PM launches interest-free loan scheme

pakistani786

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Thursday launched an interest-free loan scheme and said that the government would serve the nation without any discrimination, DawnNews reported.

Premier Sharif said Rs2.5bn would be spent annually on the government grants and in the next four years one million people would be able to avail the facility.

The Rs50,000 per person interest-free loan, with relaxed conditions, would form the backbone of the country's economic stability and will be offered indiscriminately to all the citizens of the country, the prime minister said.

The relaxed conditions mean that the loan applicant would not be required to present any guarantor or collateral to avail the loan scheme.

"We have to serve the whole nation regardless of whom they voted for, even those holding protests will be able to avail the loan facilities provided by the government," he added.

The prime minister further said that the loans would be provided to those people who have not taken any bank loans in the past and 50 per cent of the recipients would be women.

Talking about the role of women, Sharif said, "We want women to develop and also contribute to the development of society".

He also said that in the government had allocated a 10 per cent quota for women in the loans being provided to citizens under different development schemes announced by the government last year.

Prime Minister Sharif also said that the establishment of the Dasu hydel project would be Pakistan's largest power production facility generating up to 4,300 negawatts of electricity.

He added that the 4,500 megawatts Bhasha dam would also be constructed which would help eradicate darkness from the country.
http://www.dawn.com/news/1115255/pm-launches-interest-free-loan-scheme

Rizwan2009

خود بھي قرضے ليتے ہيں اور قوم کو بھي قرضوں کا عادي بنا رہے ہيں لوگوں کو ہنر دو انہيں قرضے نہ دو انہيں مچھلي نہ دو مچھلي پکڑنے کا طريقہ سکھاؤ

I wonder if Pakistan can ever get a business friendlier PM...I pray he can survive this onslaught by haraamkhor agencies and their pithu politicians (both are tehreeks)...people are idiot, they don't realize that to teach some one how to catch a fish, there needs to be some arrangements that need to be done ..such as training place, equipment etc and all that requires capital...but these morons are like a monkey with a gun (read computer)...without thinking...just yap

pakistani786

Don't Worry PM said that they will also give to PTI kids.

خود بھي قرضے ليتے ہيں اور قوم کو بھي قرضوں کا عادي بنا رہے ہيں لوگوں کو ہنر دو انہيں قرضے نہ دو انہيں مچھلي نہ دو مچھلي پکڑنے کا طريقہ سکھاؤ

pakistani786

That's because of those retarded people they support Padri, Zordaris and others. If they were not retarded they would vote some good leader.

I wonder if Pakistan can ever get a business friendlier PM...I pray he can survive this onslaught by haraamkhor agencies and their pithu politicians (both are tehreeks)...people are idiot, they don't realize that to teach some one how to catch a fish, there needs to be some arrangements that need to be done ..such as training place, equipment etc and all that requires capital...but these morons are like a monkey with a gun (read computer)...without thinking...just yap

Okara

Each year they will allocate 2.5bn for the next four years. This mean the total amount in four years will be 10bn. Now they are planning to give loan to 1million. So simple math:

Loan for each applicant = 10,000,000,000/1,000,000 = 10,000.

I will be very interested to know what kind of business we can start with Rs. 10, 000?

Either my calculation is wrong or the news.

zzzindagi

Don't Worry PM said that they will also give to PTI kids.

تم تو قیمے والے نان پر بکنے والے لوگ ہو، اب یہ نورا تم کو دور سے نوٹ دکھا رہا ہے جس طرح بکری کو ہانکنے کے لئے لوگ چارہ آگے کرتے ہیں اور بکری اس سمت چل پڑتی ہے چاہے وو اس کو ذبح کرنے کے لئے لے جا رہا ہو.....

pakistani786

Na koi baat , na koi daleel , bus bongiyan te chawlan marnian
oh koi acha kaam ker reha hai to apreciate kero.

Lan'''at hai tum per aur Qeemay walay naan khanay walay tum jaison per.

تم تو قیمے والے نان پر بکنے والے لوگ ہو، اب یہ نورا تم کو دور سے نوٹ دکھا رہا ہے جس طرح بکری کو ہانکنے کے لئے لوگ چارہ آگے کرتے ہیں اور بکری اس سمت چل پڑتی ہے چاہے وو اس کو ذبح کرنے کے' لئے لے جا رہا ہو.....

pakistani786

The Rs50,000 per person interest-free loan

Each year they will allocate 2.5bn for the next four years. This mean the total amount in four years will be 10bn. Now they are planning to give loan to 1million. So simple math:

Loan for each applicant = 10,000,000,000/1,000,000 = 10,000.

I will be very interested to know what kind of business we can start with Rs. 10, 000?

Either my calculation is wrong or the news.

Awan-1

Thank You! At least some one here with brain.

Okara

So 50,000 per person and there will be 1,000,000 people receive this loan. So total amount require for this scheme will be 50,000 * 1,000,000 = 50,000,000,000. This mean total amount required is 50bn over the four year but as per the news you posted above PMLN is allocating 10bn over the four year. R u saying that news you posted is incorrect?
The Rs50,000 per person interest-free loan

pakistani786

I posted the source with the news.

It says 50 k in the news, not 10 k

So 50,000 per person and there will be 1,000,000 people receive this loan. So total amount require for this scheme will be 50,000 * 1,000,000 = 50,000,000,000. This mean total amount required is 50bn over the four year but as per the news you posted above PMLN is allocating 10bn over the four year. R u saying that news you posted is incorrect?

thinking

Hahahha...wah..pehlay with interests loan scheme..ab without interests
loan cheme..oh ja..hil..tum pehli hi scheme without interest kar deta..
awam ko dena phir bhi qarza hi ha.na apnay paoo par khara honey dena
aur khudfeel honey na dena awam ko..khud tu apni sari family k har bandey
ko.apnay paoo par khara diya ha..araboo ka business..

insafa

Chetay Yah mari hay kano kay neechay.

Cyclops

Current business loan for a common achoot is 30% , and u talk abt business friendliness

syf277

its Dar who does their sums and you should know they never add up and these idiots believe them.