Issue fatwa declaring India friend of Islam: VHP

contra

Source: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/NEWS ... 171184.cms
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Issue fatwa declaring India friend of Islam: VHP :)

NEW DELHI: It may be a poll-related gimmick but it's a clever one. The Vishwa Hindu Parishad has sent a letter to 13 prominent Muslim organisations in India with a curious request that they declare, in a fatwa, India to be a "friend" of Islam, or a Dar-ul-Aman, therefore making jihad against India and Indians invalid. 8-) 8-) 8-)

The Dharm Raksha Manch, a congregation of Hindu leaders, also asked the Muslim leadership to declare that Hindus were not "kafirs" :shock: and therefore should not be targets of jihad. The letter has been sent to the All India Milli Council, Dar-ul-Uloom Deoband, Tablighi Jamaat, Jamiat Ulema-e-Hind and All India Organisation of Imams of Mosques among others.

The letter asks the ulema to "issue a fatwa declaring that India was not Dar-ul-Harb", i.e. a country against which Muslims must launch a religious war, rather "India was Dar-ul-Aman, ;) a land of peace where all Muslims can practise and propagate their religion uninterrupted".

Many Islamic fundamentalist writers have declared that India ceased to be a Dar-ul-Islam after the British left and Pakistan was carved out. The VHP is cleverly not asking the ulema to declare India to be Dar-ul-Islam, but a third variety, Dar-ul-Aman or land of peace. The VHP's new tack, many say, is intimately tied to the elections and is probably an attempt to cash in on the prevailing anger in the wake of the Mumbai attacks.

Certainly, the Laskhar-e-Taiba, in its writing and speeches by :evil: Hafiz Mohammed Saeed :evil: , has declared on numerous occasions that its goal was to reclaim the Islamic lands of India apart from Kashmir, this would include Hyderabad, Junagadh etc. This was the inspiration behind the name Deccan Mujahideen, a front for LeT. India, according to many Islamist leaders, is a legitimate jihadi target.

In their vitriolic emails, the Indian Mujahideen, which claimed responsibility for the Delhi and Ahmedabad blasts, had also used the reference of scriptures to justify attacks against Indians. :o

Ashok Singhal, head of the VHP, said the letter had asked Muslim scholars to clear misconceptions. "The Dharm Raksha Manch is particularly concerned that Islamic scriptures have served as the inspiration behind these attacks, and concerned that the same might occur again in the future," he said.

"We are expecting the said organisations to respond to this appeal in a positive manner. We firmly believe that till the time Islamic leaders do not condemn religion inspired violence, terrorism in this country will not come to an end," Singhal said. "If Islam is a religion of peace, as they propagate, then we expect them to issue a fatwa clearing these views," :twisted: he added.

G

foqia said:
Really this all proves india is far better than Pakistan regarding treatment of minorities.
?? ????? ??? ????? ??????? ????? ?? ???? -???? ??

abdulhaseeb23

In this Fatwa there is one point which is correct and i-e Hindus are not Kaafir ya that is true Hidus are not Kaafir they are Mushrikeen like Chiristian

that is ok for you Contra and Hindus like you,, and Jihad is Allowed against both of you becuase if muslims not do the Jihad againt the extremist of any Religion like you they will create the problem not only for us but for the whole world & humanity,,,, like now muslims are facing the problems because we forget the concept of jihad and the reason to forget the concept of jihad is that we have forget our religion reaility and the reason no. 2 we have so many gaddar in our religion like these so called scholars who give this fatwa in future and third is that we have so many munafiq (Hypocrite) in our religion......

so thing is that you get your answer right and you already send me the private message in which youmention that you and people like you are scared from our concept of jihad because you know if we muslim come on our right track we can easily rule the world as we rule before for so many years but the time is very near you don't have to worry inshallah in your life you will see the muslim govt. in whole world you know what the name of this govt you have often hear this name ya that is called """" Khilafat""" because we muslims don't have our first nationility with our country we have our first natonality with our religion and secondly with our country

