Peshawar BRT design has no drainage system

Sohail Shuja

Does not appear to be a design flaw. The project has a drain line along the road (Ref: https://www.adb.org/sites/default/files/linked-documents/48289-002-rpab.pdf PAGE 84). Secondly, the underground units always use electric pumps to pull the water out. It appears that as the project is due to be inaugurated on 23 March, the Pumps have not been functional yet, or may have faced power outages due to excessive rains.
However, such complications do arise in case of Excessive Rains, even in the first world countries

e.g., read this plz : https://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/6...ground-stations-at-HIGH-RISK-of-being-flooded

Oldwish

lol, that was supposed to be THE difference between patwaris and PTI voters, but by your sentence you have proven that there are patwaris in PTI too, i call them Zombies,
personality worshiping wont bring anything positive,
highly idiotic statement to make that whoever criticises pti is a patwari,
Lol I guess you need to read it again. That was a satire to a PTI patwari. A question about BRT and he labeled me as pmln patwari then ppp and finally an Indian.

rtabasum2

Which means there's no naya Pakistan, right?
Never...........for that you need heads to be rolled...............Guillotine in every Chowk......that is the only remedy for Naya Pakistan............Imran is a poor man revolutionary never took his theatrics any serious but is a step forward in politics

rtabasum2

Look at Asad Qaiser...........just had one school in Swabi...........now got Chain of school or Shah Farman used to own FX Suzuki 80 model now millionaires and they were with PTI from 1997.........sadly Govt is reflection of our society in general

Haristotle

It is hard to digest that a project worth billions would ignore such a basic design requirement and no one will catch the mistake. With that said, there should be a system that can take the intake, if nothing exists then what's the purpose.

kkppmc

A party who cannot even complete BRT in a regular time frame can think of making NAYA Pakistan . What a loser ! Incompetence and corruption at its peak.

Sohail Shuja

However Imran Khan did not remember this 'first world excuse' when he and his media cells had to mock at Shehbaz Sharif.
Correction.... Shahbaz Sharif never knew about this excuse to come up with and tell people. Furthermore, as I said in my same post that you quoted that PeshBRT is still not functional and there is a possibility that the electric pumps were not commissioned for working. Whereas, on the other hand, we had a different story.

Sohail Shuja

For Naya Pakistan people like you , me n most of people on forum needs to step up n take politics as a career .......if not you only will have scum in another packing
You step up and I will vote for you. If you be successful, then in 25 years from now (which is quarter of a century), you will have a vote bank as big as that of PTI.
Usool ki siasat kerta tha bechara IK bhi... Aik seat sey ziada kuch nahi ker saka. Aap bhi try ker lo.
Did you miss the disqualification of JKT, arrest of Aleem Khan and firing of Mr.Chohan on purpose? were there ever such examples set in the past? I guess we need to wait and see because may be slowly, but surely things are moving in the right direction.

Sohail Shuja

A party who cannot even complete BRT in a regular time frame can think of making NAYA Pakistan . What a loser ! Incompetence and corruption at its peak.
I agree to the point that Peshawar BRT was only a politically motivated project, where Pehalwan Teeli Khattak blackmailed IK successfully.

rtabasum2

You step up and I will vote for you. If you be successful, then in 25 years from now (which is quarter of a century), you will have a vote bank as big as that of PTI.
Usool ki siasat kerta tha bechara IK bhi... Aik seat sey ziada kuch nahi ker saka. Aap bhi try ker lo.
Did you miss the disqualification of JKT, arrest of Aleem Khan and firing of Mr.Chohan on purpose? were there ever such examples set in the past? I guess we need to wait and see because may be slowly, but surely things are moving in the right direction.
Hahaha.................I never said anything against Imran...........I was with him in 1997 but than drifted out of scene...........that is my point ..........good people when get better choice in life they leave and rest is taken up by riff raff

intekhab

BRT no drainge sounds like 75% of Indians don't have any drainage in their houses......just kidding but this is embarrassing.

AhmadSaleem264

BRT was a waste of money and asad umar also didnt support the project. The main purpose of the project was to compete against the shehbaz shareef showbazi mega projects. Sadly these kind of projects have created the environment in which people forget real issues and praise something that shines.

Sohail Shuja

Hahaha.................I never said anything against Imran...........I was with him in 1997 but than drifted out of scene...........that is my point ..........good people when get better choice in life they leave and rest is taken up by riff raff
He he ... I never was with IK either, I look upon my country and what is good for it, given the choices at hand.
BTW, as you left, your place was taken up by nincompoops and noobs like JKT and Aleem Khan etc.. :D

Two Stooges

If it has no Drainage than we will question our Government. Now, will you please mind to provide Money Trail of the London Appartments?
جس قبیلے کی تربیّت شاہی محلّے کے مودے کنجر نے کی ہو

وہ غریب سسکتی عوام کے ٹیکسوں کی چوری سے بنائے گئے اثاثوں پر
لوہار خاندان کا " ماں کی دودھ" جیسا حق سمجھتے ہوں

https://twitter.com/x/status/960904027235119106