As agreed between us I am enclosing an article from Mr. Altaf
Hussain, founder leader of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), only
for Dawn. I hope you remember your promise to publish Mr. Altaf
Hussain's articles.
2. Awaiting your response.
Thanking you very much,
Yours
(SALAHUDDIN HAIDER)

Just look at the letter which he wrote even first sentence is "As agreed between us" so it means their was a settlement between both already done and he is fulfilling his part of responsibility and if you call that settlement is done by illegal and informal way then why bother fulfilling in a formal way????He is providing this article to Dawn for publication and he is also using his Govt. designation as well as he is someone from Govt. of Sindh while he is also MQM worker .....

YAHYA87 said:
ADVISOR TO CHIEF MINISTER SINDH
FOR INFORMATION AND ARCHIVES
Karachi, dated the 29/11/2004
Mr. Hameed Haroon,
Chief Executive Daily Dawn,
Haroon House, Dr. Ziauddin Road,
KARACHI
My dear Hameed,
As agreed between us I am enclosing an article from Mr. Altaf
Hussain, founder leader of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), only
for Dawn. I hope you remember your promise to publish Mr. Altaf
Hussain's articles.
2. Awaiting your response.
Thanking you very much,
Yours
(SALAHUDDIN HAIDER)

Just look at the letter which he wrote even first sentence is "As agreed between us" so it means their was a settlement between both already done and he is fulfilling his part of responsibility and if you call that settlement is done by illegal and informal way then why bother fulfilling in a formal way????He is providing this article to Dawn for publication and he is also using his Govt. designation as well as he is someone from Govt. of Sindh while he is also MQM worker .....

Look brother, you seem confuse. No one can leave you an open receipt for any illegal corruption of mis appropriation of an influenced position. There is a subtle hint of a hidden threat when you use your official letter pad for some work of your party.Why even bother using governemnt letter pad for some work which you deem private ? if any of my worker use my firm's letter pad for his private letter, I would fire him right at the spot if not taking him to the court, end of the story. Now, you think is that not appropriate ?

rahat

Read carefully the reply of "DAWN" to advisor Information, Govt of Sindh and again response from him, which is threating to "DAWN" independence policy.

Appendix D-5 DAWN CEOs reply to the letter
December 02, 2004
Mr. Salahuddin Haider
Advisor to the Chief Minister Sindh
for Information & Archives
KARACHI

My dear Salahuddin,
Reference your note dated 29.11.2004. It would have been more
appropriate if this letter had been addressed directly to the Editor.
However, the Editor is currently out of the county till December 7.
In principle, I have no problems with DAWN publishing any articles
written by Mr. Altaf Hussain, Mr. Nawaz Sharif, Ms. Benazir Bhutto or even
President Musharraf. The fact that this is an exclusive article for DAWN
certainly helps the matter, since you are aware that DAWN does not carry
articles printed in other publications.
Perhaps we have had a misunderstanding in that I have made no promises
to publish either Mr. Altaf Hussain's articles in DAWN, or for that matter
any other leaders articles. The publishers of DAWN do not make such
promises because such a prerogative rests only with the Editor. Even the
Editor, I suspect, would make such a promise relative only to the quality of
the article or with respect to the information contained therein.
I hope you are well.
Yours sincerely,
HAMEED HAROON

