Pakistan's Average GDP Growth Rate per Government

modern.fakir

OK your proposition was that "Zaid Hamid advocates Martial Law" ??..Where did he say that he supports Martial Law ?? :)

Did you bother asking him about the "Third Option " ?? Or did you dream of it as a "Martial Law" ??:)

You have LOST the argument as in this he is ONLY talking about a "Technocratic Caretaker government" which is NO different than what some prominent politicians and media people were talking about as well . The problem with people like you is that :

a. They dont want to read
b. they dont understand
c. They like to create theories out of thin air
d. believe in them like a moron !

Can we have some sanity here please ??:)

Do you even understand english ?? ...what is the meaning of this tweet " I am the
strongest opponent of Martial law & Democracy :). 3rd option now ////" ??

"Idher tum idher hum" was by Zulfi, but the rampage that our army started in East Pakistan and in which people were killed was by our own dear army, and this killing is not limited to East Pakistan and to that era, we are still seeing it happening in the remains of Pakistan.

Also if the past military junta were not able to provide the sort of system that you and he are mentioning, what is the possibility that this new junta would do this job this time.

Its time that the people of Pakistan make their own decision, suffer the consequences and then start making better decisions.

Also the following are pretty much a shout for a martial law:

Zaid Hamid@ZaidZamanHamid5h
@humeraslam In Egypt, the coup was illegal against popular mandate. in Pakistan, the people are fed up of politicians and army is loved.

I am only an analyst, giving you a factual assessment you cannot see. Present deployed strategy cannot push back State collapse.This is fact

Understand this. It is not what we desire, it is what the enemies are planning now. Govt does NOT control events now. This is the harsh fact

I am not bringing this democracy down. It is committing suicide. The power vacuum will be filled by terrorists or army. Take your choice !!

@unisssss this is my opinion. Have the right to hold it. If this democracy fails, what should we do ? elections will always be rigged, u saw

Let the country be stabilized first by a solid team of technocrats backed by army and judiciary as in Egypt! They will ruthlessly clean up.

Zaid Hamid@ZaidZamanHamid6h
If it is good for Egypt and the "democratic world" is happy with it, then there is no harm in deploying the same plan in Pakistan also ! :)

Unfortunately, CIA picked up my plan & deployed in Egypt :) A military/Judiciary backed technocratic caretaker govt to clean up system !

For the sake of record for those in frenzy over my pro-army views, I am the strongest opponent of Martial law & Democracy :). 3rd option now ////(WTF is the third option, there is no 3rd option)

modern.fakir

The Army only acted after it was evident that the traitors selected by DEMOCRACY are now going to go for Unilateral Declaration of Independance. What should the armed forces do when they hear of a political rebelion in a province ?? ...Should they stand still and let the country disintegrate ??

May be you can take it hands down and move on BUT most people will fight for their right and thats what they did.

They never desecrated anything. Try reading a Proper book on Bangladesh by Sharmila Bose an Oxford and Harvard educated scholar who has down ground research into the facts of Bangladesh before badmouthing your army and falling into the enemies trap !:)

"Idher tum idher hum" was by Zulfi, but the rampage that our army started in East Pakistan and in which people were killed was by our own dear army, and this killing is not limited to East Pakistan and to that era, we are still seeing it happening in the remains of Pakistan.

Also if the past military junta were not able to provide the sort of system that you and he are mentioning, what is the possibility that this new junta would do this job this time.

Its time that the people of Pakistan make their own decision, suffer the consequences and then start making better decisions.

Also the following are pretty much a shout for a martial law:

modern.fakir

Yes these are detailed questions whose answers can be found on : http:www.zaidhamid.pk

Their is a complete book on Islamic Governance Modelled on Khilafat-e-Rashida and he has published a book freely available on how such a comprehensive change can be accomplished with the help of the military. I would advise you to go read it before you jump into any more false conclusions such as the Martial Law one ..Here you go:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/121347163/Khilafat-e-Rashida-Zaid-Hamid

What could be a bigger failure of governance than the one we have right now !

What should I call a person who opposes an action, but at the same time vocally briefing its benefits inspite of an other action.

Also can u tell me how this new government would be formed, who would select it, what would be its functions and its limitations?

Who would keep an eye on it and how would it be kept unbiased, what will it do with BLA and TTP etc

and what would happen if it fails???

modern.fakir

look at the image one more time and These numbers are from the "Federal Bureau of Statistics of Pakistan" not from Lal Topi (bigsmile)

And now this saying is exactly applicable to YOU (bigsmile)

"A person dishonest in a small matter is surely dishonest in a big matter as well" - Jesus Christ (pbuh)

Mr. Lal Topi has cooked up GDP numbers just like all military dictators do.

