Excellent decision by Punjab Government - Punjab says no to foreign aid

riverblue

ache bayan bazi hai......shareer bros hamesha mauka dekh k baat tou kar jatay hain par aj tak kuch waqai mei kiya hai bhi? imdad lainay ka koi aur chor darwaza khul jaey ga magar lain gai tou sahe..... maybe IK has the integrity to actually do this.not the shareer brothers

shiningstar

I really salute to the decision of Punjab Cabinet..........Qoomain kabhe aid say taraki nai krteen...........SHAHBAZ SHARIF Zindabad............

simple_and_peacefull

Can our fed govt say this. Can zar-dari or YRG think way. Can they motivate the nation in this sence we all don't think so. If SSharif think this way then we should appreciate him. They are businessmen they know how to take out from this position.

crowbar

More then 80% Punjab budget is met from federal rerources and many projects undergoing in punjab is financed by foreign donners , how can he run without foreign aid.Right now, in the education sector shahbaz danish school project is financed by world bank.Gunja is bluffing , Its a joke of the century.

Urooj_lbw

Re: Hakoomat e punjab ka gher mulki imdad na lene ka faisla .......

Munafiqe Azam sahab hen ye Lutera shareef, details lies in details, is bewaquuf se puch agar aid nahi lega to is ka plan he kia, how would he finance all expenses of Punjab ? Idiot
Good step BUT Shahbaz Shareef is playing politics. Playing with our emotions. Its up to feds to decide these matters.

Urooj_lbw

sorry phrase is devil lies in details, is gunja se puch Atif shareef, shiningstar, bilkul hi bewaquuf
Munafiqe Azam sahab hen ye Lutera shareef, details lies in details, is bewaquuf se puch agar aid nahi lega to is ka plan he kia, how would he finance all expenses of Punjab ? Idiot

simple_and_peacefull

dear ...he said no hard cash... trade aid..... do you understand whats mean of trade aid....import-export .... do you think cash is good for us or trade...... decide your self.....

More then 80% Punjab budget is met from federal rerources and many projects undergoing in punjab is financed by foreign donners , how can he run without foreign aid.Right now, in the education sector shahbaz danish school project is financed by world bank.Gunja is bluffing , Its a joke of the century.

simple_and_peacefull

No to foreign aid for Punjab: Shahbaz Sharif
Published: May 16, 2011

Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif on Monday announced that Punjab will no longer accept foreign aid in order to “safeguard the dignity of Pakistan”. PHOTO: FILE
LAHORE: Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif on Monday announced that Punjab will not accept foreign aid anymore in order to “safeguard the dignity of Pakistan”.
Sharif was speaking to the media after a cabinet meeting at the Chief Minister House in Lahore.
The announcement comes as United States senator John Kerry, who is known for brokering a record $7.5 billion dollar aid package, visits Pakistan for talks with the civilian and military leadership of the country.
The chief minister said that Pakistan should focus on trade rather than foreign aid, adding that dependency on aid was forcing the country to compromise on key issues.
He said the decision had been take in order to safeguard the country and hoped that other provinces would make the same decision. He added that the country will be able to take a stand on issues like drone strikes and the Bin Laden operation once it is free from foreign aid.
PML-N chief asks Pakistan to stop taking aid Pakistan Muslim League- Nawaz (PML-N) Chief Nawaz Sharif said on Monday that Pakistan should stop taking aid from the US before the US stops the aid itself.Speaking to the media outside the Quaid-e-Azam mausoleum in Karachi, Nawaz Sharif called for an independent commission to be formulated on the US operation in Abbottabad and asked it to bring facts before the nation as soon as possible.
Commenting on the Raymond Davis issue, Nawaz said the Diyat money for his release came from the tax payers as the US and the Pakistan government both have denied paying the money.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/169730/no-to-foreign-aid-for-punjab-shahbaz-sharif/

simple_and_peacefull

he said Pakistan should focus on trade rather than foreign aid ...try to understand means of focus on trade.... dose its not make any sense?.

Urooj_lbw

devil lies in the details, wao, what a detail explaination by this bewaquuf, focus on trade , hahahahah, abe tera baap kare ga investment jahan terrorist punjabi taliban (creators and supporters of punjabi taliobans) tumhaare mulk ko N league ki support se destroy karrahe hon , idiots
he said Pakistan should focus on trade rather than foreign aid ...try to understand means of focus on trade.... dose its not make any sense?.

