Is this true, overseas Pakistanis now have to pay some tax at airport when departing Pakistan???

j1234

old news, bhai that was charged to tickets purchased before 1st August 2015. new tickets already include new raised tax amount, n that was a yearly tax increase as routine nothing new. and that's for all travelers not only for overseas Pakistanis. they were charging cash from those who got ticket before tax implementation date n traveling after 1st august. first research before blaming. ab ***** potty bhi kare tu iska matlab ye nahi ke nawaz shareef ne karne ko kaha tha.

Tyrion Lannister

yup, despite having every tax in your ticket, gnja bhai take bhatta again, it was 1500 in August, now its about 5k from pak to England, dnt know about other destinations

AAA101

ok i wont mind paying that fee but then... do i get the right to overseas vote ????? f... s.... man this useless govt only knows how to squeeze money from its citizens. don't care about giving its basic rights

Yes this is true i recently back from PAKISTAN and i pay 900.00 rupees not 2000.00 Rupees when i argue its about what the gentleman was very rout he reply if you don't pay you cant catch the flight.

Suhana

2000 Rupees will not make any difference and they can take that money from your ticket anyway. so whats the point.
2000 rupees sy ap ghareeb ho jaogay kia?

Haram k pese hen Jo en ki haramkhoryon k lie ada kite jain..

cms123

And, I heard that they are making us pay the tax for the upgrades/development at the airports. The only upgrade I see is in Ishaq Dar & CTBT's empires!!!!
:angry_smile::angry_smile:

I absolutley HATE this government because they know NOTHING about governance!!!

How about people who elect them.........not only elect them but ready to do this again and again.....

Whaat

Money they were charging on airport was the difference you have paid already in your ticket and the amount Govt has increased. Once all charges are included in fare then you wont have pay anything additional at airport. Airport tax and charges are taken everywhere in world and its nothing new. Yes but the procedure needs to be transparent.

jani1

2000 Rupees will not make any difference and they can take that money from your ticket anyway. so whats the point.
2000 rupees sy ap ghareeb ho jaogay kia?

(liked by mistake)

OK,,,,n what will be the return/benefit to the travelers...?