Dawn headline: PM (IK) re-launches (PMLN's) health scheme under new title

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Monday re-launched the health insurance scheme, which had been introduced by the previous Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government as Prime Minister National Health Programme (PMNHP) in 2015, under the new title of Sehat Insaf Card after making some changes to it.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1461909

Rahim yaar khan distribution ceremony.

Sargodha Distribution ceremony

That was a useless scheme with no money provided for treatment.

Why is PTI not acknowledging these work by PML N government when it continues them?

I can see that PMLN scheme had insurance for 300k but IKs scheme has insurance upto 720k. This is one difference I have seen so far.

adeel.zafar

They were also saying that PTI ignored Karachi and therefore will be lucky to get a single seat!!!
Yes, I remember that - Imran Khan was widely criticed for ignoring karachi. But I guess he won there because of dismantling of MQM.

adeel.zafar

Thanks - This news you posted is from January 15th, 2015.

But now read following news in Dawn from 2014, posted 7 months before your news.

June 05, 2014
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on Thursday approved the National Health Insurance Scheme aimed at providing health care to some 100 million people in Pakistan.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1110761

Educationist

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Monday re-launched the health insurance scheme, which had been introduced by the previous Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government as Prime Minister National Health Programme (PMNHP) in 2015, under the new title of Sehat Insaf Card after making some changes to it.

Why is PTI not acknowledging these work by PML N government when it continues them?

I can see that PMLN scheme had insurance for 300k but IKs scheme has insurance upto 720k. This is one difference I have seen so far.
9fee1-imran-khan-aur-nawaz-sharif-ma-farq.jpg

PakistanRoshanMustaqbil

Talk is cheap. Goon League made bucket-loads of claims and promises but it was all a smokescreen for organised crime. Now they want to take credit for something they were completely incapable of implementing in the first place.

khanaman

PMLNs scheme was launched only in a few districts of Punjab. Ten times more people are covered in the current plan. Coverage in PMLNs scheme was only 50k per family per year. The scale is much larger. This is a continuation of PTIs scheme in KP not PMLns in Punjab.

Humble

I found an interesting clip:

https://twitter.com/x/status/1092742124439851009

Not a surprise after Hameed Haroon's open acknowledgement that his propaganda outlet favors Nawaz Shareef...
But I have posted videos too - its not only dawn. These videos are from 2016 2015, not from today.

Even PML N youtube channel had a video posted 2 years ago....
Prime Minister Imran Khan on Monday re-launched the health insurance scheme,

he can do it only.
Steve ka BBC HardTalk episode yad aya Hameed Haroon sy. LOL
Yeah and they copied it from KPKs sehat ka insaaf, while that program was a success and like all things ganj, it was done only for showbazi and was a flop
Correction
-----------
From news sources below, PMLN did it way before KPK.

KPK did that in short scale (Mardan district only) in January 2016

PESHAWAR - Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has launched health insurance scheme “Sehat Sahulat Programme” under its social health protection initiatives in district Mardan.
https://nation.com.pk/02-Jan-2016/kp-govt-launches-sehat-sahulat-programme

Full scale program KPK wide was launched in September 2016.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1281267

While PMLN announced it in 2014 and did that on full scale in December 2015.

Updated June 05, 2014
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on Thursday approved the National Health Insurance Scheme aimed at providing health care to some 100 million people in Pakistan.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1019347/pm-launches-national-health-programme/

Dec.31,2015
Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Thursday launched the Prime Minister’s National Health Programme in Islamabad to ensure medical treatment for families living below the poverty line.
“It is our duty to provide the best medical care to poor people and this programme is just a step further in executing our responsibility,” PM Nawaz said while addressing a gathering at the inaugural ceremony of the National Health Programme.
When gunja nawaz was not even born....lol...
Thank you IK, you removed PM word and BOOTHA from this programme. These thugs have marketed their name at the expense of public money. Their name should be removed from every state institutions.
is ki to sari schemes sirf Bubblo Dubblo kay lia theen Aur Botha Projection by Botha Production theen..
Who ever did it first....
The point is ...which one was/is successful ...
Dawn naam hi kafi hai...PTI should continue to do the good work and ignore this paid media.
All of you fools, the data shows only 41 thousand people benefited from NS health scheme, the numbers are much larger for KPK. It does not matter who started it, Zardari started CPEC,

