر کار کونسا ایسا شخص ھے جو ایک اسلامی حکم کے نفاذ کی مخالفت کر سکتا ھے ؟

کنجر اور میراثی یا یہودیوں کی اولاد ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

اسلام سے جذباتی وابستگی رکھنے والا کوئی بھی شخص ایسی کسی بات کی مخالفت نہیں کر سکتا جس کا حکم اسلام نے دیا

آپ کا کیا خیال ھے ؟؟ جن کا خیال یہ ھے کہ یہ قرارداد غلط ھے وہ کس کیٹگری میں آتے ھِیں ، خود سوچ لیں ۔۔

Joker

Paindo Government!

no its really bad decision

From excellent answer by Mr Wanted

پیجاب اسمبلی میں میراثیوں پر پابندی کی قرارداد منظور کی گئی ھے جس کے باعث کنجروں کے میوزک کنسرٹ بند ھو جائیں گے ۔۔۔
جیو​
اور اسے جیسے دوسرے یہودیوں کے بچوں کے پیٹ میں درد ھو گیا ھے ۔ اور وہ ایک ایسے اقدام جو پورے پاکستان میں نافذ ھو جانا چاھئے کے خلاف بکواس کر رھے ھیں ۔
آخر کار کونسا ایسا شخص ھے جو ایک اسلامی حکم کے نفاذ کی مخالفت کر سکتا ھے ؟
کنجر اور میراثی یا یہودیوں کی اولاد ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

Utopian

This is just like 'Banning of Red Light Areas' by Zia-ul-Haq... result was that all girls/ women from that area were spread all over the cities..... Same would happen in this case where other venues would be explored and used... Music has not been banned and Punjab Govt. cannot even imagine of such thing.... Now, spread of music concerts at other venues, chances of other negative activities like pot and booz would increase many times...

My reply to all those who are praising the Punjab Govt. for taking a pro-Islami act, is this that this act was never done by Punjab Govt. for Love of Islam.....

Firstly: Punjab Govt. has already disassociated itself from the passed resolution;
Secondly: Even if it was done by Govt. of Punjab, it is not in love of Islam because if they were such a good muslims, they should've taken this step long ago; and
Lastly: Mian Sahiban and their Cabinet is bunch of Goofs and Stupids because you all must remember that it was Mian sahib who had banned 'long hair of boys' and 'wearing Jeans' in TV programs.... Are they living in stone-age?? And Further, to all those who think Music is un-Islamic, why don't you ask Munawwar Hasan or Fazl-ur-Rahman to include banning of music in their manifestoes??? Music, Movies, Internet.... whether right or wrong... it's here to stay. PERIOD.