Kal Tak - 07th February 2012 - Imran Khan

so ur saying if ISI stops supporting them.. haqqani network and ppl in north waziristan will stop fighting against the US in afghanistan.....and there will no infiltration from our side and also no safe haven for fighters crossing border???

and just one question ... before i continue.. all these suicide bombers and TTP... are they amreekan agent or our local ppl who have been brain washed to blow up them selkves with the use of sectarianism and anti amreekanism??

if this is true tat the local tribal ppl dont support taliban physically by providing them safe houses and its the army and ISI who compell them to do.. then ***** hai army per and isi per and musharraf per... jo local masoom tribals ko use kerke ek khatarnaak game khel rahe hein. BUT.. only if its true...

from the face of it.. there is no border b/w pakistan and afghanistan.. only a duran line. the border is extremely difficult to manage .. and tribal ppl do have local support for alqaeda and the taliban and they provide them safe havens....
No Tribe welcome them. It is our ISI who support them and use them as strategic assets and you know well.

Plus those militants don't come through parachutes man. They cross the borders and all the borders are guarded by govt. security forces not by Tribals. Why don't they stop them from entering and if they enter a Pakistani border, why don't they find them intelligently and rooted them out one by one. But ISI don't do and I agree with you that ISI (and by the way Mushi was also doing) is doing double game to retain US and its allies more and more to grab more and more $$$$$$$$ for their pockets. They don't care what happen to the lives of people and economy.

I live in Mohmand Agency and I just came from Pakistan and I can't tell you what the Army is doing there? They just harass the locals and So called Taliban are moving here and there. They don't catch them. Rather they tease the locals.

i am sure he will do what ever he says,,,, i have full confidence in him and i am hoping for a better pakistan in his governance.

barca

جب یہ آدمی بولتا ہے تو لوگ سننا چاہتے ہے
باقی سب فارغ ہے

k.a.kiani

yaaar ye jab bhi dornes ke baaery mein bolta hai and war on terror maireee hasee choot jati hia.. apart from paapoolar stance on war of terror , he speaks principally right on otehr issues.. i.e. fantasist aproach whcih he is changing theses days..

i wonder what wud he have done if he was in that time when the wolrd was in favour of disbanding taliban( just in case for ppl who will say turkey said no beacuase of that stupid orya maqbool jan, turkey is part of isaf force against taliban, in case of iran.. iran was already against taliban....)........ my only question to imran khan is.. can he convince teh tribals not to interfere in afghan business??????... teh war agaisnt taliban is sanctioned by the world.. including yr dost china .... imran always fails to address this anomaly that if we didnt agreed to provide intelligence and logistics supoprt to amreeka and say we are not part iof this.. cud he guaruntee no paksitani(i.e. tribals) will not interfere in afghanistan....

we were allies with taliban govt.. but we were left no choice by teh world community to keep that aliance.. we failed to convince teh world to start talking with teh taliban....

for this reason i cant support imran becauase on this issue i see him confused... and i cant support a confused man.. but having said that.. hes the best option available and thus voting shud go to him...

Let me first laugh on your statement that "Imran is confused" [hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

secondly, I will just ask one thing. Your leader was coming in Pakistan between 27th of January and 30th of january. why he didn't come??

the person who can't even stand on his own statement then how can he stand-up boldly on the issues of Pakistan.

Imran is confused who is opposing this war for so many years and still have same stance on his statements
Imran is confused who is saying for last 15 years that no.1 issue of pakistan is corruption
Imran is confused this is why people are coming in confused person's party.
Imran is confused person, this is why your leader said that he can work along with PTI
Imran is confused person. this is why yours leader's party member didn't stand with him and want to join PTI
Imran is confused person. this is why people of pakistan come to his jalsas on their own expense and support him unconditionally.
Imran is confused person but your leader is so confident and bold that he is out country and doesn't come into the country because his so scared that he will be tried in the courts and may be sent to prison.

