Hindus want the ban on beef to be lifted

Some of my Hindu friends eat beef. I personally can't imagine taking life for food especially when it is not necessary.

Well in that case even fruit, plants and veggies can be considered a form of life. If we did not eat animals there would be too many of them everywhere.

Bro... I am a Muslim but here Hindus got a Point...

No doubt Biologically Fruits, Plants and Veggies are all considered a form of life......But without blood in their veins
Vegetarians Eats veggies and Fruits of Plants, They do not kill the Plants, as milking do not kill the cow...
Cereal and Bean Plants naturally die after producing seeds and Beans..
There are four types of edible Plants the vegetarians eat (1) Plants who regrow after cutting (herbs and green leaf vegetables) (2) those who die naturally after producing fruits ( cereal crop, Beans and Vegetables) (3) those who produce fruits for many years (Nuts and Fruit Trees) (4) Some vegetables which are eaten before they complete their life cycle ( mostly root vegetables :we pull the plant out before it produces seed and die naturally).
The 4th category of Plants eaten by vegetarians can fall under taking the Plant life before it complete its life circle.

But anyway Plants do not have Blood in there veins.... They do not have Children and Family to enjoy with and to feed... They do not run for their life when we cut them or we cannot feel there Pain..... Indeed they surrender in front of us when we go to cut them... Why?May be God Made them for us!

If God made animals for us to Eat as we believe then Why they do not surrender willingly to our Knife? Why we have to Force them? Why we feel there Pain?......... these questions always haunt me

Bro... I am a Muslim but here Hindus got a Point...

No doubt Biologically Fruits, Plants and Veggies are all considered a form of life......But without blood in there veins
Vegetarians Eats veggies and Fruits of Plants, They do not kill the Plants, as milking do not kill the cow...
Cereal and Beans Plants naturally die after producing seeds and Beans..
There are four types of edible Plants the vegetarians eat (1) Plants who regrow after cutting (2) those who die naturally after producing fruits ( cereal crop, Beans and Vegetables) (3) those who produce fruits for many years (Fruit Trees) (4) Some vegetables which are eaten before they complete there life cycle ( mostly root vegetables :we pull the plant out before it produces seed and die naturally).
The 4th category of Plants eaten by vegetarians can fall under taking the Plant life before it complete its circle.

But anyway Plants do not have Blood in there veins.... They do not have Children and Family to enjoy and protect them... They do not run for there life when we cut them or we cannot feel there Pain..... Indeed they surrender in front of us when we go to cut them... Why?May be God Made them for us!

If God made animals for us to Eat as we believe then Why they do not surrender willing to our Knife? Why we have to Force them? Why we feel there Pain?......... these questions always haunt me

To much of anything including meat is bad for us so a balance must be maintained. It is important to remember that when Hadrath Ibrahim(as) were about to sacrifice their son Allah sent him a ram not any fruit or vegetable. This tells us that certain animals are edible, it is the nature of all forms of life that they want to live hence we struggle when faced with death.

Plants could very well have family as well, we know that they multiply on tree's and feel pain as well. No doubt that their is wisdom in Hinduism, I very much agree with their theory that one should not marry amongst blood relations. Many animal's do surrender when about to be slaughtered, it depends on the nature of the one involved. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9n3NGN5zM5Q as Zakir Naik says our teeth are made to chew hard stuff seeing how sharp they are.

To much of anything including meat is bad for us so a balance must be maintained. It is important to remember that when Hadrath Ibrahim(as) were about to sacrifice their son Allah sent him a ram not any fruit or vegetable. This tells us that certain animals are edible, it is the nature of all forms of life that they want to live hence we struggle when faced with death.

Plants could very well have family as well, we know that they multiply on tree's and feel pain as well. No doubt that their is wisdom in Hinduism, I very much agree with their theory that one should not marry amongst blood relations. Many animal's do surrender when about to be slaughtered, it depends on the nature of the one involved. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9n3NGN5zM5Q as Zakir Naik says our teeth are made to chew hard stuff seeing how sharp they are.

Bro... Here I have to disagree with u.....Can u name a plant which protect and feed it's offsprings? If they feel Pain then Why God did not give us the senses to Feel their Pain?

I have not seen a single animal in my life which willingly surrender to Knife? Even we have to drag and chain them before Zibha, Why?

Anyway, I do not agree with Zakir Naik Teeth Theory, If our teeth are made to chew hard stuff then why we cook meat before eating? Are we permitted to eat un-cook Meat?

Bro... Here I have to disagree with u.....Can u name a plant which protect and feed it's offsprings? If they feel Pain then Why God did not give us the senses to Feel their Pain?

I have not seen a single animal in my life which willing surrender to Knife? Even we have to drag and chain them before Zibha, Why?

You are free to disagree as I do with you. As stated before that it is in the nature of all forms of life to resist death. Allah knows our nature hence has allowed meat, it would be equally cruel to force vegetarianism on people by making them feel guilty. Plants feel pain and perhaps they also feel our pain as well but being unable to speak are unable to express it. The bottom line is that Allah has allowed eating meat, nothing else matters to a believer in Islam. Well I have seen animals submit to being slaughtered, I don't expect them to be laughing or jumping in joy!! I have often observed that like anti-smoking campaigners, pro-vegetarians like you are always very self righteous if not fanatical, if you don't like meat then avoid it but don't force your views down my throat! Allah has said I can eat meat, doesn't matter what you say(serious)

hmm. beef nahi khate na. Fir to aisa hee hoga. Waise beef khane se mad cow disease arthat mati brasht ka sankraman hona iske bare me in sajjano ne suna nahi lagta hai.:lol:
ji nahi, vastutah kuch bhi nahi......aur matibrasht sankraman ke baare mein in durjano ne nischit roop se nahi suna.....[hilar]

only_truths

There is no black and white in this world. People who adapt survive, others complain and blame and point fingers. That is life in a nutshell.

williamarthurward110212.jpg

[hilar][hilar] Now I understand why we have so much humans in this planet ???

As an Indian you should know more about population then anyone else when there is no room to walk in your country[hilar][hilar][hilar] That's why you should eat meat:)