News Night with Talat - 10th April 2012 - Fozia Qasoori & Ihtsham ul Haq -PTI's Village Governance

sherkhan314

Re: News Night with Talat - 10th April 2012 - Fozia Qasoori & Ihtsham ul Haq - One More experiment of Change by Imran Khan

Great representation by Mrs. Fauzia.

The rubbish this PPP guy said made me believe all he cares about is being in power. They cannot stand the fact that people love another party, they're so jealous! and will never admit it until their defeat in upcoming elections inshAllah.

As for the pathetic journalist in the middle, nothing he said made sense. Just tell me why thousands & thousand of people flock to PTI's jalsas everytime. Why whenever an anchor tries to do an independent program in "General Public", almost everyone talks about Imran Khan? Don't they go outside their house and talk to normal people? Isnt this what any common man does? Don't we meet people in different offices, departments, stores, roads? I believe we are better journalists than these dickheads. I seriously dont know what the *uck theyre doing and thinking.!

Zoaib

Re: News Night with Talat - 10th April 2012 - Fozia Qasoori & Ihtsham ul Haq - One More experiment of Change by Imran Khan

Disappointed at the vibes this program gave. Instead of encouragement for bringing something new to the table, what we get is more of "NOTHING CAN CHANGE" and "HOW IS IT POSSIBLE" or the best one "HOW WILL THESE PEOPLE BRING CHANGE". Give me a break please.

Firstly, Talat should have at least explained the plan in his own words and in some detail so that people could get a clearer idea of what it is all about. Giving 5-10 mins of his program on this would have been an education for his viewers. And then he had every right to go on and discuss its problems and benefits including input from various experts or politicians ( I would have preferred keeping politicians out of it).

Instead what we saw was an upfront "judgment" about the plan that it has "some" problems (as if any plan is perfect) and then the whole program full of nitpicking into small parts of the plan without most viewers even knowing what the plan is all about. Then focusing on whether it is Musharraf's or not and then taking it to high-profile politicians' inclusion in PTI. And as a result the discussion inevitably led to the usual political fights we see and the same old arguments (even by Ehtesham who I considered would stick to the topic rather than straying into PTI's induction of certain politicians).

Overall I expected better of Talat especially since he is always asking for something CONCRETE in terms of plans (papers and such) from PTI and he has the intellect to actually conduct a program properly on policies and plans of this nature along with experts.

About his personal judgment about the plan, it is his right, but I would like him to decide whether he REALLY wants change or not. If yes, then he will have to make allowances for NEW plans, policies which may not fit in the usual debate we've been having about issues (e.g. how to end feudalism), but which COULD lead to making people's lives easier. Also plans which might have "some" problems (in his own words) and may seem "unworkable" but which can be improved with input from civil society and the intelligentsia. For that we, including Talat, will have to be open to new ideas...

I fear if we continue having programs like this, it would end up re-enforcing the cynics' view that "nothing will change" and will discourage those who really do want to bring something new to the table. It may discourage PTI from releasing more of their plans out of the fear of "over-analysis" and the nature of nitpicking so ingrained in the media...

captain

fauzia qasoori bht acha bolti hian. great.

adil786

i dont know why pti media team not send topic related people,they send fozia she is good one but she is not for this topic,here should b shah memood or jahangeer tareen they bouth know the village life,they can do bater,but asusal rather geting credid we become loosers.tuf on pti media team.
:smashfreakB:next time any polici pti make they should make sure how to explain in media.

The Optimist

Jo 64 years main ARMY, PML and PPP nai kar saki awam ke lye, PTI se ye 90 days main chahtay hain,,,, yaar IK ko power main anay tou do na....... agr nai kia kuch awam ke lye tou na karo elect next time......... agr 64 years hum Army, PPP, MULA and PML ko de saktay hain tou PTI ko q nai try kartay for next 5 years............... "Pakistan main ye nai ho sakta"......... tang agya hun is sentence se,,,, at least ye educated journalist tou esa na bolain... anything is possible.. where there is a will there is way...May God help us and IK and PTI.

PMLN97

fauzia qasoori bht acha bolti hian. great.
Yeh Musharraf kay Periods main Goongi thee jo ab bolti hain [hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

Nac Eem

Yaar Kis Kadar ********* hain yeh PPP Waaley k apni Corruption tak nain maantey aor Yeh Budha Gondal iss umer main bhi Jhoot aor Bakwaas kar raha hai iss ki Budhi Gaand par Qabar main Laatain hi parain geen....

Just_one

These b@stard journalists like Etasham-ul-Haq and idiot anchors like Talat and Kashif Abbasi are pathetic! They need to be reined in. These b@stards don't have to do anything on the ground and all they do is criticism and try to spread hopelessness even with regards to a party which is seen by Pakistanis as an alternative and which is presenting solutions.

Theo only qualifications these b@stards have is that Pakistan does not have any authentic state media like BBC for example and these private goons have monopoly on media, so that they can simply say any thing about anybody without have to present themselves for accountablity. What do they have to lose?

This b@stard media is a criminal that is beyond law! Nobody can question them, yet they question everybody. Pathetic! Talat is a b@stard! Etasham-ul-Haq is the bigger b@stard!

inqlab

an extremely poor analysis by Talat and other journalists, these so called crap journalists has no brains and are just making a very courageous, positive and proactive move of PTI look like they did a BIG mistake for its thinking about a real change. Instead of taking the discussion in good spirit are rather giving a wrong message to audience, which in return will favour this courrupt status qou.

