Governor Punjab Ch Sarwar settles the issues between Sikh girl Jagjit Kaur and Muslim boys’ families

Diesel

I feel in present situation of Pakistan religious harmony is more important than 2 love birds.

We must respect religious minorities and must provide them safety and religious freedom.

Well done Ch Sarwar for mediating between the families and resolving the issue.
Ch Sarwar will be accountable on the day of judgement.. the girl accepted Islam willingly then how come govt could protect her?

thinking

What compromise? If the girl willingly accepted Islam by understanding enough about ISLAM then she should not be handed over back to the family, and the Govt should protect her.

I think it's good step by CS... This issue highlighted by Cha..dis@ in Social medias..and as well in Indians Panjab.. Yesterday..Some Sikhs protested Infront of Pak H C in India...which turn in violent..Indians medias highlighted this news...

kakamuna420

well i think Gov. Sarwar provided a good solution for now. Let the families settle down in peace and no force on anybody.

alicekim

A teenager girl living in sikh community, with NO access to Islamic teachings or books or literature, how can she decide if she wants to accept islam? I am sure the girl parents have showed the whatsapp/facebook/sms/emails messages of the boy and that's how they all realized that she didnt accepted Islam for being a Muslim but rather to MARRY this guy only ! So the shariah NIKAH between a Muslim and Sikh is NULL and VOID by the court & masjid, and she is sent back with her parents. Great Job Governor Sahib !!

Aliimran1

Acha qadam
Much appreciated
What love?
That entire drama was created and played by Indian agents to sabotage Sikh conference held by the government
INDIA KI YEH BUHAT BADI SHIKAST HAI
KIRTAR PURA CORRIDOR BUN KAY REHAY GA
INSHA ALLAH

A teenager girl living in sikh community, with NO access to Islamic teachings or books or literature, how can she decide if she wants to accept islam? I am sure the girl parents have showed the whatsapp/facebook/sms/emails messages of the boy and that's how they all realized that she didnt accepted Islam for being a Muslim but rather to MARRY this guy only ! So the shariah NIKAH between a Muslim and Sikh is NULL and VOID by the court & masjid, and she is sent back with her parents. Great Job Governor Sahib !!
In this age of high-tech where any information is available on your finger tips, you think she would have any difficulty obtaining knowledge about Islam?

pkpatriot

In this age of high-tech where any information is available on your finger tips, you think she would have any difficulty obtaining knowledge about Islam?
He is trying to make some sense perhaps he thinks Sikhs can't think enough. Kidding

Such people have a theory that "all people accepting Islam are forced conversions because all Muslims are not considered good these days"
Or
They say " how can one accept Islam by looking at the Muslims of these days"

They forget that Seeking truth is in instincts of every human
I think you havnt came across such people.

alicekim

90 out of 100 times these conversions are happening because of love for the other person, OUT OF MARRIAGE !!! And especially I hate it when it involves one guy and one girl , of almost same age group ! Why do we NEVER see girls getting convert with the help of other girls ? Why do we NEVER see married woman getting convert? Why is it ALWAYS the vulnerable single women and girls with insecurities are the first one to accept the teachings preached by an inter-pass guy ? Send her back to her parents , and if she really love Islam , one day she will return as a muslim!

He is trying to make some sense perhaps he thinks Sikhs can't think enough. Kidding

Such people have a theory that "all people accepting Islam are forced conversions because all Muslims are not considered good these days"
Or
They say " how can one accept Islam by looking at the Muslims of these days"

They forget that Seeking truth is in instincts of every human
I think you havnt came across such people.

Jazbaati

This is wrong. Many people who convert to marry someone end up being very devout muslims. You cannot simply void a conversion to appease a religious group. If the girl is forced to go back then those involved in sending her away from Islam will be answerable to Allah.