Meray Mutabiq with Hassan Nisar - 29th January 2012!

Shah Zad

I'd give you a flawless system if I were God. I am His creation. I am not a Scholar but I do maintain a certain level of common sense. But, sure, I can suggested a less defective system. Here's my framework on Monetary, Fiscal, Commercial and International Trade Framework.

About Islamic Shariah. My above policies, not even a single policy conflicts with Islamic Values as they are based on the principles of Justice. Afterall, I am a convert too.

Dear Can you please share key points of your policies ......... Framework ........ impatiently waiting to see ................. and please don't forget to write the name of journal, title of articles, issue no and month/year

Jazak Allah Khair

AsifAmeer

Shah Zad

huh? Click on the darn link dude. Its in my quote that you quoted urself..

My dear brother Asif! these news kind of articles carry no research and knowledge creation value.
I am asking for your research articles, published in research journals, like Journal of international economics etc ....... some economics/business journal of higher ranking with CNRS etc ....... with titles, issue number, date published etc. .........

Come on dude you are an Economist ......... and you are referring me to Scribd kind of stuff ........

Shah Zad

??? Cyber-ninja huh?

Its not even worth fighting. U maintain that mindset. I just have to see u rot.

No dear friend ...... come you just land in Kabul or Peshawar ........ i can request some one to take you to US or Puppet Afghan forces camp and there from you can fight Afghans and Pakistanis ............ Daro mat yar ........ be brave ...... you yourself have stated that you will fight those who wish for Khilafa ..... Ab phiro tu nahi na .........

AsifAmeer

Aaa.. I get it.. Ur of that "Elitist mindset mentality"..

Tell me something. What was the last book u actually read?

My dear brother Asif! these news kind of articles carry no research and knowledge creation value.
I am asking for your research articles, published in research journals, like Journal of international economics etc ....... some economics/business journal of higher ranking with CNRS etc ....... with titles, issue number, date published etc. .........

Come on dude you are an Economist ......... and you are referring me to Scribd kind of stuff ........

AsifAmeer

I pick my own fights. And my fights are all monetary in nature. Last fight I had was with Bear Sterns and Citibank. History was the judge.

Honestly, if u got a sensible question, u can ask. I aint playin ego-tags here.

No dear friend ...... come you just land in Kabul or Peshawar ........ i can request some one to take you to US or Puppet Afghan forces camp and there from you can fight Afghans and Pakistanis ............ Daro mat yar ........ be brave ...... you yourself have stated that you will fight those who wish for Khilafa ..... Ab phiro tu nahi na .........

Shah Zad

Aaa.. I get it.. Ur of that "Elitist mindset mentality"..

Tell me something. What was the last book u actually read?

No Dear ......... i am just darwaish ...... i am just a Nokar, Allah S.W.T kay nokaron ka nokar ....... meri kia majal kay Elites main say ban jaon .....

Well, you had proudly commented in your post that you have designed a full fledged framework that is in conformity with Islamic guiding principles on economics and you mentioned that you are an Economist ...... that was why i was keen to see your research work ........ that is it! But if you don't want to share with me ..... i wont mind ....... May Allah S.W.T be happy with you.

AsifAmeer

Dude. here is the framework
http://tinyurl.com/pakgoldstandard

Even dawn published a portion of it in DAWN
http://www.dawn.com/2011/07/25/returning-to-gold-standard.html

here is the framework on the Balance of Payment or BoP for the Forex Market
http://blogs.thenews.com.pk/blogs/2011/12/09/we-make-it-the-%E2%80%98mighty%E2%80%99-dollar/

I trade equities and derivatives. So yes. I am an Economist. I think ur confusing an Economist with a PhD dissertation. I'm in my 20s and have my life ahead to write a book on Modern Monetary Policies.

No Dear ......... i am just darwaish ...... i am just a Nokar, Allah S.W.T kay nokaron ka nokar ....... meri kia majal kay Elites main say ban jaon .....

