Experience with Regaine

Kavalier

AOA,

does anyone has experience of using Regaine for hair-fall?

I am loosing my hair quite quickly from top and am quite depressed these days because of it . Someone suggested me this regain spray but I am not sure if it would help or would worsen. I also heard about some tablets against hair-fall but I guess they have their own side effects and are costlier too....

If someone here has heard about it or used it , please do share. I would be thankful for helpful responses.

regain_topical_solution_extra_strength_5_60ml.jpg

Night_Hawk

[h=2]What is Rogaine?[/h] Rogaine (minoxidil) is used to help you regrow hair on your scalp. The exact way that minoxidil works is not known. It is possible that it dilates blood vessels in the scalp, which may improve hair follicle function and stimulate hair growth.
Rogaine will not cause permanent regrowth of scalp hair. You must continue using the product to keep the regrowth of your hair.
[h=2]Important information[/h] Do not use Rogaine if the skin on your scalp is damaged, irritated, or sunburned. This may allow more of the medication to be absorbed by your body, which could be dangerous.

Do not use Rogaine on any part of your body other than your scalp. Application to other body parts can be dangerous.
Do not use other topical products on your scalp during treatment with Rogaine, unless otherwise directed by your doctor.
[h=2]Before taking this medicine[/h] Do not use Rogaine if the skin on your scalp is red, swollen, irritated, or infected. This may allow more of the medication to be absorbed by your body, which could be dangerous.
Check the medicine label carefully to make sure Rogaine will treat your specific type of hair loss.
Use only the Rogaine formula that is made for your gender. Women should not use minoxidil products that are made specifically for men.
Ask a doctor or pharmacist if it is safe for you to use this medicine if you have other medical conditions, especially:

• heart disease.
FDA pregnancy category C. It is not known whether Rogaine will harm an unborn baby. Do not use this medicine without a doctor's advice if you are pregnant.
See also: Pregnancy and breastfeeding warnings (in more detail)
It is not known whether minoxidil topical passes into breast milk or if it could harm a nursing baby. Do not use Rogaine without a doctor's advice if you are breast-feeding a baby.
Do not use Rogaine on anyone under 18 years old without medical advice.

[h=2]How should I use Rogaine?[/h] Use Rogaine exactly as directed by your doctor or as directed in the package labeling. Do not use in larger or smaller amounts or for longer than recommended.
Using more of this medicine than recommended will not speed up hair growth, and may cause dangerous side effects.
This medicine comes with patient instructions for safe and effective use. Follow these directions carefully. Ask your doctor or pharmacist if you have any questions.
Dry your hair and scalp before applying Rogaine.
Apply the recommended amount to the affected areas of the scalp. Rogaine is usually applied twice daily, in the morning and at night.
Wash your hands after applying Rogaine.
Use Rogaine only on your scalp. Do not use on any other part of your body.
It may take up to 4 months or longer before you notice new hair growth. New hair may be soft, colorless, and barely visible. With further treatment, the hair should begin to have the same color and thickness as your existing hair.
Talk to your doctor if you do not see any hair growth after 4 months of treatment.
Store at room temperature away from moisture and heat.
Keep the foam canister away from open flame or high heat, such as in a car on a hot day. The canister may explode if it gets too hot. Do not puncture or burn an empty canister.
[h=2]Rogaine dosing information[/h] Usual Adult Dose for Alopecia:
Solution:
Apply 1 mL topically to the affected area(s) of the scalp twice a day. The dose should not exceed 2 mL per day.

Foam:
Apply half a capful topically to the affected area(s) of the scalp twice a day.
[h=2]What happens if I miss a dose?[/h] Apply the missed dose as soon as you remember. Skip the missed dose if it is almost time for your next dose. Do not use extra medicine to make up the missed dose.
[h=2]What happens if I overdose?[/h] An overdose of Rogaine is not expected to be dangerous. Seek emergency medical attention or call the Poison Help line at 1-800-222-1222 if anyone has accidentally swallowed the medication.
[h=2]What should I avoid while using Rogaine?[/h] Avoid getting this medicine in the eyes, nose, or mouth. If this occurs, rinse the area with water.
Avoid using other skin products on the areas you treat with Rogaine, unless your doctor tells you to.

