Imran Khan & Jahangir Khan among top 10 most Inspirational Athletes of the World

fiazpk

What a waste of your energy. May be you get paid for this. What are trying to prove??

There are a lot of nuances that cannot be captured in statistics. He is considered great player (by neutral analysts) in the world over. It shows your small mentality. Accept and applaud greatness when you see it. Don't use a coloured lens of prejudice and partisanship.

imran khan is really a great cricketer and best choice for us,,,
I am sure, you did not understand my post , read my threads for some better understanding,

my id is fiazpk
it is same as in insaf.pk
Dost dushman ko pehchana kar, ok,

what did i write?

i replied to someone else who was not recognizing khan.
I have shared some statistics that shows the ability and high performance of khan, but i could not understand your response.

I posted some facts about great khan earlier in thread,

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?135013-Great-Imran-Khan-was-not-a-regular-batsman-yes

take care,

fiazpk

What a waste of your energy. May be you get paid for this. What are trying to prove??

There are a lot of nuances that cannot be captured in statistics. He is considered great player (by neutral analysts) in the world over. It shows your small mentality. Accept and applaud greatness when you see it. Don't use a coloured lens of prejudice and partisanship.

Veise main jo statistics share kar raha hun, voh eik outclass legend ki real ability show karte hain, aur tum pata naheen, kia reply kar rahe ho, yaar kuch ghor se parh bhi lo,

shaheer

imran did't play test cricket when he was at his peak from 1982-1985(almost 3years) that would have made a huge difference in records.

sab_ka_dost

Imra Khan has mediocre average 37.69 in tests and 33.41 in ODIs.....with that average he can not be even top ten in cricket and you are talking about world athletes.....I consider Jahangir Khan as the real lion who was undefeated for 555 games....:)

Dude!! To be a great player or a leader, only bowling and batting average is not the deciding factor. They way he develop discipline, set examples of hard work, dedication and leadership, even his openents regards him as one of the best leader in the cricket history. Brian Lara, Tendulkar and Wasim Akram were great players but they were not great leaders. If he was a player with the average scores, why even today, world greatest players are still inspired from him and regard him as a great person.

I hope this make sense to you since the way you described him is non-sense.

mohibbewatan

Pakistan woh waahid mulk hai jahan k aik insaan ko SARI dunya LEGEND aur inspirational leader kehtay hain laikin woh khud kehtay hain k nahi uski tou average theek nahi, woh tou acha leader nahi bla blah. Aik bechara Abdus Salam hai jisay sari dunya LEGEND kehti hai laikin him uski qabron ko bhi khid detay hain.
In sab k baad ALLAH hamain Zardari jaisi ****** na dai tou kya ho?

zaheeeb

dhakan world agrees to that he was all rounder :D

Genius, I dont know in which world he is considered top 10 athlete.....he is 3rd best all rounder in cricket after Kallis and Sobers....he is not even top in cricket and you rate him in top 10 athletes of the world........but its normal in Pakistan.....Genius like you want dhakans like us to vote IK only because he is good cricketer......

zaheeeb

Dude!! To be a great player or a leader, only bowling and batting average is not the deciding factor. They way he develop discipline, set examples of hard work, dedication and leadership, even his openents regards him as one of the best leader in the cricket history. Brian Lara, Tendulkar and Wasim Akram were great players but they were not great leaders. If he was a player with the average scores, why even today, world greatest players are still inspired from him and regard him as a great person.

