It will take years to end load shedding: Minsiter Water & Power Khawaja Asif

Hazik

bhai to phir charian mar mar ke itni showbazi nhn krne chahiye the na..................

jason

what is going on, what i understand 'the more you produce units of electricity the more you incur loss'
due to deficit budgets the PPP govt resort to printing notesi.e., increasing the wealth without really increasing it in real terms.follow up devaluation of your currency.Payments to Independent power producers is tied with dollars.Increase in dollar cost on day to day basis and increase cost in producing electricity.

To stop accumulating loss they have decided to freeze production of electricity at a certain level.

To reduce loss they have to increase the electricity rates which is against public sentiments and likely to create un rest.

Likely scenario electricity management is going to continue in this manner as it is now going on.
Rates are going to hike gradually but at a consistent rate.

So ladies and gentleman mubarik ho aapko Naya Pakistan

saeed khan

Re: Khawaja Asif refuses to give any deadline for end to load shedding

It is why I say his party Pakistan Munafiq League N. :lol:

بس یہ اب ایک ایک کرکے اپنے وعدوں سے مکرتے جاییں گے ، ٹی وی کے اینکر ہنس ہنس کے ہمیں بتاتے جاییں گے، یہی ہے قوم کا مقدر

khan afghan1

Two of the corrupt persons are in the committee who is looking
after the issue of Loadshedding.MENSHA and SHAUKAT TAREEN.In the
presence of these two there will be no solution to this issue untill
the whole of power sector is sold to MENSHA GROUP whose underground
boss is Nawaz Sharif.If u want to solve the problem of loadshedding then
we need to expedite the IRAN PAKISTAN gas pipe line which Nawaz will
not do as it is opposed by SAUDIS AND US.

Nadir Bashir

Please all PMLN be clear, we wont give you years.you have some period, i dnt know how much.but be clear you have already wasted five precious years of our country through friendly opposition oh sorry i should not say friendly opposition, it was a muk muka.you are equal responsible as PPP.please us waqt sy daro, middle class has done his best to bring change through peaceful manners.but when lower class will try to bring change, it wont be peaceful.u lied to nation on each step.we ll not forgive u if u did not solved all those issues.It is a request to PTI supporters, please keep in touch with each other.If we let them do as they did for zardari,then our country ll go much behind.Today we are sad to say that we have gone behind bangla desh in terms of progress and this is a shame.we dont want such democracy that can nt be held accountable.Please PMLN get clear even in our prayers we are praying for you because if u fail,we know k we will handle our country but Pakistan will go behind for some years.

Re: Khawaja Asif refuses to give any deadline for end to load shedding

Where is Daultana's botal ka jin Zakoota Shareef hiding now? who will suppose to put the load shedding genie back in to the bottle.

genie_copy.jpg

here is what Zakoota used to say:
Mujhay kaam batao,main kiya karon? main kis ko KHAOON!

rainbow22

People who have come in power by rigging, don't expect they wont lie. We have tried them before, we know how they are. Its no big deal to fix energy problem in Pakistan but for that we need honest government, and that we can not have with this old British system. We need to put an end to this system, then we will have a real pro Pakistan government.

Urooj_lbw

I ask myself, ye power shortage Mushi ke time me kion nahi hoti thi, why suddenly started, as soon as he left , any explaination ? But zameer ko bech ke explaination nahi dena please, warna is waqt ke time se bhi bura haal hoga Pakistan ka ok