Pakistan's Average GDP Growth Rate per Government

modern.fakir

What i have just proven is that your figures and mine are the same :). This was your contention (bigsmile). so both the graphs are correct although one is averaged per tenure.
The question is why cant we average it ?? If the governments were successfull then they should have demonstrated that through their GDP growth rates. Thats obviosly not the case.

If we are averaging it for both the tenure over the period of tenure how is this a lie ???..what hasnt been told yet ??...

Lal Topi Sahib:

I knew that you would do that. Bhai sahib, you cannot average out 2-5 years of civilian government durations and compare them with military dictators durations of 10+ years averaged out. Even a grade 8 student will tell you that this is wrong and dishonest. There are lies and then there are statistics and then there are lal topi statistics. lahol wila quwat.

modern.fakir

I dont see whats the difference in your source as well. Compare it to the ones above and their is absolutely no difference. most of the crests are in the military eras where as all the troughs are in the civilian political eras :)

This is a VERY misleading and downright BOGUS chart of averaging the highest growth rate of ONE year and making it 'average' for an entire era!

The economic growth FLUCTUATES year by year, and lets not forget the amount of US military/economic aid the eras of Ayub, Zia, and Musharraf got that artificially boosted our economy for short term!

the kind of bullsh*t spat out by agency clowns like Zaid Hamid and Ahmed Quraishi is ridiculous, and the fact that most people believe the nonsense spoken is just sad!

Here is a more accurate graph of annual growth rates from 1952 till 2013!

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/pakistan/gdp-growth

pakistan-gdp-growth.png

Childish question. Most of our members were little kids in that era with ZERO political understanding and short-term measures for "happiness".

the damage caused to Pakistan during the military dictatorship eras of Ayub, Yahya, Zia, and Musharraf is something Pakistan has not recovered from ever! To blame politicians shows the real AJP are the kids who barely know Pakistan's own history![/QUOTESometime we need some very childish or behaviorist approach to single out things when some stubborn says he does not accept any statics or academic documents then a childish approach "Go and Ask common people is suffice" What is your documentry evidencs that Ayub,Zia and Musharraf did fatal damage figures show they did govern well,Aap key Apney Tabsarey Mukhtalif Ho saktein Hain bcz of your fixed ideas.

M Ali Khan

What i have just proven is that your figures and mine are the same :). This was your contention (bigsmile). so both the graphs are correct although one is averaged per tenure.
The question is why cant we average it ?? If the governments were successfull then they should have demonstrated that through their GDP growth rates. Thats obviosly not the case.

If we are averaging it for both the tenure over the period of tenure how is this a lie ???..what hasnt been told yet ??...
Try doing what you are implying to average ONE year of a company's earnings and making it appear it was for FIVE years and making it public to avoid mistakes of other years, hiding away foreign aid money, and pretending all is honky dory.

You'd be charged with for FRAUD and FINANCIAL IRREGULARITIES!

M Ali Khan

Sometime we need some very childish or behaviorist approach to single out things when some stubborn says he does not accept any statics or academic documents then a childish approach "Go and Ask common people is suffice" What is your documentry evidencs that Ayub,Zia and Musharraf did fatal damage figures show they did govern well,Aap key Apney Tabsarey Mukhtalif Ho saktein Hain bcz of your fixed ideas.

I read actual history by historians like Mubarak Ali, Zahid Chaudhry, Ayesha Jalal, KK Aziz etc.

Not garbage columns in Nawai Waqt or Jang or Ummat.

modern.fakir

No.. your taking this in a wrong manner. This graph will not be my company earnings but rather a report that goes into the managements M&A report that includes projections and writeups to further explain the results by comparing them against previous years.:)

My financials remain the same as the graph or the graph that the other gentlemen posted. Hence their is no misleading information.

Try doing what you are implying to average ONE year of a company's earnings and making it appear it was for FIVE years and making it public to avoid mistakes of other years, hiding away foreign aid money, and pretending all is honky dory.

You'd be charged with for FRAUD and FINANCIAL IRREGULARITIES!

Ali Saheb if you wish you may get a post of VP in AJP,last time GS post allready occupied by one of our friend from this forum ""MKR"" and President is of course
Our Honourable Non Matric CJP Chaudry Iftikhar ,as he fits in all criteria heminopic,,(Kanra)Non Matric
Zardari Senior VP
Nawaz Executive VP

M Ali Khan

Sometime we need some very childish or behaviorist approach to single out things when some stubborn says he does not accept any statics or academic documents then a childish approach "Go and Ask common people is suffice" What is your documentry evidencs that Ayub,Zia and Musharraf did fatal damage figures show they did govern well,Aap key Apney Tabsarey Mukhtalif Ho saktein Hain bcz of your fixed ideas.

Ayub Khan humiliating Fatima Jinnah and rigging elections with his own hand-picked electoral college, messing up 1965 war, being a pro-US tout, and denying actual democracy in Pakistan is fact.

Yahya causing East Pakistan to break away

Zia ul Haq funding Jihadis on US/Saudi payroll, promoting sectarian groups, bogus Islamisation, party-less elections and making sure his favourites remained in power is also fact

Musharraf literally selling our sovereignty to US yet not taking action on Jihadi groups, causing Balochistan crisis to deliberately get out of control, causing Lal Masjid fiasco to become a chaotic incident, picking his chamchey in power through PML-Q and PPP factions, allowing MMA to Talibanise KPk (as was shown in Fazlullah takeover in Swat during his own era!) and of course the DHA plots gifted to his favourite Generals which still continues today

I am sorry, but I will call a spade a spade. Just because their eras had a LOT of foreign aid coming in without genuine economic reform is not something I judge on happiness.

