"I don't consider secularism to be against Islam" - Erdogan

Geek

[PLAYWIRE=1002956]5339831[/PLAYWIRE]

Erdogan said that he does not consider secularism to be against religion, but it is rather a system that maintains the freedom of practice for all religions and beliefs.

It is not right to consider secularism as a form of imposing [certain] opinion on religious people, he said.

"Individuals cannot be secular; having a secular state is an important step. #secularism means being tolerant to all faiths, the state is neutral in matters of religions and stands from the same distance towards all religions and beliefs. Is this un-Islamic?

Or does it not contradict with Islam? There are those who try to reinterpret this by introducing new concepts. In the past years, we always regarded secularism as anti-religion; secularism became an equivalent to atheism. We said no. Secularism means that the state guarantees freedoms to all groups, without privileging one over the other. That is our understanding of secularism." he said.

Source

ریاست کا سیکولر ہونا ضروری ہے: رجب طیب ایردوان

d811a122-1339-49ab-b28c-ebb890e2f6bd_16x9_788x442.jpg

ترک صدر رجب طیب ایردوان نے العربیہ کو انٹرویو دیتے ہوئے کہا ہے کہ وہ نہیں سمجھتے کہ سیکولرازم مذہب کے خلاف ہے۔ لیکن یہ ایک ایسا نظام ہے جو تمام مذاہب اور عقائد پر عمل کرنے کی آزادی اور ضمانت دیتا ہے۔

انہوں نے کہا: افراد سیکولر نہیں ہو سکتے۔ لیکن ریاست کا سیکولر ہونا ضروری ہے۔ سیکولرازم کا مطلب تمام عقائد کو برداشت کرنا ہے، ریاست تمام مذہبی معاملات میں غیرجانبدار ہوتی ہے اور تمام مذاہب اور عقائد سے برابر فاصلہ رکھے ہوئے ہوتی ہے۔ کیا یہ غیر اسلامی ہے؟ کیا یہ اسلام سے متصادم ہے؟ کچھ لوگ ہیں جو اس کی نئی تشریح کر رہے ہیں اور نئے تصورات پیش کر رہے ہیں۔ ہمیشہ سیکولرازم کو مذہب مخالف سمجھا جاتا ہے، سیکولرازم، الحاد کے ہم پلہ بنا دیا گیا۔ ہم کہتے ہیں نہیں، سیکولرازم کا مطلب ہے کہ ریاست کسی ایک کو دوسرے پر برتری دیے بغیر تمام گروہوں کو آزادی کی ضمانت دے۔ یہ وہ سیکولر ازم ہے جو ہم سمجھ پائے ہیں۔

سورس

nepali.nationalist

Re: "I don't consider secularism to be against Islam, it is rather a system that maintains the freedom of practice for all religions" - Erdogan

Thats right secularism is incorporated in Islam. Everyone has the right to practice their religion...

nepali.nationalist

Shaheed Zia ul haq did what was supposed to be done. He had more respect in this world as a leader of the Pakistani Nation than all the modern leaders combined. Which is why he was silenced.

But a shaheed never dies ...Im sure he's gracefully doing his duty from the other side :biggthumpup:

Zia ul Haq disagrees with him.

Vitamin_C

Re: "I don't consider secularism to be against Islam, it is rather a system that maintains the freedom of practice for all religions" - Erdogan

Yes, but you cannot have freedom of religion in a country which gives preferential treatment to subscribers of a specific religion and discriminate against others.

Thats right secularism is incorporated in Islam. Everyone has the right to practice their religion...

nepali.nationalist

True, but that happens in every country but that is more of a law and order situation than anything else .

Yes, but you cannot have freedom of religion in a country which gives preferential treatment to subscribers of a specific religion and discriminate against others.

Vitamin_C

True, but that happens in every country but that is more of a law and order situation than anything else .

