Movie Review, Don't Look up.

Cyber_Security

I think it is good idea during the holiday period to write reviews for our favourite movies here.
I watched Don't look up on Netflix. I really liked the movie. I would give 9 out of 10. One of the best movies I have seen. It is a black comedy about a comet about to hit planet earth. This movie reminds us where we are so wrong in our daily lives.
By the way according to NASA scientists world still doesn't have the technology to stop a comet if it heads in our direction. I was laughing during most of the movie except this last prayer scence which nearly brought tears to my eyes.
Do watch the movie and give us your feedback if you agree with my review or not. Just a little warning: do not watch this movie with children, it has coarse language and some nudity. Here is the prayer scene..

Doom1111

I think it is good idea during the holiday period to write reviews for our favourite movies here.
I watched Don't look up on Netflix. I really liked the movie. I would give 9 out of 10. One of the best movies I have seen. It is a black comedy about a comet about to hit planet earth. This movie reminds us where we are so wrong in our daily lives.
By the way according to NASA scientists world still doesn't have the technology to stop a comet if it heads in our direction. I was laughing during most of the movie except this last prayer scence which nearly brought tears to my eyes.
Do watch the movie and give us your feedback if you agree with my review or not. Just a little warning: do not watch this movie with children, it has coarse language and some nudity. Here is the prayer scene..

The movie is same like our PTI government. A common man is saying that a crisis is coming but PTI is laughing, celebrating, showing bike sales, car sales and later bang the crisis so serious that things gets out of hands than PTI shfits the blame on PPP or pmln.

Islamabadiya

Good movie. Made me laugh, good satirical depiction of American politics and society

I watched the day it the day it came out. Think it was Xmas day. Leo was exceptional and Meryl Streep was doing what she was cast to do, piss off the audience at politicians! Jennifer was annoying AF as your typical overtly emotional female. Jonah Hill, meh really didn't add much to the movie.

Script was brilliant too.

Also watched Resident Evil : Raccoon City. Man what a waste. If you just want to see a live version of the first two resident evil games then watch this. Once again proving directly transferring a game script to a live action movie doesn't work.

Matrix resurrections, had it's moments but overall was average.

Still haven't watched the new Ghostbusters and Kings man

Islamabadiya

The movie is same like our PTI government. A common man is saying that a crisis is coming but PTI is laughing, celebrating, showing bike sales, car sales and later bang the crisis so serious that things gets out of hands than PTI shfits the blame on PPP or pmln.

hahah president’s brother and army guy lol

Kuch bhi topic ho, apni jamadari beech mein zuroor laani hoti hai

cleaning-your-shit-cleaning-house.gif

shujauddin

Just watched it last night

The beginning was quite exciting then it slowed down quite a bit. That's what you get on low budget Netflix movies
Agreed, if u take Leonardo DiCaprio out of the movie then its a flop and i would not have even watched it.

newday

The movie had quite few messages and some good comic lines
" Both the Indians with bow and arrow and with elephants"...
Leonardo has been involved in environmental causes, this is part of that message I guess
Also watched "The Harder they fall"

I would suggest "Dopesick", a series on Oxycontin

Faraqlit

So you want to say patwaris, noora, dado charger talal ch, Rana Sana, Qatari nani, Zubair, billo khusri, and diesal and you are like those astro scientist who discover the meteoroid coming to destory the earth.

WOW, what a brainless shit only from Patwaris like you can say.

Tum or noora, Bagharat hi mar Ja ho gya.