Indian Railways serving "Rat Biryani" to Gujrati Pilgrims - Halal Food Anyone ? بھارتی ریلوے گجراتی

Humi

Re: Indian Railways serving "Rat Biryani" to Gujrati Pilgrims - Halal Food Anyone ? بھارتی ریلوے گجراتی حجاج &

(bigsmile) ....what you cooking tommorrow ?

today as it is day time here! :P Today I will have a vegan menu!

IndiaGuy

Re: Indian Railways serving "Rat Biryani" to Gujrati Pilgrims - Halal Food Anyone ? بھارتی ریلوے گجراتی حجاج &

If reporting a news is "India ki Burai" then all the newspapers in the world must be Banned ...Have a heart dude...we take your criticism against pakistan here too, so when your turn comes around ...dont start crying out loud :lol::lol:

First, you don't take criticism against pakistan from Indian people.
Second I am not upset. This is very small news.
This could happen anywhere in the world but as you see you people start abusing Indians then Hindus and then abusing hindu god.
Basically you need a point to abuse hindus and hindu religion on this forum !! read all the comments from your fellow pakistanis and you know.

dildilpakistan

Why don't you be a man and come out and admit that you are Indian? Rather than act like pussy and hide behind by your fake ID

Bro, tumhare galian dene se facts change nai ho jaein ge... Who is pakistani and who is not... you're no one to decide that. So no need to be harsh, it won't help :)

My point is, We always feel so good by saying bad things about other countries but never look upon ourselves that how we are damaging this country.

WatanDost

Just read your reply on my comments. India ko galian dene se pakistan mahaan nai ho jaye ga ... use your brain. :D tum bhale kesse ko ghaddar kaho, ya kuch bhi...doesn't matter. What matter is .... Where are we standing as a nation ?

Finally Endian Rat wrote Hindi Sh.itt

dildilpakistan

too bhai tumhare english likhne se tum "American" ban jao ge ?? lolz ... what a criteria.. shows your mental level.

WatanDost

too bhai tumhare english likhne se tum "American" ban jao ge ?? lolz ... what a criteria.. shows your mental level.

quote_icon.png
Originally Posted by dildilpakistan
Just read your reply on my comments. India ko galian dene se pakistan mahaan nai ho jaye ga ... use your brain. :D tum bhale kesse ko ghaddar kaho, ya kuch bhi...doesn't matter. What matter is .... Where are we standing as a nation ?

(clap)(clap):lol:

dildilpakistan

Kiya hoa yar, lagta hai tum lajawab ho gaye ... jabhi dobara paste kerdiya tum ne ... chalo koi baat nai... better luck next time :)

Dil pe mat le yaar... :)

Fatema

Aray bhai app narazz kiyoon hotay ho ...They have called for this ...Now no Pakistan minister has ever done this ..[hilar]

[TABLE="class: storycontent, width: 786"]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 2"]India's poor urged to 'eat rats'

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: storybody"]
[TABLE="width: 466"]
[TR]
[TD]By Amarnath Tewary
BBC News, Patna
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
999999.gif

[TABLE="width: 203, align: right"]
[TR]
[TD]
_42840045_230rat.jpg
It's argued that rats are a good source of nutrition
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
An official in the Indian state of Bihar has come up with a new idea to encourage low caste poor people to cope with food shortages - rat meat.
The Principal Secretary of the state's Welfare Department, Vijay Prakash, said that he was advancing his proposal after "much survey and ground work".
Bihar's extremely poor Musahar community are rat-eaters by tradition.
The Musahar are on the bottom strata of the caste system with the lowest literacy rate and per capita income.
Less than one percent of their 2.3 million population in Bihar is literate and 98% are landless.
Delicacy
Mr Prakash says his proposals to popularise rat meat eating are intended to uplift their social-economic condition.
[TABLE="width: 231, align: right"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 5"]
o.gif

[/TD]
[TD="class: sibtbg, bgcolor: #F3F3F3"]
_44916722_vijay-prakash_body.jpg

start_quote_rb.gif
People now prefer to eat rat meat instead of chicken or goat as it comes cheaper and is more tasty and healthy
end_quote_rb.gif

