First Palestinian Embassy in the world after getting observer status in UNO to be built in Pakistan

Qalandari

Posted Date: 17th February, 2013 Last updated at 19:45 PST

520.gif

Pakistan‚ Palestine agree to boost bilateral cooperaion

Palestinian President has planted an Olive plant at Memorial Garden Shakarparian‚ Islamabad

Pakistan and Palestine have agreed to constitute a joint commission comprising Foreign Ministers of the two countries to expand the existing political cooperation into other areas including economy‚ agriculture‚ banking and education and social and cultural sectors.

President Asif Ali Zardari during talks with Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas at Awan-e-Sadr in Islamabad today (Sunday) said the Joint Commission will be formally setup and begin its work soon.

Spokesperson to the President Senator Farhatullah Babar said that President also offered a grant of one million dollars for construction of Palestine Embassy in Islamabad to give fillip to the proposed multi-dimensional cooperation between the two.

The President said that two rounds of talks were held; a one on one meeting and a delegation level talks.
The talks at the two rounds covered a wide range of issues ranging from the status of the ongoing struggle of Palestinians for statehood to bilateral issues and from the situation in the Middle East to the stalled peace process. Issues in Palestine-Israel relations with focus on continued construction of settlements by Israel and reconciliation within Palestine also figured in the talks.

President Mahmoud Abbas briefed President Zardari how Israel had used the split between the West Bank and the Gaza strip to renege on the peace process and the antics resorted to by Tel Aviv after Palestinian leadership undertook efforts for achieving national reconciliation.

He said that Palestine had accepted the two-state solution since 1988 as a basis for ending the Palestine-Israel conflict and that they will continue to work to realize this goal through negotiations. However‚ the two-state solution was becoming increasingly unattainable because of the Israeli unacceptable settlement policies.

President Mahmoud Abbas also briefed President Zardari about the Arab Peace Initiative that also addressed Israeli concerns but had been ignored by Israel.

The Arab Peace Initiative revolves around an Arab and Islamic recognition of Israel on the basis of 1967 borders‚ a just and agreed upon solution of the refugees issue and a collective regional security framework to safeguard the agreement in the future.

President Zardari while welcoming the Palestinian President on his visit to Pakistan said that Pakistan believes in right of self determination as inalienable right of the Palestinian people as well as the people of Jammu and Kashmir. He said that Pakistan had supported all efforts aimed at resolving the Palestinian dispute in accordance with the relevant UN Security Council Resolutions for lasting peace in the region.

The President said that Pakistan called for total withdrawal of Israel from all occupied Arab territories including Jerusalem‚ end the settlements‚ restitution of the inalienable rights to Palestine‚ and establishment of an independent homeland for Palestinians with Al-Quds Al-Sharif as capital.

The Pakistan side in the talks included Federal Ministers Hina Rabbani Khar‚ Rehman Malik‚ Makhdoom Shahabuddin‚ Secretary General to the President M. Salman Farooqui‚ Foreign Secretary‚ and other senior officials. Chairman PPP Bilawal Bhutto Zardari was also present in the meeting.

The Palestinian side included‚ besides President Mahmoud Abbas‚ Foreign Minister Riad N.A Malki‚ Ambassador in the Presidency Majdi A.M. Khalidi‚ President Advisor Nabil G.O Aburubainah and Ambassador of Palestine in Pakistan Walid A. M. Abu Ali.

The President also presented a portrait of Palestinian President to Mahmoud Abbas.
---------------

Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas has planted an Olive plant at Memorial Garden Shakarparian‚ Islamabad this afternoon as a memorial to his visit to Islamabad.

The Palestinian president is the first leader of the Palestine and 117th world dignitary planting tree at this historic place.

Federal Minister for Textile Industry Makhdoom Shahab-ud-Din‚ Chairman CDA Syed Tahir Shahbaz‚ Member Environment CDA Dr. Kazim Niaz and other senior officers are also present on the occasion.

Chairman CDA Syed Tahir Shahbaz and Member Environment Dr. Kazim Niaz briefed the visiting dignity about the making of Capital Islamabad in this region and tradition of planting trees at this memorial garden of Shakarparian where the Federal Cabinet met to approve the plan of the Federal Capital‚ Islamabad.

--------------

President Asif Ali Zardari and his Palestinian counterpart Mahmoud Abbas laid foundation stone of Embassy of the State of Palestine in the diplomatic enclave Islamabad today (Sunday).

The site for the proposed embassy building was allocated by former Prime Minister Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Shaheed.
Pakistan will provide 50 percent of the 2 million dollars construction cost.