Well, you had proudly commented in your post that you have designed a full fledged framework that is in conformity with Islamic guiding principles on economics and you mentioned that you are an Economist ...... that was why i was keen to see your research work ........ that is it! But if you don't want to share with me ..... i wont mind ....... May Allah S.W.T be happy with you.

cefspan

hasan nisar itna bara danishwar banta hai..... pata nahi kahan beth ker study kerta hai... agar ... musalmano per chand maghrib parast or unke jootay polish kerne wale log musallat hain .... or wo KHILAFAT ko nahi mantay ya usko chalana nahi jantay ,,, to qusoor unka hai khilafat ka nahi ..... AAP KO AGAR KHILAFAT ME DIFFRENT BRAND KI DRINK MILTI RAHE TO APP KO KHILAFAT BHI ACHI LAGNE LAG JAEGI.... KHILAFAT ME KOI BURAI HAI TO KOI EK BURAI MUJHE BATAO ...

Do u really consider OTTOMAN EMPIRE AS KHILAFAT ? KHAILFAHS ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?

Shah Zad

I pick my own fights. And my fights are all monetary in nature. Last fight I had was with Bear Sterns and Citibank. History was the judge.

Honestly, if u got a sensible question, u can ask. I aint playin ego-tags here.

So, finally you have turned off ....... and you are not fighting face to face with Mujahideens who wish for implementation of Allah S.W.T laws and khilafa .......... No problem .......

Since, you fights are monetary in nature .......... So let me ask you only one very simple question ...... out of monetary economics .......

Q. If fiat money even to the extent of M5 is replaced with real money; how should the Federal Reserve would apply the discount rate policy, Repos and Reverse Repos? What drawbacks implementation of these tools will bring in case of real money paradigm? and what should be the solution ........ ???????

Knowing that you sit with Citi Bank guys etc ..... So you must have solid answers to these questions ....

Shah Zad

http://blogs.thenews.com.pk/blogs/2011/12/09/we-make-it-the-‘mighty’-dollar/

I trade equities and derivatives. So yes. I am an Economist. I think ur confusing an Economist with a PhD dissertation. I'm in my 20s and have my life ahead to write a book on Modern Monetary Policies.

No excuses dear ........... come on; be brave ...... come up to my expectations ........!!!!!!!

Shah Zad

http://blogs.thenews.com.pk/blogs/2011/12/09/we-make-it-the-‘mighty’-dollar/

I am waiting dear .........

AsifAmeer

Wow... you have pleasantly surprised me.. Now we're talking.

Ok. Here's the issue. Wait. Lemme ask you think? Do u really understand the repos and the reverse repos? or did u just copy the question from somewhere? As this isnt a common man's term. Most folks are even aware of Repos.

First of all, I am not sure what you mean by M5. There's base money, then M0, then M1, M2, M3.. Some count Asset backed bonds as MZM. So u gotta look at the details.

With that said, I oppose an elastic monetary policy whose elasticity is controlled but commercial and investment banks. This is the purpose of the Federal Reserve. And why do u think there is a need for REPO? or the Reverse Repo? Its because of the liquidity issue. Right? For that u gotta understand the Fractional Lending ratios. This is the core problem of western capitalism. M0 and M1 are counted multiple times (overlapping capital ownership) that causes these liquidity issues with Banks. And once an leverage assets goes non-performing, boom! Bank is hit with Insolvency.

Govt's simply do not have the intellectual capacity of address this. Let the markets force out bad debt. This monkeying with the discount rate window causes asset bubbles.

And no, I dont sit with Citi guys. I shorted them.
So, finally you have turned off ....... and you are not fighting face to face with Mujahideens who wish for implementation of Allah S.W.T laws and khilafa .......... No problem .......

Since, you fights are monetary in nature .......... So let me ask you only one very simple question ...... out of monetary economics .......

Q. If fiat money even to the extent of M5 is replaced with real money; how should the Federal Reserve would apply the discount rate policy, Repos and Reverse Repos? What drawbacks implementation of these tools will bring in case of real money paradigm? and what should be the solution ........ ???????

