Imran Khan agrees or not, its irrelevant, PM Nawaz should order operation agaisnt Taliban - Haroon R

Yar aap logun ko pata hona chaheye keh baba g ny 2008 main sawat operation issue py bhe IK k against bola tha .......... And I think Baba g ka moqif thek hai ,,,,,,,,,,,, IK ko nhn pata keh wo kitny zalim hain ..... Aur is intezaar main keh ham USA ke jang sy niklain ,,, Fazool argument ......... Now this is our own war .... We hav to fight with this ........... Till our last breath ........ We have given 40 lives in this now we can not retreat ,,,,,,,,,, So move forward we will beat them ............ As we did in Sawat,,,,,,,,,,

tudywala

paley Ana na teeka kardi Meela Meela that what pak situation is no money but every one wants war oh bai u cannot fight with this economy it's all about money after these operation for next five yrs pak will sink further must understand we don't have oil

inqlab

Haroon Rashid sb tau ab chawlaain marna shuroon ho gae haen ... Imran khan jiski KPK mein gov hay aor jissay awam nay vote he uskay strong anti war manshoor pay diya hay Haroon Rashid kay mutabik Imran ki rae ki koe ehmiat he nahi ... wht an analyst he has turned out to be ...

topotop

p.t.i eik referendum kara ley kpk main jiss main sawal ho app ke sath pakistan army ka husan e salook kesa hey

1 acha

2 bura

3 ya indian army jesa intehai bura salook

phir dekho results

saifsaif

sons of helpless people are dying , not sons of Imran Khan or Munawwar Hasans. Haroon is right, we should forget Imran Khan now, he has stucked in 1992, we should not talk with these bloody Afghanies and Uzbek religious fanatics, once you get black mailed then whloe life we should be salves of foreigners( Afghanies Uzbecs).

fawad ali

Did 10 years of War improved anything in pakistan?

Time for a poll.
Please say 'YES' if you feel last 10 years of war has improved the stability of Pakistan
say 'NO' if you feel things have destabilized due to our war strategy in last 10 years.

Bret Hawk

I really enjoy these souls who are talking big and bragging about Operation, operation and operation. This army which has lost the direction, will and moral high ground by their own past activities and working as mercenaries, will not be able to control the events in war. There is a concerted affort by some to drag it in to a situation where even the victory will be expensive than defeat.The fouls are hard heads and hot heads are the planners,you can very much conclude the end result. After a full decade of war with even superior weapons, The USA is in a hurry to get out , and here we who are dependent on the American crumbs, asking to continue the fight.... Suicide needs to be rename . The bottom line is the mess which is created by both USA and Pakistani establishment will need to be cleaned by some cooler heads. The internal security needs to be beefed up and war needs to be avoided at all costs. Haven't we learnt anything from the history ?

Zaidi bhai, after wholeheartedly agreeing with your highlighted quotation, for years Ive contemplated and tried to stimulate my brain cells to plumb the deep meaning of these legendary words of Friedrich Nietzsche (1844-1900);

Insanity in individuals is something rare but in groups, parties, nations and epochs, it is the rule.

And time and again after hearing and viewing this crazy rhetoric of war mongering of current states of the world, driven by their equally lunatic ruling regimes Ive started to realize and appreciate the coruscating genius of Nietzsche.

As arguably the first supreme intellectual master of this world (pointing towards Aristotle the great) used to state that before comprehending the concept of any object and idea, its proper definition should be understood by the seekers of knowledge. Therefore by adhering to this age old peripatetic tradition my mind has switched to the classic definition of Insanity provided by yet another colossal empirical genius of his time Albert Einstein (1879-1955);

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results."

This belligerent obsession of Pakistans establishment will bear nothing except more destruction, mayhem and insecurity in this state as the twelve year ongoing armed conflict in the neighbouring Afghanistan (Where undoubtedly the roots of this bloody conflict lie) bear the testament of this glaring fact in the most vivid sense one can imagine to conceive.

janbazali

Re: Did 10 years of War improved anything in pakistan?

