I respect Imran Khan more than any politician in the world. He is incorruptible. Zac GoldSmith

JuanM67

Asslaan, there is a uncanny resemblance between Zionism and Nazism, israhell will be destroyed, A artificial entity will not survive the test of time, a very short life for a fake demonic country kyke.

We know israhell is behind Islamophobia in the west. Here is an example for Jewish crimes and deceit against Islam.

"The man who translated Salman Rushdie's 'Satanic Verses' into Persian -- and was threatened with death for his work -- is seeking asylum in Israel. Dr. Jamshid Hasni, 57, is married to an Israeli woman and is undergoing a conversion to Judaism.

He told the Ma'ariv newspaper that he could not "return to my homeland because extremists will harm me. I prefer to live in a Jewish country. I want to be part of the Jewish people."

-- The Jewish Chronicle, December 6, 2002, p. 13.

You people have been kicked out of 47 countries, in last 1000 years, what is reason? Iscit your extra large noses? Or is it child sacrifice for purim. Stfu.

Username

First of All, its 5:51 not 52 (thn ppl like you say shia are liars Lol) and secondly, the real understanding of it lies in the understanding of the word friend. what is the true meaning of friend or awliyah? The word awilyah in that verse does not simply mean friend. a better meaning is patron.

Also check the following:

[SIZE=-1][Shakir 5:51] O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the Christians for friends; they are friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one of them; surely Allah does not guide the unjust people.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]
[Pickthal 5:51]
O ye who believe! Take not the Jews and the Christians for friends. They are friends one to another. He among you who taketh them for friends is (one) of them. Lo! Allah guideth not wrongdoing folk.
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]
[Yusufali 5:51]
O ye who believe! take not the Jews and the Christians for your friends and protectors: They are but friends and protectors to each other. And he amongst you that turns to them (for friendship) is of them. Verily Allah guideth not a people unjust.
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]
[Pooya/Ali Commentary 5:51]

The Jews and the Christians had much in common, and therefore readily formed an alliance against Islam. so anyone who makes them his friends must have some points of identity with them. A believer, in order to keep himself safe from the influence of falsehood, must avoid the company of disbelievers. The doctrines of tawalla (staying attached with the Ahl ul Bayt) andtabarra (avoiding the enemies of Allah, the Holy Prophet and his Ahl ul Bayt) are the articles of the faith of them followers of Muhammad and ali Muhammad.

The Holy Prophet said:

Do not adopt the style and mannerism of my enemies, lest you may be considered as one of them. He who appears like a certain type shall be identified as of that type.

Sheikh Sistani Explains:

A Muslim is allowed to take non-Muslims for acquaintances and friends, to be sincere towards them and they be sincere towards him, to help one another in fulfilling the needs of this life. Almighty Allh has said in His noble Book: Allh does not forbid you in regard to those who have not made war against you on account of (your) religion, and have not driven you forth from your homes, that you show them kindness and deal with them justly; surely Allh loves the doers of justice. (60:8)

When these kinds of friendship produce good results, it guarantees that the non-Muslim friend, neighbour, or colleague and business partner will know about the values of Islam, and it will bring him closer to this upright religion. The Prophet said to Imam Ali, If Allh guides through you a single person from His servants, that is better for you than anything upon which the Sun shines from the East to the West.

[/SIZE]

Okay

Twist, drag, stretch, manipulate as much as you want...but the verse is clear.

Kaka420

Okay

Twist, drag, stretch, manipulate as much as you want...but the verse is clear.

Well, look again at [Yusufali 5:51] O ye who believe! take not the Jews and the Christians for your friends and protectors: They are but friends and protectors to each other. And he amongst you that turns to them (for friendship) is of them. Verily Allah guideth not a people unjust.

Why Yusufali uses 2 words (friends and protectors) why not only one?

This issue has always been the ideal offensive tactic, which non-Muslims use against Muslims. Unfortunately, the Sunnis always had trouble answering these queries, due to their own misinterpretations of the holy Quran. Very few of them have actually understood the verse. Indeed, "Awliya" does not only mean "friends", it means: Guardians/Protectors/Allience, etc.

"Truly those who believe in what is revealed to you, and those who are Jews, and the Christians, and the Sabeans: whoever (of them) believe in God, and the Last Day, and do good works, for them there is their reward with their Lord, and there shall be no fear for them nor shall they grieve." Quran (Suratul-Baqara) 2:62.

"Allah forbids you not, With regard to those who Fight you not for (your) Faith Nor drive you out Of your homes, From dealing kindly and justly With them: For Allah loveth Those who are just. (The Noble Quran, 60:8)"

The Quran addresses Muslims and non-Muslims as groups (tribes) and as individuals. The verse you quoted (5:51) was meant to address a group of Muslims who were adopting the behavior, attitudes and mannerisms of non-Muslims in preference to the Sunnah of their Prophet (a.s.),

as the next verse clarifies,

" But you will see those in whose hearts is a disease hastening towards them, saying: We fear lest a calamity should befall us; but it may be that Allah will bring the victory or a punish ment from Himself, so that they shall be regretting on account of what they hid in their souls." (Quran, 5:52)

"Those in whose heart is a disease" refers to those hypocritical Muslims who did not completely give up their habit of "jahiliya" (ignorance), and followed others in preference to their messenger.

" In Noble Verse 60:13, Allah Almighty said "la tatawallu qawman", which literally means "take not as allies a tribe (or a community)", which further proves my point that "Awliyaa" in the Noble Verses above is meant for "alliance" and not personal "friendship".

