Over 100 Pakistani killed in NY by Covid19 but 70 in whole Pakistan...

rtabasum2

EVUiv6cXgAEdFwu

The most important question is that as suggested by some analyst that because of Universal BCG vaccination Pakistanis have better immunity to fight the virus. But this data belies the theory , if BCG was the sole factor than the number of Pakistani dying in Pakistan will be far greater than USA as we have a population of 25 crore as compared to few thousands in NY. Which leaves just one factor that can be the real reason of less mortality in Pakistan. Data suggests that hot weather countries have far less mortality rate compared to Cold countries. In Africa the figure is less than 500, in Austraalian Newzaland where it is Summer the figure is 52 people .........so I think we have seen the worst of Covid 19 in Pakistan and with rising temperature of 40C plus in coming days hopefully will be the end of this Virus

AhmadSaleem264

EVUiv6cXgAEdFwu

The most important question is that as suggested by some analyst that because of Universal BCG vaccination Pakistanis have better immunity to fight the virus. But this data belies the theory , if BCG was the sole factor than the number of Pakistani dying in Pakistan will be far greater than USA as we have a population of 25 crore as compared to few thousands in NY. Which leaves just one factor that can be the real reason of less mortality in Pakistan. Data suggests that hot weather countries have far less mortality rate compared to Cold countries. In Africa the figure is less than 500, in Austraalian Newzaland where it is Summer the figure is 52 people .........so I think we have seen the worst of Covid 19 in Pakistan and with rising temperature of 40C plus in coming days hopefully will be the end of this Virus
The virus entered late into Pakistan the problem is what will happen when temperature will start dropping in november december. Vaccine wont be available commercially before 18 months

rtabasum2

The virus entered late into Pakistan the problem is what will happen when temperature will start dropping in november december. Vaccine wont be available commercially before 18 months
But we are neighboring China where Virus originated and many Chinese travel to Pakistan because of CPEC......so virus could had been here earlier but we are slow in testing it

Sher ka shikari

There are many possibilities as to why that might be. Some suggest that the strain of the virus in US is a deadlier version that came from Europe. For now the best way to keep ourselves safe is practice social distancing and washing our hands.

kakamuna420

Many people died after going to work regularly. In pakistan nobody work. It is all imf doolar or some other dollar from begging

Sean

Pakistani numbers are much higher than what they're reporting. Authorities are not disclosing the exact figures. Even public is not taking it seriously. Allah sab par reham farmaye!

Aunti Ji. Don't trust these numbers which Bongi is giving you. Just had a talk with my friend in Karachi and the situation is grim. No one is telling the truth. They don't even have a data abase to collect the info and know. For your info, adding up a clip from chun , ignoring offensive langue, read the underline message.

Rumi-Admirer

EVUiv6cXgAEdFwu

You wrote " in Austraalian Newzaland where it is Summer the figure is 52 people "

No it is not Summer in either Australia or in New Zealand.

Summer ended in Australia at the end of February.

It is actuality quite cold in Australia and New Zealand at the moment.
Auckland (New Zealand Capital ) minimum temperature was around 14 degree Centegrate.
Canberra (Australian Capital) minimum temperature was just 3 degree Centigrate.

So the theory the virus spreads in the winter and dies down in summer is not right.

Australia has lot more people infected with Corona virus than Pakistan and less people have died again compare to Pakistan. And I showed you at the moment Australia is a way more colder than Pakistan and many US states.

rtabasum2

You wrote " in Austraalian Newzaland where it is Summer the figure is 52 people "

Auckland (New Zealand Capital ) minimum temperature was around 14 degree Centegrate.

So the theory the virus spreads in the winter and dies down in summer is not right.

Australia has lot more people infected with Corona virus than Pakistan and less people have died again compare to Pakistan. And I showed you at the moment Australia is a way more colder than Pakistan and many US states.
Still warm compared to NY or London or Europe

Rumi-Admirer

Still warm compared to NY or London or Europe

I just checked the weather Both Sydney and Melbourne are colder than New York, tomorrow.
Canberra , is way more colder. (Canberra, min 3 degrees, Melbourne 9, Sydney 11, New York 13)

FaisalKh

new-and-cumulative-covid-19-cases-in-australia-by-notification-date.gif

Have a look at the timeline of covid 19 spread in Australia and it clearly shows the spread started after summer end (as you mentioned 14 Feb).

Hot weather will not eliminate the virus. As one research suggests this virus does not survive above 25C so hot weather will have a big factor in the spread of the virus. That is one of the reasons that warmer countries have less cases compared to the colder one

maximuswarrior

Remember that virus mutates and also transforms when it jumps from person to person and one place to another. There is a possibility that the coronavirus in developed nations is much more vicious.

Raiwind-Destroyer

this tells us as a Pakistani you are most likely to die living in the strongest country USA rather then pakistan

pakistanies should stop sucking for dollars and return home ASAP

akinternational

iss jhooti aur na ehel hukumat ke numbers per yaqeen karne ki koi wajah nahin....ye siasat chamkane wale haramkhor kabhi apki sahih baat nahin batainge.....nuqsan kahin ziyadah hai....Allah rahm farmaye
............Wahid hal ISLAMI INQELAB, sabr karo......................

It entered Pakistan almost as the same time as in UK. In Pak, 1st case was registered on 26th Feb while there were 16 cases in UK on 26th February 2020.

Even in lower temperatures, due to developed immunity in Pakis would fight in the same way. Because don't forget that many people would have a mild Corona that's why they didn't get test but due to that mild Corona, their immunity would get better in tackling any incoming attack.

EVUiv6cXgAEdFwu

Thats because of low testing numbers, and temp has nothing to do with it. Virus is transmitted person to person mostly. I'll give you a example of UAE vs Pakistan. UAE's entire population is not even close to the size of Karachi alone. Yet UAE's number of infections is not too far behind from whole of Pakistan and we have been in strict lock down and social distancing for close to a month now and not Pakistan type lock down and distancing, proper shit the whole 9 yards and it is hot like a Mofo here close to 40C temperatures yet its increasing daily.

While is Pakistan everybody is roaming around freely doing whatever they please and its no where close to as hot as here in most of the country and yet it has such low numbers, you think these figures are even remotely believable ?