A Big NO..

our armed forces need to work in a hurry to use dialogue as a tool to separate RAW/CIA backed terrorists from Tribal Reactionaries.

Believer12

جب وار ھوتی ھے تو دکھای دیتی ھے اور اگر کوی اندھا بھی ھو تو محسوس کر سکتا ھے یا وار کی گھن گرج سن سکتا ھے
لیکن ڈھکوسلہ وار کو وار نھیں کھا جا سکتا جو وزیرستان میں ڈرامہ کھیلا جا رھا ھے وھ بیس سال بھی جاری رھے تو کوی نتیجہ نھیں نکلے گا لیکن اگر سوات کی طرح خلوص نیت سے کاروای کی جاے تو نتیجہ دو تین ھفتوں میں نکل آے گا
طالبان مردھ باد انکے سپورٹرز جھنم آباد۔

fawad ali

جب وار ھوتی ھے تو دکھای دیتی ھے اور اگر کوی اندھا بھی ھو تو محسوس کر سکتا ھے یا وار کی گھن گرج سن سکتا ھے
لیکن ڈھکوسلہ وار کو وار نھیں کھا جا سکتا جو وزیرستان میں ڈرامہ کھیلا جا رھا ھے وھ بیس سال بھی جاری رھے تو کوی نتیجہ نھیں نکلے گا لیکن اگر سوات کی طرح خلوص نیت سے کاروای کی جاے تو نتیجہ دو تین ھفتوں میں نکل آے گا
طالبان مردھ باد انکے سپورٹرز جھنم آباد۔
I respect your suggestion and do not doubt your sincerity BUT there is a difference between Swat and FATA. There were no drone attacks in Swat. Everyone in Swat does not carry weapons. In FATA, everyone has a weapon, but it does not mean they are ready to kill anyone. In FATA we have drone attacks. So fighting in FATA like in Swat is impossible unless you decide to kill each and every individual there. People of FATA are the same people who fought for Pakistan in 1948 against India. So, winning the public heart in FATA so that they take Pakistan's side against the minority terrorists should be the goal. By allowing drone attacks, and by allowing our Army to kill anyone there will not win hearts

Believer12

I respect your suggestion and do not doubt your sincerity BUT there is a difference between Swat and FATA. There were no drone attacks in Swat. Everyone in Swat does not carry weapons. In FATA, everyone has a weapon, but it does not mean they are ready to kill anyone. In FATA we have drone attacks. So fighting in FATA like in Swat is impossible unless you decide to kill each and every individual there. People of FATA are the same people who fought for Pakistan in 1948 against India. So, winning the public heart in FATA so that they take Pakistan's side against the minority terrorists should be the goal. By allowing drone attacks, and by allowing our Army to kill anyone there will not win hearts
i am aslo against the drone attacks killing so many children there. foolish army strategic persons create this situation for us.

Urooj_lbw

Army must take over immediately, these jamhuriat ke Jokers is mulk ko draame baazi se khatam karde ge, Pakistan armed forces and a real dictator is the only hope now

uetian

Phorra jab Tumor bnn jaey to phir Operation hee krna prrta hay. Otherwise if it spreads, it becomes cancer and then the whole body suffers.

Awaragard

Operation should be done but not right now..We must talk to them to divide them and in the meanwhile campaign in FATA to gather support from tribes in favor of targeted operation.And those fools who think that all FATA will rise against Pakistan in case of operation coz all of them have guns should crawl out of their cribs and try to know that all FATA people do not support Taliban and they want them out of their area coz their presence have deprived them of normal lives and they live under constant fear.Govt should engage in talks while military should prepare for Operation coz at one point or another it has to be done.And khan sahb will not stay long on TTP side if those animal continue to do killings in spite of positive peace gestures from politicians.