Pakistan v United Arab Emirates - All updates here

Liaqat Hussain

Pakistan 339/6 (50.0 ov)

With those final blows, Pakistan have been able to prop their total to an imposing 339 for 6, which one suspects is more than enough against this UAE batting line-up. It was an important match for most of Pakistan's top and middle order as they all got some valuable time in the middle. After losing Nasir Jamshed early on, Haris Sohail and Ahmed Shehzad rallied well to deliver a 160-run stand, before some late hitting by the likes of Maqsood, Misbah and Afridi, ensured they saw their team to a powerful total. UAE did let themselves down in the field, giving some lives to a few of the Pakistani batsmen. They will need to bat out of their skins against a decent bowling attack to see this through. We have a live showing of Match Point on your main homepage, so don't forget to check that out. We will be back shortly for the second innings!

naveed

Good finish to the inning

This will give a good confidence booster to Pakistan

InshAllah we will make an upset with south africa as well

Adeel Rehman

اے پیارے الله میاں ! پاکستان کرکٹ کو سائے ناصر جمشید سے محروم فرما (آمین)۔

naveed

I wish but I don't think it will happen.

Why not?

If we bat first and put up 320+. We'll give them a really good fight. Mo Irfan is looking very good and Wahab is pumped up after last match's performance.

come on you gotta think positive.

Why not?

If we bat first and put up 320+. We'll give them a really good fight. Mo Irfan is looking very good and Wahab is pumped up after last match's performance.

come on you gotta think positive.

320 and against South Africa ? Wake up :angry_smile:

Adeel Rehman

ایسا ڈھیٹ کوئی اور سیمپل ملنا مشکل ہی ہے۔۔ سارا پاکستان ترلے منتیں ڈال کے تھک گیا لیکن سرفراز کو پھر چانس نہیں دیا گیا

اگر دو چار کر کے ہی آؤٹ ہونا ہے تو یہ کارنامہ تو ہر کوئی انجام دے سکتا ہے یہ عظیم ذمہ داری آخر ناصر جمشید کو ہی کیوں سونپی گئی ہے

frenes

جناب ایویں نا فیل کر دیا کرو
میں نے صرف ٹاس نہیں کہا اور نا ہی ایسا مطلب تھا کہ ٹاس جیتو میچ ہارو، آپ "اگر ممکن " ہو سکے تو بڑا سکرو کر سکتے ہیں . آپ کی سکور ایورج بہتر ہو گی اور حالات دیکھ کر فیصلہ کرنا آسان رہے گا وغیرہ وغیرہ
جواری، چچورے لونڈے ہاریں یا جیتیں عزت، بدنامی صرف ملک کی ہے انہیں تو کوئی فرق نہیں پڑتا کیونکہ ہرامزدگی اور قماش جیسے کاموں کہ بعد قوم سے معافی اور سرپرستوں کی کلین چٹ ، بات ختم پیسہ ہضم
:biggthumpup:زبردست يعنی صرف ٹاس جيتنا ھی اھم ھے انڈے توڑنا اھم نہی

Adeel Rehman

آج کے میچ کی واحد دلچسپی سرفراز کو کھیلتا دیکھنا تھی۔۔۔ جس سے محروم رکھا گیا

شکریہ جناب من عزت ماآب کپتان صاحب

frenes

لو جی
پہلے ہی اور میں "پیڈو ناصر " نے کیچ چھوڑ دیا بلکہ پکڑنے کی ذرا برابر بھی زحمت ہی نہیں کی ہے

Adeel Rehman

اگر ہر میچ میں دو چار سکور کے لیے ہی پھپھی ناصر کو کھلانا تھا تو یونس خان کیا برا تھا ایٹ لیسٹ وہ فیلڈنگ میں بھاگ تو لیتا ہے

Amer

بھائی وہ خوش کرنا جانتا ہے

Whenever I see this retard, I just think of a baby turtle,

and he runs like a small baby with small steps.

TylerDurden

Make Some Noise for the Selfie Boys! - Part 2

So 2 in a row.

Pakistan is finally on track to qualify for the QF. But I dont know if they understand the importance of run rate because instead of bowling UAE out under 195, they bowled really defensively. Either they are too confident that they will beat for SA and Ireland in coming matches, or bowling UAE cheaply was too much to ask.

Khair I wont waste my words on Nasir Haathi and his flawed stance, shoulder down, Un-judged pull shots and his funny fielding . Oh I think I wasted enough words already.

Good innings from selfie boy but still he didnt score enough to match the level of his arrogance.

Khatmal and Inzi wanabe are not players for big matches. Thats the bitter fact so stick with it.

Shukar hain afridi nay ajj wicket lay lee. When ball was in the in air and nasir haathi was about to catch it, afridi was like yaar ajj phir wicket nahi milay ge

Misbah was continuing with defensive field when UAE needed 148 runs from 41 balls with required run rate of 27. This will be count as a golden vintage moment in the history of cricket on coming decades . Hadd Hai!

A word of advice for Sohail, Rahat and Lamboo Bhai kuch jaan maar k bowling karo. You are much better than indian pace attack who is bowling @ 140 on average.

Now leave the next game aside PAK v SA coz we all know the result, lets all pray for our last match which is PAK v IRE

Till now lets roar once more

#MakeSomeNoiseForTheSelfieBoys

Follow @harismumtaz81