PM Imran Khan urges overseas Pakistanis to contribute to construction of dams, foreign reserves

islamabadi

Why can't he expedite the process of selling the Avenfield flats....they alone are worth million of pounds...the value of that 1 property is worth MORE than the entire money collected by the Chief Justice fund in 3 months including the salaries of Pakistani army! so far 0,1% of the money required has been collected....99,9% to go still (10 billions dollars required but collected sofar is 20 million dollars)

JojoBubble

Bank: State Bank of Pakistan Account Name: SUPREME COURT OF PAKISTAN DIAMER BASHA AND MOHMAND DAM FUND Account No: 03-593-299999-001-4 IBAN: PK06SBPP0035932999990014
OK what do I do with this information next? Genuine question. Do i walk to my back or could i do it online.

Inqalabi

Waste of time.Needs over 10 billion+ dollars to build the bhasha dam.It can only be built by government resources.

We know its huge amount and a very difficult task.

But we don't need 10 billion dollars on Day 1.

The project is already split in two phases, initially only reservoir will be built with an estimated cost of 474 billion rupees, once completed, later on power generation phase will start with an estimated cost of 744 billion.

So those 474 will be required in 5 years, which comes to 95 billion rupees or 770 million dollars per year.

I think we can do it, at least we can kick start.

kakamuna420

Asad umar has billions worth of stocks from Engro. How much did he pay?
Just ripping hard working Pakistanis won't help.

The first step is to take donations from thugs sitting in Pakistan. Then go to hardworking Pakistanis who work day and night to make both ends meet

Yeah I also wonder if donations from Pakistanis of Ahmedi beliefs are accepted or rejected...? Why he didnt specify this?
agar IK nay kaha hai k ahmedis ko mulk say nikal dia jae ya qatal ker dia jae to phr ahmedis ko fund bhi ni denay chahye.
agar wo mulk main reh rahay hain karobar ker rahay hain,jobs ker rahay hain ronhgia muslims ki tarha burn ni kia ja rha,un ki izzatain mehfoz hain,un ki naslon nay bhi yahan rehna hai,to phr us ko socha chahye k wo fund dain ya na dain?

Shareef

Overseas Pakistanis will donate funds when they see social justice being administered in Pakistan and when the writ of the government is not being overruled by the writ of a few clerics in matters of policy making. When Imran Khan asked funds for Shaukat Khanum hospital, it was a different thing. Now he has to prove himself a bold and principled Prime minister to garner the support of the FREE overseas Pakistanis.

rizhussain44

Overseas Pakistanis will donate funds when they see social justice being administered in Pakistan and when the writ of the government is not being overruled by the writ of a few clerics in matters of policy making. When Imran Khan asked funds for Shaukat Khanum hospital, it was a different thing. Now he has to prove himself a bold and principled Prime minister to garner the support of the FREE overseas Pakistanis.

I think most of the overseas Pakistanis won't agree with you, they have already started to donate or plan to donate for this drive. That includes me also.

Tenacious Khan

Imran Khan will protect your money with his life. No doubt about this guys honesty!

This dam fund is a service for the generations to come.

Tenacious Khan

Small dams can be built but dams like bhasha are impossible to built without government money. kalabagh has no chance of ever happening even of government resources cause of controversies.
If you don't wish to contribute that's your choice. But please keep your skepticism to yourself.
There are 9 Million overseas Pakistanis, even if 6 Million overseas pay around $1000 it will be $6Billion. There are 220 Million Pakistanis surely they can gather the remaining $4Billion. ARY already donated $1lac and Malik Riaz donated $5lac. Even if they don't get to the required numbers they still need some sort of a start.

chacha jani

کیوں نہ رایے ونڈ ۔ بلاول ہاوس ۔سرے محل ۔ریاض ملک اور ان جیسی بڑی مچھلیوں کو پکڑ کر پاکستان کا لوٹا ہوا مال پاکستان پر لگایا جایے؟ٴ

umer

Can't agree more but it's very hard n time taking process. We will InshAllah so thay simultaneously

Iconoclast

Dear Prime Minister, You forgot to mention that while you would love to receive donation of $1000 from overseas Pakistanis, it is very important for overseas Pakistanis to declare their religion before they make any donation. Religion declaration is a must before any donation because in case an Ahmadi makes a donation of even $1 Million dollars, it will be turned down. If it is against the norm for this government to accept intellectual wealth of an Ahmadi then it is also very important not to accept material wealth from Ahmadi people.
Nobody cares.... it's up to the individual if he/she want's to chip in or not. Nobody is forcing nobody. And those Ahmadis, Christians, carrot worshipers will benefit from it as well. So either help or go spew your bullshit else where. That goes for every moron playing the same banjo.

Having said that, if they want this to succeed, they should open a front on crypto side. I had to first liquidate a couple of bitcoins @ US$ 6351. now transferring it over to my bank account and then it will take a couple of more days before it's on it's way to the destination account.
Or at least provide Western Union info etc.