India Vs Pakistan.... Some facts

Kavalier

Hallo all,

First of all I want to say that all my best wishes are with Green shirts for the semi final, but there are things which should be seen from a more realistic point of view.... Of course, anything can happen on any given day, but we can only predict on the basis of past experience and current form and scenario.

India will win this semi-final and most probably the final as well.... Now why I say this:
There is a big hype that if their batting is strong then our bowling is also strong but I disagree, we have only one bowler for this match and that is Umar Gul and he too can be demolished all parts of the ground if Sehwag says for a few overs. Rest are our spinners and Abdul Razzaq+Wahab Riaz. Coming to spinners, Afridi did well against the lesser teams and teams who cant play spin at all but for Indian batsmen, he is just a slower madium pacer and I write here today that he will be the weakest link in our bowling on that day, even weaker than Hafiz. As far as second spinner is concerned, whether we play Ajmal or Abdul rahman, both will be beaten badly by Gautam Gambhir and party. reason: they play spin the best in the world and our spinners are good but not world class.

Then comes fielding, if we compare the two sides, we have couple of active guys in Akmal and Younas, but Indians are equipped with the likes of Kohli, Yuvraj, Raina and Gambhir. Apart from that their senior guys also put full effort and we see tendulkar and Harbhajan sending in real good and quick throws and desperate saves on boundary line. So all in all, Indians will sweep us in this department.

Coming to our batting and indian bowling, we hardly have any good player of spin, in fact none except a little bit of Younas and that too not very convincing. We lack any solid middle/lower middle as compared to India. If we compare, Yuvraj, Dhoni and Raina with our 5,6 and 7, we have Afridi, Umar Akmal and Abdul Razzaq. No comparison at all. So once top is dented, it will be a house of cards for Pakistan.

One of the biggest difference will the keepers of both sides: Dhoni and Kamran, its so important to have a confidant and secure keeper, one or two vital misses and there goes the match.

Then comes the maturity and strategic thinking , not just captains but as a whole in the team and there are no guesses that where do Afridi stands and where our fragile, conspiracy and politics trodden team stands as against Dhoni and mighty Indian team. It is also a game of nerves and it is seen that in tense situations, how indian team rises and also crosses that wining line, however our team lacks that mental strength. There is no way that after India posts a reasonable target, Pakistan can chase it, given the mental consistency and talent they have. Batting first will also have the danger of this team either going too much in defensive shell on the name of securing wickets or loosing cheap wickets for the sake of scoring a big target due to the pressure of indian batting might.

last but not least, history is with India, world is with India, which I hope may prove the downfall of world number 1 team.

1manarmy

dil toh phir bhee hai Pakistani... May Allah give Pakistan strength and a credible win on/off field, Ameen...
:pakistan-flag-wavin

H

hmaliks

Cricket is a funny game and a lot depends on conditions and who wins the toss on some pitches like in Mohali where dew factor can play a major role if dew was found in the second innings. That's why I always say that who ever plays good and who ever days it is (luck also plays a major role) that team will win. India are favorites and Pakistan are the underdogs, but see what happened to South Africa; they were beaten by the New Zealand. So rather than thinking with a negative mind just believe that on their day Pakistan can beat any team. I just want them to show their full potential.

swemarken.07

Pakistan ... got talent and match winning players... Just wait and pray ....If One match winner clicks the match is in our hands.... We believe in Allah and Allah is with us... One day match is a match of the day...the plays well will win... I think India will in huge pressure....coz home crowd... designated as No.1 and Pakistan is underdog...And Pakistan-India match... match of nerves ....I think they will be in more pressure then US...

Kavalier

One thing I never understand is that why we always say this thing that Allah is with us and we will win just because of this..... Allah is also with Hindus, Christians and sikhs.... He is Master of everybody and not just for Muslims. Just because you believe in Allah then you should be given everything? Then see what as a whole is happening to every Muslim country in the world. It not just saying Allah s name, it s the deeds and hard work and dedication.

Pakistan ... got talent and match winning players... Just wait and pray ....If One match winner clicks the match is in our hands.... We believe in Allah and Allah is with us... One day match is a match of the day...the plays well will win... I think India will in huge pressure....coz home crowd... designated as No.1 and Pakistan is underdog...And Pakistan-India match... match of nerves ....I think they will be in more pressure then US...