Knowing that you sit with Citi Bank guys etc ..... So you must have solid answers to these questions ....

Shah Zad

Wow... you have pleasantly surprised me.. Now we're talking.

Ok. Here's the issue. Wait. Lemme ask you think? Do u really understand the repos and the reverse repos? or did u just copy the question from somewhere? As this isnt a common man's term. Most folks are even aware of Repos.

First of all, I am not sure what you mean by M5. There's base money, then M0, then M1, M2, M3.. Some count Asset backed bonds as MZM. So u gotta look at the details.

With that said, I oppose an elastic monetary policy whose elasticity is controlled but commercial and investment banks. This is the purpose of the Federal Reserve. And why do u think there is a need for REPO? or the Reverse Repo? Its because of the liquidity issue. Right? For that u gotta understand the Fractional Lending ratios. This is the core problem of western capitalism. M0 and M1 are counted multiple times (overlapping capital ownership) that causes these liquidity issues with Banks. And once an leverage assets goes non-performing, boom! Bank is hit with Insolvency.

Govt's simply do not have the intellectual capacity of address this. Let the markets force out bad debt. This monkeying with the discount rate window causes asset bubbles.

And no, I dont sit with Citi guys. I shorted them.

Asif Bhai, darwaishon ko duniya ki dukandari say kia lena dena, main kahin say copy-paste karoon aur ap say dhooka karoon ....not at all!
jic ka nokar hoon usko pasand nahi ............ Han, indeed i have committed Gunah ..... but my master's forgiveness is much greater than my mistakes .........

Please dont take me as the one who is trying to dominate you. No, you might be much better than me. So please take take me like that ....... Ap nay kaha sawal karo main nay kar dia ........

You are right ........ m5 is seed money + 4 ...... , secondly, this question falls in the domain of money supply and therefore, monetary policy ......... these tools that i have mentioned are used by CBs to squeez/tight the supply of money to economy. Now since, after Breton-wood agreement, west has forced the world to switch to fiat money, therefore, adjustment of policy rate has become a nightmare for most of the world particularly due to rapid currency rate fluctuations. ........ Any how, fiat money today has no backing in terms of gold reserves, forgein currency reserves, securities and bonds etc. Increasing swaps and options have also become problem for all economies ....... you understand this ....... Therefore, people are now assessing the possibility of reverting to real money (Sunnah money like gold, silver coins etc.) you might have seen several straight currency swaps between several countries iran, china, pakistan, russia turkey etc ......... and also some economies trying to get gold in return for their oil ............... Well it is a long story ....... cutting it short ........ with real money paradigm implemented ........ inflation wont be the inflation as it is today ....... you got my point ........ tools wont be as they are today ........ whole paradigm may get changed ............ Federal reserve wont be as it is today ....... financial sector wont be as it is today ......... and here stand the conflict between Islam and Capitalism ....... that was why this question i asked you, so that we can brain-storm on it ......

Dear brother ....... this is about Khilafa ........ khilafa doesn't mean a fat, heavy autocrate sitting on the helm of affairs ....... but it is about implementation of laws of Allah ........ one such is revival of sunnah money (real money) and putting an end to fiat money

Anyhow ...... if i have hurt you in any case ...... i am sorry for that ....... I have to sleep now ....... subha mazdoori kay lea jana hai ......... Jazak Allah Khair ..... see you again

AsifAmeer

I had a big smile on my face reading your whole comment. I liked it so much that i read it twice looking at every hint i could collect from your comment.

The M5 issue. I think different countries interpret is differently. Its a product of that country's central bank. I was surprised to see u ask me about REPO and reverse REPOS because I myself understood these issues just a few years ago after the collapse of Lehman. This is not a common man's terminology. I remember once calling up an American Radio show who was trashing poor Americans and saying of these lazy americans are poor because they are poor. I called him up and I told him that the biggest welfare system in the United States is the Federal Reserve's Discount Rate Window to the Investment n Commercial Banks. He didnt give me the chance to explain, which I am glad because its beyond my capacity to explain a rent-seeking process under the discount rate window.