It is the first Embassy of the State of Palestine in any country after it has got observer status in the United Nations.

http://radio.gov.pk/newsdetail-38409

Hadith

Re: First Palestinian Embassy in the world after getting observer status in UN to be built in Pakistan

For gods sake get rid of these Palestinian.Tell them to go and build it in Saudia or other gulf countries.We do not speak arabic we do not need them they can go to hell and leave Pakistan alone.

Re: First Palestinian Embassy in the world after getting observer status in UN to be built in Pakistan

For gods sake get rid of these Palestinian crap.Tell them to go and build it in Saudia or other gulf countries.We do not speak arabic we do not need them they can go to hell and leave Pakistan alone.

Great move by Pakistan.

If you are muslim then atleast let other people do Jihad(if you aren't doing it). They are muslim and deserve help and support from other muslim brothers and countries. This move will be remembered throughout the existence of Palestine state and they will always be loyal to Pakistan and will become good friends. We love our Muslim borthers whatever language they speak. If you are non-muslim then i will understand your comments.

G

gotti

For gods sake get rid of these Palestinian crap.Tell them to go and build it in Saudia or other gulf countries.We do not speak arabic we do not need them they can go to hell and leave Pakistan alone.

Excellently written and great point!

Why aren't the bordering countries like Jordan and Egypt that have relations with Israel questioned and only we are, when we want to have relations with the Ahl-e-kitab?

Do the Arabs cut off ties with India over Kashmir that we should support them against Israel?

It's called reciprocity, a very basic concept of courtesy taught to every person in every culture, since childhood!

Why aren't the "saviours" of the Muslim world and Palestine, in particular, the Lebanese terror outfit, Syria or Iran hosting the Palestinian embassy?

We have nothing in common with a minority culture amongst the Muslims (Arabs; 10-15% percent of all Muslims) and definitely have nothing to do with their nationalism. Palestine is an Arab cause, not a Muslim one, unlike Kashmiris who are asking for freedom and separation only because they are Muslim.

With about 20% Palestinians being Christian, fighting for the rights of Palestine by misconstruing it to mean its a Muslim cause is comical, to say the least.

Also, since the time of Arafat and Nasserism (Arab Socialism), most of them are secular to the point that they have become atheistic Arabists only concerned with Palestinian freedom and not Islam or anything else. They aren't necessarily Muslims and don't identify with that as much as they do with being Arab kind of like Syria and Iraq's Ba'ath parties (also Nasserists and Arab socialists).

It is the responsibility of their neighbors to worry about them like Egypt, Syria, Lebanon and Jordan, and not us. Our responsibility and priority is with Pakistan and our neighborhood before a foreign and alien culture like the Mediterranean Arabs.

The most ironic thing is that their standard of living is far superior to Pakistanis and the currency they use is either Jordanian (70% of Jordan is Palestinian including queen Rania) or Israeli. How do these currencies compare with Pakistani currency? Everyone knows!

G

gotti

Great move by Pakistan.

If you are muslim then atleast let other people do Jihad(if you aren't doing it). They are muslim and deserve help and support from other muslim brothers and countries. This move will be remembered throughout the existence of Palestine state and they will always be loyal to Pakistan and will become good friends. We love our Muslim borthers whatever language they speak. If you are non-muslim then i will understand your comments.

Arabs will always be Arabs first and any other identity second (including human). They don't have any belief in or care for the Muslim brotherhood (bhaichara) like we do, as to them, being Arab is the most important thing, which is why they even marry non-Muslim Arabs only because they are Arabs. Even Arafat married a Christian woman only because she was Arab and she "converted" just for the sake of doing so. Please refer to my comment above, as well.

Language does play a major role and it is likely that despite our support, they will never be close to us, no matter what happens.

An example in history is the French funding the American revolution against Britain but despite being free, Americans sided with the British and till date have a closer relationship with them and this is because of the language. Languages define communities and identify their members.

In Karachi, Pashtuns were killing Pashtun over language difference. You dont believe me? I'll prove it. Urdu-speaking Pashtun whose grandfathers or great-grandfathers had migrated from Pashtun areas to India, were killing the first generation migrants from KPK to Karachi. They are the same community, same physical features, and same blood but because their languages were different, they became different "qaum", were pitted against each other and indulged in 'ethnic' riots.

You can find an MQM target killer by the name of Shahrukh or something along those lines recording his confession on a hospital bed. He is of Pashtun origin from within India and looks like the Pashtuns from KPK but was killing his own people without realizing that they are his own people.

