Pakistan, religion, secularism & tribalism

aur agar kisi ne Sunnion k ooper talwaar nikaali to us ka hath wapis usi k andar ho ga.....
jurrat hai a to ker k dekh lo....

Bohat achi zaban hay. Sunniat kay liay nahi Islam kay liay jeeo oor maroo.

Mughal1

[FONT=&amp]CONCEP OF PROOF AND PROVING [/FONT]

[SIZE=-1]I think, before we start examining religion we need to know why we need to do so and how we may do so. We also need to understand some terms normally used and their proper context and perhaps a bit of explanation as regard logic that we think we are using.

We need to examine religion because in one sense or another it is a major and fundamental cause of conflict in the world. The conflict is not between countries, cities and villages only but even between the members of the very same family eg if some members of family hold one religion or sect true the others hold a different religion or sect true and battles are fought over it. All this because we have not understood religion as to what it really is and what it stands for and how it came about. I hope together we are going to help each other clarify this situation for the good of our own very selves.

Before we actually talk about religion, we need to understand what the truth is? What a theory is, what a hypothesis is, what is meant by evidence, logic, axiom, fact, proof, the way of proving and actual proving. We will explain things as we go along because they are far too many to be talked about in one place.

Theory means an assumed best explanation of a given set of facts or assumptions. If the explanation is the best available and is based upon facts and works, it proves the theory is valid otherwise it is proven invalid ie it just remains an assumed explanation or mere hypothetical explanation of a set of hypothesis or self evident facts that does not work. This is the reason the saying goes, the proof of the pudding is in the eating. That is the pudding is cooked for the purpose of eating but unless all its necessary ingredients are used and are used properly and the cooking is also done properly, it would not be enjoyed by those who are supposed to eat it. Instead it would be thrown out and so it would prove it was not a good pudding. On the other hand, if it all turns out alright then it would end up something that people would enjoy eating and thus it would have served its purpose and proven its worth.

Before the pudding is actually cooked one needs to know the theory and the related facts ie one needs to know how the pudding is made and what things are involved in it. The theory is merely an assumption till it is used to produce the result in practice. Thus the theory would now be known as a fact because it has passed the practical=logical test. Let us explain it in another way, if a person claims to be a good cook, how can he prove that he really is a good cook or how can we know that he is really what he says? The answer is, either he or we come up with a testing method and if the claimant passes that test, we accept the claim. For example, in this case we devise a cooking test and allow the person to show his cooking skills. If he cooks things as he claims, he proves himself to us. If he messes up things instead, his claim of being a good cook falls apart ie it is disproven.

Hypothesis also means an assumption or guess but this time we are not guessing an explanation of self evident facts but merely guessing a new fact for verification in addition to already known facts. For example, I want to meet my next door neighbour but I do not know whether he is in or away out. I see that lights are on in his house and can hear that music is playing etc etc, so based upon this evidence I assume=guess, he is at home. In order to verify my this assumption I may go and knock at his door to see if he is really inside the house. So I go and knock at his door and he comes and opens the door thus my assumption proves true or correct ie my interpretation of the available evidence is proven right. Had he not been at home, my guess would have proven wrong. Not all situations and circumstances in life are that simple rather a lot of times we just walk along and clues keep us proving or disproving about our ultimate assumptions or conjectures. It is because some processes take longer than we live to complete. The ancient man living in cave could assume we will one day reach moon but he would have to live this long and see how it all happened over the ages. What I am explaining is the situation that some processes complete in a very short time and others in a very long time and yet others may take for ever and beyond. In a short journey we come quickly to end result so we can see we were right or wrong but when it comes to any very long journey, we just look at landmarks or clues along the way to see if we are still on the right road or have we gone off the track at some point in our journey towards our goal.

Many a time we suggest each other, let us be logical but the question is, what is logic? Logic simply put is a statement, a thought, a fact, a step or a link with a definite place in sequence or combination of things that work as a set or unit that has a purpose to fulfill. In other words, logic is a mechanism whereby objects, thoughts or actions are interconnected so that they function properly in order to achieve a set out purpose or bring about the end product. If the end product is achievable or is achieved the logic is sound otherwise not.

Mechanism eg leavers, links, wheels, gears, pulleys, belts, chains, shafts etc etc are interconnected in such a way as to serve a purpose. Take a bike as an example. The mechanism is designed for a set purpose eg for a person to travel from one place to another a bit faster and easier than walking or running. However, force that is used by a person to move it needs to be transferred from the rider of the bike to the bike wheels in a desired way. So the person must be linked to the bike wheels by a set of mechanical linkages. If all links are properly connected to each other for this purpose ie for transfer of force the bike will work otherwise it would not. This is logic at work in two respects a ) in the sense that things are connected together ie they are combined to work as one unit or a single mechanism b ) they are connected in a proper order or sequence ie each thing is in its place. If any two things in this chain of mechanism were not linked together at all or properly, the force that rider applies will not find its way to turn the wheels and the bike would not work thereby proving inconsistency or fault in this mechanism. The other example that comes to my mind is that suppose, you want to take water from the tap to the plants in your garden by using a hose then this hose needs to be sound for this purpose. If it is cut off at any place from the tap to the garden, the water will fail to flow through it to the point you want it to and thus it will fail to fulfill its desired purpose.

Our thoughts and actions also need to be interconnected in a similar manner to show that there is no flaw in our reasoning of things. Just as any mechanical part of the bike connected wrongly, missing or damaged would not allow the bike to function nor would any flaw in our reasoning or logic prove our point. So logic is merely the linkage which could be linking things or their thoughts and actions for a set purpose eg to prove a claim or to make a point. Logic is only and only combinational or sequential ie it is about putting things together as a single functioning unit and about putting things in their proper order that works. If some things are left out or put in wrong order of sequence then they will not work and so the purpose that was set out for the exercise will not be achieved.

Another important term often used by us is, proof. We ask each other, what is your proof for your claim or prove this or that etc etc but we do not give a thought to, what the proof actually is, so the question is what is proof? The answer, a proof is called a proof because it is evident and is complete, perfect or consistent with the allegedly claimed purpose ie it has no holes, imperfections, faults or missing bits in it and is obvious therefore it fulfills the claimed or stated purpose. For example, when we say something is fireproof, what do we mean by it? We mean, it does not catch fire. It is perfect for the purpose of not burning when exposed to fire or that fire cannot find any holes in it to get to it or through it. Word waterproof likewise means that water cannot penetrate the thing that is said to be waterproof, if it does then the thing is not waterproof, for it is damaged or flawed. A claim is only a word, a statement or an assertion and proof is the logical connection between the claim and the allegedly supporting evidence which if found consistent then proves the claim otherwise the claim remains an unproven claim. For example, if one claims to be a plumber then that is only his word but if he could show his claimed plumbing skills in practice then that would prove his claim. However, if he fails to show his claimed skills in practice then that would prove his claim unproven and therefore false or incorrect.

A proof is a reliable testimony of a witness=certified or approved evidence after thorough examination. It is a testimony that has been found free of all faults and flaws, having no contradictions within and with respect to self evident related facts and is perfect for the purpose of showing the connection between the claim and the supporting evidence ie it backs the claim. A qualified plumber will be given a certificate by a qualified teacher or authority stating that this person fulfils the requirements of being a competent plumber because this fact has been witnessed by the attestor. However, the plumber will be tested for his plumbing skills again and again wherever he goes for a job, just to make sure he has not forged the certificate himself or that he has not forgotten the skill etc etc. He will be given and kept on a job only and only if he keeps on proving himself to the employer and the customer or consumer he is serving, or as soon as employer or customer sees him lacking in what is required of him, he will be told to go home.

The question now is, how do we use logic to prove a claim? Let us take for an example a witness, who claims that he saw a man who took out his gun from his pocket and shot another man twice in the head killing him instantly. The question is, is this witness telling us the truth? Well we need to test his sequential logic against itself as well as against his own combinational logic. What do I mean by that? By that I mean that we will see whether the sequences of events in the incident as told by this witness are actually possible or not? If the sequence of events is correct, the claim passes the first hurdle or else not. If the sequence did not make sense to begin with, we will know straightaway that the witness is mistaken or is lying, for he has failed the very first hurdle. What I mean by sequence is that suppose one has to go from a place called A to a place called B but this involves ten breaks in the journey. Some part of journey is may be by air, some by train, some by bus and some by ship etc etc. Now one needs to make sure that one is on time for each part of one's journey or missing any linked journey will result the person not being able to reach the destination that one set out to reach on time. Earlier I explained how force must get from one point to the other by means of mechanical linkages in case of a bike or water from a tap to the garden by means of a hose or pipe. The whole idea is to ensure that the chain of events is complete or the story would not make the sense the way it is supposed to according to its claimed purpose.

Next we look for things involved in the incident eg the killer, the victim, the murder weapon etc etc etc. If we find all these things then we check them out eg examine the dead body for bullet holes, take out bullets and match them with the gun (the murder weapon) and check out the gun for the fingerprints of the user for example. Once we have all these things, we lay them out together in an orderly manner to show the connection between them eg the killer will be connected to the gun by way of clues like fingerprints. The gun will be connected to the bullets (we recovered from the victim's body) by way of ballistics tests and so one will be able to see clearly that the witness is telling the truth and thus case will be proven against the accused. On the other hand, if our evidence was patchy with a bit missing from here and a bit missing from there or was contradictory, we will not be able to prove the reliability of the witness ie the logical sequence or combination would have in it some steps or bits missing or contradicting each other, making little or no sense at all. Evidence is called evidence because it is obvious mentally as rationally clear thing or physically as linkages connected together properly, hence one cannot call just anything evidence, it truly has to be evident. Likewise proof is called a proof because all the logical links in it are complete ie nothing is missing. Proving is all about showing logical connection between the claim and the allegedly supporting evidences as claimed by a witness of an incidence or is about explaining the available circumstantial evidences in a way that they cannot be refuted or falsified by an alternative explanation.

It is also important to realise at this stage that if there exists no way to prove a claim, then claim will not be treated as proven even if the claim may be true as a possibility. It is because as far as we are concerned, if there is no way of doing something then it cannot be done. If something can be done then there has to be a way to do it. However, the burden of proof, the way of proving and actual proving rests with the claimant. It is for others to examine whether the way of proving put forth works or not and whether the evidence put forth as a proof is reliable or not and so the claim has been proven or not. One thing is important though that judgement must be impartial or fair ie according to the presented evidence. It is impossible to twist the reliable evidence hence those who would decide against the presented reliable evidence and its only explanation will be providing evidence against themselves for being partial and unfair. Moreover, today it may be somebody else who you are judging but tomorrow it could be you who is being judged by somebody else, so better have a system that you would feel comfortable with when things go wrong for you.

I had to explain all this because most of the time it seems that we have problems with the definition of terms like absolute truth, relative truth, self evident truth, proven truth, probable truth, possible truth, theory, hypothesis, axiom, philosophy, assumption, logic, fact, evidence and proof etc etc as well as with the interrelation between them. This is exactly what leads us to confusion about things when it comes to judging the issues for their truth. For example, the truth is first of all
[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]categorized into two distinct branches [/SIZE][SIZE=-1]a)absolute truth ie the real truth regardless anyone knows anything about it or not eg universe exists regardless people were there to witness it or not. What exists exists regardless anyone observes it or not. b)relative truth ie the truth that is true because someone knows about it. This aspect of truth is important for observer but not necessarily for the observed. The universe exists is important for people but not necessarily for the universe. Relative truth has four categories eg 1)self evident truth 2)reliable witness based truth 3)probable truth and 4)possible truth[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]. An branch of relative truth is called an axiom, which is self evident and self explanatory therefore is common experience or if you like universal. In other words that is how far we can be sure of something or an event or a phenomenon etc etc. For example, it is absolutely true that there is such a thing called the sun in the sky. It is also relatively self evident that the sun is a globe and that it is hot and that it is at a distance from the earth. It is not possible for anyone to deny these facts because all this is a universal experience and universally accepted fact not an individual’s personal experience within one's own mind. One person therefore cannot accuse another of any wrong doing eg that you must be imagining things or biased etc etc. This is why an axiom is the foundation against which all the rest has to be tested and proved or approved or even disproved or disapproved. Things that cannot be called universal experience or universally accepted cannot be called axioms or self evident truths. To put it in another way, how does one know that what one is sensing through one’s senses is truly out there and not just an imagination in one’s own mind? The answer is simple that one must have others as independent witnesses to the very same thing. If others also observe what one claims to observe then one is definitely not imagining things but that they really do exist or happen out there. That is so because we cannot see each others imaginations in each others minds. If a person claims to see a tree and others also observe the same phenomenon then existence of the tree is an indisputable reality external to one’s own mind. On the other hand if only the claimant sees things and the others cannot then things do not necessarily have existence in reality rather they may exist in that person’s mind only. Thus it is possible to establish that something really exists or not in the real world. A point to note is that It is not always possible to prove even the things that really do exist never mind proving the things that are said to be non-physical ie that are not even physically evident or detectable directly or through means of technology. This is why we need some thing more than that fulfills our this need ie witness based proof.

The next category of truth is that which is weaker than axiom but is stronger than any other form of knowledge and that is called the proven truth. The problem here is that just as axiom is a universal experience the proven truth is not. The proven truth is experience of some people that others only accept because it is proven to them beyond any reasonable doubt by way of a proof. A proof is that which is witnessed by the testifier and the testimony proves to be true and reliable under test or cross examination. Again such a truth cannot be explained any other way nor denied, because the person who was absent from the event under question cannot contradict the person who alleges to be present there and we have no way of disproving or falsifying that. The only thing that can prove the present person wrong is his own self conflicting statement or if it contradicts the related self evident facts, logic, axioms or things that are considered absolutely true beyond question. This is why we must and we do look for faults in the statements of a person who claims to be the first hand witness to a fact or an event or a phenomenon.

The next category of truth is probable truth. This form of truth is not self evident nor there is any reliable witness to it. What one does in this case is, gathers as much as is possible the related clues or evidences and assumes as best an explanation as possible for them that one can come up with and accepts this truth on that basis. However, in this case, the best explanation is that which is not self contradictory nor contradicts proven or absolute facts and is well detailed but simple or easier to understand. This is the weakest form of proof hence it does not stand against proven truth nor against absolute truth. This is the mode of proof that is cited by the scientific community most of the time and is also called circumstantial evidence. I will say yet more about it but a bit later on.

The next category of truth is, possible truth ie we cannot be sure about the truth of a matter one way or the other. Hence there is nothing to compel us to go one way or the other. In other words we could come across situations where the clues and explanations are equally valid or for that matter invalid hence we are free to believe or not to believe in the truth of the matter under consideration. So anything that does not fit the categorized truth is absolutely doubtful at least or even false at most.

