Lie of Shahbaz Sharif

kyani8

ik sarak hi our wo bhi poore lahore ko cover nahin kar rahi just ik stream pe hai baki poora punjab bhi aae our ik maah free ride k mazzay le k phir next five year k leye inko vote day

You wanted to be technical and now you are disregarding technical discussion by calling it bookish. For discout factor less than one, please search internet and send a "SINGLE" discount table where the PV of even 1% discount rate is even = 1 in year 1.

As the project is in Pakistan, LIBOR is irrelevant and KIBOR is applicable for all projects.

Sunk cost is only cost accounting prespective and I am absolutely not discussing it. I am discussion FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT which deals with the feasibillity & evaluation of the projects. For that you have to calculate NPV.

You please dont beat about the bush.

My friend I do have some grey hair but mind still fully functional aur Booti Daikh Kar Paas Nahi Kiya Tha so no need to search it on the net.

I wanted to be know the figures from the person I first quoted but I as you have decided to respond on his behalf, I am sure you would know all the projections for costs and revenues. I had mentioned Libor for your assertion of foreign investment, guess you are aware of Turkish operators balance sheet as well as they would look at it from LIBOR discount rate.

OK lets not beat about the bush as you want to prove that project will be a loss making one and you can not make this statement unless you have all the projects revenues and expenses, onus is on you to prove it...

Lets analyze the sets of figures you have ......

xiaahmad

DCO lahore and now DG LDA has mentioned that subsidy will be given
may be he was lying right?

Musalman

Gosh, you can can do maths too..
No, not happy yet
where did you get 0% profit
can you please write projected revenues, expenses, depreciation allowances to start with
and then we can discuss other fixed and varibale costs...

I am sure you are one of the paid cyber cell resource of noora league and it seems as if Zaeem Qadri himself is responding to these threads....(clap)

(clap)(clap)
I am sure Tum Baray Ho Kay Sherlock Holmes Bano Gay...
Yani Aik Hi Post Parh Kay Mujhay Pehchan Liya, Well Done Bro....

Charge Sheet

My friend I do have some grey hair but mind still fully functional aur Booti Daikh Kar Paas Nahi Kiya Tha so no need to search it on the net.

I wanted to be know the figures from the person I first quoted but I as you have decided to respond on his behalf, I am sure you would know all the projections for costs and revenues. I had mentioned Libor for your assertion of foreign investment, guess you are aware of Turkish operators balance sheet as well as they would look at it from LIBOR discount rate.

OK lets not beat about the bush as you want to prove that project will be a loss making one and you can not make this statement unless you have all the projects revenues and expenses, onus is on you to prove it...

Lets analyze the sets of figures you have ......

[TABLE="width: 973"]
[TR]
[TD]Intial investment
[/TD]
[TD](31,000,000,000.0000)
[/TD]
[TD]Year 1[/TD]
[TD]Year 2[/TD]
[TD]Year 3[/TD]
[TD]Year 4[/TD]
[TD]Year 5[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Net cash inflow after tax required to make the project at breakeven
[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]6,509,869,802.60
[/TD]
[TD]6,835,722,160.97
[/TD]
[TD]7,177,587,404.49
[/TD]
[TD]7,536,161,419.72
[/TD]
[TD]7,913,209,955.33
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Discount @ 5%
[/TD]
[TD]1.0000
[/TD]
[TD]0.9524
[/TD]
[TD]0.9070
[/TD]
[TD]0.8638
[/TD]
[TD]0.8227
[/TD]
[TD]0.7835
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Net Present Value
[/TD]
[TD](31,000,000,000.0000)
[/TD]
[TD]6,200,000,000.0000
[/TD]
[TD]6,200,000,000.0000
[/TD]
[TD]6,200,000,000.0000
[/TD]
[TD]6,200,000,000.0000
[/TD]
[TD]6,200,000,000.0000
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

You need net cash inflow after tax of 6.5 Billion to 7.9 billion per year @ 5% discount rate from year 1 to 5 to take this project to breakeven.

Forget subsidies & inflation.