Appendix D-6 Letter from Information Adviser, Sindh Government complaining
about editorial coverage about the MQM
Phones : Off : 9203659
Fax : 9203658
NO. PS/ADV-TO CM/INF/1 (2003)
ADVISOR TO CHIEF MINISTER SINDH
FOR INFORMATION AND ARCHIVES
Karachi, dated the 3/12/2004
Mr. Hameed Haroon,
Chief Executive, Daily Dawn,
KARACHI
My dear Mr. Haroon,
Please refer to your letter dated 2nd December, 2004 which is in
response to my request of 29th November for publication of an article of
Mr. Altaf Hussain. I must remind you that during our meeting in your
office
I had made a request for publication of articles on party's policies and
perceptions in Dawn. In response you did promise to me that Mr. Altaf
Hussain's exclusive article will be carried by Dawn. It was in response to
this, that I had referred the article to you. However, since the matter has
now been referred to the Editor, I will wait for his return but do let me its
fate after he comes back.
2. Much that I dislike to comment on others, placing of facts some time
become unavoidable for the sake of record. Now that you have disowned
your promise, I think I should bring some facts before you. We in MQM
have often been forced to feel a definite bias in Dawn about MQM
particularly in relation to other political parties. Instances can be cited, on
demand, of more than one picture published in Dawn of Jamaat-e-Islami
and PPP events. Some of these pictures related to audience, including
those indulging in jubilation or holding proposed meetings whereas seldom
has Dawn carried photos of jam-packed stadium meetings and rallies,
addressed by Mr. Altaf Hussain or by Rabita Committee. The typical
answer given to us on approaching that picture of mere audience is not
printable that since Altaf Hussain was not present in Pakistan, it is silly to
highlight audience or inset of telephone showing his address to audience
was not possible. This is not a very sound logic and Dawn's own action is in
contradiction to the argument given to us. Most of the time MQM chief's
address on national and international issues are either ignored or played
down.
3. Just for instance an unimportant report on Water Committee of
Mr. Nisar Memon was splashed on Dawn's front page with a four-column
headline. Dr. Farooq Sattar's press conference about President of
Pakistan's directive to protect 25,000 families from being displaced on the
route of Lyari Expressway was downplayed on page-3 of Metropolitan
section where as in the same issue of Metropolitan, an unimportant report
about Chief Secretary presiding a meeting of Lyari Expressway to review
its progress was highlighted on page-I of the Metropolitan section in threecolumn
headline. There are number of other instances to prove my
argument which may cut a sorry figure on Dawn's editorial judgment. I do
not wish to involve myself in argument, but if need be I will place on
record a comparative chart of how MQM was on purpose downplayed or
ignored.
4. Please let me have the final reply about publication of Mr. Altaf
Hussain's articles in Dawn newspapers, which in case of being negative, we
will not seek any further cooperation from you. As for quality and content
of articles published in Dawn, I would like to have the rationale behind
publication of the article from a non-entity like Nafeesa Shah, District
Nazim, Khairpur, again of PPP, in today's issue of December 3. Is she
bigger in stature than Mr. Altaf Hussain?
Yours,
(SALAHUDDIN HAIDER)

mehwish_ali

This letter is again a SLAP on your face Rahat.

You people day and night Lie that MQM has so much hold in Karachi that not a single Newspaper could do any thing in Karachi without MQM's approval. And thus MQM rig MILLIONS of votes in Karachi and thus win the elections.

You should be shameful that this news is itself a slap on your face while it is showing MQM is not Terrorizing any of newspaper, but requesting them to publish the letter of Altaf Hussain.

By Allah, you people are the biggest Kazaab I have ever seen. You have built such Mountains of Lies that even no JEW could compete with you in lying. You are fathers of Jews in field of propaganda.

mehwish_ali said:

How would you react if someone else uses this sentence for you.
Mehwish Bhai, Don't take advantage of your GIRLY ID as Achi Bachian Aisa Nahi Likhteen.

rahat

Read letter by opening your eyes not blinding looking what Altaf terrorist told you, then only you can understand the meaning of terrorizing / pressurizing to "DAWN" by MQM / Altaf agents.

mehwish_ali

rahat said:
Read letter by opening your eyes not blinding looking what Altaf terrorist told you, then only you can understand the meaning of terrorizing / pressurizing to "DAWN" by MQM / Altaf agents.

You read all the lies and accusations you made against MQM, and then read this letter, and then you will feel a slap for all these lies that you have created.

mehwish_ali

GeoG said:
mehwish_ali said:

Mehwish Bhai, Don't take advantage of your GIRLY ID as Achi Bachian Aisa Nahi Likhteen.

GeoG, I am very much for sensible discussion and respect. But you people spread so much lies and use such bad language for my beloved Leader that I am ashamed of having you people as my fellow Pakistani brothers.
If you promise to quit this language, then I am all for good and respecting behaviour for each other.

mehwish_ali said:
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":1qr5szng]This letter is again a SLAP on your face Rahat.