The real GDP numbers can be found here at wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Pakistan

Food for thought for Mr Lal Topi below:

"A person dishonest in a small matter is surely dishonest in a big matter as well" - Jesus Christ (pbuh)

Bunna

And your conveniently forgetting the aid packages given to civilian rulers ??

Are your made up figures more accurate than the "Federal statistics Bureau of Pakistan" ?? :)

Can you share which competent authority you belong too ??(bigsmile)

When Army gets aid, they take their share. They need a lion share.
When Civilian gets aid, army gets their lion share and Civilian also gets small amount.
So the difference is clear.

Exiled-Pakistani

Mr. Lal Topi

The real GDP numbers from Pakistan Bureau of Statistics are posted below. Compare these numbers to your cooked up propaganda chart.

Please keep in mind that all governments regardless of being Civil or military cook up these numbers by adding foreign aid as GDP. There is no denying the fact that fouji dictatorships get the most foreign aid from their foreign 'aaqaas' as compared to civilian ones.

Please do not misguide Pakistani people. We already have our hands full of dajjals. Or at least do it in more sophisticated manner, without insulting our intelligence.

Source: Wikipedia; search term: Pakistan GDP

Pakistan_gdp_growth_rate.svg

modern.fakir

OK even if we take this source :

Ayub Khan's tenure was from October 1958 - March 1969 - You can map that on the graph and normalize (average) it over the tenure of the goverment.(bigsmile) and then check the rate for yourself.

Next , Gen Zia Tenure was from September 1978 - August 1988 - You can map that on the graph and average it over the tenure of the government.(bigsmile)..and again check the rate ..

The ONLY difference here is that the government GDP growth rate per term AVERAGES out the high years against the lower ones to produce one Average growth rate mostly at around the 7 % mark for general zia and little over 6.5 % for Ayub Khan.

Rest of the math you can do yourself..Their is ABSOLUTELY NO difference once you formulate this table in the same lines as that of what Zaid has presented.

In an Islami Government the punishment for "bohtan" is 60 lashes (bigsmile)

So quit fooling our people and get an education !

Mr. Lal Topi

The real GDP numbers from Pakistan Bureau of Statistics are posted below. Compare these numbers to your cooked up propaganda chart.

Please keep in mind that all governments regardless of being Civil or military cook up these numbers by adding foreign aid as GDP. There is no denying the fact that fouji dictatorships get the most foreign aid from their foreign 'aaqaas' as compared to civilian ones.

Please do not misguide Pakistani people. We already have our hands full of dajjals. Or at least do it in more sophisticated manner, without insulting our intelligence.

Source: Wikipedia; search term: Pakistan GDP

Pakistan_gdp_growth_rate.svg

Vitamin_C

Democracy was never allowed to flourish, there were continuous military take over and military kept interrupting democracy. What we have right now is also a legacy of a military dictator, after the non party based elections in the 1980s political ideology was dead.

We were head to head with South Korea, actually in those days south korea was much poorer than North Korea and Pakistan as it had a military dictator.
South Koreas military dictatorship ended at around 1980, a decade after that real political leadership started coming up and in the last 15-20 Korea has become a miracle.
Pakistan can also do what Korea did and become a developed country within 10-15 years, if we get rid of all remnants of military dictators ie bhuttos and Sharifs, then real leadership will start coming up, genuine political parties will come up.

Economic prosperity is not linked to geography or culture or religion. Its based on governance and political set up.
perhaps because it was never built for such a governance model :)

Exiled-Pakistani

Lal Topi Sahib:

I knew that you would do that. Bhai sahib, you cannot average out 2-5 years of civilian government durations and compare them with military dictators durations of 10+ years averaged out. Even a grade 8 student will tell you that this is wrong and dishonest. There are lies and then there are statistics and then there are lal topi statistics. lahol wila quwat.

OK even if we take this source :

Ayub Khan's tenure was from October 1958 - March 1969 - You can map that on the graph and normalize (average) it over the tenure of the goverment.(bigsmile) and then check the rate for yourself.

Next , Gen Zia Tenure was from September 1978 - August 1988 - You can map that on the graph and average it over the tenure of the government.(bigsmile)..and again check the rate ..

The ONLY difference here is that the government GDP growth rate per term AVERAGES out the high years against the lower ones to produce one Average growth rate mostly at around the 7 % mark for general zia and little over 6.5 % for Ayub Khan.