Here's another example: All of Sudan is black African but since the north Sudanese spoke Arabic, they started to call themselves Arab and refer to the south Sudanese as "blacks" or "African" and discriminated against them. They were the same race but the only difference was that the languages were different.

Therefore, languages do matter in identifying communities and mostly play the major role in creating bonds amongst human beings (given that we are social animals), even more than religion, unfortunately.

Also, generally, please look at this subject outside of the typical demagogy, we Pakistanis are accustomed to.

Pakistan1992

good, we are with our Palestinian brothers.

ASQR1

what ever they do has no bearing on what Pakistan must do, Pakistan must keep with Islamic values and go beyond linguistic and cultural boundaries and implement Islamic values on every occasion arising from such situations or any situation which requires Pakistan to act.

surfer

Probably the only act of zardari I've ever appreciated!
Good stuff.

Also...there is no reason we cant support the palestinian and kashmir cause. I make dua for oppressed muslims wherever they may be. I'm not going to stop supporting the palestinian cause just because the US friendly regimes of jordan, saudi etc do not speak about kashmir.

Sher_ka_Shakari

Excellently written and great point!

Why aren't the bordering countries like Jordan and Egypt that have relations with Israel questioned when we want to have relations with Ahl-e-kitab?

Do the Arabs cut off ties with India over Kashmir that we should support them against Israel?

It's called reciprocity, a very basic concept of courtesy taught to every person in every culture, since childhood!

Why aren't the "saviours" of the Muslim world and Palestine, in particular, the Lebanese terror outfit, Syria or Iran hosting the Palestinian embassy?

We have nothing in common with a minority culture amongst the Muslims (Arabs; 10-15% percent of all Muslims) and definitely have nothing to do with their nationalism. Palestine is an Arab cause not a Muslim one unlike Kashmiris who are asking for freedom and separation only because they are Muslim.

With about 20% Palestinians being Christian, fighting for the rights of Palestine by misconstruing it to mean its a Muslim cause is comical, to say the least.

Also, since the time of Arafat and Nasserism (Arab Socialism), most of them are secular to the point that they have become atheistic Arabists only concerned with Palestinian freedom and not Islam or anything else. They aren't necessarily Muslims and don't identify with that as much as they do with being Arab kind of like Syria and Iraq's Ba'ath parties (also, Nasserists and Arab socialists).

It is the responsibility of their neighbors to worry about them like Egypt, Syria, Lebanon and Jordan, and not us. Our responsibility and priority is with Pakistan and our neighborhood before a foreign and alien culture like the Mediterranean Arabs.

The most ironic thing is that their standard of living is far superior to Pakistanis and the currency they use is either Jordanian (70% of Jordan is Palestinian including queen Rania) or Israeli. How do these currencies compare with Pakistani currency? Everyone knows!

Arabs will always be Arabs first and any other identity second (including human). They don't have any belief in or care for the Muslim brotherhood (bhaichara) like we do, as to them, being Arab is the most important thing, which is why they even marry non-Muslim Arabs only because they are Arabs. Even Arafat married a Christian woman only because she was Arab and she "converted" just for the sake of doing so. Please refer to my comment above, as well.

Language does play a major role and it is likely that despite our support, they will never be close to us, no matter what happens.

An example in history is the French funding the American revolution against Britain but despite being free, Americans sided with the British and till date have a closer relationship with them and this is because of the language. Languages define communities and identify their members.

In Karachi, Pashtuns were killing Pashtun over language difference. You dont believe me? I'll prove it. Urdu-speaking Pashtun whose grandfathers or great-grandfathers had migrated from Pashtun areas to India, were killing the first generation migrants from KPK to Karachi. They are the same community, same physical features, and same blood but because their languages were different, they became different "qaum", were pitted against each other and indulging in 'ethic' riots.

You can find an MQM target killer by the name of Shahrukh or something along those lines recording his confession on a hospital bed. He is of Pashtun origin from within India and looks like the Pashtuns from KPK but was killing his own people without realizing that they are his own people.

Here's another example: All of Sudan is black African but since the north Sudanese spoke Arabic, they started to call themselves Arab and refer to the south Sudanese as "blacks" or "African" and discriminated against them. They were the same race but the only difference was that the languages were different.

Therefore, languages do matter in identifying commutes and mostly play the major role in creating bonds amongst human beings (given that we are social animals), even more than religion, unfortunately.

Also, generally, please look at this subject outside of the typical demagogy, we Pakistanis are accustomed to.