I hope this make sense to you since the way you described him is non-sense.

but if you see in the list it is made of players not leaders.....if he made discipline then it might be role model for Pakistan but not for the whole world to put him in the top players of all world........ Steve Waugh was great leader and then Ponting..... Greame Smith was 21 years old when appointed as captain and now South Africa is number 1 test side.....even if you try to make sense by portraying him something out of the world but failed......sorry

zaheeeb

Aqal kar, hasad na kar,
Research kar bongi na mar,

read it,
aankh khol, aankh se motiya utar,

ok read it now,

when he became captain: in the 48 Tests in which he led Pakistan he averaged 52.34with the bat
and 20.26 per wicket with the ball.

source,
http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine...ry/484478.html

statistics;

Highest batting averages between Jan 1, 1987 and Jan 6, 1992 (Qual: 1500 runs)
[TABLE="class: cms_table_StoryengineTable"]
[TR="class: cms_table_head"]
[TD="align: right"]Batsman[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]Tests[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]Runs[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]Average[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]100s/ 50s[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Martin Crowe[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]24[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2186[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]60.72[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]8/ 8[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Imran Khan[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]28[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1552[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]59.69[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]4/ 9[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Graham Gooch[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]32[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3282[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]55.62[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]8/ 18[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Andrew Jones[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]20[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1703[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]54.93[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5/ 6[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Javed Miandad[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]35[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2512[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]54.60[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]8/ 10[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Mark Taylor[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2565[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]53.43[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]7/ 17[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Robin Smith[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2118[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]52.95[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]6/ 15[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Shoaib Mohammad[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]32[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2175[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]50.58[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]7/ 8[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Top allrounders between 1980 and 1988 (Qual: 1500 runs, 100 wickets)
[TD="align: right"]Player[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]
Tests
[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]Wickets[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5WI/ 10WM[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]Diff in ave[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]48[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2028[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]39.76[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]4/ 10[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]236[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]17.77[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]18/ 5[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]21.99[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Richard Hadlee[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]51[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1987[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]31.04[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2/ 10[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]284[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]19.03[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]28/ 7[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]12.01[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Ian Botham[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]72[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3989[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]34.38[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]10/ 19[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]255[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]31.83[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]15/ 2[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2.55[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Kapil Dev[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]72[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3103[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]31.98[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5/ 16[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]242[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]30.05[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]14/ 2[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1.93[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Ravi Shastri[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]61[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2702[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]34.64[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]7/ 10[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]132[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]38.24[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2/ 0[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]-3.60[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Best allrounders in Tests (Qual: 3000 runs and 200 wkts; at least two wkts per Test)

[TD="align: right"]100s[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5WI[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]Diff in ave[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Garry Sobers[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]93[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]8032[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]57.78[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]26[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]235[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]34.03[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]6[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]23.75[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]88[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3807[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]37.69[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]6[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]362[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]22.81[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]23[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]14.88[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Shaun Pollock[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]108[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3781[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]32.31[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]421[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]23.11[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]16[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]9.20[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]102[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5200[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]33.54[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]14[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]383[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]28.40[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]27[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5.14[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]86[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3124[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]27.16[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]2[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]431[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]22.29[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]36[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]4.87[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]Chris Cairns[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]62[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3320[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]33.53[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]218[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]29.40[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]13[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]4.13[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]131[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]5248[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]31.05[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]8[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]434[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]29.64[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]23[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1.4[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

The four allrounders against West Indies
[TD="align: right"]5WI/ 10WM[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]18[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]775[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]27.67[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1/ 3[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]80[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]21.18[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]6/ 1[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]10[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]389[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]32.41[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1/ 1[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]51[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]22.03[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]4/ 1[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]25[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]1079[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]30.82[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3/ 4[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]89[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]24.89[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]4/ 1[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]20[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]792[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]21.40[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]0/ 4[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]61[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]35.18[/TD]
[TD="align: right"]3/ 0[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

M_LegCricket-ImranKhan.jpg

but the thread says top ten athletes of the world.......so he was top class athlete only when he was captain??? ok bro...my bad....tusi great oh.........

zaheeeb

2/4 gaalian de le unko jin logon ne list bnai ha.unko ap jaisy logon se bhi pochna chahye tha.just read it again & try to understand what "inspirational athletes/sportsmen" were all about.jis cheez ka ilam na ho us pe comment nahe karna chahye.

yar app link mein ja kai daikho aithor kon hai.....it is Bilal Anwar....who the hell is he?????
http://www.listedium.com/10-inspirational-athletes-from-the-world-of-sports/
kabhi to samjhdari ka saboot dea kero......pehlay thora dhokay ho chukay hein hum logon kai sath????

zaheeeb

I wish you had taken a closer look at his amazing record as an all rounder.