Urooj_lbw

these jahils are deserving this poor governance every where also well deserved in punjab too, bilkul hi aqal se pedal qoom he ye, just wait and see how long would it take for punjab to understand these luteraas from Punjab that they r actually playing and fooling them nicely in the name of Islam and Munafiqat , aagia wapas Nawaz bhi London se oor kha pee ke mota hoke tid kad ke, aake wapas ab ghisi piti baaten kar ke time pass karta he idiot

simple_and_peacefull

dear... how can i be bewaquuf and you are aqalmand and i don't want to talk what happening in your area it will derail the thread......
secondly if you can't sensibly reply then no need just type and reply...

i wouldn't reply but reason my this reply is .... see whats words you used in your reply. are you call your self a educated person.....

don't think i pisd ...

devil lies in the details, wao, what a detail explaination by this bewaquuf, focus on trade , hahahahah, abe tera baap kare ga investment jahan terrorist punjabi taliban (creators and supporters of punjabi taliobans) tumhaare mulk ko N league ki support se destroy karrahe hon , idiots

malikbhai

ہر وہ بات جو عمران سالوں سے کہہ رہا ہے آج ن لیگ عمران کی شہرت کے خوف سے وہی کام کر رہی ہے۔عمران نے سستا تندور سکیم شروع کی تو ن لیگ نے بھی گھبرا کر عوامی تندور شروع کر دیا اور گورنمنٹ کو اربوں کا نقصان اٹھانا پڑا،پھر عمران نے نمل یونیورسٹی بنائی تو پنجاب گورنمنٹ بھی پیچھے نہ رہی اور ڈنمارک کی مدد سے ڈینش سکول بنائے، اور اپنے کھاتے میں ڈال لئیے۔ عدلیہ کی آزادی کے لئیے عمران سالوں سے جدوجہد کر رھا تھا اور پھر جب عدلیہ آزادی تحریک چلی تو ن لیگ نے لندن سے آکر اسے ہائی جیک کر لیا اور سارا کریڈٹ خود لے لیا جیسے ساری عوام نواز کے لیئے باہر نکلی تھی۔
اب عمران سالوں سے یہ بات کہہ رہا ہے کہ بھیک مانگنا چھوڑ دو، پچھلے ساڑھے تین سال تو ن لیگ سویئ رھی اب جب ریمنڈ ڈیوس کے واقّعے کہ بعد ن لیگ کی رہی سہی مقبولیت کو خطرہ تھا تو اسامہ والے واقعے کو اب یوں کیش کروایا جا رہا ہے کہ ہم اب بھیک نہیں لیں گے۔
بلاشبہ فیصلہ اچھا ہے لیکن ن لیگ کی قیادت کا اعتبار نہیں ہے۔
بقول غالب
کہ خوشی سے مر نہ جاتے اگر اعتبار ہو
ت

Urooj_lbw

N league deserve these words, they started way back in 90s first with Imran Khan and Benazir , all these badtameezi is creation of Nawazu group so they are slowly getting back all the kachra , now coing back to the point of good governance in Punjab, facts are speaking totally against ur propaganda, i am just following all the facts in Pakistan and also in punjab so it looks quite bad and hopeless for Shehbazu , .. inshAllah Imran Khan will replace all the kachra soon, all these status quo will be broken otherwise Pakistan has absolutely no chance to survive, Allah will help
dear... how can i be bewaquuf and you are aqalmand and i don't want to talk what happening in your area it will derail the thread......
secondly if you can't sensibly reply then no need just type and reply...

i wouldn't reply but reason my this reply is .... see whats words you used in your reply. are you call your self a educated person.....

don't think i pisd ...

shamsheer

5-16-2011_70794_1.gif

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2011-daily/16-05-2011/index.html

Government of Punjab decides not to rely on the foreign aid and instead to promote trade with the other countries

GOOD SHERAAAA

Do you guys really believe this crap from badmash brothers. They are the reason why we are beggers today. Their policies, nepotism, personal business interest in every project in Pakistan is the real reason behind us begging. I am not saying it is all becuase of them but they are part of it. I hate this hypocracy of our leaders. If they were so sincere why do not they sell off their foreign assets and pay off the debt of the country and set an example. Bloody criminals.