OSP

Kia bachoo wali baatein kartay ho. Kis nay pehlay kiya kis nay copy kiya blah blah blah. Lay lo jo trophy leni hay but here is the bottom line....
Education, health, law n order and corruption...these r the biggest issues of Pakistan for the last 40 years, now both pmln n ppp claim credit for half a million schemes in these departments but every year our standards in all these issues has gone down n things got worse only. Isnt that true? So tell me kis ko doo trophy aor kahan doo?
So grow up n stop comparing ur willy sizes n wait for the result of these things pti is getting started or continuing or inventing or copying or watever else u wanna claim. Nobody gives a crap about schemes if situation only got worse n we were burried further under loans on the name of those schemes.

Politically1981

PMLN has federal government too - so they started a national health insurance scheme for all provinces, not just punjab.

I think (i may be wrong but) health insurance is a federal subject.

No, Heath insurance is neither federal nor provincial. It’s a PTIs government initiative that PMLN rightlh immitated on a federal level and on a very small scale and with a very different model but didn’t do it in Punjab as they were too busy spending money on fancy projects. You can’t say that it’s PMLN project. Stop spreading baseless information.

adeel.zafar

No, Heath insurance is neither federal nor provincial. It’s a PTIs government initiative that PMLN rightlh immitated on a federal level and on a very small scale and with a very different model but didn’t do it in Punjab as they were too busy spending money on fancy projects. You can’t say that it’s PMLN project. Stop spreading baseless information.

They distributed health cards in many cities like Rahim yar khan, Sargodha etc - which are all part of punjab.

Politically1981

They distributed health cards in many cities like Rahim yar khan, Sargodha etc - which are all part of punjab.

Yes, Federal Government distributed health cards in Punjab, not the Punjab government. Punjab did not spend a penny on it. PTI did it in KPK through its own provincial means. It was the PTI project, it is PTI project and it will remain PTI project. imitating someone does not mean, it made PMLN the pioneer of the project. Who are you fooling here? I have a problem with the Dawn headline. If PMLN followed a good thing PTI did, well and good, no problem.

adeel.zafar

PMLN is in power since when?
why didnt it started then?
and now you came with a propaganda.Get a life.

bhai jaan I have posted new links links - apni taraf se thori keh raha hon... :)

First two times to 2 2 saal baar govt topple ker di thi..

Nawaz Sharif approved in 2014 and implemented it on December 2015.

June 05, 2014

Dec.31,2015
Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Thursday launched the Prime Minister’s National Health Programme in Islamabad to ensure medical treatment for families living below the poverty line.

“It is our duty to provide the best medical care to poor people and this programme is just a step further in executing our responsibility,” PM Nawaz said while addressing a gathering at the inaugural ceremony of the National Health Programme.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1019347/pm-launches-national-health-programme/

back to the future

bhai jaan I have posted new links links - apni taraf se thori keh raha hon... :)

First two times to 2 2 saal baar govt topple ker di thi..
Pai Jaan main yehi tu keh rha hoon

lgta hay jb Allah aqal baant rha tha aap nawaz shareef say card lenay gay huay thay. 2 2 saal?
2008 say kon hakoomat main hay.

adeel.zafar

Pai Jaan main yehi tu keh rha hoon

lgta hay jb Allah aqal baant rha tha aap nawaz shareef say card lenay gay huay thay. 2 2 saal?
2008 say kon hakoomat main hay.

2008 mai Zardari ki hakumat thi.. Secondly, I do agree kay yeh idea PTI se hi chori kia ho ga PMLN nai, warna in mai itni aqal kahan :)