Word theory means an explanation and an explanation is about things or situations or events and phenomena, which is only needed where things could be misunderstood or may not even be understood at all in the absence of the absolute truth or the proven truth. Things that are clear to us do not need any explanation whatsoever eg we see a person die after being hit by a car. Since explanation is given in the absence of an actual experience or reliable first hand witness therefore it is bound to be an assumption ie it is circumstantial based rather than experience based or reliable first hand witness based. For example, if I saw a murder taking place right in front of me, I need no proof or explanation as to how it happened, because I know it. However, if I found a dead body and clues around it but no witness then I need to think out what might have happened here all by myself. I could be right as well as wrong, for this will be my assumption or if you like my guess or theory, not an actual or proven fact.

So why a theory may end up as an acceptable or even accepted probable fact is, because it is the best possible explanation around for explaining the situation or the available evidences. Whatever explanation I assume about the dead body, I put it in front of everyone else along with the supporting evidences I gathered and they cross examine it. If they find nothing wrong with it or anything equally reliable against it, they would have no choice but to approve it, perhaps with further supporting evidences. The theory will stand for as long as it cannot be refuted, disproved or falsified. Hence to treat an accepted theory as mere an assumption is incorrect and a very serious mistake. Science is all about finding out about things or their aspects that are unknown to us. Maths is best example of that eg a=lb ie area of a rectangle equals length of its longer side multiplied by the length of its shorter side. So those who dismiss science are far from being called knowledgeable people. Anyway this is what makes the accepted theory different from a mere hypothesis or just a guess. It is because just a guess is not as good as a guess that is the best explanation of the available circumstantial evidences.

Most of the time word theory is used in sense of an explanation but at times it is used in its proper sense ie the best available explanation. It is best because it cannot be rivaled, refuted or falsified. If it could be rivaled or refuted then it would not be the best, would it? Thus a theory even though a hypothesis differs from hypothesis because hypothesis is merely a guess that may or may not be true whereas an accepted theory is held true and it remains true for as long as we do not have anything to refute or replace it with. Many a time people use terms like absolute, proven and probable interchangeably when it comes to expressing truth about something but that is a serious mistake in technical terms but those who already have knowledge about these things they know what one is talking about, because probable truth is not as true as the absolute truth or proven truth. Likewise the weaker evidence is not good enough to refute the stronger evidence.
[/SIZE]

[FONT=&amp]
[/FONT] THE BURDEN OF PROOF AND THE QURAN AS THE PROOF

The undisputable international wisdom is that in general the claimant is responsible for providing the proof and actually proving the claim using the commonly accepted ways to prove a proof. It is always possible that some people may state their own objectively unworkable rules in order to deceive simple minded people but the fundamental rule of wisdom is that the purpose of claim decides upon whom rests the responsibility for provision of proof and to prove the claim. For example, if I claim that I saw an accident happened then it is up to me to prove my claim if I wish others to believe what I am saying. It is not for others to prove me right or wrong but if they do that then that too is fine. Likewise if I accuse anyone of any wrong doing then it is my responsibility to bring forth the necessary evidence to get the accused charged or there is no case to answer. Likewise unless I can prove my accusation in the court, the defendant needs not do anything beyond initial plea of guilty or not guilty when asked by the judge because the defendant is innocent till proven guilty. As case progresses the accuser has to state the case against the accused and give evidence. After that the defendant is free to cross examine the accusation against him and the evidence given to prove the case and see if there is anything wrong in it. If the evidence proves solid then accused is convicted but if evidence proves faulty then the accuse remains free of charge against him.

[FONT=&amp]Here I would also like to bring to attention that philosophy of proof and proving is one thing and the required standard of legal evidence is another eg if two people argue over ownership of something then the one who has some sort of proof that is legally acceptable as proof of ownership will win the argument.

Likewise when it comes to matters relating religion of islam then proof will have to come from authentic sources of religion eg the quran and the authenitc hadith..

[/FONT]

Mughal1

CONCEPT OF FREEDOM OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION FIRST PRINCIPLE OF ISLAM

Freedom of thought and expression is all about, or matters only where there are, different view points about the very same thing or action or any issue. The idea is to help people say what they think to each other in a very sensible way and listen to each other with complete patience and due care regarding all issues and matters that are of utmost importance for them because if they do not approach things this way then violence would become and remain dominant and peace will not take place and human progress and prosperity will never come about instead chaos, damage and destruction of humanity will become order of the day because of loss of law and order leverage that is necessary to anchor humanity for stability.

The main question is, why must one think and express oneself or bother to share knowledge or be critical of others? It is because the world in which we live is a very small place and whatever any of us believes and does affects others in various ways. In order to prevent harm to humanity and to help it be peaceful to make progress and prosper such an exercise is absolutely vital. In doing so in the light of one’s objectivity if one sees problem with what other people believe and practice, their criticism is inevitable in order to draw their attention to the problematic beliefs and practices or issues to help them see by way of contrast between the two. In other words it is necessary to make things black and white to make the points stand out as clearly as possible or to show what fulfils the purpose and how or what does not and why not. The best examples may be the religious scriptures. For example, in the quran all unislamic beliefs are freely criticised and so are the people who hold them. So you can see that if it was at all possible to ignore this method because it is upsetting for the people on the other side, Allah in the quran would have done so. Since according to the believers of the quran, the quran is the utmost word of wisdom that cannot be superseded so it would not be right for a muslim to be critical of this method.

Looking at it in another way, all Allah had to do was to make clear what islam was about and let people decide whether they take it or leave it without criticising beliefs and practices of others. However the quran did not follow this idea. For example, in sura alfaatiha=chapter one, the final verse ends up showing what happened to those who did not follow the way of god. It should have stopped at telling what the good people got from their lord instead. In fact, the quran goes beyond serious criticism and insults those who do not believe it. It is not because they disbelieve in the quran but because they do not bother to take part in the discussions and debates that are absolutely necessary for bringing about a better world. So the quran calls such mentally dead people worse than animals. All because they do not care for themselves and certainly not for others either.

For those who may tell me, mind your own business and not be critical of their beliefs, can they see their suggestion runs contrary to interest of humanity? It would seem a double standard if rich and powerful could be critical of poor and weak but not the other way round or if some religions or people could criticised others but did not allow criticism against themselves. Such unfair divides when push comes to shove create infighting and unnecessary animosities and result is loss of peace and damage to life and liberty etc on all sides. In order to prevent such things from happening all who have to say something they must be allowed freedom to vent their views sensibly so that energy is released in a constructive way, because when energy is released in an uncontrolled way it could damages a human society in a very bad way.

As for islam, the quran contains clear answer to the question of freedom of thought and expression. For example, the prophet of islam was so desperate to be heard by others. Why? So that he could deliver the message of allah to his people peacefully so that they could live by a better way of life. What is in it for him? One possible answer is that he did not like his people suffering at the hands of each other through petty animosities so he wanted to stop all this carry on. The suffering of his people disturbed him very much. This is his motivation that encourages him to carry on even in the face of strong opposition. In fact the whole muslim nation is on a mission directly or indirectly. The proof is so many muslim propagation centres in the nonmuslim countries through out the world with so many people working in them. Not that the muslims are the only ones but since I am talking about islam and muslims I have to point out certain facts to show that bias, prejudice and unfairness would not be a good start therefore islam is a very straight to the point religion. As it is obvious from this, in islam freedom of thought and expression is the very first brick of its foundation.

Freedom of thought and expression or tolerance is not about like minded people talking to each other but about allowing those of opposing views to do so freely. That is because if one person comes up with a better reason, that might make the other person think and come up with an even better reason and so help humanity progress. If any people do not allow this in their forums, tvs, newspapers and other medias, it would only serve to show that people who opposed expression of their points of views are right to oppose them and persecute and prosecute them. Islam strongly opposes such mentality because if muslims are not allowed to deliver the message of peace, love, brotherhood, progress and prosperity to humanity peacefully then many human beings around the world will remain in pain and suffering and islam opposes that. The prophet of islam and his followers were treated this way in makkah and madinah and things turned ugly because of actions and reaction both sides ie one side fighting for freedom of expression and the other opposing it. History has proved that the prophet and his followers were right and other were wrong who opposed them.

This fight also tells us where the truth lies and who are the people who value falsehood in order to dominate others to enslave them in various ways to get what they want of them ie users and abusers. The prophet came to free humanity from slavery of each other in the name of god so that people could be free to live like a one single family ie working together for peace, progress and prosperity of all human beings. The major problem is peoples’ wrong beliefs and ideologies which then motivate them to do wrong things in the name of their beliefs and ideologies.

This is why the prophet tackled the issue of divide between humanity on both fronts. a)By trying to help people think logically and stop believing in wrong ways of life that lead them to terrible troubles in their own life and go beyond that and effect others also, and b)By opposing the actions of opposers by all means to defend their victims in order to free them from their oppression and suppression as well as their injustices and unfairness. Islam is not about converting people by force but people are free to embrace islam if they like it for themselves being convinced as to what it is all about. This is the context in which the quran attacks wrong beliefs of people and allows others to attack islam if they see anything wrong with it. It is clear to see that if people want a better world for themselves then they must follow the first principle of islam regardless they believe in islam or not ie they must respect freedom of thought and expression otherwise little things could trigger really big consequences at global scale.

This is where all thinking people will think it necessary that we judge the situations and circumstances and take remedial actions wherever need be to avoid direct confrontations between opposing forces in which they see their own loss and loss of their loved ones and their suffering. To me it is reason enough to try to discuss the problems with all human beings for whom I have concern, for all human beings are my people and I belong to their family as a member. Even if many cannot think for themselves at least I can think for myself and can try to help them think for themselves so that they too are able to see both sides of the story for themselves. Now if that upsets them then let it be so, for if I give up the worse is inevitable because as things stand we are between the rock and a hard place. In a way I too am a missionary like any other human being trying to share my experiences with others as to the ups and downs in life and what the causes might be. Here is how the prophet felt about his people.

The quranic verses as references are to follow.

006.033 YUSUFALI: We know indeed the grief which their words do cause thee: It is not thee they reject: it is the signs of Allah, which the wicked contemn.

006.035 YUSUFALI: If their spurning is hard on thy mind, yet if thou wert able to seek a tunnel in the ground or a ladder to the skies and bring them a sign,- (what good?). If it were Allah's will, He could gather them together unto true guidance: so be not thou amongst those who are swayed by ignorance (and impatience)!

Here are some verses that clearly support freedom of thought and expression.

019.088 YUSUFALI: They say: "(Allah) Most Gracious has begotten a son!"

019.089 YUSUFALI: Indeed ye have put forth a thing most monstrous!

019.090 YUSUFALI: At it the skies are ready to burst, the earth to split asunder, and the mountains to fall down in utter ruin,

019.091 YUSUFALI: That they should invoke a son for (Allah) Most Gracious.

019.092 YUSUFALI: For it is not consonant with the majesty of (Allah) Most Gracious that He should beget a son.
[FONT=&quot]005.072[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] They do blaspheme who say: "Allah is Christ the son of Mary." But said Christ: "O Children of Israel! worship Allah, my Lord and your Lord." Whoever joins other gods with Allah,- Allah will forbid him the garden, and the Fire will be his abode. There will for the wrong-doers be no one to help.

[FONT=&quot]005.073[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] They do blaspheme who say: Allah is one of three in a Trinity: for there is no god except One Allah. If they desist not from their word (of blasphemy), verily a grievous penalty will befall the blasphemers among them.

[FONT=&quot]009.030[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] The Jews call 'Uzair a son of Allah, and the Christians call Christ the son of Allah. That is a saying from their mouth; (in this) they but imitate what the unbelievers of old used to say. Allah's curse be on them: how they are deluded away from the Truth!

[FONT=&quot]009.031[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] They take their priests and their anchorites to be their lords in derogation of Allah, and (they take as their Lord) Christ the son of Mary; yet they were commanded to worship but One Allah: there is no god but He. Praise and glory to Him: (Far is He) from having the partners they associate (with Him).

In these like verses anger of allah is very clear as to what nonmuslims believe and do and like above verses the quran contain many verses against polytheism as well. Yet allah orders muslims to protect places of worship of these people which means protection of these people despite their such beliefs and their expressions of their such beliefs in the open. Muslims are even told to go to war if it comes to protection of freedom of thought and expression.

[FONT=&quot]022.040[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] (They are) those who have been expelled from their homes in defiance of right,- (for no cause) except that they say, "our Lord is Allah". Did not Allah check one set of people by means of another, there would surely have been pulled down monasteries, churches, synagogues, and mosques, in which the name of Allah is commemorated in abundant measure. Allah will certainly aid those who aid his (cause);- for verily Allah is full of Strength, Exalted in Might, (able to enforce His Will).

[FONT=&quot]02.193[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] And fight them on until there is no more Tumult or oppression, and there prevail justice and faith in Allah; but if they cease, Let there be no hostility except to those who practise oppression.

[FONT=&quot]002.194[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] The prohibited month for the prohibited month,- and so for all things prohibited,- there is the law of equality. If then any one transgresses the prohibition against you, Transgress ye likewise against him. But fear Allah, and know that Allah is with those who restrain themselves.

[FONT=&quot]002.217[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] They ask thee concerning fighting in the Prohibited Month. Say: "Fighting therein is a grave (offence); but graver is it in the sight of Allah to prevent access to the path of Allah, to deny Him, to prevent access to the Sacred Mosque, and drive out its members." Tumult and oppression are worse than slaughter. Nor will they cease fighting you until they turn you back from your faith if they can. And if any of you Turn back from their faith and die in unbelief, their works will bear no fruit in this life and in the Hereafter; they will be companions of the Fire and will abide therein.

[FONT=&quot]29.024[/FONT] [FONT=&quot]YUSUFALI:[/FONT] So naught was the answer of (Abraham's) people except that they said: "Slay him or burn him." But Allah did save him from the Fire. Verily in this are Signs for people who believe.

So concern for humanity is clear in the quran as explained and so is the need for promoting freedom of thought and expression. This is why open discussions are necessary so that people could become well informed and are able to make informed choices instead of suggestions that people should not impart their thoughts. It is time we helped each other educate ourselves by way of such exchanges.

Here is a sample from the quran of criticism of nonmuslims and their beliefs for reason of giving base to humanity to unite on commonly acceptable principles that are of benefit for all in opposition ideologies and beliefs that promote dangerous divisions thereby killings of each other. This also explains the concept of islam means peace ie why and how? I would like to stress that the translation I am using is not accurate but it will do for now. It is difficult to find a really good translation.