It's a policy thing. I was arguing with my Israeli friend he said that Judaism is the preferred religion in Israel therefore we have the same problem of freedom of Religion in Israel that you have in Pakistan. We have our dumb Orthodox Jews who want to hamper the progress of Israel and you have your dumb mullahs that are backward and taking your country few centuries behind.
I disagreed because Israel's laws are much more secular that Pakistan. There is no distinct advantage to a Jewish citizen of Israel over a Muslim citizen of Israel. I fact many important posts in Israel are held by Muslims. Also the Mullahs have much more power in Pakistan and their parties control more important ministries like education, In Israel the orthodox parties cannot control more than the ministry for marriages. But I told, just like in Pakistan religious parties hold a lot of political power, if the orthodox Jewish parties gain power in politics, they are even dumber than the Mullahs we have here, that will be the last few days of Israel.

امن و امان قائم رکھنے کے لئے نظریات سے زیادہ قانون و انصاف کی علمبرداری ضروری ہے. کہنے کو بھارت مصدقہ سیکولر ریاست ہے. غیر ہندو اقلیتیں کیا گھٹیا ذات کے ہندو برہمنوں کے ہاتوں پریشان ہیں

dangerous tears

ریاست کا سیکولر ہونا ضروری ہے ۔طیب اردگان

[FONT=&amp]ترک صدر رجب طیب ایردوان نے العربیہ کو انٹرویو دیتے ہوئے کہا ہے کہ وہ نہیں سمجھتے کہ سیکولرازم مذہب کے خلاف ہے۔ لیکن یہ ایک ایسا نظام ہے جو تمام مذاہب اور عقائد پر عمل کرنے کی آزادی اور ضمانت دیتا ہے۔

[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]انہوں نے کہا: افراد سیکولر نہیں ہو سکتے۔ لیکن ریاست کا سیکولر ہونا ضروری ہے۔ سیکولرازم کا مطلب تمام عقائد کو برداشت کرنا ہے، ریاست تمام مذہبی معاملات میں غیرجانبدار ہوتی ہے اور تمام مذاہب اور عقائد سے برابر فاصلہ رکھے ہوئے ہوتی ہے۔ کیا یہ غیر اسلامی ہے؟ کیا یہ اسلام سے متصادم ہے؟ کچھ لوگ ہیں جو اس کی نئی تشریح کر رہے ہیں اور نئے تصورات پیش کر رہے ہیں۔ ہمیشہ سیکولرازم کو مذہب مخالف سمجھا جاتا ہے، سیکولرازم، الحاد کے ہم پلہ بنا دیا گیا۔ ہم کہتے ہیں نہیں، سیکولرازم کا مطلب ہے کہ ریاست کسی ایک کو دوسرے پر برتری دیے بغیر تمام گروہوں کو آزادی کی ضمانت دے۔ یہ وہ سیکولر ازم ہے جو ہم سمجھ پائے ہیں۔[/FONT][FONT=&amp][/FONT]سورس

Zia Yasir

امن و امان قائم رکھنے کے لئے نظریات سے زیادہ قانون و انصاف کی علمبرداری ضروری ہے. کہنے کو بھارت مصدقہ سیکولر ریاست ہے. غیر ہندو اقلیتیں کیا گھٹیا ذات کے ہندو برہمنوں کے ہاتوں پریشان ہیں

مومنوں کا امیرالمومنین بھی سیکولرزم کا حامی نکلا، یہ تو مومنین کے ساتھ لول ہوگیا، اب کہاں جاؤ گے، کس کے در پر سر پٹکو گے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

ہم ادھر ہی ہیں تم سیکولرازم کی خاطر امیر المومنین کی ہاں میں ہاں ملا کر سر پٹکنا چھوڑ دو

Zia Yasir

ہم ادھر ہی ہیں تم سیکولرازم کی خاطر امیر المومنین کی ہاں میں ہاں ملا کر سر پٹکنا چھوڑ دو

ارے یہ تو تمہارا امیرالمومنین تھا،۔ اب نیا امیر المومنین کسے بناؤ گے۔۔۔؟؟ زید حامد کیسا رہے گا۔۔۔۔؟؟