If it is so then we would definitely vote this confused person and we don't even give damn to your confident leader.

sharam se aur aqal se tum bhi farigh ho aur tumhara leader bhi.

so ur saying if ISI stops supporting them.. haqqani network and ppl in north waziristan will stop fighting against the US in afghanistan.....and there will no infiltration from our side and also no safe haven for fighters crossing border???

and just one question ... before i continue.. all these suicide bombers and TTP... are they amreekan agent or our local ppl who have been brain washed to blow up them selkves with the use of sectarianism and anti amreekanism??

if this is true tat the local tribal ppl dont support taliban physically by providing them safe houses and its the army and ISI who compell them to do.. then ***** hai army per and isi per and musharraf per... jo local masoom tribals ko use kerke ek khatarnaak game khel rahe hein. BUT.. only if its true...

from the face of it.. there is no border b/w pakistan and afghanistan.. only a duran line. the border is extremely difficult to manage .. and tribal ppl do have local support for alqaeda and the taliban and they provide them safe havens....

Either you are so naive or don't want to know the facts.

My Question from you or anyone who are the supporter of this war of terror that the same Mujahideen were there in Tribal Areas, since 1979 till 2004, why they didn't participate in any attack in Pakistan?

So simple, if your Mushi attack them in 2004, they retaliated and the whole area became messy and the enemy elements and USA took advantage of the situation and we are seeing the result.

If Haqqani or Afghani Taliban would not supported by ISI, then why could't they finish them one by?

Man Intelligence agencies are so aware that they know who is living in every house of Pakistan.

My easy equation. Please try to understand once for all because you always touch this issue without knowing anything and drag Tribesmen and I have to reply then.

1. Afghan Taliban and Haqqani is fully supported by ISI, it is for sure.

2. Among Pakistani Taliban- it is a combination of many groups. Some groups are backed by ISI, some by America & some by India or other country like Iran or UK as well. Most of them are criminals in these groups.

I had already told you that I belong to Mohmand Agency and so called Taliban in our agency or in our area are actually backed by Army. Army see them but don't catch them. There is a fully consensus about it. We didn't hear that they have been caught or killed any of them.

If we complain about them to Army, instead of catching them, Army inform them about the complainant and the life of complainant become miserable.

So the Tribals have been caught between the Devil and Deep Sea. Neither they can openly support Taliban nor Army. They are just silent and most of them got depression.

We are just waiting for the time when US leave Afghanistan. Only in this way we might have peace in Tribal area.

dude...who said i suport war on terror.. i only say were stuck and there was no way out... im not an idealist.. im practical... i cannot see any way out if this mess... we created in the name of islam.. i.e. fake jihadis as u mention during the russia war....

about u saying US will leave afghanistan.. US also left in 80s what heend then... ppl started fighting like mad dogs... till taliban came in with teh support of ISI.... if US leaves and ditches afghanistan... it will be like a bail out to them.. they must first clean teh mess they ve created dating back to 1980 then they may leave....

i.e. a peaceful transition to actual ppl of afghanistan.... be it taliban or the northern alliance or any one else... and for us.. that shudnt be against pakistan.... so we are supporting haqqanis and oher talibans while india is backing on karzai and panjsheeris northern alliance.....

in short.. things arenot tat simple like imran say in his one liner...QUIT THIS WAR ON TERROR..

tats why i say he chickens out when it comes to how to deal such a complex issue.....and jazbati PTI zombies jsut start abusing me because they odnt have a clue how to solve the problem and neither has imran on the face of it.....

i agree with all what u wrote... tat ISI is backing taliban and haqqanis.... amreekans knw it we knw it... its a game ofcat and mouse we are playing..... and imran instead of educating his supporters with real problems.. just says. QUIT THIS WAR... are ybhayee HOWWWHOWWHOWWWHOWWWW
Either you are so naive or don't want to know the facts.

My Question from you or anyone who are the supporter of this war of terror that the same Mujahideen were there in Tribal Areas, since 1979 till 2004, why they didn't participate in any attack in Pakistan?

So simple, if your Mushi attack them in 2004, they retaliated and the whole area became messy and the enemy elements and USA took advantage of the situation and we are seeing the result.

If Haqqani or Afghani Taliban would not supported by ISI, then why could't they finish them one by?

Man Intelligence agencies are so aware that they know who is living in every house of Pakistan.

My easy equation. Please try to understand once for all because you always touch this issue without knowing anything and drag Tribesmen and I have to reply then.

1. Afghan Taliban and Haqqani is fully supported by ISI, it is for sure.

2. Among Pakistani Taliban- it is a combination of many groups. Some groups are backed by ISI, some by America & some by India or other country like Iran or UK as well. Most of them are criminals in these groups.

