Dear parents of Shahzeb Khan, we fought for your son

Arslan

Dear Parents of Shahzeb Khan,

Your fight was a fight to bring about justice for your son, Shahzeb Khan, but it was never just that. Justice for Shahzeb was about just ‘justice’ too. It was about the hundreds of thousands of people who took a stand for your son and for justice. The ones who stepped out of their comfortable air-conditioned lives to stand in the sweltering heat and shout till their throats became hoarse.

It was about the average human who had hoped for a more equitable tomorrow in the land of the pure. It was about the girls who suffer from eve-teasing every day. It was about every brother who would happily sacrifice his life to protect his sister. It was about every common man who can only dream of united support from the masses and from the media for attaining justice. It was about the commoner who stood up as a witness despite the threat of life and grievous harm to his loved ones, just so that justice may win.

Justice for Shahzeb was was about the country that had united in rebelling against a system which operates to quash and silence the common masses. It was about the value of human life and a lesson for those who valued it so little.

We can understand that there were pressures; we also understand duress. What we don’t understand is why you did this when you had the whole nation’s love and support. We would have stood by you just as we did for justice for your son. We believe the rumours of accepting monetary compensation are false, for our heart does not believe that a parent could weigh his son in gold or that any jewel could replace the joy of seeing your child continue the life that was his right.

We understand your plight but we don’t understand why you gave up so close to the finish line.
We don’t resent you, we are just thoroughly disappointed, for no one will dare to dream again. No one will bother to stand up for a cause or for an individual. No one will dream about justice again for justice has died.

We are wounded because girls will continue to be eve-teased and even raped as brothers will stand by and watch helplessly afraid of intervening for the fear of their own lives. We’re scared officials will continue to exploit the masses and will no longer be scared of their true masters, the masses – the common man- and au contraire, will work to their opposition in any fight for justice, if there ever will be.

We’re scared that accountability will not be a lesson learnt by the spoilt and the value of our lives will continue to depreciate.
The country that had just started awakening will go back to sleep. The suffering is not just ours; it’s yours too, for Shahzeb’s death will amount to nothing more than that, a suffering soon forgotten. He will no longer be an inspiration for a revolution. He will become a mere statistic, just like the rest of us will.

Sincerely and apologetically,
A defeated commoner.

Do you approve or disapprove of the decision made by Shahzeb Khan's parents to forgive the accused?

source

karella

1236207_1414884078732529_1787226258_n.jpg

swing

old stuff -SP SAAB NAY inn logo ko aisay he khawar kerna tha tou pehlay he faisla ker layta logo ki dil azari aur mehnat zaya zaror kerni the ager muaaf kerna tha tou usee din ker deta ALLAH TOU TAB BHI WOHE THAA AAJ BHI WOHEE HAI jis kay leye iss nay maaf kia hai.
-
-
-
acha yeh bhi thaa kay kaash kay shahzaib ki family molvi saab se yeh bhi poch layte kay zalim ko choor dena jaiz hai kay nahe?

206697_554014167959236_310485233_n.png

528526_553994007961252_156936426_n.jpg

530416_554030881290898_2080707104_n.jpg

490207-protest-1357501015-532-640x480.jpg

486791-ShahzabPHOTOATHARKHANEXPRESS-1356890202-257-640x480.jpg

A_7ZhAJCcAM52qu.jpg:large

109-377934_396460083769752_802090579_n.jpg

490207-protest-1357501015-532-640x480.jpg

489426-ProtestShahzeb-1357372032-770-640x480.jpg

protest.jpg

shahzeb2.jpg

64960_554031414624178_1580541086_n.jpg

lurker

Shariah Law says the family can pardon. That's it. You guys love shariah right? God's Law? Well enjoy God's Law in the hands of men. ;)

Naj Khan

Theres no hope left now, either these people dont get caught or sentenced, if they do then the pressure victim's families and eye witnesses gets, results in letting them go free anyways so where is the law and order? is it so easy now a days to kill someone and go free without any circumstances if you have money and power? our country isnt getting anywhere my friends a part from going down. no one is safe and no one has dignity unless you are corrupt

aamir_uetn

اگر ماں باپ کو یہ دھمکی دی جائے کہ اگر ہمارا بیٹا گیا تو تمہارا کوئی بھی بچہ سلامت نہیں رہے گا ، وہ کیا کریں گے ؟؟

insafa

اگر ماں باپ کو یہ دھمکی دی جائے کہ اگر ہمارا بیٹا گیا تو تمہارا کوئی بھی بچہ سلامت نہیں رہے گا ، وہ کیا کریں گے ؟؟
Maaf karain gay or kaya karain gay.ab marray bhoway baitay kay liyay sub ko marwatay.

aamir_uetn

Maaf karain gay or kaya karain gay.ab marray bhoway baitay kay liyay sub ko marwatay.