IndiaGuy

What makes you think Allah will be with pakistan and not India. India have more Muslims than pakistan so technically if It is in Allah 's hand, then India should win. Hai hooo..:)

A simple game that we all played when we were very small kids and did not care who our playmates were. All of you learned people should go back to kids and learn something from them. As an adults you have turned it into racial, religious and political battle shame on all of you.

Bombaybuz

These are not facts this is just how u assume things...

1. You must have seen N zealand winning S africa by now and people have same views abt N zealand still the match finished...
2. Pak bowling is best attack in W cup so far and it can counter indian batting which is good no doubt. but indian bowling is far weaker then the pakistan batting and this is where we have upper hand.
3. Fielding is quite the same for both sides yeah keeping is the weaker link but kamran did better is last 2 matches and any body can drop a catch so IF is not a fact but hypothesis.

and last but not least i want you to come back on 30th and leave your views on this very thread... that what were your so called fact and whats the reality.

My prediction is that Pak will win Smoothly and ruin out that Hype india is creating through media. dhoni will have no where to hide his bowlers.

IndiaGuy

Hallo all,

First of all I want to say that all my best wishes are with Green shirts for the semi final, but there are things which should be seen from a more realistic point of view.... Of course, anything can happen on any given day, but we can only predict on the basis of past experience and current form and scenario.

India will win this semi-final and most probably the final as well.... Now why I say this:
There is a big hype that if their batting is strong then our bowling is also strong but I disagree, we have only one bowler for this match and that is Umar Gul and he too can be demolished all parts of the ground if Sehwag says for a few overs. Rest are our spinners and Abdul Razzaq+Wahab Riaz. Coming to spinners, Afridi did well against the lesser teams and teams who cant play spin at all but for Indian batsmen, he is just a slower madium pacer and I write here today that he will be the weakest link in our bowling on that day, even weaker than Hafiz. As far as second spinner is concerned, whether we play Ajmal or Abdul rahman, both will be beaten badly by Gautam Gambhir and party. reason: they play spin the best in the world and our spinners are good but not world class.

Then comes fielding, if we compare the two sides, we have couple of active guys in Akmal and Younas, but Indians are equipped with the likes of Kohli, Yuvraj, Raina and Gambhir. Apart from that their senior guys also put full effort and we see tendulkar and Harbhajan sending in real good and quick throws and desperate saves on boundary line. So all in all, Indians will sweep us in this department.

Coming to our batting and indian bowling, we hardly have any good player of spin, in fact none except a little bit of Younas and that too not very convincing. We lack any solid middle/lower middle as compared to India. If we compare, Yuvraj, Dhoni and Raina with our 5,6 and 7, we have Afridi, Umar Akmal and Abdul Razzaq. No comparison at all. So once top is dented, it will be a house of cards for Pakistan.

One of the biggest difference will the keepers of both sides: Dhoni and Kamran, its so important to have a confidant and secure keeper, one or two vital misses and there goes the match.

Then comes the maturity and strategic thinking , not just captains but as a whole in the team and there are no guesses that where do Afridi stands and where our fragile, conspiracy and politics trodden team stands as against Dhoni and mighty Indian team. It is also a game of nerves and it is seen that in tense situations, how indian team rises and also crosses that wining line, however our team lacks that mental strength. There is no way that after India posts a reasonable target, Pakistan can chase it, given the mental consistency and talent they have. Batting first will also have the danger of this team either going too much in defensive shell on the name of securing wickets or loosing cheap wickets for the sake of scoring a big target due to the pressure of indian batting might.

last but not least, history is with India, world is with India, which I hope may prove the downfall of world number 1 team.