Now to your comment, everything that you said, was not AGAINST capitalism. It was against Banking! hena? There is nothing wrong with Capitalism. Man has used free-market principles for the last 3000 years. Its the Banking, that was INVENTED in the 1600s that messes these things up. Banking is like having 1 wife b/w 15 husbands. And when theres a kid born, every claims their right to the kid! U can compare those REPOS to swapping of Nikahnamas! You are not advocating anything different in terms of monetary policies when you said "real money paradigm". If you read my article, it covers that under the gold standard. I cover commercial banking under fractional lending. I touch base with the role of Govt under "welfare state". I wrote that for the common man to read and understand. Believe it or not, when dawn printed my article i got an email from an employee of the Minnesota Federal Reserve branch suggesting that my views were obselete and it wud never work. And his arguments were very persuasive. Lekin when u bring in the BS of the Commercial banking, u realize that maybe Goldstandard wont be as super-charged as keynesian crap, it will be much more stable.

SO are we in agreement that its not the Free-Market ur against but the BANKS?

Now I wanna talk to you about the Khilafa concept. And the fallacies of Centralized power.

Asif Bhai, darwaishon ko duniya ki dukandari say kia lena dena, main kahin say copy-paste karoon aur ap say dhooka karoon ....not at all!
jic ka nokar hoon usko pasand nahi ............ Han, indeed i have committed Gunah ..... but my master's forgiveness is much greater than my mistakes .........

Please dont take me as the one who is trying to dominate you. No, you might be much better than me. So please take take me like that ....... Ap nay kaha sawal karo main nay kar dia ........

You are right ........ m5 is seed money + 4 ...... , secondly, this question falls in the domain of money supply and therefore, monetary policy ......... these tools that i have mentioned are used by CBs to squeez/tight the supply of money to economy. Now since, after Breton-wood agreement, west has forced the world to switch to fiat money, therefore, adjustment of policy rate has become a nightmare for most of the world particularly due to rapid currency rate fluctuations. ........ Any how, fiat money today has no backing in terms of gold reserves, forgein currency reserves, securities and bonds etc. Increasing swaps and options have also become problem for all economies ....... you understand this ....... Therefore, people are now assessing the possibility of reverting to real money (Sunnah money like gold, silver coins etc.) you might have seen several straight currency swaps between several countries iran, china, pakistan, russia turkey etc ......... and also some economies trying to get gold in return for their oil ............... Well it is a long story ....... cutting it short ........ with real money paradigm implemented ........ inflation wont be the inflation as it is today ....... you got my point ........ tools wont be as they are today ........ whole paradigm may get changed ............ Federal reserve wont be as it is today ....... financial sector wont be as it is today ......... and here stand the conflict between Islam and Capitalism ....... that was why this question i asked you, so that we can brain-storm on it ......

Dear brother ....... this is about Khilafa ........ khilafa doesn't mean a fat, heavy autocrate sitting on the helm of affairs ....... but it is about implementation of laws of Allah ........ one such is revival of sunnah money (real money) and putting an end to fiat money

Anyhow ...... if i have hurt you in any case ...... i am sorry for that ....... I have to sleep now ....... subha mazdoori kay lea jana hai ......... Jazak Allah Khair ..... see you again

apkadost

do u really consider ottoman empire as khilafat ? Khailfahs ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?

yes khilafat-e-rashidah .... Was very great system for not only muslims even non muslims .....

question:
what is .. Jamhuriyat ????

answer: 100 wrong persons can rule on 99 right persons

iceburg

yes khilafat-e-rashidah .... Was very great system for not only muslims even non muslims .....

question:

I was against democracy ...... Lakin aakhir main samajh aayi k national government ko legitimacy dene k liye iss se behter koi aur system maujood nahi hai.

cefspan

question:

I Agree , but it was up to the 4th Khalifah . Us kae baad sarae BADSHAH haen , including OTTOMAN EMPIRE .