G

abdulhaseeb23 said:
In this Fatwa there is one point which is correct and i-e Hindus are not Kaafir ya that is true Hidus are not Kaafir they are Mushrikeen like Chiristian

that is ok for you Contra and Hindus like you,, and Jihad is Allowed against both of you becuase if muslims not do the Jihad againt the extremist of any Religion like you they will create the problem not only for us but for the whole world & humanity,,,, like now muslims are facing the problems because we forget the concept of jihad and the reason to forget the concept of jihad is that we have a forget our religion reaility and the reason no. 2 we have so many gaddar in our religion like these so called scholars who give this fatwa and third is that we have so many munafiq (Hypocrite) in our religion......

so thing you get you answer right and you already send me the private message the you and people like you are scared from our concept of jihad because you know if we muslim come on our right track we can easily rule the world as we rule before for so many years but the time is very near you don't have to worry inshallah in your life you will the the muslim govt. in whole world you know what the name of this govt you have foten hear this name ya that is called """" Khilafat""" because we muslims don't have our first nationility with our country we have our first natonality with our religion and secondly with our country

Cooooooooool, bhai ........... Cooooooooooo-----------------ooooooooooooool

abdulhaseeb23

the reason i have post these comments because i know some muslim scholars will give this fatwa as they give before these kind of fatwa,,,and as i already mention in my last post that we have so many gaddar these gaddar were also available on that time when Pakistan Muslim League was working for the freedom of Pakistan and the gaddar give the fatwa against Allama Iqbal & Quaid-e-Azam they are the same people who give the fatwa of Hijrat movment that muslim should move to afghanistan because muslims don't have any future in India

foqia khan

abdulhaseeb23 said:

that is ok for you Contra and Hindus like you,, and Jihad is Allowed against both of you becuase if muslims not do the Jihad againt the extremist of any Religion like you they will create the problem not only for us but for the whole world & humanity,,,, like now muslims are facing the problems because we forget the concept of jihad and the reason to forget the concept of jihad is that we have a forget our religion reaility and the reason no. 2 we have so many gaddar in our religion like these so called scholars who give this fatwa and third is that we have so many munafiq (Hypocrite) in our religion......

so thing you get you answer right and you already send me the private message the you and people like you are scared from our concept of jihad because you know if we muslim come on our right track we can easily rule the world as we rule before for so many years but the time is very near you don't have to worry inshallah in your life you will the the muslim govt. in whole world you know what the name of this govt you have foten hear this name ya that is called """" Khilafat""" because we muslims don't have our first nationility with our country we have our first natonality with our religion and secondly with our country
:?: :?: :?:

niazi

Yes contra you are far better than us in treating minorities bcuz you burn them alive under the protection of your state police ,you burn muslims christians and lower zati hindus,and demolish their homes.your army openly kill muslims in kashmir,yes we are far behind you.There is no record of genocide of hindus and christian in pakistan Alhamdulliah. And please dont send fake information about the treatment minorities in pakistan bcuz we live in pakistan and we know better than you

foqia khan

contra said:
Read this report: http://www.state.gov/g/drl/rls/irf/2008/108505.htm

We are not perfect, but, we are far better than you. Accept this fact.

@ contra
we also never claimed that we are perfect.we respect our all minorities including Ahmedis but Ahmedis in Pakistan have different case ,if they face any discrimination(which is mostly based on propoganda) is because they don't introduce themself as Qadiyani or Ahmedis,always disguised in muslims , preach their faith as being a muslim, sometime they make marriages in muslims without telling them their real faith and becoz of these actions they face reactions of people. they won't face discrimination if don't present theirself as muslims.to get visas from other countries they make false cases of discriminations.So this report is good for you but people like me who have spent time near their neighbour hood don't believe on it.