تم اپنی فکر کرو، جس دن تم اسے نیا اتا سیکولر مان لو گے بتا دینا

M Ali Khan

ریاست کا سیکولر ہونا ضروری ہے: رجب طیب ایرد&#1

ترک صدر رجب طیب ایردوان نے العربیہ کو انٹرویو دیتے ہوئے کہا ہے کہ وہ نہیں سمجھتے کہ سیکولرازم مذہب کے خلاف ہے۔ لیکن یہ ایک ایسا نظام ہے جو تمام مذاہب اور عقائد پر عمل کرنے کی آزادی اور ضمانت دیتا ہے۔

انہوں نے کہا: افراد سیکولر نہیں ہو سکتے۔ لیکن ریاست کا سیکولر ہونا ضروری ہے۔ سیکولرازم کا مطلب تمام عقائد کو برداشت کرنا ہے، ریاست تمام مذہبی معاملات میں غیرجانبدار ہوتی ہے اور تمام مذاہب اور عقائد سے برابر فاصلہ رکھے ہوئے ہوتی ہے۔ کیا یہ غیر اسلامی ہے؟ کیا یہ اسلام سے متصادم ہے؟ کچھ لوگ ہیں جو اس کی نئی تشریح کر رہے ہیں اور نئے تصورات پیش کر رہے ہیں۔ ہمیشہ سیکولرازم کو مذہب مخالف سمجھا جاتا ہے، سیکولرازم، الحاد کے ہم پلہ بنا دیا گیا۔ ہم کہتے ہیں نہیں، سیکولرازم کا مطلب ہے کہ ریاست کسی ایک کو دوسرے پر برتری دیے بغیر تمام گروہوں کو آزادی کی ضمانت دے۔ یہ وہ سیکولر ازم ہے جو ہم سمجھ پائے ہیں۔

Al-arabiya-Erdogan.jpg

[FONT=&amp]
[url]http://www.humsub.com.pk/44797/tayyab-erdogan/

[/FONT]
[/URL]
[FONT=&amp]Source: https://english.alarabiya.net/en/we...l-This-is-my-understanding-of-secularism.html

[/FONT]
"Individuals cannot be secular; having a secular state is an important step. #secularism means being tolerant to all faiths, the state is neutral in matters of religions and stands from the same distance towards all religions and beliefs. Is this un-Islamic? Or does it not contradict with Islam? But there are those who try to reinterpret this by introducing new concepts. In the past years, we always regarded secularism as anti-religion; secularism became an equivalent to atheism. We said no. Secularism means that the state guarantees freedoms to all groups, without privileging one over the other. That is our understanding of secularism." Turkish President told Al Arabiya GM Turki Aldakhil.

M Ali Khan

Apna Aqeeda Chorro nahi
Doosre ka Aqeeda Cheyrro nahi

Live and let live. and abstain from bigotry and tell the govt to mind their own business

fannekhan

It's a policy thing. I was arguing with my Israeli friend he said that Judaism is the preferred religion in Israel therefore we have the same problem of freedom of Religion in Israel that you have in Pakistan. We have our dumb Orthodox Jews who want to hamper the progress of Israel and you have your dumb mullahs that are backward and taking your country few centuries behind.
I disagreed because Israel's laws are much more secular that Pakistan. There is no distinct advantage to a Jewish citizen of Israel over a Muslim citizen of Israel. I fact many important posts in Israel are held by Muslims. Also the Mullahs have much more power in Pakistan and their parties control more important ministries like education, In Israel the orthodox parties cannot control more than the ministry for marriages. But I told, just like in Pakistan religious parties hold a lot of political power, if the orthodox Jewish parties gain power in politics, they are even dumber than the Mullahs we have here, that will be the last few days of Israel.

bhai dumb orthodox mulla har jagah pareshani ka bias hai , yeh musalmano ko extremist bana kar qatl o garat bharkate hai, india me bhi.