India Rocket Launch Again Failed

harisuae

Indian satellite rocket explodes after lift-off: TV

An Indian space rocket carrying a communications satellite exploded on Saturday after lifting off from southern India, TV footage showed.

1919234487.jpg

Bangalore: An Indian space rocket carrying a communications satellite exploded on Saturday after lifting off from southern India, TV footage showed.

The rocket exploded in a plume of smoke and fire after taking off from the Sriharikota launch site, some 80km from the southern Indian city of Chennai.

http://gulfnews.com/news/world/india/indian-satellite-rocket-explodes-after-lift-off-tv-1.735715

Food for thought

If they have failed today they will try again , again and again and one day they may succeed
failure is a step towards success.

now look at pakistan , do we have any success to celebrate or we wait for failure of others to enjoy ??

our army under attack , suicide bomber in bajur , ISI chief wanted in USA ? and we are laughing at India

its time to think....and think alot and take action asap.

younus

i dont think keep trying is a bad thing. every great success requires failures. they will eventually succeed. we as pakistani should not think their failures as our success because that will amount to their success as our failure... we should look into our own business

dude77

India has successfully launched multiple satellites before this,can anyone tell me how many has has Pakistan launched,let alone successfully?

Desienglishman

India has successfully launched multiple satellites before this,can anyone tell me how many has has Pakistan launched,let alone successfully?

I agree dude, one should earn respect by better achievement than celebrating others failiers. At least the one who tries learns from his failure.

Food for thought

If they have failed today they will try again , again and again and one day they may succeed
failure is a step towards success.

now look at pakistan , do we have any success to celebrate or we wait for failure of others to enjoy ??

our army under attack , suicide bomber in bajur , ISI chief wanted in USA ? and we are laughing at India

its time to think....and think alot and take action asap.

You just exposed yourself . While you spelt India with a capital I, you spelt pakistan with a small letter...it is enough for us to realize who you are freaking Idiot. Don't you dare come on a Pakistani site as an imposter and spell Pakistan with a small p.

Shaitan_Ji

Instead of following Indians in all sorts of b*llsh*t things: missiles/nuclear weapons/bollywood.....I wonder why Pakistanis don't talk about what Indians are doing in the field of Space exploration.

Western governments will mock you, discourage you and insist you spend money on your poor(reality is they take sadistic pleasure in seeing you poor and deprived). They just don't want any new challenge in one of the means they intend to use to dominate you in near future.India has a brigade of satellites around earth; weapons that will challenge white man's supremacy in future. Time to appreciate what they are doing and follow them and resolve to do better than them.If Indians can do it, no reason to believe you Pakistanis can't.

A few decades ago, no one could predict that telecom companies will pay trillions of dollars for something as intangible as airbands.
Come next century and presence in space will be one of decisive factors for a nation's 'Khud-mukhtari'

swisspak

Afsos to bhot hua gabbar ko jo bhi hua bura hi hua, aakhir hmare parosi hain chahe nikamme hi hain mgr facts bdle to nhi ja skte. Geography ki majburi hai bhar haal yeh log naqal krne mai abhi ine bhi expert nhi huay ke russia ka dump dobara se recycle kr ke khudko space race ke contester sabit kr lenge, Parrr Kithon!!! Inke abhi tk doodh ke daant bhi nhi gire abhi bhot wqt lage ga babua ; )

student

Indian rocket explodes on lift-off

A rocket carrying an Indian communications satellite exploded just after lift-off on Saturday, in the second launch failure for India's space programme this year.

The Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV) exploded in the first stage of flight, leaving a trail of smoke and fire behind it.

It had just lifted off from the Sriharikota space centre on Saturday in Andhra Pradesh state, and was carrying a GSAT-5P communications satellite.

K Radhakrishnan, chairman of the Indian Space Research organisation (ISRO), said the rocket developed an error 47 seconds after initiating lift-off and lost command, leading to a higher angle in the flight.

"That caused a higher stress, breaking up the vehicle," he said.

He also said that the cause of the crash needed to be looked into in detail.

Earlier crashes

A similar rocket on a developmental flight plunged into the Bay of Bengal in April. The ISRO said that accident was caused by a rotor seizing and a rupture in the turbine casing, probably due to excessive pressure and thermal stresses.

Yashpal, a retired Indian scientist and independent commentator, said he was very disappointed by Saturday's failure, but that other countries have also experienced such problems.

India is planning its first manned space flight in 2016.

An Indian satellite launched in 2008 to orbit the moon was abandoned last year after communication links snapped and scientists lost control of the spacecraft.

Since 1994, India's space programme has launched a number of locally made satellites. It has also been able to launch nine successful space flights consecutively.

India is the fifth country after the United States, Russia, China and France to enter the commercial satellite launch market.

The country has sought to convert its rise as an economic power - built on a thriving high-tech sector - into global clout in other areas.

It is also aiming to expand its satellite launch business to about $120 million a year, which is estimated to be a quarter of China's present launch business
http://english.aljazeera.net/news/asia/2010/12/201012251440766328.html

Re: Indian rocket explodes on lift-off

A rocket carrying an Indian communications satellite exploded just after lift-off on Saturday, in the second launch failure for India's space programme this year.

The Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV) exploded in the first stage of flight, leaving a trail of smoke and fire behind it.

It had just lifted off from the Sriharikota space centre on Saturday in Andhra Pradesh state, and was carrying a GSAT-5P communications satellite.

K Radhakrishnan, chairman of the Indian Space Research organisation (ISRO), said the rocket developed an error 47 seconds after initiating lift-off and lost command, leading to a higher angle in the flight.

"That caused a higher stress, breaking up the vehicle," he said.

He also said that the cause of the crash needed to be looked into in detail.

Earlier crashes

A similar rocket on a developmental flight plunged into the Bay of Bengal in April. The ISRO said that accident was caused by a rotor seizing and a rupture in the turbine casing, probably due to excessive pressure and thermal stresses.

Yashpal, a retired Indian scientist and independent commentator, said he was very disappointed by Saturday's failure, but that other countries have also experienced such problems.

India is planning its first manned space flight in 2016.

An Indian satellite launched in 2008 to orbit the moon was abandoned last year after communication links snapped and scientists lost control of the spacecraft.

Since 1994, India's space programme has launched a number of locally made satellites. It has also been able to launch nine successful space flights consecutively.

India is the fifth country after the United States, Russia, China and France to enter the commercial satellite launch market.

The country has sought to convert its rise as an economic power - built on a thriving high-tech sector - into global clout in other areas.

It is also aiming to expand its satellite launch business to about $120 million a year, which is estimated to be a quarter of China's present launch business
http://english.aljazeera.net/news/asia/2010/12/201012251440766328.html

Alhamdulillah that our hataf missiles were all successfully launched. If it had ever failed we would have known

only_truths

Looks like the video clip is more dramatical as the narrrator(female) while explaining the failure emphazies the fact the stage 1 iteself is failed. But I am thankful to some of the posters who said that it is only a test and India will learn next time. The mood of Indians is not of gloom but they are writing to encourge the scientists who worked on this project. That is the change which is happeninng in India now.

I would like Indian government to allocate more funds to ISRO and support the postive attitude of ISRO chairman (ref:http://www.deccanherald.com/content/123772/isro-go-ahead-despite-setback.html)

Re: Indian rocket explodes on lift-off

U dont worry, Indian Rockets were to go down. They have no habit to fly high. After all built by slave nation. :lol:

First Muslims , now Jews.