I had already told you that I belong to Mohmand Agency and so called Taliban in our agency or in our area are actually backed by Army. Army see them but don't catch them. There is a fully consensus about it. We didn't hear that they have been caught or killed any of them.

If we complain about them to Army, instead of catching them, Army inform them about the complainant and the life of complainant become miserable.

So the Tribals have been caught between the Devil and Deep Sea. Neither they can openly support Taliban nor Army. They are just silent and most of them got depression.

We are just waiting for the time when US leave Afghanistan. Only in this way we might have peace in Tribal area.

tum jaise kum aqal idealist bus talyan bacha ker naach dkha saktey hein... shor macha saktey hein.. koi kaam ki baaat ya solution nahi desaktey...

Let me first laugh on your statement that "Imran is confused" [hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

secondly, I will just ask one thing. Your leader was coming in Pakistan between 27th of January and 30th of january. why he didn't come??

the person who can't even stand on his own statement then how can he stand-up boldly on the issues of Pakistan.

Imran is confused who is opposing this war for so many years and still have same stance on his statements
Imran is confused who is saying for last 15 years that no.1 issue of pakistan is corruption
Imran is confused this is why people are coming in confused person's party.
Imran is confused person, this is why your leader said that he can work along with PTI
Imran is confused person. this is why yours leader's party member didn't stand with him and want to join PTI
Imran is confused person. this is why people of pakistan come to his jalsas on their own expense and support him unconditionally.
Imran is confused person but your leader is so confident and bold that he is out country and doesn't come into the country because his so scared that he will be tried in the courts and may be sent to prison.

If it is so then we would definitely vote this confused person and we don't even give damn to your confident leader.

sharam se aur aqal se tum bhi farigh ho aur tumhara leader bhi.

zafarullah

ya Allah s bandy ko har musibat se bacha k rak aur s ko humary leye zaryia nijat bana dai n loteron aur munafiqon se..............amin

syediqbal

After gaining power in Pakistan, PTI should start "Accountability" in all levels and across the board, from Big to small, without any mercy. And convict all the culprits asap. This is the only way to eleminate the curse from Pakistan. And hang these Dakoooos/Lotayras with their nasty balls.

shaheer

javed ch's inner is not with imran at all.he never trusted or believe from heart in imran.he always try to get imran knock out.

about u saying US will leave afghanistan.. US also left in 80s what heend then... ppl started fighting like mad dogs... till taliban came in with teh support of ISI.... if US leaves and ditches afghanistan... it will be like a bail out to them.. they must first clean teh mess they ve created dating back to 1980 then they may leave....

HAHAH.......... in last 10 they have increased the mess rather than decrease. Just think and imagine what was the situation in Pakistan and in the rest of the world, before US attack on Afghanistan.

So you mean they should continue till the complete collapse of Pakistan because you want to finished the " Mess".

Keep in mind the Taliban regime from 1996 till 2001 was the most peacefull time of Afghan's recent history. You may disagree with their way of govt. but it was their problem not ours.

i.e. a peaceful transition to actual ppl of afghanistan.... be it taliban or the northern alliance or any one else... and for us.. that shudnt be against pakistan.... so we are supporting haqqanis and oher talibans while india is backing on karzai and panjsheeris northern alliance.....

There is only one possible solution that US has to transfer the govt. to Taliban only. Taliban will not allow Nothern Allies keep in mind. But they might agree to give their possible share (Taliban which are mostly Pashtunes and Pashtunes are more than 50% of Afghanistan ). Keep in mind only Pashtunes are sincere with Pakistan. So Pakistan also can't afford to lose the support of Afghani Pashtunes or Talibans and Vice versa.

in short.. things arenot tat simple like imran say in his one liner...QUIT THIS WAR ON TERROR..

Things are very simple because US and European economy can't sustain in the continuation of these stupid wars. They have to leave with defeat whether after 1 year or 10 years because Talibans eats Dry Bread with Water or Channay at maximum whereas NATO officials can't eat less than Pork or Mutton or some costly things and the rest is true for many other expenses.

Talibans say that they don't wear watches so they have plenty of time. It is NATO who are in hurry not Talibans.

tats why i say he chickens out when it comes to how to deal such a complex issue.....and jazbati PTI zombies jsut start abusing me because they odnt have a clue how to solve the problem and neither has imran on the face of it.....