Now it is more money then what Unilever or Fauji Fertilizer make in a year. It faaaaaaar more than what Daewoo makes in a year. If you still think that this particular bus route can make more than 7 billion in a year with subsidies you gotta be kidding me

Charge Sheet

For 10% discount rate you need this

[TABLE="width: 1037"]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Year 0[/TD]
[TD]Year 1[/TD]
[TD]Year 2[/TD]
[TD]Year 3[/TD]
[TD]Year 4[/TD]
[TD]Year 5[/TD]
[TD]TOTAL[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Intial investment[/TD]
[TD] (31,000,000,000)[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 2"]Net cash inflow after tax required to make the project at Breakeven[/TD]
[TD] 6,820,000,000 [/TD]
[TD] 7,502,000,000 [/TD]
[TD] 8,252,200,000 [/TD]
[TD] 9,077,420,000 [/TD]
[TD] 9,985,162,000 [/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Discount @ 10%[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]0.909090909[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]0.826446281[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]0.751314801[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]0.683013455[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]0.620921323[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Net Present Value[/TD]
[TD] (31,000,000,000)[/TD]
[TD] 6,200,000,000 [/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="align: right"]0[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

[TABLE="width: 973"]
[TR]
[TD]Intial investment[/TD]
[TD](31,000,000,000.0000)[/TD]
[TD]Year 1[/TD]
[TD]Year 2[/TD]
[TD]Year 3[/TD]
[TD]Year 4[/TD]
[TD]Year 5[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Net cash inflow after tax required to make the project at breakeven[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]6,509,869,802.60[/TD]
[TD]6,835,722,160.97[/TD]
[TD]7,177,587,404.49[/TD]
[TD]7,536,161,419.72[/TD]
[TD]7,913,209,955.33[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Discount @ 5%[/TD]
[TD]1.0000[/TD]
[TD]0.9524[/TD]
[TD]0.9070[/TD]
[TD]0.8638[/TD]
[TD]0.8227[/TD]
[TD]0.7835[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Net Present Value[/TD]
[TD](31,000,000,000.0000)[/TD]
[TD]6,200,000,000.0000[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

You need net cash inflow after tax of 6.5 Billion to 7.9 billion per year @ 5% discount rate from year 1 to 5 to take this project to breakeven.

Forget subsidies & inflation.

Now it is more money then what Unilever or Fauji Fertilizer make in a year. It faaaaaaar more than what Daewoo makes in a year. If you still think that this particular bus route can make more than 7 billion in a year with subsidies you gotta be kidding me

Thanks for your efforts, much appreciated. (clap)

OK lets first take out the withholding tax Govt have charged the constructors, although it went to Federation but lets not differentiate as burden was on exchequer, be it central or provincial.

Factor that in and figure will come down to about 6 billion which will be difficult to cover as it is a Govt project and prone to mis-management.

Govts never see the mega projects from profitability point of view specially at the beginning and once projects are installed, rate hikes are always much more than inflation, e.g. London - inflation 3.4 percent (transport fare hike 9-16 percent).

Your assertion of Sunk cost, I insist to disagree as this project has a privatization value,
Don't you think, Govt can recover all its cost if it privatized in a year or two....

VivaPakistan

Akhir main aap nain chawal hee mari hai (cry)
Woh facts and figures bata raha hai or aap sirf betukke assumptions pe hee guzara ker rahay hain.
Sorry, you tried to be smart but failed completely.
------------

Thanks for your efforts, much appreciated. (clap)

OK lets first take out the withholding tax Govt have charged the constructors, although it went to Federation but lets not differentiate as burden was on exchequer, be it central or provincial.

Factor that in and figure will come down to about 6 billion which will be difficult to cover as it is a Govt project and prone to mis-management.

Govts never see the mega projects from profitability point of view specially at the beginning and once projects are installed, rate hikes are always much more than inflation, e.g. London - inflation 3.4 percent (transport fare hike 9-16 percent).

Your assertion of Sunk cost, I insist to disagree as this project has a privatization value,
Don't you think, Govt can recover all its cost if it privatized in a year or two....

Akhir main aap nain chawal hee mari hai (cry)
Woh facts and figures bata raha hai or aap sirf betukke assumptions pe hee guzara ker rahay hain.
Sorry, you tried to be smart but failed completely.
------------

U R right
How can I turn an unprofitable concern into profitability, I don't like fudging figures.
By accounts books it may be Chawal, by political wisdom it will be a trophy, sad though, ..
But you guys are such introverts and highly self egoistic, be happy......

xiaahmad

Another Lie of Shahbaz Sharif that I will travel on BUS
some 1 should remind him bus does not go to CM HOUSE

asif2me

you mean seraikis should leave their own cities and should come to Lahore for enjoying the benefits..????.

Dear just one thing peoples are not blind now just tell me any mega project which is done by Punjab Govt and is in the benefit of south punjab in last five years.
PMLQ build Cardiology Institute, Dental Hospital in Multan, They also started free education for all Govt schools in punjab (Not like these Danish Schools) in their rule on punjab. Do you know their is only one big hospital (Nishtar Hospital) which you can say is the only hospital for whole south punjab that is in multan, peoples from all south punjab needs to came there. why these facilities are not provided in their own cities. Peoples dont have pure water for drink in the areas of DG Khan Division why govt is not doing any thing for them instead of doing the shits like roads, bridges and Metros only in Lahore.