World Cup: Markets sense India will win

[video]http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/world-cup-markets-sense-india-will-win/194501[/video]

swisspak

indian have crawled to reached this semi final where as Pakistan has stormed to it!!! Need any more comparisons???;)

jerry719964

Have you seen today's match ?? South africa is 1000 times better team than NZ in all departments but what happened??yes we all know india is favourite but with pakistan ..you never know , winning the toss will help a lot to any team ,so hope for the best , what pakistan cricket has gone through in recent times we really need this world cup

Mansoor Khan

Mr cavalier
well sorry to say i find ur posts extremly idiotic and master piece of stupidity. well if u say indian team is more stronger than pakistanis u r right no one is going to disagree with it but ur points to prove it are so stupid that even a child could give a better logic. actually if u cut it short indian team have great batting line and all of them are inform and played with responsibility throughout the tournament as compared to others. our bowlers are good. afridi is a good bowler he took 4 wickets against indies and new zealand and i think 3 against sri lanka which are good teams. so it is not that our bowlers are bad. the fact is that indian like other asian are good players of spin so our bowlers wont be much effective. umar gul is good but one man cant do much. but comparatively pakistani bowling line and indian batting lines have edges on their counterparts. the rest of ur comments are absolutely stupid. and as for as bringing Allah into the game it is said that inshalla means if god wills. so God is in everything we do. its the way muslims do it. if u dont do it thats ur personal stuff but u r not allowed to object others acts unless the others agree for debates. dont poke ur dirty nose in everything.
sorry to be a bit harsh i m sorry for it. but try to mend ur ways to at least acceptable or bearable limit.
Mansoor khan

Mansoor Khan

by the way Mr cavalier ur last match predictions and ur absolutely masterpiece stupid state of mind and understanding of the game is evident from ur views and predictions on the game against west indies. u can check it once more so that u know it.

Mansoor Khan

well in my opinion being pakistani i pray pakistan win. but before-match analysis of mine are that india will win coz on the books they look much stronger. on the field if pakistan play better than india they can win. if india play better they win. team playing best on the ground deserves victory be it india or pakistan.
no need to convert it into stupidity of races or religions.
DONT SHOW UR WISHES OR UR LIKINGS AS FACTS COZ THESE MAY BE MISGUIDING FOR OTHERS

A.Ali.T

Hallo all,

Good analysis, I agree with you, however, I think semifinal belongs to Shahid Afridi. He, not only, will decimate Indian bowling, but will also shatter their batting lineup. This is just my hunch. Lets wait few more days and see what happens.

In Jang-e-Uhud Muslims were 313 and Mushrikeen were 1000.Allah's help arrived and Muslims succeeded...May be India has every advantage in the world but we will pray for the Win of Pakistan...And I hope Allah will listen to the Prayers of 180 Million people...InshaAllah.

shkashif

I think we should pray for Tendulkar to perform in this match because history shows HE IS A CURSE, whenever he performs India loses :)
Indian team may look better on papers but they will be under a huge pressure (even Dhoni has already said this in a news conference) & Pakistan has a brilliant chance of taking advantage of situation. If India has strong batting then Pakistan has the best bowling which can destroy any batting line.
Also, if you see the world cup stats, India lost a lot of wickets even chasing low scores against weak teams. means they are over confident and there is a say in Punjabi:
"Siaana Kaan Ee Goon Te Digdaa Aie" hope understood the say caz I dunno how to translate it in English :)
GOOD LUCK PAKISTAN ................. ! ! !

hesham

JEET us waqt qareb ho jati he jab HAAR ka dar na ho.
pakistan ko HAR ka dar nahi ,I think they already done well.
igar india har jata he to un ky ly moot se kum nahi. I think

sysman8

well in my opinion being pakistani i pray pakistan win. but before-match analysis of mine are that india will win coz on the books they look much stronger. on the field if pakistan play better than india they can win. if india play better they win. team playing best on the ground deserves victory be it india or pakistan.
no need to convert it into stupidity of races or religions.
DONT SHOW UR WISHES OR UR LIKINGS AS FACTS COZ THESE MAY BE MISGUIDING FOR OTHERS

most stupid post regarding WC....Inshallah you mr Kavalier and your indian team will go down on 30th Pakistan is the best and INshallah they will prove.

Pakistan Paindabad

arnold_mic

Few more facts:
1. India always lost against Pakistan at Mohali
2. India always lost World Cup Semi Final at home (1987 & 1996)
3. Indian median creates hype to get more business but after losing against Pakistan same media do insult indian team as we saw in CT 2009