Lahore Bar council puts a ban on Shezan Drinks

Status
Not open for further replies.

mehwish_ali

I want to discuss it in light of "Islamic Sharia" .... but you will turn it into a Sectarian hatred.

It is unfortunate.

Any how, those who want to learn the Truth .... then there are 2 basic opinions upon this Issue :

First Opinion:

1. There is NOT a single Verse or Tradition of Prophet (saw) which prohibit kissing the children. Only thing which is prohibited, then it is to have any bad intentions. If Satan is able to bring bad thoughts, then even it becomes Haram to even sit with one own mother or sister or brother or even to look at them or talk with them.

2. Kissing children (without any fear of sin) is in itself a mercy of Allah in our hearts.

Sahih Bukhari, Online Link:

Narrated 'Aisha: A bedouin came to the Prophet and said, "You (people) kiss the boys! We don't kiss them." The Prophet said, "I cannot put mercy in your heart after Allah has taken it away from it."

3. We are some times following the Bedouin Culture (intentionally or un-intentionally). There are some Halals of Sharia, but we have made them Haram upon us while following Bedouin culture.

In Musnad Ahmad bin Hanbal, it is recorded:

Narrated by Hisham Ibn Kasim, narrated by Huraiz, narrated by Abdul Rahman Ibn Abu Awf Al Jarashy, and narrated by Mua’wiya who said, “I saw the prophet (pbuh) sucking on the tongue or the lips of Al-Hassan son of Ali, may the prayers of Allah be upon him . For no tongue or lips that the prophet sucked on will be tormented (by hell fire).
Reference:
Musnad Ahmad - Hadith No. 16245, Volume Title: “The Sayings of the Syrians,” Chapter Title: “Hadith of Mu’awiya Ibn Abu Sufyan,”

This is not the only incident, but it was common Practice.

…For it was narrated by Fatimah Bint Asad, the mother of Ali – may Allah be pleased with her – who related that when she gave birth to her son, it was the prophet who named him Ali and the prophet spat in Ali’s mouth then allowed him to suck on his tongue till he fell asleep.
Reference:
Al-Amin Al-Ma’moun - Biography of Muhammad, Chapter: “The first people to believe in the prophet.

• The Prophet had everyone in Madina then Mecca bring their newborn, whom he would read upon and into whose mouth he would do nafth and tifl (breath mixed with saliva). He would instruct their mother not to suckle them that day until nightfall. Bukhari, Abu Dawud, Ahmad, Bayhaqi (Dala'il), Waqidi, etc.
  • There are the names of over 100 Ansar and Muhajirin who received this particular blessing, complete with isnads.

The Second Opinion:

They agree that although there exist no Direct instruction of Quran or Prophet which prohibits kissing children, but it is our culture which make many things prohibited. Especially there is fear of indulging in bad intentions by doing this act.

Therefore there is basic Principle of Islam which prohibits all those acts which could lead to sin.

And Allah knows the best.

Up till now only these 2 Issues have come to my notice and only these Proofs have been presented.

If there is any one knowledgeable on this issue, and could bring more direct Proofs from Quran or Sunnah, then it is welcomed.

آزاد امیدوار

بی بی اب اس پر بی کوئی فتویٰ دے دو

fn0032.jpg

mehwish_ali

بی بی اب اس پر بی کوئی فتویٰ دے دو

fn0032.jpg

یہ تو غلط بات لگتی ہے اور ان علماء کو غیر محرم کے ہاتھ کو مس نہیں کرنا چاہیے۔

بہرحال، آپ جو یہ باتیں "شیزان" کے معاملے میں ظالمانہ رویے کے متعلق بیچ میں لا رہے ہیں، تو اسکا موضوع سے کیا تعلق ہے؟

آزاد امیدوار

بہرحال، آپ جو یہ باتیں "شیزان" کے معاملے میں ظالمانہ رویے کے متعلق بیچ میں لا رہے ہیں، تو اسکا موضوع سے کیا تعلق ہے؟

run-away.gif

آزاد امیدوار

وہ مس نہی کچھ اور کر رہا ہے . لگتا ہے آپ ڈسکسس کرتے ہویے ہچکچا رہی ہیں

..........اور اگلے تیار کھڑے ہیں............