001.007 YUSUFALI: The way of those on whom Thou hast bestowed Thy Grace, those whose (portion) is not wrath, and who go not astray. (these people got the wrath because of what they believed and did to each other)

002.006 YUSUFALI: As to those who reject Faith, it is the same to them whether thou warn them or do not warn them; they will not believe. (What it means is that such of people who oppose principles of human decency, they will not accept islam because it promote those principles ie family values and rules which force people to live for each other like brothers and sisters and not against each other like masters and slaves). Once a people have a mindset they are difficult to convince otherwise because they stop listening to opposite views.

002.007 YUSUFALI: Allah hath set a seal on their hearts and on their hearing, and on their eyes is a veil; great is the penalty they (incur). (this does not mean allah deliberately did this but let it be so as they want it ie it is their choice that is allowed go ahead by allah)

002.008 YUSUFALI: Of the people there are some who say: "We believe in Allah and the Last Day;" but they do not (really) believe.

002.009 YUSUFALI: Fain would they deceive Allah and those who believe, but they only deceive themselves, and realise (it) not!

002.010 YUSUFALI: In their hearts is a disease; and Allah has increased their disease: And grievous is the penalty they (incur), because they are false (to themselves). (this disease is their want of being masters of others so that they could use and abuse them at will, therefore they try to derail the Islamic movement or cause of islam or the prophet by accepting islam outwardly in order to do damage to muslims ie they conspire against islam and muslims for their own ends ie they try to become enemies from within)

002.011 YUSUFALI: When it is said to them: "Make not mischief on the earth," they say: "Why, we only Want to make peace!" (ie they want peace on their terms which are unfair and cruel and because they see islam succeed they try their various tricks on muslims in the hope of succeeding one day)

002.012 YUSUFALI: Of a surety, they are the ones who make mischief, but they realise (it) not.

002.013 YUSUFALI: When it is said to them: "Believe as the others believe:" They say: "Shall we believe as the fools believe?" Nay, of a surety they are the fools, but they do not know. (They are trying to say that living for others is useless because what do you get out of it for yourself, so you are a fool).

002.014 YUSUFALI: When they meet those who believe, they say: "We believe;" but when they are alone with their evil ones, they say: "We are really with you: We (were) only jesting."

002.015 YUSUFALI: Allah will throw back their mockery on them, and give them rope in their trespasses; so they will wander like blind ones (To and fro).

002.016 YUSUFALI: These are they who have bartered Guidance for error: But their traffic is profitless, and they have lost true direction,

002.017 YUSUFALI: Their similitude is that of a man who kindled a fire; when it lighted all around him, Allah took away their light and left them in utter darkness. So they could not see.

002.018 YUSUFALI: Deaf, dumb, and blind, they will not return (to the path).

002.019 YUSUFALI: Or (another similitude) is that of a rain-laden cloud from the sky: In it are zones of darkness, and thunder and lightning: They press their fingers in their ears to keep out the stunning thunder-clap, the while they are in terror of death. But Allah is ever round the rejecters of Faith!

002.020 YUSUFALI: The lightning all but snatches away their sight; every time the light (Helps) them, they walk therein, and when the darkness grows on them, they stand still. And if Allah willed, He could take away their faculty of hearing and seeing; for Allah hath power over all things.

002.113 YUSUFALI: The Jews say: "The Christians have naught (to stand) upon; and the Christians say: "The Jews have naught (To stand) upon." Yet they (Profess to) study the (same) Book. Like unto their word is what those say who know not; but Allah will judge between them in their quarrel on the Day of Judgment.

002.146 YUSUFALI: The people of the Book know this as they know their own sons; but some of them conceal the truth which they themselves know.

002.174 YUSUFALI: Those who conceal Allah's revelations in the Book, and purchase for them a miserable profit,- they swallow into themselves naught but Fire; Allah will not address them on the Day of Resurrection. Nor purify them: Grievous will be their penalty.

002.170 YUSUFALI: When it is said to them: "Follow what Allah hath revealed:" They say: "Nay! we shall follow the ways of our fathers." What! even though their fathers Were void of wisdom and guidance?

002.171 YUSUFALI: The parable of those who reject Faith is as if one were to shout Like a goat-herd, to things that listen to nothing but calls and cries: Deaf, dumb, and blind, they are void of wisdom.

005.060 YUSUFALI: Say: "Shall I point out to you something much worse than this, (as judged) by the treatment it received from Allah? those who incurred the curse of Allah and His wrath, those of whom some He transformed into apes and swine, those who worshipped evil;- these are (many times) worse in rank, and far more astray from the even path!"

006.025 YUSUFALI: Of them there are some who (pretend to) listen to thee; but We have thrown veils on their hearts, So they understand it not, and deafness in their ears; if they saw every one of the signs, not they will believe in them; in so much that when they come to thee, they (but) dispute with thee; the Unbelievers say: "These are nothing but tales of the ancients."

006.026 YUSUFALI: Others they keep away from it, and themselves they keep away; but they only destroy their own souls, and they perceive it not.

006.027 YUSUFALI: If thou couldst but see when they are confronted with the Fire! They will say: "Would that we were but sent back! Then would we not reject the signs of our Lord, but would be amongst those who believe!"

006.028 YUSUFALI: Yea, in their own (eyes) will become manifest what before they concealed. But if they were returned, they would certainly relapse to the things they were forbidden, for they are indeed liars.

006.031 YUSUFALI: Lost indeed are they who treat it as a falsehood that they must meet Allah,- until on a sudden the hour is on them, and they say: "Ah! woe unto us that we took no thought of it"; for they bear their burdens on their backs, and evil indeed are the burdens that they bear?

006.033 YUSUFALI: We know indeed the grief which their words do cause thee: It is not thee they reject: it is the signs of Allah, which the wicked contemn.

006.035 YUSUFALI: If their spurning is hard on thy mind, yet if thou wert able to seek a tunnel in the ground or a ladder to the skies and bring them a sign,- (what good?). If it were Allah's will, He could gather them together unto true guidance: so be not thou amongst those who are swayed by ignorance (and impatience)!

006.039 YUSUFALI: Those who reject our signs are deaf and dumb,- in the midst of darkness profound: whom Allah willeth, He leaveth to wander: whom He willeth, He placeth on the way that is straight.

006.040 YUSUFALI: Say: "Think ye to yourselves, if there come upon you the wrath of Allah, or the Hour (that ye dread), would ye then call upon other than Allah?- (reply) if ye are truthful!

006.041 YUSUFALI: "Nay,- On Him would ye call, and if it be His will, He would remove (the distress) which occasioned your call upon Him, and ye would forget (the false gods) which ye join with Him!"

006.044 YUSUFALI: But when they forgot the warning they had received, We opened to them the gates of all (good) things, until, in the midst of their enjoyment of Our gifts, on a sudden, We called them to account, when lo! they were plunged in despair!

006.045 YUSUFALI: Of the wrong-doers the last remnant was cut off. Praise be to Allah, the Cherisher of the worlds.

006.046 YUSUFALI: Say: "Think ye, if Allah took away your hearing and your sight, and sealed up your hearts, who - a god other than Allah - could restore them to you?" See how We explain the signs by various (symbols); yet they turn aside.

006.048 YUSUFALI: We send the messengers only to give good news and to warn: so those who believe and mend (their lives),- upon them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve.

006.049 YUSUFALI: But those who reject our signs,- them shall punishment touch, for that they ceased not from transgressing.

007.176 YUSUFALI: If it had been Our will, We should have elevated him with Our signs; but he inclined to the earth, and followed his own vain desires. His similitude is that of a dog: if you attack him, he lolls out his tongue, or if you leave him alone, he (still) lolls out his tongue. That is the similitude of those who reject Our signs; So relate the story; perchance they may reflect.

007.177 YUSUFALI: Evil as an example are people who reject Our signs and wrong their own souls.

007.179 YUSUFALI: Many are the Jinns and men we have made for Hell: They have hearts wherewith they understand not, eyes wherewith they see not, and ears wherewith they hear not. They are like cattle,- nay more misguided: for they are heedless (of warning).

007.180 YUSUFALI: The most beautiful names belong to Allah: so call on him by them; but shun such men as use profanity in his names: for what they do, they will soon be requited.

007.181 YUSUFALI: Of those We have created are people who direct (others) with truth. And dispense justice therewith.

007.182 YUSUFALI: Those who reject Our signs, We shall gradually visit with punishment, in ways they perceive not;

007.191 YUSUFALI: Do they indeed ascribe to Him as partners things that can create nothing, but are themselves created?

007.192 YUSUFALI: No aid can they give them, nor can they aid themselves!

007.194 YUSUFALI: Verily those whom ye call upon besides Allah are servants like unto you: Call upon them, and let them listen to your prayer, if ye are (indeed) truthful!

007.195 YUSUFALI: Have they feet to walk with? Or hands to lay hold with? Or eyes to see with? Or ears to hear with? Say: "Call your 'god-partners', scheme (your worst) against me, and give me no respite!

007.204 YUSUFALI: When the Qur'an is read, listen to it with attention, and hold your peace: that ye may receive Mercy.

008.055 YUSUFALI: For the worst of beasts in the sight of Allah are those who reject Him: They will not believe.

009.028 YUSUFALI: O ye who believe! Truly the Pagans are unclean; so let them not, after this year of theirs, approach the Sacred Mosque. And if ye fear poverty, soon will Allah enrich you, if He wills, out of His bounty, for Allah is All-knowing, All-wise.

009.029 YUSUFALI: Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book, until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued.

009.030 YUSUFALI: The Jews call 'Uzair a son of Allah, and the Christians call Christ the son of Allah. That is a saying from their mouth; (in this) they but imitate what the unbelievers of old used to say. Allah's curse be on them: how they are deluded away from the Truth!

009.031 YUSUFALI: They take their priests and their anchorites to be their lords in derogation of Allah, and (they take as their Lord) Christ the son of Mary; yet they were commanded to worship but One Allah: there is no god but He. Praise and glory to Him: (Far is He) from having the partners they associate (with Him).

009.032 YUSUFALI: Fain would they extinguish Allah's light with their mouths, but Allah will not allow but that His light should be perfected, even though the Unbelievers may detest (it).

009.033 YUSUFALI: It is He Who hath sent His Messenger with guidance and the Religion of Truth, to proclaim it over all religion, even though the Pagans may detest (it).

009.034 YUSUFALI: O ye who believe! there are indeed many among the priests and anchorites, who in Falsehood devour the substance of men and hinder (them) from the way of Allah. And there are those who bury gold and silver and spend it not in the way of Allah: announce unto them a most grievous penalty-

009.035 YUSUFALI: On the Day when heat will be produced out of that (wealth) in the fire of Hell, and with it will be branded their foreheads, their flanks, and their backs, their flanks, and their backs.- "This is the (treasure) which ye buried for yourselves: taste ye, then, the (treasures) ye buried!"

021.052 YUSUFALI: Behold! he said to his father and his people, "What are these images, to which ye are (so assiduously) devoted?"

021.053 YUSUFALI: They said, "We found our fathers worshipping them."

021.054 YUSUFALI: He said, "Indeed ye have been in manifest error - ye and your fathers."

021.055 YUSUFALI: They said, "Have you brought us the Truth, or are you one of those who jest?"

021.056 YUSUFALI: He said, "Nay, your Lord is the Lord of the heavens and the earth, He Who created them (from nothing): and I am a witness to this (Truth).

021.057 YUSUFALI: "And by Allah, I have a plan for your idols - after ye go away and turn your backs"..

021.058 YUSUFALI: So he broke them to pieces, (all) but the biggest of them, that they might turn (and address themselves) to it.

021.059 YUSUFALI: They said, "Who has done this to our gods? He must indeed be some man of impiety!"

022.046 YUSUFALI: Do they not travel through the land, so that their hearts (and minds) may thus learn wisdom and their ears may thus learn to hear? Truly it is not their eyes that are blind, but their hearts which are in their breasts.

022.073 YUSUFALI: O men! Here is a parable set forth! listen to it! Those on whom, besides Allah, ye call, cannot create (even) a fly, if they all met together for the purpose! and if the fly should snatch away anything from them, they would have no power to release it from the fly. Feeble are those who petition and those whom they petition!

025.044 YUSUFALI: Or thinkest thou that most of them listen or understand? They are only like cattle;- nay, they are worse astray in Path.

027.020 YUSUFALI: And he totookok a muster of the Birds; and he said: "Why is it I see not the Hoopoe? Or is he among the absentees?

027.021 YUSUFALI: "I will certainly punish him with a severe penalty, or execute him, unless he bring me a clear reason (for absence)."

027.022 YUSUFALI: But the Hoopoe tarried not far: he (came up and) said: "I have compassed (territory) which thou hast not compassed, and I have come to thee from Saba with tidings true.

027.023 YUSUFALI: "I found (there) a woman ruling over them and provided with every requisite; and she has a magnificent throne.

027.024 YUSUFALI: "I found her and her people worshipping the sun besides Allah: Satan has made their deeds seem pleasing in their eyes, and has kept them away from the Path,- so they receive no guidance,-

027.025 YUSUFALI: "(Kept them away from the Path), that they should not worship Allah, Who brings to light what is hidden in the heavens and the earth, and knows what ye hide and what ye reveal.

027.026 YUSUFALI: "Allah!- there is no god but He!- Lord of the Throne Supreme!"

027.027 YUSUFALI: (Solomon) said: "Soon shall we see whether thou hast told the truth or lied!

027.028 YUSUFALI: "Go thou, with this letter of mine, and deliver it to them: then draw back from them, and (wait to) see what answer they return"...

027.029 YUSUFALI: (The queen) said: "Ye chiefs! here is delivered to me - a letter worthy of respect.

027.030 YUSUFALI: "It is from Solomon, and is (as follows): 'In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful:

027.031 YUSUFALI: "'Be ye not arrogant against me, but come to me in submission (to the true Religion).'"

027.032 YUSUFALI: She said: "Ye chiefs! advise me in (this) my affair: no affair have I decided except in your presence."

027.033 YUSUFALI: They said: "We are endued with strength, and given to vehement war: but the command is with thee; so consider what thou wilt command."

027.034 YUSUFALI: She said: "Kings, when they enter a country, despoil it, and make the noblest of its people its meanest thus do they behave.

027.035 YUSUFALI: "But I am going to send him a present, and (wait) to see with what (answer) return (my) ambassadors."

027.036 YUSUFALI: Now when (the embassy) came to Solomon, he said: "Will ye give me abundance in wealth? But that which Allah has given me is better than that which He has given you! Nay it is ye who rejoice in your gift!

027.037 YUSUFALI: "Go back to them, and be sure we shall come to them with such hosts as they will never be able to meet: We shall expel them from there in disgrace, and they will feel humbled (indeed)."

031.019 YUSUFALI: "And be moderate in thy pace, and lower thy voice; for the harshest of sounds without doubt is the braying of the ass."