Nepali Pandit

India is the true friend of Islam and of all the religion for that matter. Pakistanis will never accept it because accepting this means accepting that creation of Pakistan was the biggest blunder in this world.however as more pakistanis become literate they will realize this slowly may be in 20-30 years. In the mean time India should allow all the young pakistanis to study in India. There are already large number of pakistanis especially girls studying in different parts of India. Most muslim countries like and respect India more than Pakistan so I think Muslim scholars will issue the fatwa confirming India is a friend of Islam .

niazi

India is the true friend of Islam :o ,greatest blunder of this century :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

foqia khan

Nepali Pandit said:
India is the true friend of Islam and of all the religion for that matter. Pakistanis will never accept it because accepting this means accepting that creation of Pakistan was the biggest blunder in this world.however as more pakistanis become literate they will realize this slowly may be in 20-30 years. In the mean time India should allow all the young pakistanis to study in India. There are already large number of pakistanis especially girls studying in different parts of India. Most muslim countries like and respect India more than Pakistan so I think Muslim scholars will issue the fatwa confirming India is a friend of Islam .

Pandit jee ,hum apney mualwis sa tang hain , app ki kumi thee . blunder wali baat bee app pandit aur mualwi walay level ki ker ra hay hain . Allah ka kuff , nahain apnay kisi bhagwan ka kuff kerian ...Pakistan humara ghar ha , humaree maa ha , assi baatain kernay walon ko na apni maa naseeb hotee ha na apni zamein ,ager apni maa ki dil main izat ho to banda dosaray ki maa ki bee izat kerna janta ha. is liyah plz illfaz main ahtayat kerian.

butshikan

contra said:
butshikan,
Read this report: http://www.state.gov/g/drl/rls/irf/2008/108505.htm

We are not perfect, but, we are far better than you. Accept this fact.

What a phrase! Accept this Fact,

how about this?

Anger over Gujarat religion law
By Rajeev Khanna
BBC News, Ahmedabad

Christians and Muslims in the western Indian state of Gujarat have expressed resentment over an amendment in the law relating to religious conversions.
They say that moves by the state government to classify Buddhism and Jainism as branches of the Hindu religion are unconstitutional. Christians and Muslims have accused the authorities of trying to polarise the state along religious lines. But backers of the amendment say it will protect low caste Hindus. People convicted of carrying out conversions using allurement or force face lengthy prison terms and fines.

'Inter-denominational conversions'
They say that such groups are vulnerable to exploitation and pressure for them to convert, which is undermining India's Hindu culture. Under the Indian constitution, Buddhism and Jainism are classified as separate religions.

But under the terms of the amendment passed by the right-wing Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Gujarat government on Tuesday, both are classified as part of the Hindu religion. That means that Buddhists and Jains will not need official permission to change religion, because it would be deemed to be an "inter-denomination conversion". Gujarat's Law Minister, Ashok Bhatt, said the amendment was introduced because the constitutional definition of the term ''convert'' is too vague, and does not specifically mention a particular religious denomination. However, the leader of the state's opposition Congress party said the Gujarat government was using religion as a "tool" to maintain its bedrock of votes.

'Enticements'
The government's critics say it wants to ensure that low caste Hindus - known as Dalits - do not embrace Christianity or Islam and therefore be less inclined to vote for the BJP. Religious riots in 2002 devastated parts of Gujarat Other states in India - including Tamil Nadu and Rajasthan - have also drafted laws preventing religious conversions, but none has introduced an amendment similar to that passed by Gujarat. Conversions are a contentious issue in the state, particularly in tribal belts where the BJP and other right wing parties have accused Christian missionaries of offering enticements for people to change religion. Christian groups have denied the charges. It is estimated that Christians constitute less than 0.5% of Gujarat's population, whereas about 85% of the state are Hindus. Muslims in the state account for around 14% of the total population. The Freedom of Religion Act in Gujarat was passed in 2003, but has not yet been implemented by the government.

Read this too (Intresting one) http://www.christiantoday.co.uk/article ... /23659.htm