GeoG, I am very much for sensible discussion and respect. But you people spread so much lies and use such bad language for my beloved Leader that I am ashamed of having you people as my fellow Pakistani brothers.[/quote:1qr5szng]

I am sure you say the same to your parents, who I believe are Pakistanis!

rahat

The peoples who has mind can easily understand the letters written by MQM (using Government Office) to pressurize "DAWN". But like Mahwish, whose mind has been slept by their leader terrorist / criminal, Altaf can not see the truth. No one can help such peoples except to pray to ALLAH for their recovery.

mehwish_ali

rahat said:
The peoples who has mind can easily understand the letters written by MQM (using Government Office) to pressurize "DAWN". But like Mahwish, whose mind has been slept by their leader terrorist / criminal, Altaf can not see the truth. No one can help such peoples except to pray to ALLAH for their recovery.

Using the Official Pad is wrong thing and no one is defending this mistake. But people like Rahat have created mountains of Lies that MQM has such Control over Media and Elections that not a leaf could move without their permission.
This letter is in itself big slap upon all these lies and their creators.

rahat

Using the Official Pad is wrong thing and no one is defending this mistake. But people like Rahat have created mountains of Lies that MQM has such Control over Media and Elections that not a leaf could move without their permission.

What a joke of the century. MQM several times threatened to "JUNG" to follow their policy and when they agreed on it, then they got freed.
It is on record that MQM blocked TV channels on different ocasions in Karach / Hyderabad to keep peoples blind. They attacked AAJ Tv on May 12, 2007 in Karachi, who was telecasting live MQM terrorism. After that they b;locked all channels there.
So, if peoples has mind then they can't forgot such a incident which happened just.

HerZ

mehwish_ali said:
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":1njmwmb6]This letter is again a SLAP on your face Rahat.

GeoG, I am very much for sensible discussion and respect. But you people spread so much lies and use such bad language for my beloved Leader that I am ashamed of having you people as my fellow Pakistani brothers.
If you promise to quit this language, then I am all for good and respecting behaviour for each other.[/quote:1njmwmb6]

u r right mehwish , they used always such a bad language against altaf bhai , the problem is just only the hate , what they have ,they r here just to write negative comments , rahat u r abnormal , he has MQM fobia , i dont know how it can be possible to sit on computer 24 hours a day , and write and reply each and every threads + comments comes on siasat.pk , he is sick ......

i dont know , all admins r sleeping , and they dont ever monitor the post written by GeoG , this site in now one sided .....

HerZ said:
mehwish_ali said:
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":7y5dgs32]This letter is again a SLAP on your face Rahat.

If you promise to quit this language, then I am all for good and respecting behaviour for each other.

u r right mehwish , they used always such a bad language against altaf bhai , the problem is just only the hate , what they have ,they r here just to write negative comments , rahat u r abnormal , he has MQM fobia , i dont know how it can be possible to sit on computer 24 hours a day , and write and reply each and every threads + comments comes on siasat.pk , he is sick ......

i dont know , all admins r sleeping , and they dont ever monitor the post written by GeoG , this site in now one sided .....[/quote:7y5dgs32]

Tumhain Kya Cheez Majboor Karti Hai Siasat.Pk Par Anay Ko, Khana Hazam Nahi Hota Keh Yeh Tumharay Nana Ki Warasat Hai, Jahan Kissi Aur Nay Qabza Kia Hua Hai.
Bees Bar Warning Tou Mil Gai, Ab Kya Munnay Ki Jan Lo Gay. :D

mehwish_ali

rahat said:

What a joke of the century. MQM several times threatened to "JUNG" to follow their policy and when they agreed on it, then they got freed.
It is on record that MQM blocked TV channels on different ocasions in Karach / Hyderabad to keep peoples blind. They attacked AAJ Tv on May 12, 2007 in Karachi, who was telecasting live MQM terrorism. After that they b;locked all channels there.
So, if peoples has mind then they can't forgot such a incident which happened just.