میں بھی یہی کہہ رہا ہوں ، ماں باپ پے غصہ کرنے سے پہلے ہمیں ان کی مجبوریوں کو دیکھنا چاہیئے ، طالبان کو بھی ایسے ظالم نظر نہیں آتے ، اسلام اسلام کا رونا روتے رہتے ہیں ، لوگوں کو انصاف دلانے کے لئے کچھ نہیں کرتے

sjpti

Shariah Law says the family can pardon. That's it. You guys love shariah right? God's Law? Well enjoy God's Law in the hands of men. ;)

syria law is meant for human beings so it will remain in human beings' hands .
Islam allows the aggrieved party if it so chooses to ask for money in return for murder.So there is nothing wrong in it.Those who wanted shahzeb father to stay in pk and did not forgive his son murderers,don't forget that he must have been threatened.Like take the money and make a new life or don't take it let my son be hanged and then we i will make your life hell.You your family and your daughters lets see how much time can you live peacefully ( threat by Sharukh's father lets say ).
So now if he goes else where and use 20 % of the money on poor people for his sawab
or to provide an advocate for those who can't afford it or any other charity in his name is much better and totally islamic so please stop it and let them live a new life

یہ پہلا کیس نہیں ہے، حال ہی میں بس ہوسٹس کی پٹائی، نوکرانی کو حبس بیجا میں رکھنا. آخر میں کیا ہوا، راضی نامہ یا مدعی نے بیان ہی بدل دیا

lurker

The point is this is NOT Justice. This type of justice is only for the rich who CAN afford to pay up. All the other "If's" you put are just conjecture on your part.

[/COLOR]

syria law is meant for human beings so it will remain in human beings' hands .
Islam allows the aggrieved party if it so chooses to ask for money in return for murder.So there is nothing wrong in it.Those who wanted shahzeb father to stay in pk and did not forgive his son murderers,don't forget that he must have been threatened.Like take the money and make a new life or don't take it let my son be hanged and then we i will make your life hell.You your family and your daughters lets see how much time can you live peacefully ( threat by Sharukh's father lets say ).
So now if he goes else where and use 20 % of the money on poor people for his sawab
or to provide an advocate for those who can't afford it or any other charity in his name is much better and totally islamic so please stop it and let them live a new life
[/SIZE]

sjpti

The point is this is NOT Justice. This type of justice is only for the rich who CAN afford to pay up. All the other "If's" you put are just conjecture on your part.

Bro as if you are not living in pakistan. IF the father of This GOON was such a nice person he would have let the law take its course.The GOON shah rukh would not be laughing and making victory sign on TV but shameful and worried. They are dangerous people . THis s Rajneety.
As for The law is for the rich You are partly right.
But this law serves the poor as well. Now who will ask the money in return for the murderer's life obviously those who need it.The money is totally halal for them and he can do whatever halal he want to do with them.This is islamic law and there is an option for it. You could say it that this is only for rah people if and only if, it was mandatory for the aggrieved party to take money no matter what.its unto the party involved wether they go for the life of the murderer or for the money in return. Not Unislamic. I must tell joy that there is a possibility that if Shazeb father knew that state is so strong that it can protect him against these goons he might not have taken this option. But as he knows this is not the case why should he endanger his entire family life especially when his son can't come back to life again.

lurker

If he agreed under duress, then again its not justice. Using this Shariah Option is a door way to abuse as is evident here. We need to shut all doors for criminals. That's how a proper justice system works.

Bro as if you are not living in pakistan. IF the father of This GOON was such a nice person he would have let the law take its course.The GOON shah rukh would not be laughing and making victory sign on TV but shameful and worried. They are dangerous people . THis s Rajneety.
As for The law is for the rich You are partly right.
But this law serves the poor as well. Now who will ask the money in return for the murderer's life obviously those who need it.The money is totally halal for them and he can do whatever halal he want to do with them.This is islamic law and there is an option for it. You could say it that this is only for rah people if and only if, it was mandatory for the aggrieved party to take money no matter what.its unto the party involved wether they go for the life of the murderer or for the money in return. Not Unislamic. I must tell joy that there is a possibility that if Shazeb father knew that state is so strong that it can protect him against these goons he might not have taken this option. But as he knows this is not the case why should he endanger his entire family life especially when his son can't come back to life again.

sjpti

If he agreed under duress, then again its not justice. Using this Shariah Option is a door way to abuse as is evident here. We need to shut all doors for criminals. That's how a proper justice system works.

Yes but look at at from this angle . He might have done it under duress , but the end result his family is safe now plus the money he has for his new life.
As for the killer he will burn in hell fire for sure, this is a worldly arrangement not an everlasting one.Now islam does not like blood shed ,So in other case he stands firm and gets the murderer hanged. Starts another saga the father of the Goon starts acting upon his threat. Scenarios
1) gives some money to some goons and tell them abduct his daunters and rape them not once not twice for weeks then who is responsible ?
A known murderer with all the proofs took so much time to be brought to justice that too half justice . IS the state strong enough to try this billionaire for Rape charges . he would plead innocent .
2) Gives money to head killers and tell them target kill this man , even if he gets taget-killed soon who can prove that it was done by theses goons

HE knew he can't win it from them and will live in constant threat and fear , what if even he had gotten killed ? who would have looked after his wife
afterwards ?
THis is where this taking money served the biggest cause of avoiding further bloodshed that too of innocent people. so Who win in the end its Shazeb father actually. He saved his family from Hell on earth. As for the goons Shazeb's parent know that Justice will be served in the hear after which no doubt will be much sever than what he could have gotten here

Competent

They can kill more of their kids now when they know that they can easily be escaped just by giving money. Pakistanis deserve this life when they are being killed like mosquito and nobody need to stand for the justice this is the lesson to live a life in Pakistan.
میں بھی یہی کہہ رہا ہوں ، ماں باپ پے غصہ کرنے سے پہلے ہمیں ان کی مجبوریوں کو دیکھنا چاہیئے ، طالبان کو بھی ایسے ظالم نظر نہیں آتے ، اسلام اسلام کا رونا روتے رہتے ہیں ، لوگوں کو انصاف دلانے کے لئے کچھ نہیں کرتے

phir ho dhamki dain unhain bhi un k betay k sath latka daina chaye... akela bor ho ga qabrustan mn