Common people are kept ignorant by the elites. They will be happy to see nonsense TV shows and not even care reading about history and calling the elites and their chamchas for the nonsense they speak!

M Ali Khan

Ali Saheb if you wish you may get a post of VP in AJP,last time GS post allready occupied by one of our friend from this forum ""MKR"" and President is of course
Our Honourable Non Matric CJP Chaudry Iftikhar ,as he fits in all criteria heminopic,,(Kanra)Non Matric
Zardari Senior VP
Nawaz Executive VP

You left out the most important post that makes VPs seem impotent.

Chief of Army Staff and DG ISI.

They control Pakistan. Not your siasatdaans!

M Ali Khan

No.. your taking this in a wrong manner. This graph will not be my company earnings but rather a report that goes into the managements M&A report that includes projections and writeups to further explain the results by comparing them against previous years.:)

My financials remain the same as the graph or the graph that the other gentlemen posted. Hence their is no misleading information.

Your report will take highest average of ONE year and superimpose it on the remaining FOUR years in your five year plan. That is financial dishonesty and a something that will get you fired or suspended for misleading and lying to your superiors.

You cannot do that and expect to get away with it!

The artificial stability and the large western aid funding that came during our military dictatorship periods that lasted 10 years EACH (Ayub 11 years+2years of Yahya, Zia 11 years, Musharraf 9 years) while democratic periods were wrecked with scandals like Mehran Gate (ISI funding to destabilise PPP govt of 1990s), army-created politicians fighting each other, and the right wing Urdu press talking nonsense!

Please. Do not be dishonest and please recognise the real facts. Frauds like Zaid Hamid are to confuse the masses and absolve the fauji higher ups from their own created blunders and mistakes.

blaming it on the politicians is dishonest and wrong.

Fursan

This is a VERY misleading and downright BOGUS chart of averaging the highest growth rate of ONE year and making it 'average' for an entire era!

The economic growth FLUCTUATES year by year, and lets not forget the amount of US military/economic aid the eras of Ayub, Zia, and Musharraf got that artificially boosted our economy for short term!

the kind of bullsh*t spat out by agency clowns like Zaid Hamid and Ahmed Quraishi is ridiculous, and the fact that most people believe the nonsense spoken is just sad!

Here is a more accurate graph of annual growth rates from 1952 till 2013!

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/pakistan/gdp-growth

pakistan-gdp-growth.png

Pakistan got US aid but it is never of such quantity that will run the whole Pakistani economy. The debts and losses of Pakistan also add to it.

You have to get out of the hate of generals you are suffering from like a typical Pakistani, and differentiate between different eras.

If the economic growth in dictators era was artificial then the economic downfall in your so-called democratic era is also artificial.

M Ali Khan

Pakistan got US aid but it is never of such quantity that will run the whole Pakistani economy. The debts and losses of Pakistan also add to it.

You have to get out of the hate of generals you are suffering from like a typical Pakistani, and differentiate between different eras.

If the economic growth in dictators era was artificial then the economic downfall in your so-called democratic era is also artificial.
you are wrong. aid and loans taken from IMF, World Bank, and donor agencies inflated our economy but lack of ANY real economic reforms even during military era "stability" meant as soon as the foreign hand left the scene, a collapse followed!

political instability was also artificially created by our agencies (MEHRAN BANK SCANDAL??!!) and in unstable times who the hell would want to invest in any country let alone Pakistan??!!

tarzanfaridi

Ramzan main tu jhoot na bolo. dil chahta hay litter laha laiwan tay wug gug kay maraaan tainoon tay taray laal topi walay noon. Shame on you to post such kind of dirty things. Laal topi walay ka anjaam dunya daikhay gi. Baat baat pur jhoot bolta hay.

tarzanfaridi

Afsoos hay jhoot pakaray janay ka bawajood bhi deedh ki tarah defend kur rahay ho? Please research before you post any thing. Laal topi walay ki vidoe yaad hay jis main fouzia siddiqi nay baizettee ki thee? ( Afia siddiqi neurologist)

tarzanfaridi

I dont see whats the difference in your source as well. Compare it to the ones above and their is absolutely no difference. most of the crests are in the military eras where as all the troughs are in the civilian political eras :)

sharam kurro army ko defend kurtay ho? Kahan thay tumharay fauji jub DIK khan jail tori ja rahi thee. Afsoos afsoos jo loog army ko support kurtay hain. Mur jana chahyay aap jaisay logoon ko.

Fursan

you are wrong. aid and loans taken from IMF, World Bank, and donor agencies inflated our economy but lack of ANY real economic reforms even during military era "stability" meant as soon as the foreign hand left the scene, a collapse followed!

political instability was also artificially created by our agencies (MEHRAN BANK SCANDAL??!!) and in unstable times who the hell would want to invest in any country let alone Pakistan??!!

Are you an economist ???

Fursan

sharam kurro army ko defend kurtay ho? Kahan thay tumharay fauji jub DIK khan jail tori ja rahi thee. Afsoos afsoos jo loog army ko support kurtay hain. Mur jana chahyay aap jaisay logoon ko.

you speak like a true enemy of Pakistan,
mulk dushmani kartey huey tumhe sharam aane chahiye... you should die in your hate..

tarzanfaridi

you speak like a true enemy of Pakistan,
mulk dushmani kartey huey tumhe sharam aane chahiye... you should die in your hate..

Agar army ko burra kahna mulk dushmni hay tu main burra sahi.
for your information , when i went to Kaaba, My 1st pray was,
" Mari Dua hay kay saara jeewan , barang khushbo missal soruj, janam janam tum bahar daikho" Maray Piyaray Pakistan.

People says that your 1st dua always accepted.