Your lies will be automatically exposed one by one. Instead of opening up your Zaban which is full of lies, why don't you bring Proofs it was MQM who threatened JUNG SEVERAL TIMES? No, here once again you get the same disease as has been shown by you and Qasim where we were asking for the Video Proofs and you people are on run.
And also bring Proof where MQM is attacking AAJ Tv. What a big Kazaab you are. It was the rally of mqm which was being shot and then both were firing at each other, but mqm didn't attack AAJ Tv. Once again bring the Proof. You have got your Chief Justice too now, but as usual neither you bring Proof here, nor you have Taufeeq to prove your LIES in the Court, nor you and Imran Khan have Taufeeq to prove your LIES in the English Court. All is only talk and talk and Lies and Lies. Shame is a small word for people like you.

mehwish_ali

GeoG said:
HerZ said:
mehwish_ali said:
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":3mc75fms]This letter is again a SLAP on your face Rahat.

i dont know , all admins r sleeping , and they dont ever monitor the post written by GeoG , this site in now one sided .....

Tumhain Kya Cheez Majboor Karti Hai Siasat.Pk Par Anay Ko, Khana Hazam Nahi Hota Keh Yeh Tumharay Nana Ki Warasat Hai, Jahan Kissi Aur Nay Qabza Kia Hua Hai.
Bees Bar Warning Tou Mil Gai, Ab Kya Munnay Ki Jan Lo Gay. :D
[/quote:3mc75fms]

????? ????? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ????? ??? ????? ?????? ?? ???? ?? ?????? ??? ????? ???? ?? ??? ???? ?? ???? ?? ???? ??? ?????? ??? ??? ??? ???? ??? ????? ????? ???? ???? ??? ?? ??? ?? ??? ? ??? ?? ????? ??? ????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ??? ?? ???? ?????? ????? ????? ????? ????? ?????

mehwish_ali said:
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":2o7b2knf]
????? ????? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ?????[/quote:2o7b2knf]

Gi Sahi Kaha Behan Gi, Aap Say Zyada Kon Janay Ga Aap Ki Family Ko
Main Nay Elaj Kara Liya, Ic Liyay Bach Gaya
Ap Sarak Par Laiti Rahain, Kuchla Aa Raha Hai Ap Kay Liyay

Aik Warning Aur Sahi
But you won't away talking to me like that.

mehwish_ali

GeoG said:
mehwish_ali said:
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":2mbsch3s]
????? ????? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ?????

Aik Warning Aur Sahi
But you won't away talking to me like that.[/quote:2mbsch3s]

???? ?????? ??? ???? ????? ???? ???? ?????? ???? ??????? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ?? ?? ?? ????? ??? ?????? ???? ??? ?? ???? ??? ????

???? ???? ?? ?? ?? ??? ??? ?????? ??? ?? ???? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ???? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ???????? ???? ???? ???? ?? ???? ?? ????? ???? ?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???

rahat

It is MQM traditions to give warning to each one, who speak truth which naturally will be against the liar MQM. They always performed their acts in the way"Bori Bund Lashes".
There solgan is quite clear in this regard:

"GO QAID KI GHADAR HA WOH MOAT KI HAQ DAR HA"

But, remember it is not Karachi / Hyderabad, but an indepent forum, and you can't threat peoples to speak truth.

mehwish_ali said:
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":3t11ozh9]
GeoG said:
[quote="mehwish_ali":3t11ozh9]
????? ????? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ?????

Aik Warning Aur Sahi
But you won't away talking to me like that.[/quote:3t11ozh9]

???? ?????? ??? ???? ????? ???? ???? ?????? ???? ??????? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ?? ?? ?? ????? ??? ?????? ???? ??? ?? ???? ??? ????

???? ???? ?? ?? ?? ??? ??? ?????? ??? ?? ???? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ???? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ???????? ???? ???? ???? ?? ???? ?? ????? ???? ?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???[/quote:3t11ozh9]

Lagta Hai Kuchlay Ka Kuch Tou Asar Hua Hai
You report me or you don't, do I give a dam?

Status
Not open for further replies.