047.014 YUSUFALI: Is then one who is on a clear (Path) from his Lord, no better than one to whom the evil of his conduct seems pleasing, and such as follow their own lusts?

062.005 YUSUFALI: The similitude of those who were charged with the (obligations of the) Mosaic Law, but who subsequently failed in those (obligations), is that of a donkey which carries huge tomes (but understands them not). Evil is the similitude of people who falsify the Signs of Allah: and Allah guides not people who do wrong.

063.004 YUSUFALI: When thou lookest at them, their exteriors please thee; and when they speak, thou listenest to their words. They are as (worthless as hollow) pieces of timber propped up, (unable to stand on their own). They think that every cry is against them. They are the enemies; so beware of

One should be able to see very clearly from the above verses what islam is all about ie concern for humanity. It is because allah so loved the world that he created and placed therein humans and sent his message for their guidance to help them live a good life in the hope of hereafter. This message needs delivery no matter what hence the need for freedom of thought and expression as the very starting point.

Finally imagine that if one people did not let the others talk where they are in control then sooner or later the others may also do the very same where they are in control, the result, they all will be sitting with their mouths shut giving each other a strange look. What a wonderful world that will be? So let us work to increase freedom not curtail it.

After arguing the case for unity allah allows people to believe what they like and do as they please making clear the consequences for them, for cause usually produce effects.

016.125 YUSUFALI: Invite (all) to the Way of thy Lord with wisdom and beautiful preaching; and argue with them in ways that are best and most gracious: for thy Lord knoweth best, who have strayed from His Path, and who receive guidance.

029.046 YUSUFALI: And dispute ye not with the People of the Book, except with means better (than mere disputation), unless it be with those of them who inflict wrong (and injury): but say, "We believe in the revelation which has come down to us and in that which came down to you; Our Allah and your Allah is one; and it is to Him we bow (in Islam)."

031.019 YUSUFALI: "And be moderate in thy pace, and lower thy voice; for the harshest of sounds without doubt is the braying of the ass."

041.034 YUSUFALI: Nor can goodness and Evil be equal. Repel (Evil) with what is better: Then will he between whom and thee was hatred become as it were thy friend and intimate!

002.256 YUSUFALI: Let there be no compulsion in religion:.....

109.006 YUSUFALI: To you be your Way, and to me mine.

Mughal1

ISLAM VERSUS OTHER WAYS OF LIFE

I think people need to learn islam so that they could understand things better.

1)It is a fact of of life that none of us came in to this world by ourselves. Can anyone dispute that? No.

2)we were raised by parents and relatives and wider society as their dependents till we could become independent only to a limited degree, can anyone dispute that? No.

3)After a short period of independence soon we create our own dependents by marrying and having kids.

Tell me for how long are we really independent or to what degree?

It should be very clear from this that human beings can never be independent for long nor in all respects. Either we depend on our loved ones or they depend on us. This is what forces us to be a society=a family. Why? Because you love your parents, your children, your siblings, your life partner ie wife or husband. Each of these in turn have similar relations with you and others that may extend to same tribe or different tribes. So we are blood related to many many people in various ways. We have emotional ties eg I love my wife but she loves her parents and brothers and sisters and they in turn extend this very thing further and further. So we are very much tied together as a single bundle whether we like it or not.

There is no escape from these simple facts. This tells us that we must have a society that is at ease within itself as much as is humanily possible.

This means we need to have such structures, systems and practces politically, socially, culturally and economy wise that work for us best in sense of managing human and material resources.

Looking at whole picture no individual economic structure, system or practice is good enough to provide us with best answer. We have tried and tested already various ideas and all of them have failed us here or there. All because they did not give us humanity based productivity but productivity based humanity.

If you can see this difference then you are able to see what is advantage of islamic way of life as compared to all other ways of life. Islam basis itself on humanity ie human brotherhood and tells us to make all other things serve humanity in the name of god the creator.

All other ways of life make master slave relationship between people on basis of their power and wealth ie they make materialism the base and make people to be slaves of wealth and power.

Islam is about living for each other whereas other ways of life are about living against each other. This is why there is no compromise and never will be because each way of life is completley opposite of the other. One world order must completely defeat the other so that it could be free to work without outside interference. This is why, there are so many conspiracies going on against islam because not all but most people in position of power are seeing islam succeeding despite all odds.

The stupid people from amongst us who claim to be educated have turned our beautiful world into a chaos merely due to their ignorance of the bigger picture. These people are found amongst muslims as well as nonmuslims. People know them because they can be seen by what they do to human beings through out our world. People who are loyal to humanity are good people who do good for others and enemies of humanity can be seen from miles away because their presence only and only brings troubles for other human beings.

So none can prove any ism good the while humanity is in this state of affairs when they have the power to remove these troubles by being helpful and compassionate. This shows they are a group of people from amongst us who want things to be this way whatever their reasons.

These people set up charities and ngos to keep people in this state by raising false hopes so that people remain confused and neither dead nor alive.

Market economy is smoke screen just like capitalism or any other ism. Exploitation, use and abuse is the order of the day anywhere and everywhere.

There is a small group of powerful people who control things and a very large group of destitude people. When these people need a worker, they pick the best for least expense. Can anyone see how that can lead to better life for them? Negative competition can never remove poverty unless by way of removing the people. The weakest goes first then it is turn of the next one in line and then the next one. This is obvious because more and more population in world is becoming more and more poor, destitude and desparate. This is the world order we are trying to promote and work for and are trying to defend.

People are turning worse than animals ie selfish and uncaring becaue that is what happens when survival mechanism is triggered due feeling threatened by each other. It is world wherein brother is turning against brother and parents are turning against their own children and vice versa. How stupid can one be not to see these things and not realise the problems and troubles that people are causing.

In olden times strong people enslaved the weaker ones by their physical strength but today it is economic strength ie money speaks. Whoever has more money can buy themselves position and status. So what has really changed by all fights through out history? Nothing much as far as mindset is concerned.

So long as some people want to be masters they will get slaves unless slaves wake up and stop these people from doing this to them. Till employees took action employers of thier own accord did not do much good did they? Till women took to streets for voting rights they did not get that right did they? The black race people did not get their civil rights till they fought for them.

So unless muslims wake up and start knowing islam and teach it to others and get needed support, the world order will remain as it is or will only get worse.

Also so long as possible the opponents of islam will continue their conspiracies against islam and muslims so that they do not succeed just like racist from amongst white people tried to derail the black peoples' movement.

This is what jihad is all about ie removing ways of life from the face of the earth that are inhumane and cruel that damage and destroy humanity in the name of humanty. This is why such muslims also need to be exposed as give bad name to islam in the eyes of others so that they could stop the clear and proper message of islam from spreading to help change our world for the better.

It should be clear by now that it is no use discussing single point about any single idea that is the tactic employed by tricksters for wasting peoples' time so that their agendas could continue moving forward the while we remain tangled in issues of noninportance. So look at the whole jigsaw not just one piece of it.

Islami is all about individual, family, tribe and society and it is secular as well as democratic. So where is the problem?

Islam is based on humanity that needs compassion, social justice and fairplay, so where is the problem?

Islam makes it obligation that each does good all one can for oneself and others, so where is the problem?

We are suppose to be productive for humanity not be humans for productivity. There is a huge gulf between the two and you will only realise it when you have what it takes to be a compassionate human who is productive.

Cure for poverty is productivity on one hand and its proper distribution on the other for the good of humanity, not for good of an individual at the expene of all others. That is actually a recipe for poverty.

Islam is a way of life that is based upon humanity as the centre of its gravity.

Compassion based freedom, compassion based social justice, cimpossion based fair play ie it is compassion base brotherhood of mankind because of the fact that not all human beings are same nor are all able to live for themselves ie many need help of others. This shows we are interdependent in many ways so how can we be fair if we just become indepenedent of each other merely on ground of wealth and power ie when we have everythjing going for us we are independent of all others and treat them as if they are not human but when going gets tough then we remember our families and relatives and friends. If you live like worse than animals then may be you deserve to die like that as well. After all what you send out there could come back and hit you a time of which you never thought about. Therefore it is better we live by rules whereby we are hapy to die by. However if we accept a way of life that is family and sociey based then we must get on with it.

Like a single family we must work hard at our family business to ensure we are living a great life. Islam is not against that, please look at verses in the quran that tell you all good things in the world are lawful for you. In fact those who do not try to live a great life allah asks them who has forbidden for you good things in life 7/30-31 etc? Every muslim knows the pray, RABBANAA AATINAA HASANAAT, get to know what it means. It means allah give us good things in this life.

This should leave us in no doubt what islam is about. Even as human beings we love having things than not having them.

What is problem is not things per se but how we create them and how we distribute them. If we do not create things we have nothing to distribute. This is the fundamental point to understand ie be creative not run away from being creative and productive. This is real ibaadah. Muslim have been misled to believe that they just do things as much as they are absolutely necessary for them to survive. This is opposite of what isalm teaches. The quran tells us muslims are such people that think about amazing universe and praise allah and do things to benefit themselves and others in the name of allah in the hope of hereafter.

We are looking for piety in poverty whereas allah is telling us that piety lies in the heart not in not having things. If we were not required to work hard in this world for good things there will not be need for at least three so called pillars of islam ie HAJJ, ZAKAH and fasting. These three involve having things. You fast because you have things, you pay zakah because you have things and you go for hajj because you have things, this is why then slah is the pillar for thanks giving.

So where in islam is pillar of poverty? Kindly share it with me. Islam is religion of such people as are supposed to be wise not stupid. So if you are stupid and poor then you must ask yourselves why or how you ended up in this situation or circumstances?

So please be wise yourselves and share your wisdom with others, don't be envious and greedy. Learn to live for others productively for sake of allah, this is real islam.

Our fight is not with humanist muslims and kafirs but bad muslims and nonmuslims who ar anti humanity. Read the quran what it tells you about your parents and family. 31/14-15, 60/8-10 etc. You are told even if your parents are kaafir and even if they tell you to blasphem against allah yet you give them their due love and respect as your parents and relatives but do not obey them in their blasphemy.

This stops muslims from creating a divide betwen humanity on the basis of kufar and islam. However those of your relatives no matter close or distant who want to live against you rather than for you they are your enemies. So the quran divides humanity on basis of who is living for others and who is living against others. Those who live against others ie humanity or society are criminals or anti social worse than animals. Please learn the quran so you could see what islam is really about.

So you must be productive so much that you not only provide for yourselves but also for others. This is why the quran repeatedly says, in what you have there is a share of others like parents, relatives, poor and needy and so on and so forth.

Islam is name of a mindset that is humanist but compassionate and productive so that human beings live a great life and praise allah for giving them this way of life.

Now you can see who are enemies of islam ie anti social anti humanity people. They may even claim to be muslims yet they have nothing to do with islam because they have animosity for humanity in their hearts. They could be americans as well as pakistanis. Easterners as well as weaterners, whites as well as blacks, men as well as women, individuals as well as groups.

So long as people are productive and care for others, they are not our enemies but friends and those who are out to get us in various ways they are the ones who are our enemies in this world and the rest is up to allah to judge as reagrd who is trully faithful and who is not. Our job is to deliver the message the best possible way we can. This is islam, this is jihad.

So we must produce things as much as we can within set islamic legal limits and distribute them likewise so that we are all living a great life in this world in the name of god the creater of us all. So long as we work on these like principles we are good muslims otherwise we need to question our islam and our faith in it. Also it should be clear that what kind of people are likely to conspire against islam and muslims. It is people who do not want to live with others but for themselves and against others ie at their expense. They could be even our very own parents, brothers and sisters ie people who diivde others on basis of material things and try to take away from others what they may have even if it makes them damage and destroy others. They live as if they are in war with others for their survival. They gather in their own like circles or like minded people looking for ways to get hunmanity any way they can. Their circle is such that excludes the rest of humanity because they conspire against it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BSlGsQnuvRE&feature=fvw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXrei26q9qI&feature=list_related&playnext=1&list=SL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRuJH7dH2_s&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-ZQGwhVMkc&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ubCg1WlPCc&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K83F4URTS9I&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYCJjgjQgfE&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7RbQlpyjts&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZP-oz1nCdj0&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hk7h0vr-Mmw&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mLbJP75vNBE&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYQjGRwdmd4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQ_VmdywrZY

Mughal1

LINK TO START & END OF AL BAQARAH

Surah AL Baqarah continuation from link above.

101) And [FONT=&quot]whenever there came to them a Messenger from Allah confirming the guidance they already have, a group from those to whom the scripture was given cast off the Book of[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Allah behind their backs as if they knew nothing about it.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]102) and accepted what the conspirators falsely attributed to the belonging of Solomon; not that Solomon had misplaced faith but it was the conspirators who had misplaced faith; they taught art of conspiracy to the people and that which came to the two officials, Harut and Marut in the city of Babylon. Yet, these twonever taught anyone without warning: "We have been sent to test you; do not renounce your trust in guidance of Allah." yet, those people kept on learning from the officials, the art of conspiracy that could cause discord between husband and wife; although they could harm none with it except if Allah let it be so. They learned, indeed, what harmed them and did not profit them; even though they knew fully well that the buyers into conspiracy against the guidance of Allah would have no share[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]in the happiness in the end. Surely, they sold their souls for a bad price, if they[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]could but realise it.[/FONT]

103) [FONT=&quot]If they would have kept faith in the right guidanceand kept themselves away from wrong way, there would have had a better result from Allah’s guidance, if they[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]could realise it![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]104) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]O you who have placed faith in guidance of Allah, do not use word: "Ra'ina" But use "Unzurna"andbe attentive; and remember that there is a painful suffering for those who ignore our guidance.[/FONT]

105) [FONT=&quot]Those who do not place their trust in our guidance from amongst the People of the Book, and the polytheists would never wish that any guidance be sent down to youfrom your Lord but Allah chooses for His revelation whom He finds deserving, and Allah is owner of abundant knowledge.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]106) We do not omit any of Our revelations nor allow them to be forgotten except the ones no longer useful for people but We add to them something similar but more relevant; do you not realise that Allah has full power over everything?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]107) Do you not realise that to Allah belongs the dominion of the heavens and the earth, and that beside Allah, you have no other god who could protect you or help you![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]108) Do you intend to ask aimless questions from your Messenger as Moses was[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]questioned before? But whoever barters for trust in our guidance for distrust therein, has indeed lost the direction of the Right Way.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]109) Many from among the people of the Bookwish they could somehow turn you back after you have placed your trust in our guidance due to their selfish envy, after the right way has been made quite clear to them. Let them remain so and bear with them until Allah brings about His decision; rest assured that Allah has power over everything.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]110) Establish goodness and achieve freedom from harms and whatever good you spread around you, you shall find reward for it with Allah; surely Allah is watching all your[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Actions[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]111) Behold, they say, none can achieve blissful state unless one is Jewish or Christian. This is just their wishful thinking. Say, bring your proof if what you are saying is to be accepted true.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]112) In fact Whoever submits himself fully to the guidance of Allah and is good to others will be rewarded by his Lord; and will have nothing to worry or to regret.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]113) The Jews say: "The Christians are not on the right track," and the Christians say: "It[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]is the Jews who are not on the right track," yet both read their Holy Books. And those who have no scripturesay the same as bothof them say; so Allah will judge between them in their dispute on the Day ofJudgment.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]114) And Who is more unjust than the one who prevents people from going to the places of worship of Allah, forbids the mention of His name therein, and strives to ruin them?It is not proper for any people to enter in them except in state of mindfulness. For such unjust people thereis disgrace in this world and grievous suffering in the Hereafter.[/FONT]