Vijay Prakash
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
"There are twin advantages of this proposal. First, we can save about half of our food grain stocks by catching and eating rats and secondly we can improve the economic condition of the Musahar community," he told the BBC.
According to Mr Prakash, about 50% of total food grain stocks in the country are eaten away by rodents.
He argues that by promoting rat eating more grain will be preserved while hunger among the Musahar community will be reduced.
He said that rat meat is not only a delicacy but a protein-enriched food, widely popular in Thailand and France.
"Rats have almost no bones and are quite rich in nutrition. People at large don't know this cuisine fact but gradually they are catching up."
However he may find it difficult to popularise such a strategy in a conservative society like Bihar and other north Indian states.
Mr Prakash says that he has recipes to make rat eating a delicacy, which he now wants to distribute to all the hotels in Bihar.
He also wants to encourage rat farming in the same way that poultry is farmed.
While eating rat meat is still stigmatised in urban areas of the country, Mr Prakash says that his research has revealed that it is a popular food item in some parts of Bihar where it is known at roadside hotels by the name of "patal-bageri".
This is not the first time that the department secretary has come out with such an innovative idea.
Earlier, he proposed to recruit eunuchs as security guards to maternity wards in hospitals.
"Yes, that proposal is in its advance stage and we'll very soon engage them in various social activities of our department," he said.
And the welfare secretary's next plan?
"I'll make snake catching popular for the economic value of its venom," he said.[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

The minister should eat it first to ensure them its really tasty and healthy:P

that is just sick! (serious)
Railways asks rats not to panic ...........:lol::lol:

There have been worrying reports of mass exodus of rats from the railway stations triggered by the news that rats are now being cooked along with biryani in pantry cars of Indian Railways.

The railway tracks wore a deserted looks and no rabbit-sized rat could be spotted as the news spread. The Railway Minister convened an emergency meeting, and immediately after the meeting they announced that the rat community should not be horrified by such isolated incidents.

“There is no need for panic; necessary steps will be taken to arrest those who have spread rumors which has led to this mass exodus,” Railway Minister declared.

A railway official, after a lot of liquor persuasion and on condition of anonymity, revealed why the government was deeply worried by this exodus.

“There are estimated 43 lakh rats settled on railway lines. As per their estimate they collectively consume about 645 tonnes of food waste per day and 2.43 lakh tones annually. Railways will have to spend crores of rupees annually to clean this food waste, which we can’t afford,” the official told Faking News.

“Also, there are issues of tariff and territory in handling this waste between local municipalities,” the official added.
Since the government needs rats, it has ordered an inquiry into who spread “rumors” that led to this exodus. The role of social media is being investigated on a priority basis.

“We have reports that Facebook and Twitter were flooded with the rumors that railway caterers were swindling away funds meant for Chicken Biryani by serving Rat Biryani to the unsuspecting passengers. Some enthusiast even shared recipes of food made from rat, mostly copied from blogs of China origin. We will act against all such persons,” Home Secretary warned.

Home Ministry is considering blocking some Twitter accounts on this issue, though they failed to explain how such messages could have been read by the rat community, which apparently added to their panic.

The rat community has welcomed such reassurances from the government.

“We don’t eat railway catering food ever as we are not sure of the quality,” claimed a rat from Ahmedabad Railway Station, “People of Gujarat live affluent life and throw ample of leftover food such as delicious dhokla and thepla from the train, which works just fine for us.”

Since the Rat Biryani incident took place in a Gujarat bound train, many NGOs have taken note of the incident and the statement by the rat above. It is expected that they may use this statement against the local government at an appropriate time.

Humi

There have been worrying reports of mass exodus of rats from the railway stations triggered by the news that rats are now being cooked along with biryani in pantry cars of Indian Railways.

The railway tracks wore a deserted looks and no rabbit-sized rat could be spotted as the news spread. The Railway Minister convened an emergency meeting, and immediately after the meeting they announced that the rat community should not be horrified by such isolated incidents.

There is no need for panic; necessary steps will be taken to arrest those who have spread rumors which has led to this mass exodus, Railway Minister declared.

A railway official, after a lot of liquor persuasion and on condition of anonymity, revealed why the government was deeply worried by this exodus.

There are estimated 43 lakh rats settled on railway lines. As per their estimate they collectively consume about 645 tonnes of food waste per day and 2.43 lakh tones annually. Railways will have to spend crores of rupees annually to clean this food waste, which we cant afford, the official told Faking News.

Also, there are issues of tariff and territory in handling this waste between local municipalities, the official added.
Since the government needs rats, it has ordered an inquiry into who spread rumors that led to this exodus. The role of social media is being investigated on a priority basis.

We have reports that Facebook and Twitter were flooded with the rumors that railway caterers were swindling away funds meant for Chicken Biryani by serving Rat Biryani to the unsuspecting passengers. Some enthusiast even shared recipes of food made from rat, mostly copied from blogs of China origin. We will act against all such persons, Home Secretary warned.

Home Ministry is considering blocking some Twitter accounts on this issue, though they failed to explain how such messages could have been read by the rat community, which apparently added to their panic.