Let us keep it simple........Whatever we muslims feel about each other, arabs or non arabs.......whichever way we treat each other is a different debate.....one thing to remember is that JEWS will never be sincere to us muslims and who tells this to muslims.......Allah the almighty teaches us this in Quran.

We can see their only mission is to destroy muslims and none other.

txqpzrk

For God sake, EVERYBODY get lost from Pakistan. We don't need Palestinians, We don't need Americans, We don't need Indians, We don't need Saudis, We don't need Chinese. We are a very strong nation internaly. Our economy is self sufficient. Our defence is beyond any threat (Both internal and external).

We will live alone!! Hurray!!!

Mehrushka

good move by pakistan...(clap)

Qalandari

Pakistan first raised the voice for the Palestinian cause on the orders of Quaid-e-Azam who was of Gujrati origin and not an Arab. He hardly ever spoke Urdu and mostly communicated in English.

abdu0047

you paghal kaa bacha! :lol:

G

gotti

Let us keep it simple........Whatever we muslims feel about each other, arabs or non arabs.......whichever way we treat each other is a different debate.....one thing to remember is that JEWS will never be sincere to us muslims and who tells this to muslims.......Allah the almighty teaches us this in Quran.

We can see their only mission is to destroy muslims and none other.

Then, why are we allowed to marry Jewish women?

Other than Islam, Judaism is the only religion that believes in tauheed.

Who's worse, an Arab who fights Muslims alongside non-Muslims and destroys the Ottoman empire or a Jew who never claimed to be a Muslim?

Why don't Arabs, like the Iranis, ever fight or claim to have problems with anyone except Muslims?

All fatwas are against bid'ah or rad-e-hanfiyat and same with Iranians who have never fought anyone except Muslims their entire history.

Wahabbi and Shia hate Muslims and Islam and the sooner you guys realize it, the better it is.

And, to answer your question, Jews don't curse the Sahaba RA like Shia or disrespect our Prophet and Sahaba/Ahl e bait like Wahabbis. Out of respect for you and your religion, they add "prophet" before saying Mohammad SAW, in the West and can be seen on the Internet.

Please tell me, why is it that, they don't call their parents by their first names, their elders or companions but when it comes to the prophet they say only Muhammad and not even SAW (astaghfirullah)? Please refer to they ayat in Surah Ahzaab that starts with "ma kana muhammadun aba ahadim mir rijaal i kum..."

They do the same with the Sahaba RA and for example say only Omar bin al-Khattab and not RA after his name (astaghfirullah).

They fought alongside the British and Europeans to fight other Muslims (Ottomans) who were protecting the whole Muslim world and once they were removed, what happened to them and is happening now, you can see. It's like you beating up your own security guards alongside the robbers who are trying to rob you, what sense does that make?

To them, the Ottomans were worse than non-Muslims.

Unfortunately, brother, what is happening to them, the world over, serves them right and will not stop until they change their attitude and feel remorse for what happened, what they did and continue to do. All non-Arabs who have ever interacted with them know that they are the worst people they have ever met. Doesn't Islam teach akhlaq? If yes, then Arabs having absolutely no Akhlaq means they are completely opposite to Islam.

BTW, the first Arabs to rebel against the Ottomans were Palestinian area people.

Brother, Allah never punishes a population without a reason. It has never happenend. Arabs from Mali to Syria to Bahrain are being systematically finished, not because of some conspiracy but because of a punishment by Allah for their "ghuroor" and "taasub".

I have a lot more to say but this should be enough to convince you.

syed irfan01

forget kashmir, palestine and just focus on pakistan. we are the biggest mess on earth for now. dont worry about others , they are much better off than us.

Fazal Hamid

Bloody man!!!! Are you Muslim???? Read Quran!!!

G

gotti

Bloody man!!!! Are you Muslim???? Read Quran!!!

Please quote, with the Surat and Ayat number, where it says Palestine, Yasser Arafat, Black September and PLO in the Qur'an.

Thanking you in advance,

Ignorant Muslim

Yar tumharay aur "Hadith" k ilawa koi b aesa comment nai hai jo language ko issue bana raha ho. So language ko issue minority banati hai. Lets count the comments and then decide if you don't agree.

Secondly i would say that Iran is at odds with Israel only because of its occupation on Palestine. So please don't put arguements for the sake of supporting your comment only.

Thirdly i would say that Islam teaches us to do good and never care about the fruit. And if we do good only to get something then it becomes a bargain not a good deed.

Sher_ka_Shakari

Then, why are we allowed to marry Jewish women?

Other than Islam, Judaism is the only religion that believes in tauheed.