Rest of the math you can do yourself..Their is ABSOLUTELY NO difference once you formulate this table in the same lines as that of what Zaid has presented.

In an Islami Government the punishment for "bohtan" is 60 lashes (bigsmile)

So quit fooling our people and get an education !

It is for members of Anjuman e Jahilan e Pakistan,who definately can not read the statics or graphs as they are Kanra Paidawar post 2007,
"Adliya Azad Ho Gii-Hazar Arsalan Paida Hoon gay"
for them it's easy go to street and ask common Pakistani only one Question Question-Your life was happier in Musharraf Daur or Happy with post 2007 Zardari and Nawaz era?
I am sure you will get Simple Karakdar Answer
Lakh Lakh Laaaaanaaat Bhej Zardari aur Nawaz Par
Aur unko Laane waale Kanrey aur Zanani Par

M Ali Khan

Guys the TOPIC is Pakistan's GDP under martial law or democracy ...please stick to it ...Thank You
1.gif

This is a VERY misleading and downright BOGUS chart of averaging the highest growth rate of ONE year and making it 'average' for an entire era!

The economic growth FLUCTUATES year by year, and lets not forget the amount of US military/economic aid the eras of Ayub, Zia, and Musharraf got that artificially boosted our economy for short term!

the kind of bullsh*t spat out by agency clowns like Zaid Hamid and Ahmed Quraishi is ridiculous, and the fact that most people believe the nonsense spoken is just sad!

Here is a more accurate graph of annual growth rates from 1952 till 2013!

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/pakistan/gdp-growth

pakistan-gdp-growth.png

AJP(Anjuman e Jahilan e Pakistan) members not ready to accept any way any statical device reason is very obvious they are heminopic(urf e Aam mein Kanrey),Go and ask common people
Question 1.Were you happy during Musharraf Period?or happy now post 2007 Zardari+Nawaz+Kanra +Zanani Era?
I am Sure you will get one answer
Lakh Lakh Laaanaat Zardari Nawaz,Zanani aur Kanrey Par

M Ali Khan

People also seem to forget a few important details that military dictators patronised and brought up certain individuals:

Ayub Khan brought Zulfikar Ali Bhutto into politics

Zia ul Haq brought Nawaz Sharif into politics.

The military and civil bureaucracy role in manipulating, damaging, and corrupting the political process in Pakistan is far more prominent than making politicians the problem.

Similar sentiments of 'political corruption' was labelled on dedicated leaders like Khawaja Nazimuddin and Hussain Shaheed Suhrawardy in the 1950s by the Urdu press (Nawai Waqt etc). Why? Because they were BENGALIS and posed a threat to the West Pakistani bureaucrats and landlords!

pakistan-gdp-growth.png
t​This Statics reflects same Duffers are dufffers,You can take Yayha,Kiyani Aslam Baig among them (Zardari+Nawaz+Benazir etc)

M Ali Khan

AJP(Anjuman e Jahilan e Pakistan) members not ready to accept any way any statical device reason is very obvious they are heminopic(urf e Aam mein Kanrey),Go and ask common people
Question 1.Were you happy during Musharraf Period?or happy now post 2007 Zardari+Nawaz+Kanra +Zanani Era?
I am Sure you will get one answer
Lakh Lakh Laaanaat Zardari Nawaz,Zanani aur Kanrey Par

Childish question. Most of our members were little kids in that era with ZERO political understanding and short-term measures for "happiness".

the damage caused to Pakistan during the military dictatorship eras of Ayub, Yahya, Zia, and Musharraf is something Pakistan has not recovered from ever! To blame politicians shows the real AJP are the kids who barely know Pakistan's own history!

Ghalti karey aur, ilzaam bhugatney waley par?!

People also seem to forget a few important details that military dictators patronised and brought up certain individuals:

Ayub Khan brought Zulfikar Ali Bhutto into politics

Zia ul Haq brought Nawaz Sharif into politics.

The military and civil bureaucracy role in manipulating, damaging, and corrupting the political process in Pakistan is far more prominent than making politicians the problem.

Similar sentiments of 'political corruption' was labelled on dedicated leaders like Khawaja Nazimuddin and Hussain Shaheed Suhrawardy in the 1950s by the Urdu press (Nawai Waqt etc). Why? Because they were BENGALIS and posed a threat to the West Pakistani bureaucrats and landlords![/QUOTEHere we are discussing the talents and performancee either he is from political or miliatry background,just give due credits for that not bcz I don't like Noora,Zardari Benazir or you dont like Ayub,Zia or Musharraf just accept they were talented.I also hate Zia but if he performed well why I will not give credit.