115) [FONT=&quot]To Allah belong the East and the West; whichever direction you take, you end up facing Allah. Surely Allah is All-Embracing and All-Knowing.[/FONT]

116) Yet [FONT=&quot]they claim: "Allah has taken to Himself a son;" Allah is above such things! Rather, to Him belongs all that is in the heavens and in the earth; all are subjected to His laws.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]117) He is the Creator of the heavens and the earth ! When He decides to bring about anything, He needs only to command the process, "Begin," and then it comes about.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]118) Those who lack in knowledge ask: "Why does Allah not speak to usor send us the guidance?" The same was asked by those before them: they all have the similar frame of mindset. We have already made clear our revelations to people who placed their faith in them firmly.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]119) Indeed We have sent you with the knowledge of the right way of life and made you the bearer of good newsand warning; now, you will not be called upon to answer about the actions of the people who are in terrible agony after rejecting the right way of life.[/FONT]

120) [FONT=&quot]The Jews and the Christians will never be pleased with you, until you follow a way of life of their kind. Tell them : "Allah’s guidance is the only right way;" and if after all the knowledge that has come to you from Allah, you still yield to their desires, there shall be none to prevent you or help you from going against the way of Allah.[/FONT]

121) [FONT=&quot]Those to whom We have given the book and who understand it as it ought to be understood, they are the ones who place their trust in it; as for those who ignore it, they are for sure the losers.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]122) O Children of Israel! Remember my guidance to right way of life with which I blessed you; that I raised you thereby above all other nations.[/FONT]

123) So reject not this message and [FONT=&quot]Be mindful of the time to come when one person will not benefit another, no excuse will be accepted of anyone, no intercession will profit anyone, and none will be there to help anyone.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]124) Remember when Abraham was eganged by his Lord with revelations, he fulfilled them. Allahsaid: "Surely, I will make you the leader for the people ." "What about my[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]offspring?" Asked Abraham. "My guidance," said He, "will not be followed by the wrong doers."[/FONT]

125) [FONT=&quot]Behold We made the House (of Abraham) a centre and sanctuary for people saying, "Take the place of residence of Abraham as a place of worship;" We instructed Abraham and Isma‘il to cleanse Our House for those who walk about around it, who contemplate in it, and who bow and prostrate therein.[/FONT]

126) [FONT=&quot]Abraham said: "My Lord, make thisa secure town and provide its people with plenty of food from produce of the earth, those of them who put faith in Allah’s guidance and the Last Day." He answered, "As for those who do not, I shall also provide for them in this life whatever little they deserve, though in the end I shall let them drag themselves to the torture and agony of worst kind and surely it is an evil destination indeed!"[/FONT]

127)[FONT=&quot] Abraham and Ishmael built their lives on those principles of the building saying: "Accept this from us, O Lord, You are the one who hears all and knows all[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]128) O Lord, keep us both Muslims; and make our descendants a nation that are Muslims . show us how to arrange our places of worship and forbear our shortcomings; surely, You are the one who turns to his servants with mercy.[/FONT]

129) Our lord raise from amongst them a messenger who recites to them your revelations and teaches them the book and wisdom and brings them out of their wrong doings. Indeed you are the one exalted in wisdom.

130) And [FONT=&quot]Who can doubt trust of Abraham in guidance of his lord save the foolish? We chose him to lead the world, and indeed in the end he proved to be of the righteous. [/FONT]

131) [FONT=&quot]When his Lord said to him submit to his guidance, he replied: "I have submitted to the guidance of the Lord of the nations.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]132) This was the legacy that Abraham left to his sons and so did Jacob, when he said: "O my sons! Allah has chosen for you the right way of life, therefore, die not unless you are fully submitted to it."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]133) Were you present when death approached Jacob? He asked his sons: "Who will you[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]worship after me?" They replied: "We will worship the same One God Who is your[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Lord and the Lord of your forefathers Abraham, Ishmael and Isaac, and to His way of life we will all submit."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]134) They were a people that have passed away. They reaped the fruits of what they did, and you shall face the consequences for what you do. You shall not be questioned about what they did.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]135) Jews and Christians say: "Be Jews or Christians, you shall then be rightly[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]guided." O Muhammad, say: "By no means! We will instead follow the way of Abraham, the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]upright one; and he was not of the polytheists.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]136) Say: "We believe in Allah and that which is revealed to us; and what was revealed to[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Jacob and their descendants, and that which was given to[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Moses, Jesus and other Prophets from their Lord. We do not discriminate against any of[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]them, and to the way of Allah we have surrendered ourselves."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]137) So, if they submit to the right guidance like you, they shall be rightly guided; if they reject it, they will surely pick fights with you; But, guidance of Allah will be sufficient for you against them, for He is the hearing one and the knowing one.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]138) Right guidance is from Allah; and who is better than Allah in guiding? Him do we[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Worship.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]139) Say,"Would you fight with us concerning Allah, who is our Lord and your Lord as well? We shall be accountable to Him for our deeds and you for yours; to His way Alone we are devoted.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]140) Do you claim that Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Jacob and their descendants were all Jews or Christians? Are you more knowledgeable than Allah?" Who is more crooked than the one who hides the testimony received from Allah? Allah is not unaware of what you do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]141) That was a nation who has already passed away. They are responsible for what they did and you are for what you do, you shall not be questioned about their deeds.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]142) Yet the foolish will ask: "Why did muslims turn away from the target the Jews and the Christians followed? Say, East and West belong toAllah; He guides whomever He wishes to the Right path."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]143) Behold, [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We have raised you a nation in middle of the mankind so that from now on you stand witness to the mankind about the guidance of Allah as your Messenger bore witness to you. We did not appoint the target which you have been followed but to make evident those who are the real followers of the Messenger of those who back away. It was indeed a matter of great importance but only for those whom Allah has guided. Allah did not want to make your trust in his guidance fruitless. For Allah is Compassionate and Merciful to mankind.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]144) Many a time We saw you turning yourself towards heaven for guidance; now[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]We will make you turn towards a target that will please you. So turn yourselftowards the Sacred place of worship; so wherever you are turn yourselves in thatDirection. The people of the Book know this to be the truth from their Lord. And Allah is not unaware of what they do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]145) Even if you bring every proof to the people of the Book, they will not follow your goal, nor will you follow their goal. Neither of themare followers of each others goals. If, after all the knowledge you have been given, you yield to their desires then surely you will be of those who go off the right track.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]146) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Those to whom We have given the scripturesrecognize this Quran as they recognize their own children.Yet a group of them remain silent about the truth and they know it. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]147) The Quran is from yourLord indeed; therefore, be not of those who doubt.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]148) For each is set a goal towards which one is to move, so, move together towards all that is of mutual benefit. Wherever you are, Allah will bring all of you together; Allah has power over all things.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]149) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]From wherever you start your journey, remain focused on the Sacred Mosque; this is the proper guidance from your Lord.Allah is not unaware of what you do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]150) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]And, wherever you come from, turn yourselves towards the Sacred Mosque; and wherever you are, face towards it, so that people have no evidence against you, except those among them who are off the right path. Fear them not but be mindful about Me, so that I may complete My revelation to you so that you are guided along the right path.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]151) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Like in the past, We sent between you a Messenger from among you who recites to[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]you Our revelations and frees you from doing wrong as well as teaches you the Book and wisdom, and teaches you that which you did not know.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]152) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]therefore remind nations about Me and I will let nations know about you and do appreciate me by following my guidance and do not be ungrateful.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]153) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]O’ You who put faith in the cause! Seek cooperation with perseverance and prayer: surely, Allah is withthose who are persistent.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]154)[/FONT][FONT=&quot] And say not of those who are slain in the cause of Allah, they have died in vain. Nay, they are alive but you perceive it not. We shall surely test your steadfastness with fear and famine, with loss of property, life and produce. Give good news to those who endure with patience;[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]155) And surely we will put you through things like fear and hunger and loss of goods or lives or produce but happy will be those who remain persistent. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]156) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who, when afflicted with hardship, say: "We belong to Allah and to Him we shall turn for guidance."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]157) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Such are the people upon whom rest blessings and Mercy from Allah; and they are the ones indeed that are rightly guided.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]158)[/FONT][FONT=&quot] Behold! Safa and Marwahare among the landmarks of Allah. So anyone who performs Hajj or Umrahto the House, there is nothing wrong if one goes around both of them; and anyone who does good voluntarily then Allah is graceful acknowledger.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]159) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Those who deliberately confuse the clear landmarks and the guidance after We have made it clear to mankind in the Book they are the ones whom Allah will let remain far from guidance and so will let them stay away those who have the authority;[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]160) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]except those who return to guidance and reform and clear the confusion, such are the ones whose returning to guidance I will accept, for I am the one who turns to people with mercy again and again.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]161) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Surely those who did not put their faith in the guidance and died ignoring it, such are the ones who will remain far from the compassion of Allah and the angels and all of the people together,[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]162) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]they will remain in this state for ever; There will be no lightening in their agony nor will they have any respite. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]163) Behjold, [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Your God is one God; there is no god except Him, the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Compassionate, the Merciful.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]164)[/FONT][FONT=&quot] Surely, in the creation of the heavens and the earth, in the alternation of the night[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]and the day, in the sailing of the ships through the ocean for the profit of mankind, in[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]the rain which Allah sends down from the heaven, with which He revives the earth after[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]its death and spreads in it all kinds of animals, in the change of the winds and the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]clouds between the heaven and the earth that are made subservient to laws of nature, there are signs for people who have the relevant intelligence.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]165) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]There are some in the people who assume deities besides Allah, they love them as[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]they should love Allah, whereas those who put their faith in guidance are strong in love for Allah. Perchance those off the track could realise and reform before they actually fall in agony, Indeed all power belong to Allah and Allah is strict in making people face the consequences of what they do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]166) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]At that time those leaders who were being followed, faced with consequences of their deeds, will renounce those who followed them and the very bonds which united them will break asunder.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]167) The followers will say: "If it could be possible for us to live again, we would break all ties with them as they have broken theirs with us today." Thus Allah will show them the fruits of their deeds. They will sigh with regret, and shall not be able to come out of the agon.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]168) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]O Mankind! partake of what is lawful and good on the earth and do not follow the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Ways of the conspirator for crookedness, surely he is your open enemy.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]169) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]He tells you to do which is harmful and shameful and to attribute things to Allah about which you have no knowledge.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]170) Yet [/FONT][FONT=&quot]When it is said to them: "Follow what Allah has revealed." They reply: "Nay! We will[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]follow the way of our forefathers." Even if their forefathers did not know a thing and lacked divine guidance?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]171) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]The likeness of such like who reject putting faith in the right way is like that of cattle, call out to them as one may, they hear nothing but a shout and a cry; they are deaf, dumb and blind, and lack proper sense of things.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]172) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]O you who put faith in the right way! partake of the good things which We have provided you and be grateful toAllah, if it is him alone you believe in.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]173) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]He has forbidden you to eat dead meat, blood, the flesh of swine, and that on which any name other than of Allah as god has been invoked; unless one is compelled by situation or circumstance, intending neither harm nor rebellion, such shall incur no sin. Surely Allah is generous in his compassion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]174) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Surely such as try and control any part of the Book which Allah has revealed and sell His revelations for a petty price, shall swallow nothing but fire into their bellies. On the Day of Resurrection, Allah will neither speak to them with mercy nor purify them and they shall be left to suffer the severe pain.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]175) Such are [/FONT][FONT=&quot]the people who trade; right way of living for wrong way of living and; remedy for suffering. How impatient are they to enter suffering![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]176) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]That is so because Allah has revealed the Book for consistency; and those who look in the book for causing disputeare surely in extreme schism.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]177) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Righteousness is not about you turn your face towards East or West; but to put faith in Allah, the Last Day, the Angels, the Books and the Prophets, and to spend wealth out of love for Him on relatives, orphans, helpless, needy travellers, those who ask for and on the redemption of captives; and to establish prayer, and to attain freedom from harmful deeds, to fulfil promises when made, to be steadfast in distress, in adversity, and at the time of war. Such as do these are true to their word and they are the ones conscientious.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]178) [/FONT][FONT=&quot]O believers! Retaliation is prescribed for people in authority among you in the cases of murder: a free man for a free man, a slave for a slave, and a female for a female. But if anyone is pardoned by his aggrieved brother, then compensation should be decided[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]according to the common law and payment should be made with gratitude. This is a[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]concession and a mercy from your Lord. So, anyone who goes beyond that for him shall be a painful suffering.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]179) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Indeed there is life for you in the law of retaliation O you who can think, so that you could become conscientious.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] 180) Prescribed is for you making of will before the death of anyone of you who is leaving some property behind to bequest it equitably to his parents and relatives. This is a duty incumbent on the righteous.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]181) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]If anyone changes the bequest after hearing it, the sin of it then is on those who make the change. Allah hears and knows everything.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]182) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]But there is no blame on the one who suspects an error or an injustice on the part of the testator and brings about a settlement among the parties. Allah is generous in compassion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]183) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]O believers! Fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]so that you may learn self-restraint.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]184) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Fast the prescribed number of days; except if any of you is ill or on a journey, then fast a similar number of days later. For those who can not endure it for medical reasons, there is a ransom: the feeding of one poor person for each missed day. Whoever does more good than this voluntarily, it is better for him. However, if you truly understand the rationale of fasting, it is better for you to fast.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]185) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]It is the month of Ramadhan in which the Qur’an was revealed, a guidance for[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]mankind with clear teachings showing the Right Way and a criterion of truth and[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]falsehood[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]. Therefore, anyone of you who witnesses that month should fast therein,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]and whoever is ill or upon a journey shall fast a similar number of days later on. Allah[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]intends your well-being and does not want to put you to hardship. He wants you to[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]complete the prescribed period so that you should glorify His Greatness and render[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]thanks to Him for giving you guidance.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]186) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]When my servants question you about Me, tell them that I am very close to them. I[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]answer the prayer of every suppliant when he calls Me; therefore, they should[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]respond to Me and put their trust in Me, so that they may be rightly guided.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]187) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]It is made lawful for you to approach your wives during the night of the fast; they are[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]an apparel for you and you for them. Allah knows that you were committing dishonesty to your souls. So He has relented towards you and pardoned you. Now, you may approach and seek what Allah has written for you. Eat and drink until the white thread of dawn appears to you distinct from the black thread of night, then complete your fast till nightfall. Do not approach your wives during I‘htikaf (retreat in the mosques in last ten days of Ramadhan). These are the limits set by Allah: do not ever violate them. Thus Allah makes His revelations clear to mankind so that they may guard themselves against evil.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]188) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Do not misappropriate one another’s property unjustly, nor bribe the judges, in order to misappropriate a part of other people’s property, sinfully and knowingly.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]189) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]They question you about the new moon. Tell them: it is to determine the periods oftime for the benefit of mankind and for the Hajj (pilgrimage). It is not righteous toenter your houses from the back doors during Hajj times. Righteousness is to be mindful. Enter your houses through the proper doors and be mindful of Allah so that you couldprosper.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]190) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Retaliate in the cause of Allah against those who wage war on you, but do not exceed the limits. For Allah does not like transgressors.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]191) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Kill them wherever you catch them during the battle and drive them out of the places from which they have driven you. conspiring for wars is worse than slaughter. Do not fight them within the precincts of the Sacred Mosque unless they attack you there too; but if they attack you, put them to the sword; that is the suffering deserved by such as lack sense of loyalty.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]192) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]If they cease hostility, then surely Allah is generous in compassion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]193) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Fight against them until there is no more disorder and Allah’s supremacy is established. If they desist, let there be no hostility except against the oppressors.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]194) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]The Sacred month, in which fighting is prohibited, is to be respected if the same isrespected by the enemy: sacred things too are subject to retaliation. Therefore, ifanyone transgresses a prohibition and attacks you, retaliate with the same force.Fear Allah, and bear in mind that Allah is with the righteous.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]195) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Give generously for the cause of Allah and do not cast yourselves into destruction by[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]your own hands. Be charitable: Allah loves those who are charitable.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]196) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Complete the Hajj (obligatory pilgrimage to Mecca) and the Umrah (optional visit to Mecca) for the sake of Allah. If you are prevented from proceeding then send such offering for sacrifice as you can afford and do not shave your head until the offerings have reached their destination. But if any of you is ill or has an ailment in his scalp which necessitates shaving, he must pay ransom either by fasting or feeding the poor or offering a sacrifice. If in peacetime anyone wants to take the advantage of performing Umrah and Hajj' together, he should make an offering which he can afford; but if he lack the means, let him fast three days during the Hajj and seven days on his return making ten days in all. This order is for the one whose household is not in the precincts of the Sacred Mosque. Fear Allah and know that Allah is strict in retribution.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]197) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Hajj is in the well known months. One who undertakes to perform it must abstain from husband-wife relationship, obscene language, and wrangling during Hajj. Whatever good you do, Allah knows it. Take necessary provisions with you for the journey, and piety is the best provision of all. Fear Me, O People endowed with understanding.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]198) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]There is no blame on you if you seek the bounty of your Lord during this journey. When you return from Arafat, (stop at Muzdalifah and) praise Allah near Mash‘ar-al-Har’am. Praise Him as He has guided you, for before this you were from the people who had lost the Right Way.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]199) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Then return from where the others return and ask Allah’s forgiveness; surely Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]200) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]When you have fulfilled your sacred duties, praise Allah as you used to praise your forefathers or with deeper reverence. There are some who say: "Our Lord! Give us abundance in this world." Such people will not have any share in the hereafter.[/FONT]

