PML N Hell bent on Destroying Pakistan's Business and Education Latest Achievement VPN Blocked

jazbati

VPN Blocked on PTCL by PTA

For last few days I wasnt able to access Youtube in Pakistan using VPN. I thought something happened to my PC but my brother experienced the same thing in his office. Later on twitter I found out that after two years PTA realized that people can actually open all the banned Websites via Proxies/VPN.

Any IT geek out there who is able to access Youtube in Pakistan? VPN method is preferred!!!

crazycolors

Re: VPN Blocked on PTCL by PTA

lolz am not an IT geek so i hope you will still take my advise seriously ...... on Firefox download the plug-in "Hide My A s s!" from Mozilla store and install ..... enjoy you tube without freezing ... you just have to click the "Hide My ***" icon in your browser and then write down the address you want to open it will work just like hotspot shield ..... same plug-in is also available at Google store with the name " Youtube Proxy" .... cheers ...

jazbati

Technically I dont want to break the law of PTA, I want to use UK server to access Youtube.

naveed

This is the very reason I moved onto wateen.

I do all of my studies on youtube. There is a tutorial available for everything you want to know.

Dumb Pak Gov't can't even block a bloody link. Go to hell Pak Gov't

pehle hi taleem ki kami hai aur tum logoon ne jo free source hai usko bhi band kar dia.

naveed

lolz am not an IT geek so i hope you will still take my advise seriously ...... on Firefox download the plug-in "Hide My A s s!" from Mozilla store and install ..... enjoy you tube without freezing ... you just have to click the "Hide My ***" icon in your browser and then write down the address you want to open it will work just like hotspot shield ..... same plug-in is also available at Google store with the name " Youtube Proxy" .... cheers ...

yaar free proxy performance is horrible. I use paid, its 500 rupees a month but well worth it. speed doesn't go down even a tiny bit

rashidfarooq

Technically I dont want to break the law of PTA, I want to use UK server to access Youtube.

Why are you so keen in breaking law ?

اس قسم کے قوانین کو اٹھا کر کچرے کے ڈبے میں پھینکو جن سے علم کی ترویج میں رکاوٹ ہو۔ پاکستان کے پنج جماعتاں پاس گدھے حکمران اس بات کو کیا سمجھیں۔ یوٹیوب پر صرف فحاشی و عریانی کا سامان ہی نہیں بلکہ علم کے خزینے بھی موجود ہیں۔ یہ ہر شخص کی اپنی اپنی پسند ہے کہ وہ کس طرف جاتا ہے۔ ان جہالت کے پیروکاروں نے پوری یوٹیوب پر ہی بین لگا کر خود پر مستند گدھا ہونے کہ مہر ثبت کردی۔ ایسے قانون کو ہم جوتے کی نوک پر رکھتے ہیں۔اگر آپ یوٹیوب کھولنا چاہتے ہیں تو درج ذیل آن لائن پراکسیز کے ذریعے کھول سکتے ہیں۔
http://proxyssl.org
http://www.unblockyoutube.us
http://www.unblockyoutube.co.uk

crazycolors

Well this is not horrible because you only see a converted flash videos at lower quality .... the only draw back of this plug-in is that you cant comment on youtube thread which mostly dont do either .... so these free ones are not bad .... far better than hotspot shield which makes your quad core like a snail :) .......

jazbati

اس قسم کے قوانین کو اٹھا کر کچرے کے ڈبے میں پھینکو جن سے علم کی ترویج میں رکاوٹ ہو۔ پاکستان کے پنج جماعتاں پاس گدھے حکمران اس بات کو کیا سمجھیں۔ یوٹیوب پر صرف فحاشی و عریانی کا سامان ہی نہیں بلکہ علم کے خزینے بھی موجود ہیں۔ یہ ہر شخص کی اپنی اپنی پسند ہے کہ وہ کس طرف جاتا ہے۔ ان جہالت کے پیروکاروں نے پوری یوٹیوب پر ہی بین لگا کر خود پر مستند گدھا ہونے کہ مہر ثبت کردی۔ ایسے قانون کو ہم جوتے کی نوک پر رکھتے ہیں۔اگر آپ یوٹیوب کھولنا چاہتے ہیں تو درج ذیل آن لائن پراکسیز کے ذریعے کھول سکتے ہیں۔
http://proxyssl.org
http://www.unblockyoutube.us
http://www.unblockyoutube.co.uk

They dont need Youtube for educational videos, they can get honorary PHD degree with no cost at all :)

jazbati

This is the very reason I moved onto wateen.

I do all of my studies on youtube. There is a tutorial available for everything you want to know.

Dumb Pak Gov't can't even block a bloody link. Go to hell Pak Gov't

pehle hi taleem ki kami hai aur tum logoon ne jo free source hai usko bhi band kar dia.

The problem with Wateen and Qubee is that there speed sucks and packages are comparatively expensive, not to forget signal issues.

naveed

The problem with Wateen and Qubee is that there speed sucks and packages are comparatively expensive, not to forget signal issues.

We got 8mb wateen connection in our office.

We open early in the morning so the speed never goes down but after 6pm speed decreses to 4mb. We are closed by then so far no issues wateen, its been a couple of months now.

zhohaq

yaar free proxy performance is horrible. I use paid, its 500 rupees a month but well worth it. speed doesn't go down even a tiny bit

Which service? And how would you pay em? Credit card/Paypal?