My question is if PTI has taken some concepts from musharaf's nazim system then whats wrong in that!!! can we not learn from past? and other point is if you are only criticizing then please also suggest what should be done in your point of view!! , why don't these anchors understand that things always improve when debated and PTI inivited them to conference not to impress them but to open it for a debate , and with feedback and suggestion they would improve their missing parts in that. Finally, this system will only be implemented once PTI comes into power

InsafianPTI

welldone! I think what u suggested to Talat is something he normally does but today forsome reason he used a different approach to do programme which is not right for him.
Yes he should have explained the programme properly in start (khanzada did a bit which was good).
Talat was still trying to be help although he was critical (which he should be) of the programme.
I do get the vibe he was appreciative of the programme though not fully happy.
which is understandable, what pti needs to do is bring them out for debate before they do a conference, and even before the conference they should make clear that there is a room for improvement.
Energy conference as well as this one they never came out to discussion,
I Totally disagree with Kashif abbasi, first of all, as far as i know this programme is different from Musharaff, and even if it is same as Musharaff's what's wrong with it, this is a conspiricy from opposition to say something negative about it as they can't find anything else.
This is the part of todays dirty politics, ohh is Musharraf's, what sort of Bull **** is this. A complete stupid argument.
All over the world these system are working, under one name or another, and we want to rely on a system which is completely different to it, and look at that ppp guy who said no system is bad. what rubbish!!!!!
NOOO, you idiot, your system is bad, totally bad, don't they see it! Change the damn system.
Disappointed at the vibes this program gave. Instead of encouragement for bringing something new to the table, what we get is more of "NOTHING CAN CHANGE" and "HOW IS IT POSSIBLE" or the best one "HOW WILL THESE PEOPLE BRING CHANGE". Give me a break please.

Firstly, Talat should have at least explained the plan in his own words and in some detail so that people could get a clearer idea of what it is all about. Giving 5-10 mins of his program on this would have been an education for his viewers. And then he had every right to go on and discuss its problems and benefits including input from various experts or politicians ( I would have preferred keeping politicians out of it).

Instead what we saw was an upfront "judgment" about the plan that it has "some" problems (as if any plan is perfect) and then the whole program full of nitpicking into small parts of the plan without most viewers even knowing what the plan is all about. Then focusing on whether it is Musharraf's or not and then taking it to high-profile politicians' inclusion in PTI. And as a result the discussion inevitably led to the usual political fights we see and the same old arguments (even by Ehtesham who I considered would stick to the topic rather than straying into PTI's induction of certain politicians).

Overall I expected better of Talat especially since he is always asking for something CONCRETE in terms of plans (papers and such) from PTI and he has the intellect to actually conduct a program properly on policies and plans of this nature along with experts.

About his personal judgment about the plan, it is his right, but I would like him to decide whether he REALLY wants change or not. If yes, then he will have to make allowances for NEW plans, policies which may not fit in the usual debate we've been having about issues (e.g. how to end feudalism), but which COULD lead to making people's lives easier. Also plans which might have "some" problems (in his own words) and may seem "unworkable" but which can be improved with input from civil society and the intelligentsia. For that we, including Talat, will have to be open to new ideas...

I fear if we continue having programs like this, it would end up re-enforcing the cynics' view that "nothing will change" and will discourage those who really do want to bring something new to the table. It may discourage PTI from releasing more of their plans out of the fear of "over-analysis" and the nature of nitpicking so ingrained in the media...

rajaokayoum

Keeray nikalna hamari quom ka FARZ bunta ja raha hai..................no wonder PPP and PMLN dont give any plan at all.....

InsafianPTI

No its not Musharraf's system, its a LOcal government system which is popular and common all over the developed world under one name or another, in all wefare states, and islamically thats how it should be.
This is the narrow mindedness of this fuderal system that does not know anything or they want to show a very narrow picture of ideas to people to misguide them.

yes we need to find ways on how to replace successfully this with old fuderal system, practically knowing everything fully well each and every step.
aal three people who were criticising the plan they couldn't say anything comprehensive, atleast i could not make sense of their criticism.

The only thing I understood was,' How dare you try to bring any change, or How dare you even think about it'!!!
:lol:
an extremely poor analysis by Talat and other journalists, these so called crap journalists has no brains and are just making a very courageous, positive and proactive move of PTI look like they did a BIG mistake for its thinking about a real change. Instead of taking the discussion in good spirit are rather giving a wrong message to audience, which in return will favour this courrupt status qou.

My question is if PTI has taken some concepts from musharaf's nazim system then whats wrong in that!!! can we not learn from past? and other point is if you are only criticizing then please also suggest what should be done in your point of view!! , why don't these anchors understand that things always improve when debated and PTI inivited them to conference not to impress them but to open it for a debate , and with feedback and suggestion they would improve their missing parts in that. Finally, this system will only be implemented once PTI comes into power

closedstreet

What happened to Talat tonight ? Really cannot understand what he want to bring out from his program !! He is different from others but he did the same as most of the so-called anchors are doing conventional programes.

raja44

asal mian pti ne an sub ke dum per pawn rakh dya he.inn sub ko bari taklif ho rahi.ye sub bemar zahen ke log hian.aur sary purany leader type loge pake paaki khane ke adee hian.ye khud kuch ker nihan sakty.aur dusroon ko karny nahian date.they don,t have any plan them self. rather in to blame game.**** them in next election with vote.

Fozia: ''ساری بوتلیں آپ کے پاس ہیں، ہم سب ایسی بوتلوں کو جانتے ہیں. ''.