Mughal1

[FONT=&quot]3 MAD AALI IMRAN 89[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]1)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Alif L'am M'im[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]2) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Allah! There is no god but Him; the Living, the Eternal.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]3) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]He sent you the Book for consistency, confirming what went before it,[/FONT][FONT=&quot]for He revealed the Torah and the Gospel earlier as a guidance for mankind and now revealed this criterion as the standard for judging the right from wrong.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]4) Surely such as reject Allah’s revelations will face serious suffering; Allah is Mighty in his retribution,[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]5)Nothing indeed is hidden from Allah in the earth or in the heaven.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] 6)He it is Who forms your bodies in the wombs of your mothers as Helikes. There is no god but Him; the Mighty, the Wise.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]7) He it is Who has sent you the Book in which are verses that are of confirmed meanings and they are the mother of the book and the other yet unconfirmed in meanings. Those of eccentric mindset follow the unconfirmed looking for confirmation of its meaning to give it their own interpretation, but no one knows its hidden meanings except Allah and he discloses them to whom he pleases. Those who are well grounded in knowledge say: "We[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Have faith in it; it is all from our Lord." Yet None will take heed save those have Intelligence.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]8) Say, [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Our Lord, do not let our minds deviate from the right path after you have given us guidance, and grant us of your mercy from yourself; You are the Grantor ofbounties without measure.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]9)Our Lord, You will surely gather all mankind on the Day about which there is no doubt; Indeed you go back not on your promise. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]10) Surely those who ignore the guidance of no benefit at all will be their wealth and their children against Allah: they are the ones who will become the fuel for agony.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]11) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Their end will be the same as that of the people of Pharaoh and their predecessors who denied Our revelations, thus caught up with them by will of Allah the consequences of their harmful deeds. Allah is strict indeed in enforcing his retribution.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]12) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]say to those who ignore the guidance: "Soon will you be overpowered and driven together to Hell - which is a horrible refuge.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]13)Indeed there was a lessonfor you in the two armies which met on the battlefield: one was fighting for the way of Allah and the other who opposed it; the faithful saw with[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]their own eyes that the opposers were twice their number. But Allah strengthens with His help whom He pleases. Surely thereinis a lesson for those who are insightful.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]14) Tempting is for men love[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] for women and children and the hoarding of[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]treasures of gold and silver and branded horses and cattle and plantations. These[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]are the comforts for the transitory life of this world; However with Allah rests the best of goals.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]15) Say "Shall I tell you of better things than these, with which the righteous will be rewarded by their Lord? They will have gardens beneath which rivers flow, wherein they will live forever with spouses fully compatible and they will have pleasure of Allah. Allah is fully aware of His servants."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]16) T[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]hose who say: "Our Lord! We indeed believe in You: forgive us our sins and save us from the agony of the hellfire;"[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]17) Those [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]who are steadfast and sincere and obedient and help others, and who pray for forgiveness in the early morning. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]18) Allah Himself is witness that there is no god but Him and so bear witness the angels and those well grounded in knowledge standing firmly for justice. There is no God save Him, the Mighty, the Wise.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]19) Surely the only right way of life in the sight of Allah is that leads to peace. Those theBook was given to did not go off the right path but out of arrogance amongstthemselves, and after the knowledge for right path had come to them. So Those who ignore revelations of Allah should know thatAllah is swift in calling to account.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]20) Yet if theyargue with you say: "I have submitted myself fully to Allah[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]and so have those that follow me." Then say to those given the Book and[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]those who are not given the book: "Will you also submit yourselves to Allah?" If they submit they shall be guided rightly but if they turn back, your responsibility is to convey the Message. Allah is watching all His servants.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]21) Give news of grievous suffering to those who deny Allah’s revelations and slay the Prophets without right and kill those among people who campaign for social justice.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]22) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Such are the ones whose deeds have harmful consequences in this world and in the Hereafter, and they will have none to help.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]23) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Have you not seen the behaviour of those given a portion ofthe Book? When they are invited to the book of Allah for settlement of disputes between them, A group of them then turns back and they decline.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]24) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]This is because they say: "The agonising consequences will not touch us but for a few days." Thus deceives them what they invented as their religion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]25) How[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] will they fair when We gather them together on the Day which is sure to come, when each person will be given what it has earned and there shall not be any injustice?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]26) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Say:"O Allah! Master of all the Kingdom, You give the kingdom to whom You please[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]and take away the kingdom from whomsoever You please; You give honour to whom[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]You please and disgrace whom You please; all the good is in Your hand; surely You[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]have power over all things.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]27) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]You cause the night to pass into the day and You cause the day to pass into the night; You draw the living from the dead and You draw the dead from the living; and You provide sustenance for anyone You wish without measure."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]28) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Let not the believers in peace take for protectors the opposers of peace instead of the believers; anyone who does so will have nothing to hope for from Allah - except if you do so asa precaution to guard yourselves against their tyranny. Anyhow, Allah warns you to[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Be mindful of Him: because with Allah is your final refuge.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]29) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Say: "regardless you conceal what is in your minds or reveal it, it is known to Allah. For He knows whatever is in the heavens and whatever is in the earth. Allah has full power over everything. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]30) On the Day every soul will be confronted with whatever good it has done but as for its evil deeds, it will wish they were a long way off. Allah cautions you to beware of Him. Allah is full of kindness towards His devotees.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]31) Say [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]If you love Allah really then follow me; Allah willlove you too and forgive you your sins. Allah is Forgiving, Merciful."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]32) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Say"live by way of Allah and His Messenger, but if they do not then Allah loves not those who ignore his way.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]33)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] Indeed Allah appointed for guidance Adam, Noah, the house of Abraham and the house of Imran For all the nations of the world.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]34) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]They were the offsprings of one from the other. Allah is all hearing and all[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]knowing.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]35) Behold[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] the wife of `Imran said, "O my Lord! I dedicate to Your service what[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]is in my womb. Please accept it from me. You are all hearing and all knowing."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]36) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]After the birth she said: "My Lord! I have given birth to a girl but Allah knew what she had delivered - and she said, male is not like female, however, I name her Mary and seek Your protection for her and her children from the conspirator who leads away from the right guidance."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]37) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Her Lord graciously accepted her and He let her grow up into a righteous girl by entrusted her to the care of Zakariya. Whenever Zakariya entered the sanctuary to pay her a visit, he took to her the food. One day He asked her, "O Mary! From where did this come for you?" She replied, "It came from Allah. In fact, Allah gives to whom He wants without measure."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]38) At that moment [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Zakariya prayed to his Lord saying: "O my Lord! Grant me a righteous[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]child as Your special favour; surely You hear all prayers."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]39) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]As he stood praying in the Mahrab the angels called out to him saying: "Allah gives you good news of a son to be named Yahya (John), he will confirm the word of Allah, he will be a great leader, chaste and a Prophet from among the righteous."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]40) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]He said: "O my Lord! How can I have a son now that I am gaining on age and my wife is also running out of her child bearing time? Such is the will of Allah" angel replied, for Allah does[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]what He pleases."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]41) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Zakariya [/FONT][FONT=&quot]said: "My Lord! Grant me an order." It was said: "Your order is that you will not speak to people for three days except through gestures. During this time you should remember your Lord very much and glorify Him in the evening and in the morning."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]42) And behold, [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]The angels said: "O Mary! Surely Allah has raised you and kept you free from doing harm, and chose you as an example for the women of the nations.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]43) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]O Mary! Be constant in service to your Lord, prostrate and bow with those who bow.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]44) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]This is of the prophetic information we are telling you and You were not with them when they were drawing lots with their pens to decide which of them in turn should take care of Mary; nor were you with them when they were putting forward to each other their reasons for it.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]45) When the angels said "O Mary! Allah gives you the good news with a Word from Him: his name will be Messiah, Jesus the son of Mary. He will be noble in this world and the Hereafter; and he will be from those who are close to Allah. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]46 [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]He will speak to the people wisely and with maturity and he will be of the righteous.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]47) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Hearing this, Mary said, "O my Lord! How can I have a son when I am not even married yet?" He replied, so it will be, Allah creates as per his will; when He decides to do anything, He causes it to be,' and it is![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]48) and He [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]will teach him the Book, the Wisdom, the Torah, and the Gospel[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]49) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]and send him as a Messenger to the Children of Israel: saying, I have brought you revelation from your Lord. I will make for you the nation lying in dust a nation like a soaring bird by blowing into it breath of new life that will make it fly high by Allah’s command. I will remove the ignorance and end the isolation thus I will raise the nation that is dead to life by Allah’s command. Furthermore, I will tell you what you participate in and about what you remain in your houses. Surely in these are guidelines for you if you are willing to put your trust in them.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]50) And [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I confirm what is there before me in the Torah and to prove lawful to you some of the things you thought were forbidden to you. I have brought you the guidance from your Lord, therefore be mindful of Allah and listen to me.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]51) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Indeed Allah is my Lord as well as your Lord, therefore have faith in Him; this is the Right Way.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]52)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] When Jesus sensed that many of themhad no faith in Allah’s guidance, he said: Who will help me bring others towards way of Allah? The Disciples replied: We will spread Allah’s message. We declare our faith in Allah and Be you our witness that we have submitted ourselves to this task.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]53) Saying Our [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Lord, We believe in what you have revealed and we follow Your Messenger so count us with those who bear witness to others on your behalf.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]54) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]The conspirators against the way of Allah planned against that and Allah anticipated, for Allah is unique as a planner.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]55) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Allah said: O Jesus! I am going to let you fulfil your mission and succeed in bringing people towards my way. I will keep you safe from harm of those who reject you and hold your followers above those who ignore my wayon the Day appointed; then to Me shall be return of all of you and I shalljudge those matters in which you have been disputing.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]56) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Those who ignore our way will be afflicted with severe consequences in this world and the Hereafter; and they shall have none to save them.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]57) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]As for those who have faith in way of Allah and do to themselves and others what is right, they will have their reward fully but Allah does not love such as do against what he tells them.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]58)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]This revelation which We recite to you is full of lessons and wise reminders.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]59) Surely example[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] of Jesus is like the example of Adam. He brought him forth from the dust and caused him to be and he was.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]60) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]This is the Truth from your Lord, therefore, do not be of thosewho doubt it.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]61 [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]If anyone disputes with you concerning this after proper knowledge has come to you, say: Come! Let us gather our sons andyour sons, our women and your women, ourselves and yourselves then sincerely discuss it to know the truth being aware that those who lie lead away from the way to Allah. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]62) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] Indeed this is the true statement. Behold, there is no god but Allah; and be assured that[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Allah is the Mighty in his the Wisdom.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]63) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Yet if they turn away from the truth then Allah has full knowledge of such as want to cause war and destruction.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]64) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Say: O people of the Book! Let us work together on basis of what is common between us andYou for the good of humanity: such as we worship none but Allah; that we associate not anyhing as god with Him; that we take not from among ourselves any lords beside Allah who take us away from his guidance. If theyreject your invitation even on this say: Bear witness that we have submitted to the way of Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]65) Ask them, [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]O people of the Book! Why do you argue with us about Abraham when the Torah and the Gospel were revealed long after him? Why don’t you be rational about it?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]66) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]So far you have been arguing over things of which you had some knowledge! Must you now also argue about that which you know not? Surely Allah has full knowledge of things while you do not.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]67)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Abraham was neither a Jew nor a Christian but he utterly submitted himself to the way of Allah and hewas not one of those who join gods with Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] 68) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Surely the people of Abraham are those who followed him and this Prophet and those who believe in guidance; Allah Protects those who believe in his guidance and live as told.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]69) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]A group of the People of the Book desire to mislead you but they mislead none except themselves, though they realize it not.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]70) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]O People of the Book! Why do you deny the revelations of Allah when you bear witness that they are true?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]71) O people of the book, why do you let the truth be covered with your invalid interpretations that hide it, while you are people who do have knowledge? [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]72) A group[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] of the People of the Book conspire with each other again muslims saying: claim faith in what is revealed to muslims in the morning and give it up in the evening so that they too may follow suit and abandon their faith.