آزاد امیدوار

I am sorry and I can well imagine your feeling as this bibi's brother

but

If some one is insisting on his incorrect stance then what you will say..............and I ask a very simple question that in her point of view is not a wrong act..............

yar tum insan ho ya gadhay khawatin say iss trah ki battamizian kartay ho sharam karo khotay tohori se sharam kar lo zalil insan .....

JusticeLover

If some one is insisting on his incorrect stance then what you will say..............and I ask a very simple question that in her point of view is not a wrong act..............

Bhi jan agar koye galat bat kar raha hai to app ussay dalail say radd kar dain , ikhlak say gari hoi batain hargaiz na karin :13::13:

ALLAH aap ko hadiat day :astagh:

Re: A Shezan a day, keeps the mullah away

Look it has been mentioned many times in the discussion above that there is no point in wasting time in arguments. The way you have been using the language for Mirza Sahib and for his community, indeed show how much you have learnt, how much you have remembered and how much you are practicing from the actual teachings of Muhammadpbuh.

So me or any other moderate Muslim can no way compete you in such kind of hate-race and unethical language. So I will not use bad words for you, will not pray for your death and family miseries etc... This is because me and any other true Muslim knows that this is not for what Islam started, and this is not even to close to what pbuh taught. You may respond with lot of more abuses but just think for one moment would his soul be happy with your any other person who calls himself Muslim, using such words ? JUST think for once.
For you your religion, and for me my religion. CASE CLOSED
www-alislam.org

BabaTank, don't use the words like his community, you are his community who is providing shortcut to alislam.org.

I have to call spade a spade, a liar would always be a liar in English. What is so wrong with it? You and I both know Mirza called Mighty Messengers of Allah SWT like Isa AS very bad and insulting names.
If he can call names to true Messengers of Allah SWT, than I have every right to call a false Prophet Like Mirza a Kazzab.

You are moderate Muslims? Don't make me laugh, like I said, if it is down to you Qadianis, you will eliminate all the Muslims from the face of this earth. That's why you are always planning with the enemies of Islam.
From Qadianis like you I doesn't look nice to talk about the teachings of Prophet Muhammad pbuh. First learn to respect him pbuh by rejecting a false prophet who wanted to steal the lofty station of last Messenger of God given to him pbuh by Allah SWT. And also wanted to steal his pbuh name too.

mab234

Re: A Shezan a day, keeps the mullah away

Holy Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) is for all human beings. So don't think that they are only for Muslims. Nobody should try to limit His(PBUH) to Muslims only. What does Rehmat ulAlmin (PBUH) means?
One Indian Non Muslim poet said beautiful couplet about this issue

Agar kisi ko kisi se ishq ho jaye to koy chara nahin
Muhammad(PBUH) pe sirf Muslim ka ajara to nahin

عوام کو اپنی جنگ خود لڑنی ہوگی کوئی بھی آپ کیلئے قربانی نہیں دیگا، نہ افتخار چوہدری نہ کوئی اور۔
بندرکی طرح دوسروں کی طرف دیکھناچھوڑیں اور اپنے حقوق کے لئے مل کر خود جدوجہد کریں۔
بدعنوان حکومت کے خلاف سول نافرمانی کا آغاز، آپ بھی اس میں شامل ہوں۔
[HI]http://www.facebook.com/groups/168569549917794/
[/HI]

582052_262506130512052_100002580005180_509696_212878580_n.jpg

305661_104548093012123_100003707979650_20014_656050514_n.jpg

Humi

Rubbish...Did the Prophet (PBUH) forbid the jews, chirsitians or the idol worshippers of his time to do business? As far as I know, no he didn't! Then what gives these psychos a right to do so!

Status
Not open for further replies.