Also it is possible to be a non muslim's friend and not be influenced by them. on the contrary its a good chance to do dawa. you could play sports with them, you dont need to go to the pub with them. as long as there is no danger of corruption.

Username

Well, look again at [Yusufali 5:51] O ye who believe! take not the Jews and the Christians for your friends and protectors: They are but friends and protectors to each other. And he amongst you that turns to them (for friendship) is of them. Verily Allah guideth not a people unjust.

Why Yusufali uses 2 words (friends and protectors) why not only one?

This issue has always been the ideal offensive tactic, which non-Muslims use against Muslims. Unfortunately, the Sunnis always had trouble answering these queries, due to their own misinterpretations of the holy Quran. Very few of them have actually understood the verse. Indeed, "Awliya" does not only mean "friends", it means: Guardians/Protectors/Allience, etc.

"Truly those who believe in what is revealed to you, and those who are Jews, and the Christians, and the Sabeans: whoever (of them) believe in God, and the Last Day, and do good works, for them there is their reward with their Lord, and there shall be no fear for them nor shall they grieve." Qur’an (Suratul-Baqara) 2:62.

"Allah forbids you not, With regard to those who Fight you not for (your) Faith Nor drive you out Of your homes, From dealing kindly and justly With them: For Allah loveth Those who are just. (The Noble Quran, 60:8)"

The Quran addresses Muslims and non-Muslims as groups (tribes) and as individuals. The verse you quoted (5:51) was meant to address a group of Muslims who were adopting the behavior, attitudes and mannerisms of non-Muslims in preference to the Sunnah of their Prophet (a.s.),

as the next verse clarifies,

" But you will see those in whose hearts is a disease hastening towards them, saying: We fear lest a calamity should befall us; but it may be that Allah will bring the victory or a punish ment from Himself, so that they shall be regretting on account of what they hid in their souls." (Quran, 5:52)

"Those in whose heart is a disease" refers to those hypocritical Muslims who did not completely give up their habit of "jahiliya" (ignorance), and followed others in preference to their messenger.

" In Noble Verse 60:13, Allah Almighty said "la tatawallu qawman", which literally means "take not as allies a tribe (or a community)", which further proves my point that "Awliyaa" in the Noble Verses above is meant for "alliance" and not personal "friendship".

Also it is possible to be a non muslim's friend and not be influenced by them. on the contrary its a good chance to do dawa. you could play sports with them, you dont need to go to the pub with them. as long as there is no danger of corruption.

Aren't you stretching it too much?

Most Apologists try to give new meanings to Quranic words to make Quran suitable and acceptable.

There's plenty of stuff about that ayah to justify that it's presence in Quran. Some Muslim " Scholars" have denied it's validity. They say it was a "time-specific" ayah

You come up with another version and explanation. I'm not surprised.

I have checked Ibn Abbas and Ibn Kathir. Both go with Sunni view point if view.

Anyway.. It DOES forbid befriending Non-Muslims, in general.

Kaka420

Aren't you stretching it too much?

Most Apologists try to give new meanings to Quranic words to make Quran suitable and acceptable.

There's plenty of stuff about that ayah to justify that it's presence in Quran. Some Muslim " Scholars" have denied it's validity. They say it was a "time-specific" ayah

You come up with another version and explanation. I'm not surprised.

I have checked Ibn Abbas and Ibn Kathir. Both go with Sunni view point if view.

Anyway.. It DOES forbid befriending Non-Muslims, in general.

I haven't even started quoting hadeeths yet lol, I'll twist you upside down if I do. Lol

I've just given you one hadeeth which is also listed in Pooya's Commentary of Holy Quran and plus are you even Sunni? Lol since I know for a fact that you quoted the verse number plus english and urdu translation of 5:51 from Ahmadiyat website. So why not give me something from ghulam ahmad qadiani? Lol isn't that right brah?

lurker

RAW KA AGENT
CgO5UgKW4AA6w0o.jpg:large

In that case the entire nation of Pakistan should be put to death because Jinnah also said:

"You are free; you are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place or worship in this State of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or caste or creed -- that has nothing to do with the business of the State. As you know, history shows that in England conditions, some time ago, were much worse than those prevailing in India today. The Roman Catholics and the Protestants persecuted each other. Even now there are some States in existence where there are discrimination made and bars imposed against a particular class. Thank God, we are not starting in those days. We are starting in the days where there is no discrimination, no distinction between one community and another, no discrimination between one caste or creed and another. We are starting with this fundamental principle: that we are all citizens, and equal citizens, of one State. The people of England in [the] course of time had to face the realities of the situation, and had to discharge the responsibilities and burdens placed upon them by the government of their country; and they went through that fire step by step. Today, you might say with justice that Roman Catholics and Protestants do not exist; what exists now is that every man is a citizen, an equal citizen of Great Britain, and they are all members of the Nation.

Now I think we should keep that in front of us as our ideal, and you will find that in course of time Hindus would cease to be Hindus, and Muslims would cease to be Muslims, not in the religious sense, because that is the personal faith of each individual, but in the political sense as citizens of the State."
--Muhammad Ali Jinnah

1. We are all NOT equal citizens of the State of Pakistan - Look at our constitution. Muslims are given priority.
2. We have Sectarianism and discrimination based on Religion and caste.
3. We do NOT want to be equal Citizens of the State. Fundamentally against Jinnah's words.

I say, naiki aur pooch pooch? Sentence the whole Nation of Pakistan to death for denying/destroying ideology of Pakistan. Like I said, awaam bhi Nawaz Sharif ki tarahan hi hai. :P