[[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]73) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]follow not anyone save the one who follows your own religion. Say: The true guidance is only that which is really from Allah. However, they do not believe that revelation of Allah could be sent to any people other than themselves, like that which has been sent to you; or that they will ever argue with you in the presence of your Lord. Tell them: For sure, guidance rests with Allah: He guides with it whom He pleases; Allah has knowledge that is complete.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]74) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]He chooses for His prophesy whom He pleases, Allah is the Owner of abundance grace.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]75) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Among the People of the Book are some who, if you trust them with a heap of gold, will readily give it back; and there are others who, if you trust them with a single piece of silver will not give it back unless you constantly keep on demanding; because they say, "We are not going to be called to account for our behaviour with people outside our own religion. Thus they attribute a lie to Allah despite being an educated people. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]76) Nay rather be like such [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]who keep their promise and stay free of doing wrong, for Allah loves only those who are mindful of Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]77) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]As for such as sell testimony of Allah and their own oaths for a petty price, they shall have no portion in the hereafter. Allah will neither speak to them nor even look at them with compassion nor free them of their sins on the appointed Day. They shall suffer painful suffering.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]78) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]There are some among them who end up mistranslating the language when quoting from their Holy Book that you end up thinking what they quoted is actually what is in the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Book, whereas, in fact it is not in the Book. They also say, It is from Allah whereas, in fact it is not from Allah. Thus they deliberately ascribe a lie to Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]79)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] It is not possible for a man whom Allah has given the Book and the Wisdom and the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Prophethood, that he could say to the people: believe me as a god instead of Allah. On the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]contrary he would say: Be faithful devotees of your God because you have been taught how to study the Book and because you have been studying it.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]80)He could never ask you to take angels and prophets as your gods. Would he ask you to have no faith in Allah after you have put your faith in him?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]81)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] Behold! Allah held each of the earlier Prophets in contract in his own time, saying: Now that you have been given the Book and Wisdom; there will come after you all a Messenger who will confirm that which is with you, you will have to put faith in him and work with him. Then He said, Do you affirm this agreement and agree to take this heavy responsibility? All of these Prophets replied, Yes, we do affirm." Allah said, "Very well, bear witness to this and I too bear witness with you."[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]82) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Therefore if any follower of those prophets turns back after this, he will become the transgressor.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]83) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Are they looking for a way of life other than that appointed by Allah which leads to peace, knowing that to him submits whoever is in the heavens and in the earth, willingly or unwillingly and to Him they all turn.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]84) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Say: We have put faith in Allah and in what is revealed to us and what was revealed to Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Jacob and their descendants; and in that which was given to Moses, Jesus and other Prophets from their Lord; we do not discriminate between anyone of them, and we are on the way of life that leads to peace.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]85) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]If anyone is looking for a way of life other than that leads to peace then it will not be accepted of him and in the end he will be one of the losers.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]86)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] How can Allah guide such a people who ignored his guidance after claiming they have put their faith in it and bearing witness that this Messenger is a true messenger, and there came to them clear proofs? Allah does not give his guidance to such opposers of the truth.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]87) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Such people deserve to be left alone to lead themselves away from the mercy of Allah, the angels and all of mankind.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]88) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]They shall remain so forever; their suffering will not be lightened nor will they be given respite.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]89) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]However, such as retrace their steps after this and follow the way to peace, verily Allah is Allah is generous in his compassion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]90 As for such as[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] reject the way to peace after accepting it then go on opposing it and keep on adding strength to their this opposition repentance is not expected of them for these are the ones who have gone far off the right path.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]91) [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]As to such as oppose faith in the way of life that is right and die opposing it, if they were to fill the whole earth with gold and offer it as a compensation for each one of them, that would not be accepted. These are the ones who will face the painful Suffering, and shall have no one to help.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]92)[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] You will not attain freedom from uncertainty of faith in the right way of life until you are willing to use for the good of others the things you love. And whatsoever you use for the good of others, Allah is aware of it.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]93) They accuse you of making lawful the food that was unlawful in earlier revelations of Allah, Say, All good food was lawful for the children of Israel save that from which Israel himself abstained before the revelation of Torah. Say: Produce the Torah and recite it before us if you are following it faithfully.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]94) So any who attribute a lie to Allah, such are the ones who live not by guidance of Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]95) Say: Allah speaks the truth. So follow the way of Abraham, the one rightly guided. He was not of those who put their faith in idols as gods.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]96) Indeed! the best social structure that was shown to people at the time of Abraham was that at Mecca/Bakkah/not inhabited by people before, a prosperous place, as a guidance for the nations;[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]97) Wherein are clear evidences of Abraham’s residence/level of thought; and whosoever entered it was safe. And for sake of Allah it is upon people to have such social order or visit this house, for him who is able to find his way there. As for him who opposes this guidance, he should know that Allah does not depend on anyone in the universe. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]98) Say: O People of the Scripture! Why do you oppose the revelations of Allah, when Allah Himself is a Witness to all that you do?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]99) Say: O People of the Scripture! Why do you lead people away from the way of Allah who want to put their faith in it, by seeking crookedness therein when you yourselves bear witnesses to it? Allah is not unaware of what you do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]100) O you who claim to believe! If you were to listen to a party of those who have received the Scriptures, they would try turn you back from the way of Allah even after you have put your faith in it.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]101) How could you be disbelievers when Allah's revelations are recited unto you and His messenger is in your midst? He who holds properly to Allah’s guidance, he indeed is guided to the right path.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]102) O you who claim to have faith in Allah! Be mindful of Allah as you ought to be and die not but following the path set for you by Allah. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]103) And hold properly, all of you together, on to the revelation of Allah, and divide not into sects. Call to mind the effect of Allah's guidance on you: how you were enemies and He put friendship in your hearts so that you became brothers by His teaching; and how you were on the brink of an abyss of agony, and He did save you from it. Thus Allah makes clear His revealed principles for you, so that you are guided haply,[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]104) So let there spring from you a group of people who invite all to what is right for mankind, and who promote a conduct that is for common good and who work against things that bring harm to mankind. Such are the ones who will survive indeed.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]105) And be not like those who divided into sects and fought each other after the clear proofs had come to them. For such there was a painful destruction as a result,[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]106) On the day appointed some faces will be lively but other faces will be gloomy; and those with gloomy faces will be asked: Did you turn away from the faith in the right path? Well taste the consequences for your opposition to the right path.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]107) As to those with lively faces, Surely! in the mercy of Allah they dwell for ever.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]108) These are the revelations of Allah. We recite them to you with consistency. It is not the intention of Allah to be unjust to his creatures.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]109) To Allah belongs whatsoever is in the heavens and whatsoever is in the earth; and with Allah rests complete responsibility for all affairs.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]110) Surely You are the best community that has been brought forth amongst mankind. You promote the conduct that is beneficial for mankind and you discourage the conduct that is harmful for mankind; because you have faith in conduct based on way of Allah. And if the People of the Scriptures had believed in the same way that would have been better for them. However some of them are believers in the same way but most of them live in opposition to it.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]111) They will not be able to hurt you fatally but only a trifling hurt, and if they do fight against you they will turn and flee. And they will not be helped thereafter.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]112) Ignominy shall be their portion wherever they go unless they accept living under law of Allah and under law of humanity. They have incurred displeasure of Allah and their wretchedness is laid upon them. That is because they ignored the revelations of Allah, and slew the Prophets without any right. That is because they were rebellious and used to oppose the way of Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]113) not all are alike, for among the People of the Scripture there is a staunch community who recite the revelations of Allah during the night and prostrate before Him.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]114) They believe in Allah and the Last Day, and propagate conduct that is beneficial for mankind and discourage the conduct that is harmful for mankind, and vie one with another in good works. They are of those on the right path.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]115) And whatever good they do, they will not be denied their reward for it and Allah is Aware of those who keep him in their minds.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]116) Lo! the riches and the progeny of those who oppose guidance will not avail them aught against Allah; and such are the ones who deserve to be in agony wherein they will abide.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]117) The likeness of what they have and use to harm others in life of this world is as the likeness of a biting, icy wind which smites the harvest of a people who have wronged themselves, and devastates it. Allah harmed them not rather they opposed his guidance themselves. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]118) O you who claim to believe! Take not for supporters those who are against you, they will spare no chance to ruin you; they would love to hamper you. Hatred is obvious from their mouths but that which is in their breasts is yet greater. We have made our revelations plain for you if you want to be sensible.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]119) Indeed you are such that you love them even though they love you not, for you believe in all the Scriptures. They are conspirators because when they come in contact with you, they say: We believe; but when they go apart they bite their finger tips at you, in rage. Say: Perish in your rage if you must! Surely! Allah is Aware of what you hide in your minds.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]120) If a lucky chance befall you, it seems harmful to them, and if disaster strike you they rejoice at it. But if ye persevere and keep away from harming yourselves then their conspiracies against you will never harm you. For Allah has full power over all that they do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]121) And remember when you set out at daybreak from your household to assign to the believers their posts[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]for the battle, Allah was listens and had the full knowledge of things .[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]122) When two parties of you almost fell away, and Allah supported them. In Allah should the believers put their trust.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]123) Allah had already given you the victory at Badr, when you were a weak people. So be mindful of Allah so that you could be grateful.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]124) And at the time you said to the believers: Is it not sufficient for you that your Lord should help you with[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]three thousand angels sent down in ranks?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]125) Nay, but if you persevere and take care yet they attacked you suddenly, your Lord will help you with[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]five thousand angels sweeping on.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]126) Allah ordained this only as a good news for you so that with that he raises confidence in your minds. Surely there is no help save that which is from Allah the mighty in wisdom.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] 127) so That He may cut off a part of those who fight against Allah, or overwhelm them so that they retire frustrated.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]128) Surely it is not for you to decide whether Allah should relent toward them or punish them; for they oppose what is good for mankind.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]129) To Allah belongs whatsoever is in the heavens and whatsoever is in the earth. He forgives whom He sees deserving, and punishes whom He finds deserving but Allah is generous in his compassion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]130) O you who claim to have faith in guidance! Partake not in profiteering, doubling and quadrupling the original thing. Observe your duty to Allah so that you could be free of poverty.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]131) And be mindful of agony that is prepared for those oppose the guidance of Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]132) So be consistent with Allah and the messenger so that you could e4xperience mercy of Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]133) And be quick towards generosity from your Lord in form of a garden as wide as are the heavens and the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]earth, prepared for those who are mindful of Allah;[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]134) Those who use for benefit of others whatever they have in ease and in adversity and those who control their wrath and are forgiving towards mankind; Allah loves those who do good for others;[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]135) Also those that when they do something to be ashamed of or harm themselves, remember Allah and implore his forgiveness for their sins and say who can forgive sins but Allah and they persist not in sins. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]136)The reward of such will be forgiveness from their Lord, and Gardens underneath which rivers flow, wherein they will abide for ever, what a bountiful reward for those who live by guidance of allah![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]137) Passed away many ways of life before you. Do travel around in the earth and see the nature of the consequence for those who opposed our guidance.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]138) This is a declaration for the mankind, a guidance and an advice for those who are conscientious.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot] 139) So be not hopeless nor worry, for you will indeed overcome them if you remain true to the guidance from Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]140) If you have received a blow this time, your opponents also have received a similar blow: These days of changing fortune we let them follow one another between people, so that Allah may make obvious those who really have faith in him and so that he may makes witnesses from among you as to what they saw; and Allah loves not those who oppose his guidance.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]141) And so that Allah may prove to your opposers those who really believe, and thereby cause them to lose their hope that muslims will ever come back to them.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]142) Or did you think that you will enter the gardens while Allah has not yet made obvious those of you who really strive in his way, nor those who are steadfast?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]143) And you used to wish for death indeed before you met it. Now you have seen it with your own eyes![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]144) Muhammad is but a messenger, there passed away many messengers before him. Will it be that, when[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]he dies or is slain, you will turn back on your heels? He who turns back from his guidance does no harm to Allah, while Allah will reward the thankful.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]145) None can ever die except by Allah's leave and at a term appointed. And Whoever desires the reward of this world, We bestow it upon him thereof; and whoever desires the reward in the Hereafter, We bestow it upon him thereof. And we do reward those who are grateful.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]146) And with how many a prophet have there been a number of devoted men who fought (beside him). They quailed not for aught that befell them in the way of Allah, nor did they weaken, nor were they brought low. Allah loves those whop remain steadfast.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]147) Their cry was only that they said: Our Lord! Forgive us for our sins and wasted efforts, make our foothold sure, and give us victory over those oppose the guidance from Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]148) So Allah gave them the reward of the world as well as the good reward of the Hereafter. Allah loves those who conduct themselves according to guidance of Allah.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]149) O you who claim to believe in the way of Allah! If ye obey those who oppose the way of Allah, they will make you turn back on your heels, and if you do turn back from guidance Allah then surely you will not prosper.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]150) Nay, you will not turn back because Allah is your supporter by his guidance, and He is the unique supporter.[/FONT]

