Journalist Haroon ur Rasheed's threatening call to a Punjab Police Official

gorgias

ایک اجڈ، گنوار اور نیم خوندہ پولیس اہلکار کہتا ہے؛ ’’میرے پیارے بھائی‘‘۔
اور
ایک تعلیم یافتہ اور مہذب بات بات پر قران و حدیث کے حوالے دینے والا کہتا ہے؛ ’’او گدھے کے بچے۔۔‘‘۔

Irfan_balouch

معروف صحافی ہارون الرشید کی پنجاب پولیس کے ساتھ فون کال لیک۔ صحافی نے تلخ کلامی ہونے پر پولیس آفیسر کو گدھے کا بچہ کہہ دیا جس پر پولیس آفیسر بھڑک اٹھا۔
SHOW MORE

PappuChikna

His every column starts with quran hadees and end with quran hadees with sahaba reference in the middle and the rest is about lobbying of some individual for government position or government contract. Some thaykaydaar, some real estate builder, some ex-bureaucrat, some jurnail.
His yesterday's column was about lobbying of a construction company owner and setting up a meeting between that thaykaydaar and IK.

kakamuna420

His every column starts with quran hadees and end with quran hadees with sahaba reference in the middle and the rest is about lobbying of some individual for government position or government contract. Some thaykaydaar, some real estate builder, some ex-bureaucrat, some jurnail.
His yesterday's column was about lobbying of a construction company owner and setting up a meeting between that thaykaydaar and IK.
this bhudda khanzeer should be given utmost punishment

Okara

Yes people of Pakistan has a right to inquire police about the well-being of Pakistani citizens in police custody . But they cannot punish police, only courts and police authorities can punish policemen

Whenever someone is arrested, the relatives the friends of the person or those who know him have all the rights to ask police ...why he was arrested or is he being treated as per law or being beaten
In my opinion the role of the police is to arrest a suspect and file a case in court. If a police person is torturing a suspect, a case must be registered against in court. There is no one allowed on earth to become judge or a goon like in this case HR.

Liberal 000

In my opinion the role of the police is to arrest a suspect and file a case in court. If a police person is torturing a suspect, a case must be registered against in court. There is no one allowed on earth to become judge or a goon like in this case HR.

You have a right to inquire police about torture and even have a right to inform them if you did not stop we will take a legal action

sakayani

Very disappointing. Lets see what justification he has. Anyway, that is his personal matter, no need to drag Nya Pakistan in to it. Who wants to change himself anyway. We want it to begin from others.

Police officer took the preemptive measure to leak this audio in order to protect himself from the wrath of a media blackmailer...

Gujjar1

I like HR but it is wrong he dont have any authority to say or talk like this to police man, we need to end this VIP culture and AH after PTI government now police has more confidence and and they have start taking stand against the power people, realy nice to see this, i dont think that HR could anything against him even if call IG or governor or PM after the rizwan gondal DSP episode, Pata nahi kab hum log sudrain gay, he one of respected think tank of Pakistan, is ka ye hal hai to baqiyon sey kya shiqayat.

Fir should be registered agianst HR for threatning and abusing and interfering and make him apologise infront of public and send him to jail for three months, what he thinks that its PLMN in power.