Believe me or not this is the only solution if you want peace in Pakistan. Just imagine, after the blockade of NATO supply and absence of Drone Attacks, we have no suicide or other attacks and as you see lesser attacks in Pakistan is also due to the fact that Pakistani officials are in conversation with Pakistani militants.

So Imran is very clear in his stance that first we have to stop the war as good well gesture, then negotiate to bring them to main stream. So in this way more people would come towards us and if there is still mischieves, they would be handled with force but secretly not bombing them.

i agree with all what u wrote... tat ISI is backing taliban and haqqanis.... amreekans knw it we knw it... its a game ofcat and mouse we are playing..... and imran instead of educating his supporters with real problems.. just says. QUIT THIS WAR... are yb
hayee
HOWWWHOWWHOWWWHOWWWW

In the available circumstances this is the possible option to leave this war of terror. Because at the moment he (being not in power) can't stop ISI to back Haqqani or any other militants. He can only do so after coming in Power.

(clap)(clap)

I love 1 to1 interview. I hate multiple guests when they fight each other.

He is very honest and has tremendous desire for Pakistan to move forward towards becoming a most advanced nation.

My thirst of knowledge was not fully quenched, also he made some ridiculously emotional statements.

He dodged or didn't give satisfactory answer to these:

1. How will eradicate corruption, answer: When the top officials are corruption free then 50% corruption will be gone.

............... very true Khan saheb. But how will you eradicate corruption at the grass root level where a man goes to the Civic center, for example, for something and has to pay bribe to get his work done. That's where the corruption hurts most. He didn't address this at all.

2. Will you reduce the defense budget: Not a very clear and unequivocal answer. Man with his ratings and popularity should have been steadfast in response. Not a very clear response. we all know we need the army but the question wasn't whether we needed army or not.
................. disappointing response

Now disappointing answers or he didn't prepare well for these questions:

1. PM/Pres houses will be gone:
I seriously doubt that will happen. How will he function as a PM. A PM needs rooms for guests, for media conferences, local visitors, dignitaries. If the house is gone then the chef, cleaners, security staff etc will be gone too. How will he manage? PM does not have time to cook for himself, do the laundary, check the mail, shine his shoes, press clothes, etc. Who will do these chores?
Same for the President house.

2. How will you end payment of the whole GDP as IMF debt service: he gave absolutely no qualified reply. he completely dodged the budget question or did not answer satisfactorily. He has absolutely no idea how to answer this.

3. I will demolish the wall of the governor house in Punjab:

REALLY????

This is so stupid and a promise that came out of emotion instead of his head. جوش کے بدلے ہوش سے کام لو

How will you demolish the walls if the PTI does not win in Punjab provincial assembly? You will have no say in that case. Therefore its a false promise. Also, why not the same treatment to the governor houses of Sind, KP, BL?? Why single out Punjab only? same way what if PTI does not rule in Sind, KP, BL provincial assemblies.

4. Energy crises: He did not answer at all. But to give him benefit of doubt, lets wait for his energy policy conference on Feb 26.

A politician of his stature and popularity should study first before the interview. He needs his advisers to lecture him in board room in a class room setting to become abreast of the situation.

But all in all he has the willingness and desire to bring the nation out of crises. he is honest and sincere which is more than we can bargain for in the current lot of rulers.

my $0.02

Gazoo

saifsaif

Who wants to elelct some one except IK ,go ahead and elect them again laiken us ke baad ye hamare ZALIM and EIYAASH hukmaran hamare bache tak kha jain ge.IK ka kuch bhi nahi bigre ga agar hum us ko PM na banain laikin hamara KACHUMER nikal jai ga. so its up to us what we want,success or defeat dont effect IK but us.

mrcritic

Imran Khan: "Sab se pehla kaam mein pm bun kar PM house/Governor house ko bulldoze karvaon ga" :) - will transfrom these palaces to libraries or parks!

azrana

nothing intressting, he couldnt even give any single answer in the proper way... .... he needs more training, in all sence he is still better then pmln and pppp,,and others,, that,s true as well he is being supported by jews,as well as from some other agencies... no doubt about it.

still he need lot of efforts to be a pakistani,,, wish you good luck mr Imran... even though you have no idea about ruling the nation...