Mughal1

[FONT=&quot]151) Soon We shall cast terror into the hearts of those who oppose our guidance and they attribute to Allah partner deities for which no proof has been revealed. Their habitation is the agony, and hapless is the abode of those who refuse to follow the guidance.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]152) Allah made good His promise to you indeed when you routed them by His leave, until your courage failed you, and you disagreed about the order and you disobeyed, after He had shown you that for which you long.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Some of you desired the world, and some of you desired the Hereafter. Therefore He made you flee from them, that He might try you. Yet He has forgiven you. Allah is indeed Kind to those who believe.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]153) Call to mind, When you ran away climbing the hill and paying no attention to anyone while at the other end the messenger was calling you back to battle ground to fight. Thus Allah let you suffer one grief after another as a consequence of what you did, that you may learn from that not to sorrow either for that which[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]you missed or for that which befell you. Allah is fully aware of what ye do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]154) Then after grief He sent you calm. And slumber overcame a party of you, but the other party became anxious about their part in the battle, blaming Allah for what they did, that was their mindset in time of ignorance. They said to each other: did we cause this on purpose in anyway? Say: The cause this wholly rests with Allah. They hide within themselves a thought which they reveal not to you, saying: Had we thought this a wrong thing to do we would rather stay home instead of coming out to be slain here. Say: Even if you had been in your houses, those who were to be slain would have gone forth to the places where they were to lie. All this happened so that Allah may expose what is in your breasts and make evident what is in your hearts for others to see. And to show that Allah is fully Aware of what is hidden in the minds.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]155) Indeed! those of you who turned their backs in battle field at the time when two hosts met, it was the conspirator alone who caused them to backslide, because of some of that which they did but Allah has forgiven them. For Allah is generous in his compassion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]156) O you who claim to have faith in way of Allah! Be not as those who oppose it for they said about their brethren who went abroad in the land or were fighting in the field: If they had been here with us they would not have died or been killed; Allah makes such thoughts of theirs an anguish in their hearts. For it is Allah who gives life and causes death; and Allah sees all that you do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]157) However, if you are slain in Allah's way or die therein, Surely generosity of Allah in his mercy is better than all that they amass.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]158) and What if you are slain or die, when to Allah is your gathering anyway?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]159) It was due to Allah’s revelation that you were lenient with them, for if you had been strict and cruel at heart, they would have dispersed from around you. So pardon them yourself and ask others to forgive each other and consult them about the conduct of affairs of the nation. And when all of you have decided upon a matter, then put your trust in Allah. For Allah loves those who put their trust in Him.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]160) If Allah supports you, none can overcome you but if He withholds his support from you, who is there who can help you? So let those who claim to believe in Allah put their trust in him.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]161) It is not possible for any Prophet to conspire against humanity, and any who conspires will bring his conspiracy with him on the Day oppointed. Then everyone will be paid in full what anyone has earned; and they will not be dealt with unfairly even in the least.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]162) Is one who follows the right path wherein is pleasure of Allah like the one who opposes it earning condemnation from Allah and who end up in agony? What a terrible situation to end in.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]163) For the righteous there are ranks with Allah, and Allah Sees all that you do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]164) Allah indeed has done a great favour to those who believe by sending them a messenger from among themselves who recites to them His revelations thereby frees them from harmful mindset by teaching them the book and the wisdom; surely they were living the wrong way before him.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]165) And was it really so bad when a disaster smote you, though ye had smitten them with a disaster twice as great, that you said: How has this happened? Say: It is because of your own selves. Even though Allah is Able to do all things.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]166) That which befell you, on the day when the two armies met, was by plan of Allah; so that He may make obvious those who really believe ;[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]167) And that He may expose the hypocrites, to whom it was said: Come, fight in the way of Allah to repel the attack. They answered: If we knew anything about fighting we would follow you. On that day they were nearer to giving up their faith publically than holding on to their declaration of faith. They were saying by way of excuse what was not in their minds. Allah is indeed aware of what they hide.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]168) Those who, while they sat at home, said of their brethren at the battle: If they had been guided by us they would not have been slain. Say: Then avert death from yourselves if what you say is right.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]169) Think not of those, who are slain in the way of Allah, as dead. Nay, they are living. With their Lord they have provision.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]170) Jubilant because of that which Allah hath bestowed upon them of His bounty, rejoicing for the sake of[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]those who have not joined them yet but are left behind: that there shall not come upon them any worry neither shall they regret.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]171) They rejoice because of favour from Allah and kindness, and that Allah renders not the wage of the believers void.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]172) As for those who heard the call of Allah and His messenger after the harm befell them in battle; for such as do good for others and are conscientious there is great reward,[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]173) Those to whom some people said: People have gathered against you to destroy you so fear them, yet this[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] increased their confidence in Allah and they cried: Allah is sufficient for us! Excellent is He indeed in Whom we trust![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]174) So they returned with grace and bounty from Allah and no harm touched them. They followed the path in which was pleasure of Allah, and with Allah is infinite bounty.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]175) It is only the conspirator who would make a people fear his partisans. so Fear them not rather fear Me for holding back my support for you , if you really have faith in me.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]176) Let not their conduct grieve you, who rush to give up their faith in Allah at every chance, for they do no harm to Allah. Allah let them remain in their loss to the end and for them is a grave suffering. [/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]177) Those who exchange the way of life that leads to peace with a way of life that leads to harm do no harm to Allah but will end up in painful suffering themselves.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]178) And let not those who oppose our guidance imagine that the rein We give them is necessarily good for them because We also give rein to such so that they could do their worst, for theirs will be awful doom.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]179) It is not the plan of Allah to leave you in your present state rather He will separate the crooked from the straight forward. And it is not the plan of Allah that he let you all know what is to come, instead Allah chooses of His messengers whom He please to reveal to him, So believe in Allah and His messengers and if you have faith in them and do what is right then yours will be a vast reward.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]180) And let not those think who withhold that which Allah hath bestowed upon them of His bounty to help others that it is of benefit to them. Nay, it is harmful for them indeed. That which they hoard will be their collar on the Day appointed. Know indeed that to Allah belongs the heritage of the heavens and the earth, and Allah is fully aware of all that you do.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]181) Verily Allah heard the taunt of those who said, Allah is poor, and we are rich! We shall record their this statement along their slaying of the Prophets without any right and We shall say: experience the Taste of terrible agony![/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]182) This is the consequence of that which your own hands have caused for your future. for Allah is no oppressor of His bondmen.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]183) The same is for those who say: Allah has charged us that we believe not in any messenger until he brings us the law for sacrifice whereby offering is consumed by fire rather than eaten by people. Say: Messengers came to you before me with clear commandments, and with that which you describe, Why then did you kill them if you are truthful in what you say?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]184) Yet if they deny you, so they denied messengers who came before you with clear laws like the Psalms and with the Scripture that lit the way.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]185) Everyone is to taste the death. And you will all be paid in full on the Day appointed, that which ye have earned. Whoever is moved away from the agony and is made to enter Paradise, he indeed has succeeded. The life of this world is just comfort of illusion.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]186) You will indeed be tried by way of your property and your persons, and you will hear much nonsense from some of those who were given the Scriptures before you, and from the idolaters. But if you persevere and remain on the right path, then that will prove a deciding factor in these affairs.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]187) Call to mind when Allah charged those who had received the Scripture that You are to expound it to mankind and hide it not yet they flung it behind their backs and exchanged it for a petty gain. Harmful indeed is that which they have gained thereby.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]188) Think not that those who exult in what little they have given to help others, and love to be praised for what they have not given, they are safe from the consequences that are to ensue. A painful suffering is theirs.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]189) To Allah belongs the Sovereignty in the heavens and the earth for Allah has power over all things.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]190) Surely! In the creation of the heavens and the earth and in the difference of night and day are landmarks for people who are intelligent,[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]191) Such as remember Allah, standing, sitting, and reclining, and consider the creation of the heavens and the earth, saying: Our Lord! you created not all this in vain. Glory be to you! Preserve us from suffering in agony.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]192) Our Lord! Whom you let enter the agony: he indeed is confounded by consequences of his deeds. For evil doers there is none to help.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]193) Our Lord! we have heard indeed a crier calling towards faith saying Believe in your Lord! So we believed. Our Lord! Therefore forgive us our sins, and remove from us the consequences of our evil deeds, and let us die the while we are on the path that is right.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]194) Our Lord! give us that which you have promised to us through your messengers. Confound us not with consequences of our evil deeds upon the Day appointed. Surely you go not back on your promise.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]195) And their Lord has heard them saying: surely! I cause not the work of any worker, male or female, to be lost. You proceed one from another. So those who fled and were driven out from their homes and suffered damage for My cause, and fought and were slain, surely I shall remit their evil deeds from them and verily I shall bring them into Gardens underneath which rivers flow as a reward from Allah. And with Allah rests the best reward.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]196) Let not the wealth and power of some of those who oppose our guidance in the land deceive you.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]197) It is but a brief comfort. And afterward the consequences of their deeds will land them in agony, an ill abode indeed.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]198) But those who live by guidance of their Lord, they are bound to end up in their Gardens underneath which rivers flow, wherein they will abide. A gift by way of welcome from their Lord. But That which Allah has in store is yet better for the righteous.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]199) And of the People of the Scripture there are some who believe in Allah and that which is revealed to you and that which was revealed to them, humbling themselves before Allah. They exchange not for a little gain the revelations of Allah. Verily their reward is with their Lord, and Allah is perfect in taking account.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]200) O you who claim to believe! Endure, out do all others in endurance, be ready, and observe your duty to Allah, in order that you may succeed.[/FONT]

Islam or Secular Humanism - which makes more sense?

Mughal1

The Brain: Documentary part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXD00bzy6Fg&feature=related

Stephen Hawking: Asking big questions about the universe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjBIsp8mS-c&feature=relmfu

The Origin of Intelligence

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEEXK3A57Hk&feature=related

The Origin of Life - Abiogenesis - Dr. Jack Szostak

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6QYDdgP9eg&feature=related

God On The Brain (part 1 of 5)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0WC9VPsAqg

Neurology Proves the BRAIN Creates Delusions of GOD Demons Life after Death & Sin 111109

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzbEnCLmv3A

Richard Dawkins: An atheist's call to arms

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VxGMqKCcN6A&feature=related

Mughal1

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad: The Man Who Knew The Future Of Pakistan on geo khabar nak.

Speech of Abul Kalam Azad about separation of Indo-Pak.

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Jahan humko qatil-or-rishwat khoro say bachna chaeyhin wahin deen or aqiday pay mukhtalif andaz main logo k imaan kharab
karny walon say bhi bachna chaeyh ..

292bojn.jpg

2h4ew3l.jpg

ff7pnd.jpg

vijssz.jpg

23ro1oh.jpg

azhybn.jpg

w-a-n-t-e-d-

jawaid ahmad ghamdi
zaid zaman hamid
tahir qadri...

bhai yeh sab tu khodh naam nehaad scholers hain inki sharings kiuon karrahay hain app mughal bhai ???

insay tu bachnay ki targheeb dayin sab musalman behan bhaiuon ko ...

Mughal1

jawaid ahmad ghamdi
zaid zaman hamid
tahir qadri...

bhai yeh sab tu khodh naam nehaad scholers hain inki sharings kiuon karrahay hain app mughal bhai ???

insay tu bachnay ki targheeb dayin sab musalman behan bhaiuon ko ...

Dear w-a-n-t-e-d, we who claim to be muslims have huge problems facing us both from inside and outside.

Sharing information is therefore absolutely necessary and knowing things is always better than not knowing. None of us would like to be ignorant if we can help ourselves to learn.

All of us are born ignorant but normally capable of learning. What we learn is whatever is available to us or is open to us for whatever reason. We are all born into an already existing environment in a situation under a set of circumstances.

As we learn more and more our minds expand and so we develop a mindset and an attitude. If we have reached a stage where we base our judgments on evidence then we have become knowledgeable persons.

When we become knowledgeable people the next stage is to search for information and things and explore ideas, concepts and realities and see what is what.

Just as we search, explore and experiment with realities of life and world to see what is useful or beneficial for us so it is important for us search, explore and experiment with ideas, concepts or beliefs etc to see what makes sense and what does not.

Coming to idea of deen, mazhab and maslak, we each learn in our own time, in our own way therefore the gaps between people. These gaps are normal because that is the reality of life regardless we like it or not ie that is how we humans grow biologically and psychologically.

As for categorizing people into groups, if it is for purpose of practicalities of life eg for organization and management for some end that benefit humanity then it is good but if it is to cause divisions and animosities by way of misinformation and disinformation to cause mistrust and distrust to raise all kinds of suspicions between people to cause them to go to fight and war then it is bad because it will prove destructive for humanity.

People as we can see are divided into many small and large groups for many different reasons eg they are families, clans, tribes. They are hindus, parsees, jews, christians, muslims. They are black, brown, yellow, white etc. They are indians, chinese, arabs etc etc. They are young, old etc.

Likewise they are divided politically, socially, culturally, economically.

Since we have so many divisions on so many basis, it is vital that we learn things and try and find ways of uniting them. This is necessary because divisions are mostly based on ignorance of each other and misinformation and disinformation giving rise to mistrust and distrust and lead to suspicions and animosities. Discrimination and prejudices are a serious problem for mankind to overcome.

Since divisions are dangerous for all people, it is necessary to eliminate them as far as we can. The question therefore arises, what should be the basis for eliminating this curse.

All people try to come up with some sort of answer regardless atheists or theists, hindus or muslims, shias or sunnies.

As I see it, the answer lies only and only in islam. However the question is, what is islam? This question needs to be answered fully and honestly. This is necessary because islam is not about a small group of people of no consequence but a universal divine order for the whole of mankind.

The very first requirement for proving this is to show clearly to any and all that islam is capable of being a universal deen.

Just we muslims saying islam is a universal deen is not enough rather we need to provide proof for it to the whole human kind that it really is.

This is what makes some people to come up with all sorts of arguments and evidences. The others who are not aware of the actual situation and are just busy trying to keep things within the family have problem understanding this.

This causes major rift between muslim scholars ie those who try to sell islam to outsiders and those who try to sell islam to muslims.

The scholars who try to sell islam to outsiders first need to find some common ground between themselves and then between themselves and outsiders. In other words if we do not have any common ground to start from then islam is a failure because it is then false to claim that islam is a universal divine order. A claim needs evidence to be proven true.

Also it is not left up to us to tell whatever we like to nonmuslims about islam rather the quran makes it very clear these points within itself. It is a message from Allah for the whole mankind and it is duty of each and every muslims to take this message to each and every nonmuslim person.

This means we cannot just make up anything as islam and tell it to whoever we like. We must therefore establish common ground between ourselves and nonmuslims and ensure that we do not put islam across to them in a way that we make islam look foolish or something to laugh at.

If they are ignorant and arrogant then that is not our fault but if we do not learn islam properly and put it across properly then that is our fault.

Coming to common ground, I would raise this questions for fellow muslims here, please explain what are the common grounds between muslims and nonmuslims?

To answer this question please seek help of any mullahs or scholars of islam you like who you think are expert on islam. In fact invite them to forum and let them answer this question.

Speaking to groups of people of your make beliefs is not same as trying to face outsiders with as many ideas and beliefs as there are people. This exposes real scholars of islam and those who are just making fools of people and filling their pockets.

I will come back to this later to complete this if Allah so wills, meanwhile regards and all the best.