How many seats do you think "Pakistan Tehrike Insaf" can WIN in the next General elections?

How many seats do you think "Pakistan Tehrike Insaf" can WIN in the next General elections

• 5 to 10 seats

Votes: 59 10.7%
  • 10 to 20 seats

Votes: 26 4.7%
  • 20 - 30 seats

Votes: 71 12.9%
  • Clean Sweep

Votes: 393 71.6%

• Total voters

ASQR1

in the latest interview Imran khan has claimed that he has support of youth of Pakistan and they are around 2 crors, on the other hand all existing parties had their votes those die hard and paid voters is 1.5 crors. so it is clear that Imran's PTI will sweep the elections.

May Allah S.W.T. help him to win the elections and form the next Govt. Ameen.

FANTA

The result of 2013 General Elections will be look alike: Total number of National Assembly seats are 324:

PTI 120
PMLN 65
PPPP 47
PMLQ 17
MQM 25
ANP 08
JI 06
JUIF 08
Nationalist 06
Independent 22

So no party will get a clear majority in the house. REMEMBER, minimum 172 numbers are required to form government.

khan afghan1

clean sweep if there is election .
But present scenario suggests that there seems to be no election
Technocrats setting is coming in the country.

Omer96

i would say clean sweep bcoz when a crowd comes outside in support this happens. And I am 100% sure about this bcoz now about 3 crore people have been registered and they are those who never voted.

v r imran k

i would like to say inshallah 150+seat inshallah tahreek insaaaaaaaaaaaf will win in next election .........i can challenge no body can stop this tsunami .tabdeeeeeeeeeeeli a nahi rahi.............tabdeeeeeeeeeeli aa chuki hy.you can see in next election

aliasghar81

I can only hope that PTI can clean sweep but that is probably asking too much. I think they will take 60-70 seats if they do really well.

Saladin A

How many seats will PTI win in the next general election?

How many seats will PTI win in the next general election? This a million dollar question that will break or make PTI and Imran Khan future in Pakistan? If the Pakistani electorate and in particular the youth and working classes come out in hordes on the election day and put their vote in his ballot box then a better and prosper future is assured for the country. If not and the same genetically corrupt and dishonest politicians come back into power, we are doomed for for ever.

I hope that PTI wins enough seats to form the next government and if not enough to form a coalition government with Imran Khan as the next prime minister.

Bilal Haider

Re: How many seats will PTI win in the next general election?

I do hope PTI wins with clear majority and there are high chances of it.. but even in worst case, if PTI doesn't get enough seats to form Govt. I disagree with your stance that it will be dark end for Pakistan.. PTI under leadership ok IK will do strongest opposition in history of Pakistan and it will make Noora life hell (IK has made their lives hell outside assemblies, imagine what it would be like when IK will be there ).. so I see bright light coming at the end, either in 2013 or in worst case in further 5 years (next elections).. I also have strong belief that even in worst case, IK will be able to form Govt in KPK at least and his performance will make or break for next GE.. I do hope and pray that IK wins with clear majority, however this is worst case scenario I have mentioned.

woh kia kehtey han "hope for the best, prepare for the worst" :)

Umair King

20 to 35 (cry)
Because most of IK supporters like overseas Pakistanis (like on this siasat.pk forum) and others are HARDCORE MUMMY DADDY.
And majority of Pakistan's population is JAHIL and will certainly choose JAHIL leaders/

IK is TOO good to be the PM of Pakistan

kakajee

At this point of time, my rough estimate is 60-70 across Pakistan.

However I do believe that in Pakistan things change rather more dramatically. If I ask you a question that how many of us had given IK or PTI any chance to win 10 seats in 2013 GE before the 30th October 2011 Jalsa. The answer would be NONE. But see how things changed.

I have a feeling PTI will come up with all its might during the next couple of months. I have already heard and read from many insiders that the type of campaign they are going to launch will be one of its own kind and unique in the history of Pakistani politics. IK knows this thing too that in Pakistani politics how much does the election campaign count. He once gave an example of MMA and how they managed to get majority in KPK with just 4 weeks of election campaign in 2002. This means that he knows the importance of this time period and we all know that he plans the things brilliantly. So if he knows, then there must be something very well planned in the inner corridors of PTI HQ.

In Pakistan and specially in KPK its just a matter of WIND. if the winds start blowing then nothing stops it. I hope PTI will be having winds on its back. If that happens, trust me the results will be very very exciting and unbelievably good for PTI followers.