[h=2]Rogaine side effects[/h] Get emergency medical help if you have any of these signs of an allergic reaction to Rogaine: hives; difficult breathing; swelling of your face, lips, tongue, or throat.
Although the risk of serious side effects is low when Rogaine is applied to the skin, side effects can occur if the medicine is absorbed into your bloodstream.
Call your doctor at once if you have:

• severe scalp irritation;
  • unwanted growth of facial hair;
  • chest pain, fast heartbeats;
  • swelling in your hands or feet, rapid weight gain;
  • a light-headed feeling, like you might pass out;
  • headache, dizziness, confusion; or
  • flushing (warmth, redness, or tingly feeling).
Common Rogaine side effects may include:

• changes in the color or texture of your hair.

DaPainKiller

W salam dear freind,
Regaine is very effective and has helped my a friend of mine gaining back his lost hair. The only complaint he had is that it is very expensive as 6 months treatment of Regaine is nearly around 100.
Hope this is of some help to you in lifting your mood up? :)

tudywala

hair loss is natural and genetic in men let them go whole then get hair transplant that the best solution .rest U gonna waste ur money better save money for hair transplant .

kwan225

صبر کرو بھائی صبر۔ گنجے پن کا کوئی علاج نہیں۔ یہ رو گین بھاگتے چور کی لنگوٹی ہے۔

eye-eye-PTI

It's useless product. Had it been effective there would be no Nawaz and Shahbaz in UK, USA etc.

Mera aik friend use kerta thaa doosra ab tajarba kar raha hai ... aik ne paisay zaya ker diye to usay sakoon aya doosra abhi sakoon ki talash main zaya ker raha hai.

Tind kerwa k taramira oil use karo. Suna woh acha hai.

tudywala

Yaaaaarrr :(
I wrote U best solution my brother in law has it .he got it from lahore pak after transplant u won't loose them again if u young I think go for it ..I am gonna see him this evening I will post dr adress here but don't worry hair transplant is bit costy but workable .like lasik for eyes .

Jaanu

Yaaaaarrr :(

بھائی مایوس نہیں ہو . میری مانو تو دن میں تین بار چھٹا لگا لیا کرو . بال گرنے کا مسلہ حل ہو جائے گے

اڈمن سے معذرت
(serious)​

amir1974

bahi i have used it for 6 month it is not bad will used it after some time again. but on start u have to check if u dont get any allergy reaction if not then use urself for three month

eye-eye-PTI

Phir solution kiya hay??

Solution yeh hai k tind kerwao ... week main uss pe 2 din ustraa lagaao aor roz taramira tail se malish karo.

Meray bhai k bahot gir gaye they he tried this desi method achay khasay wapis aa gaye hain. Uss ne 6 maheenay tind he rakhi. Not only my bro but a couple of cousins used the same taramira oil. Unn k girna b band ho gaye aor kuch naye b nikal aaey hain.

tudywala

even than he has to take these medicines
No Abhey absolutely not he is not taking any medicine after hair transplant .his result is so good that unless he won't tell u or u know it before U think these R his original hairs .transplant hair R UR hairs.these R waste of money I mean if u spend 100 $ on each bottle with in 10 months it's 1000$ why not put another 1000$ get transplant once for all .

mardankhan

<What is this? any experience ??

There may be many reasons for hair fall. I am not an expert but just know a lil bit from my personal experience. One of the reasons is the deficiency of zinc in the body. Surbex Z are tablets for fulfilling that deficiency.

Also, check if you have recently moved to some other area then the water of that area may also cause such hair loss. I had personal experience of such problem when I first visited Gilgit. I then started using mineral water instead and the problem resolved - the hair fall stopped.

You should also check if any of your home mates are putting water purification tablets etc. in the water or not. This is just a theory with no evidence from my part but again, a personal experience.

Finally, stress may be another cause. Avoid stress or workout to release it and start taking some fruits and vegetables in your meal, minimize Fast food intake.

Hope this solves your problem. If not, then start enjoying in whatever condition you are. that's it really.

Best of luck.

eye-eye-PTI

No Abhey absolutely not he is not taking any medicine after hair transplant .his result is so good that unless he won't tell u or u know it before U think these R his original hairs .transplant hair R UR hairs.these R waste of money I mean if u spend 100 $ on each bottle with in 10 months it's 1000$ why not put another 1000$ get transplant once for all .

Leken transplant walay jahan se bal nikaltay hain wahan pakka nishaan b chhor jatay hain. Agar app apnay baal nikalwa k na lagana chaho to Kya transplant k liye hair sell b kertay hain ?