We dont eat railway catering food ever as we are not sure of the quality, claimed a rat from Ahmedabad Railway Station, People of Gujarat live affluent life and throw ample of leftover food such as delicious dhokla and thepla from the train, which works just fine for us.

Since the Rat Biryani incident took place in a Gujarat bound train, many NGOs have taken note of the incident and the statement by the rat above. It is expected that they may use this statement against the local government at an appropriate time.

I would laugh but I am just about to have dinner :(...got to get the rat biryani thought out of my head...

A.Ali.T

There is no need for panic; necessary steps will be taken to arrest those who have spread rumors which has led to this mass exodus, Railway Minister declared.

There are estimated 43 lakh rats settled on railway lines. As per their estimate they collectively consume about 645 tonnes of food waste per day and 2.43 lakh tones annually. Railways will have to spend crores of rupees annually to clean this food waste, which we cant afford, the official told Faking News.

Also, there are issues of tariff and territory in handling this waste between local municipalities, the official added.
Since the government needs rats, it has ordered an inquiry into who spread rumors that led to this exodus. The role of social media is being investigated on a priority basis.

We have reports that Facebook and Twitter were flooded with the rumors that railway caterers were swindling away funds meant for Chicken Biryani by serving Rat Biryani to the unsuspecting passengers. Some enthusiast even shared recipes of food made from rat, mostly copied from blogs of China origin. We will act against all such persons, Home Secretary warned.

We dont eat railway catering food ever as we are not sure of the quality, claimed a rat from Ahmedabad Railway Station, People of Gujarat live affluent life and throw ample of leftover food such as delicious dhokla and thepla from the train, which works just fine for us.

Bal Thakray issued a press release implicating Hafiz Saeed in this enitre fiasco.

I would laugh but I am just about to have dinner :(...got to get the rat biryani thought out of my head...
may be this will help a bit to have your dinner comfortably.......

No 'rat biryani' served: Railways

NEW DELHI: Responding to a report titled "Rlys serves 'rat biryani' to Gujrati pilgrims" published on January 30, the chief PRO, Northern Railway, has stated that a group of 400 passengers were travelling on Sarvodaya Express from Jammu on January 28 carrying their own food. One passenger ordered a plate of vegetable biryani.
The group also demanded that the food they were carrying should be heated. When the pantry car manager declined their demand, some of the members got irked and threatened to lodge a complaint that a rat has been found in the biryani.
http://articles.timesofindia.indiat...1_biryani-northern-railway-pantry-car-manager

pixel.gif

Pak Falcon

Re: Indian Railways serving "Rat Biryani" to Gujrati Pilgrims - Halal Food Anyone ? بھارتی ریلوے گجراتی حجاج &#170

in india only rats meat and cows urine is good for health

Bal Thakray issued a press release implicating Hafiz Saeed in this enitre fiasco.
he is no more........so come out of paranoia........

A.Ali.T

he is no more........so come out of paranoia........

Thank God for small miracles, btw I wrote that in a lighter mood, but it looks like I stepped on your tail.

not really.......thought it skipped your mind if you have any..........
btw knew it was sarcasm......but still it should make sense in light of present situation......

modern.fakir

(bigsmile) OK ...dude you take this the wrong way !

I am an Indian well wisher and I just wish good for the poor of India ...I have said this for the 10 000th time!!:)...I just simply report information which has been published in INDIAN NEWSPAPERS !!

You wanna blame someone ...go blame the Indian Media !!...be it rats or toilets !!...and I can proudly say that I have never defamed any religion be it Hindu or any.

Now I cant be held responsible for what people do because Indians utter a lot of rubbish comments here as well. But naturally when your on a pakistani forum you have to learn to expect somethings which might NOT be too pleasant for you...Truth hurts you know (bigsmile)

I give you an example ...look at what this idiot Vijay Prakash has said ..

start_quote_rb.gif
People now prefer to eat rat meat instead of chicken or goat as it comes cheaper and is more tasty and healthy
end_quote_rb.gif

Vijay Prakash

Now you tell me is that a comment from a sane mind ??.:)..You utter rubbish like this with a grin on your face then people will give you **** for being a nynkumpoop!!

This could happen anywhere in the world but as you see you people start abusing Indians then Hindus and then abusing hindu god.
Basically you need a point to abuse hindus and hindu religion on this forum !! read all the comments from your fellow pakistanis and you know.

Fatema

agreed! this cld be isolated incident however the statement by the official shld make headline around the world. Poor ppl be they from Pak or India (Low cast in particular) or any where in the world shdnt be treated in this disgrace way to officially recommend something filthy for their consumption. . btw all kind of creepy crawlies are good source of protein as well. . next they wld recommend that as well.(serious)