Who's worse, an Arab who fights Muslims alongside non-Muslims and destroys the Ottoman empire or a Jew who never claimed to be a Muslim?

Why don't Arabs, like the Iranis, ever fight or claim to have problems with anyone except Muslims?

All fatwas are against bid'ah or rad-e-hanfiyat and same with Iranians who have never fought anyone except Muslims their entire history.

Wahabbi and Shia hate Muslims and Islam and the sooner you guys realize it, the better it is.

And, to answer your question, Jews don't curse the Sahaba RA like Shia or disrespect our Prophet and Sahaba/Ahl e bait like Wahabbis. Out of respect for you and your religion, they add "prophet" before saying Mohammad SAW, in the West and can be seen on the Internet.

Please tell me, why is it that, they don't call their parents by their first names, their elders or companions but when it comes to the prophet they say only Muhammad and not even SAW (astaghfirullah)? Please refer to they ayat in Surah Ahzaab that starts with "ma kana muhammadun aba ahadim mir rijaal i kum..."

They do the same with the Sahaba RA and for example say only Omar bin al-Khattab and not RA after his name (astaghfirullah).

They fought alongside the British and Europeans to fight other Muslims (Ottomans) who were protecting the whole Muslim world and once they were removed, what happened to them and is happening now, you can see. It's like you beating up your own security guards alongside the robbers who are trying to rob you, what sense does that make?

To them, the Ottomans were worse than non-Muslims.

Unfortunately, brother, what is happening to them, the world over, serves them right and will not stop until they change their attitude and feel remorse for what happened, what they did and continue to do. All non-Arabs who have ever interacted with them know that they are the worst people they have ever met. Doesn't Islam teach akhlaq? If yes, then Arabs having absolutely no Akhlaq means they are completely opposite to Islam.

BTW, the first Arabs to rebel against the Ottomans were Palestinian area people.

Brother, Allah never punishes a population without a reason. It has never happenend. Arabs from Mali to Syria to Bahrain are being systematically finished, not because of some conspiracy but because of a punishment by Allah for their "ghuroor" and "taasub".

I have a lot more to say but this should be enough to convince you.

Brothere I am not here to convince you and vice verse..... i agree that the major reasons why muslims are suffering is the disunity amongselves...... with out arguing my point is simple and straight..... Jews are not sincere with us Muslims....... which can also be seen in the light that Muslims must create harmony and unity amongselves........Thank you........ May Allah bless you and us all.

G

gotti

Yar tumharay aur "Hadith" k ilawa koi b aesa comment nai hai jo language ko issue bana raha ho. So language ko issue minority banati hai. Lets count the comments and then decide if you don't agree.

Secondly i would say that Iran is at odds with Israel only because of its occupation on Palestine. So please don't put arguements for the sake of supporting your comment only.

Thirdly i would say that Islam teaches us to do good and never care about the fruit. And if we do good only to get something then it becomes a bargain not a good deed.

Arbon say milay hotay ya kabhi unkay mulkon main safar kia hota to itnay masoomana jumlay ada nahi kertay

Jo jo unsay mila hai aur unkay taasubana culture say waaqif hai, mujhse ittefaq kerayga

Europe, Amreeka aur Mashriq e wusta main basnay walay Pakistani, un jaahilon kay behooda culture say bakhoobi agaah hain

Unka Islam say koi taaluq nahi. Woh sabse pehlay Arab hain aur aakhir main Arab hain. Unki aur koi shanakht nahi.

Wahan ka isai bhi ooper walay ko Allah kehta hai, arbi bolta hai aur eid manata hai to unki Arab zaban ko mazhabiyat say confuse kerna bhi humari aik jahalat hai

Falastin ka jhanda hi Arab qaum parasti ki nishaandahi kerta hai, us say hind kay Musalmaanon ka kia wasta?

Rahi baat aksariyat ki ko yaad rakhiye kay aksar Pakistani jaahil hain aur yeh bhi zuroori nahi kay aksariyat aik baat keray to humain maan laina chahiye hai ya woh baat theek hoti hai sirf iss liye kay aksariyat usay maanti hai

And, on Iran, let me be very clear and unequivocal when I say this: they are not at odds with them over Palestine by any means. It is a larger geopolitical game involving Russia in order to take control of the Mediterranean. Israel is the only port there with Syria's Russian Tarsus base being another. The success of the Ottoman empire was also due to the complete control of the Mediterannean including (but not restricted to) Istanbul, which was previously known as Constantinople. This is why Caliph Selim took the title, khakan ul-bahrain.