As stated in his cricinfo profile: http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/40560.html

"... in his last 10 years of international cricket he played 51 Tests, averaging a sensational [HI]50 with the bat[/HI] and [HI]19 with the ball[/HI]"

This amazing feat is unique to Imran Khan and that is why he is special definitely among the top 5 all rounders in world cricket

chalo theel hai last ten years hi rehnay do us kai statistics mein say baqi nikal do......

shaheer

fiazpk

but the thread says top ten athletes of the world.......so he was top class athlete only when he was captain??? ok bro...my bad....tusi great oh.........

mere bhai!
aap se phir ghalti hoi,,,,
thread does not say, top or best athletes, but it says,
top 10
most Inspirational Athletes.

ghulam ahmed biloor is winng his seat since a long time but when some one will write about inspiring leader, he will not be mentioned at all.

As a captain, misbah ne 17 test matches mein se sirf eik match loose kia, 9 win kiye, baqi draw,
t20 ke 8 matches mein captaincy ki aur 6 win kiye,
one day ke 34 matches mein kaptani kar ke 21 jeet liye
. so on paper, he is the most successful captain, but who is inspired from his role. he will not be mentioned in history as an inspiring player at all.
yeh cheez hoti he, jo tumhein samajh naheen aa rahi,
baqi voh list to pti walun ne naheen banai,
imran is really a source of inspiration. tum mano ya na mano,

imran khan is one of the top inspiring figure of the world. you can not feel the difference between such sensitive things. take care.

_Hope786

Imra Khan has mediocre average 37.69 in tests and 33.41 in ODIs.....with that average he can not be even top ten in cricket and you are talking about world athletes.....I consider Jahangir Khan as the real lion who was undefeated for 555 games....:)

Get some knowledge of cricket before making your CHWALS, Imran Khan has 1287 first class Wickets and about 18000 first class runs and is placed 2nd best all rounder in the history of cricket after Gary Sobers. He is the best ever cricketer Pakistan has ever produced and was the sole reason for the popularity of the game in sub-continent in 80's. He captained Pakistan in 48 tests in which his batting average was more than 50 and his bowling average was less than 23, which has never been matched by any of the captain till today.

Now have some shame and make a habit of thinking before uttering your non-sense next time.

One has to understand that where as there have been better Cricketers then IK none of them come even close to achieving what he has outside the field of play. Built world class educational and medical facilities whilst other former Cricketers turned to Sports journalism or commentary choosing the life of comfort by engaging in the only thing that they know.

Imran Khan, challenged himself to take on and defeat the corrupt mafia holding Pakistan at gunpoint when others were more interested in Bollywood or opening gyms like Azharuddin. He is an all-rounder in every way who we are fortunate to have. I would never swap him for a Tendulkar, Amitabh Bachchan, Shahrukh/Salman Khan, Pele or Muhammad Ali rather others would love to have him.

Bilal Anwar

Let me tell you that i am Bilal Anwar who has written the article under discussion. Before moving forward let me clear few doubts.

1. Yes, i am a PTI supporter and INSHAA ALLAH i along with my family and my ingroups will vote for PTI in next elections.

2. I am not a paid PTI member to propagate PTI or IK in social media. Yes i am very clear on that I DO NOT MINT MONEY TO PROMOTE PTI OR IK. So, whoever, has objections on me should have researched the website a bit to get the hang of what the website is about but than again we as a nation are emotional and in our emotions we deliberately kick out reality and bring in our perceptions believing it to be reality. Sadly, Zaheeb, Shaheer and i do not know who else have done the same and have been over run by their emotions. I can only feel sorry for those people who are driven by their emotions and lack objectivity.